Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2023
Lots of fun activities not only for the kids, but the adults as well. Look forward to next yera
Oct 31, 2023
Clean place, and friendly souls. We also went to a 15's on the day of the check in, and it was a beautiful event at the KOA. Can't wait to go back, maybe in January because I have another 15's in Okeechobee. My kids loved the place.
Oct 31, 2023
We love staying g at the Okeechobee KOA. There are always plenty of activities, the staff is friendly and the campground is very well maintained.
Oct 31, 2023
Nice Campground, nice staff. Lots of amenities, pool, golf, bar, food, workout room etc...My only complaint would be we were told we couldn't have the site we requested (325) and it was empty the whole time we were there? They put us right next to a sweet elderly couple who stays all season and we have a large sometimes a little loud camp group. There were plenty of other sites available.
Oct 31, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
Oct 29, 2023
Power went out early Monday but was temp. fixed late afternoon. However when working on the power, the cable line to our site was cut. Had to purchase 50 ft cable and connect to another site for cable all week. #320 camper sat in car ALL night facing road and drinking with car running, reported next day and he didn't come back. Slept much better that night!! Nice campground, our go to place!
Oct 29, 2023
Oct 28, 2023
Friendly staff, great amenities, clean facilities, grounds meticulously maintained.
Oct 25, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
We had a great time as always. We brought friends with us who don’t have RVs. One couple. Stayed in the cabin at the east end of the park and it was very nice. Our other friends were in KL2 and were disappointed- it was a Pet friendly cabin. The toilet wobbled, there was mold around the windows and the propane from the grill was leaking.
Oct 25, 2023
Deluxe Cabin, very nice, clean and comfortable.
Oct 24, 2023
Close to town and easy to find. Well maintained. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful
Oct 22, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
Our site 129 was a great site. It was a long concrete site with two sewer outlets, fire pit and picnic table. Very quiet at that of the park. The park has lots thing to do. The staff was great and very helpful.
Oct 17, 2023
Everyone was so nice and friendly. Loved camping there. Sad we didn't get to golf due to so much rain the day we arrived. Did play pickleball with some very nice and welcoming people whom live in the residential area. Loved the Shanty and adult pool area. Hope to be able to return after the Holidays. Thank you to everyone for being so nice and thoughtful.
Oct 16, 2023
The camp ground was almost empty which was nice except with all the empty spaces why did we get put on a spot right next to another rig. I get it when its full you get what you get but when its empty? The golf course looked beautiful and we paid more to be along the course. We asked for a late check out and were told that we could have an hour, 12:01 we would be charged $20.00?
Oct 16, 2023
Everything was great and so nice and everyone from koa was so nice and friendly
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 13, 2023
We did not have a good stay this time , they were putting in new electrical and whole site turned to mud after rain, lawnmowers on golf course too loud , they need muffler for starting at 5am, they were so loud heard them inside camper,
Oct 13, 2023
We had a very relaxing time. Beautiful spacious campsite on the golf course. We will ge back!
Oct 09, 2023
Our 3-night stay was wonderful - we were able to secure a spot next to our friends. Upon arrival, we were so surprised to see a bbq grill and a fire pit. Enjoyed riding our electric bikes to Lake Okeechobee and the flea markets! Your resort has everything a camper would need and want - adult pool, general store, dog stations, inside bar, entertainment! Loved seeing 2 Eagles on golf course!
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Very poor management Had to move our Class A coach 2 times Girls in office have know idea what they are doing And Jason is rude They put us in the wrong site the first time Also the store hours are posted 7 to 7 but they noymally open at 8 tthr Shanty closes on a whim for unforseen circumstaces not how u run a business And the KOA sign never lit at night
Oct 02, 2023
LOTS ARE CLEAN AND BIG
Oct 02, 2023
Check in was easy, facilities were clean, great amenities. One suggestion might be to have a lighted sign by the road so if people go out for the evening they can see where to pull in.
Oct 02, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
Friendly staff. Grounds and facilities clean. Infrastructure old and in need of updating. Okeechobee pretty dead during the week.
Sep 27, 2023
Deluxe cabin was everything but. Toilet didn't work properly, knobs were off the cabinet and stuck in a drawer, the wood on the deck was cracked, split, and rotting, grass was extremely high. They were doing work on the cable but were totally destroying the campsites; total mud pit. Half the activities were canceled.
Sep 26, 2023
I had never at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect, and i was pleasantly surprised. For me it was great. If i were with a family and multilple activities were canceled almost every day, some because of scheduling, I would not be happy at all. For me, a single guy taking a weekend with some friends, it was perfect.
Sep 26, 2023
We were there for the boots and pearls event. We will book again for next year.
Sep 26, 2023
Enjoyed
Sep 25, 2023
Nice campground. We have stayed numerous times, but the infrastructure is not in good shape. The cable TV feed was not working. We were able to use a feed from an adjacent site. The cover on the electric box was very rusty. I scraped my arm and had to get a tetanus shot. The campground water supply was out of service for three of four days. The campground flooded in a heavy rainstorm.
Sep 25, 2023
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 25, 2023
This is my second time there. I had a better experience 6 months ago. I don’t know what has changed. All activities were canceled. Not good for my kiddos. I asked for a 1 hour late check out and They wanted to charge me $20 late check out fee when they canceled all activities. Not good customer service. Will not be returning.
Sep 23, 2023
Sep 21, 2023
Elizabeth and Rebbeca were terrific representatives All with a smile!!
Sep 19, 2023
Birthday weekend and just happened to be Care Camp so win win!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a great Birthday Weekend!! Hope to see you on the next one! Happy Birthday!
Sep 18, 2023
Good service, rates, accomodations were excellent. The playground was messed up, could not use it. Please have it refurbished for future guests. TY!
Sep 17, 2023
Great site selection by the staff, just what we wanted.
Sep 15, 2023
We go often to KOA Chobee. We had to leave early -my son had got sick. A few things I did mention. The hot water-which was not even hot only lasted a few minutes. Also, the Speckled perch smelled very musty/ moldy. That needs to be checked out as someone could get really sick. All, staff , activities and amenities were great.
Sep 13, 2023
Patio on 53 is all cracked. $20 per hour for every hour early typing arrive is ridiculous. Especially when they call and want you to check in early during busy weekends then there is no fee.
Sep 13, 2023
Music from the pool bands is way to loud. We were in lot 52 and could not sit on our patio and hold a conversation. Cement patio pad all broken up. Other than this it was a great weekend stay.
Sep 13, 2023
The staff was great and we had an awesome time with family and friends. A few suggestions to make it even better next time would be things like changing the pool handle covers and fixing the playground. The family pool was clean and enjoyable but the ragged covers were distracting. new rules like ‘no spikes in ground’ kept us from putting up our shade and seem to be very strict.
Sep 13, 2023
Sep 13, 2023
Had a ver good month long stay. Enjoyed the pool and the bar. Used the fitness center 5to 6 days a week, equipment quality units
Sep 12, 2023
Adorable cabin with full bathroom. Nice bedroom. Staff that works at this KOA is excellent. Very helpful, lots of activities for all ages. Very nice music entertainment which was a big plus.
Sep 12, 2023
No Internet service. My grandchildren was disappointed. No game room
Sep 11, 2023
Feb 24, 2024
Great costumer service
- Jessica Oliver on Google
Feb 20, 2024
Great campground. Staff was excellent and neighbors in campground were great. Quiet at night. Close to the lake.
- James Hyatte (Straight Tail Adventures) on Google
Feb 20, 2024
It's a KOA super resort. Two pools, hot tub, on site pub, laundry, showers and a golf course. Friendly staff. It is a little more pricey than other KOA parks. We enjoyed our stay
- T Leblanc on Google