Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2023
Was overwhelmed by the amount of red ants and bites setting up. They did come spray after the fact. Had a patio, furniture is getting old and moldy looking we used ours. Cable is very grainy. Did see warning about construction when making reservation but it was non watchable and not sure where construction was...For $122 a night I expect better from a KOA...
Nov 20, 2023
We have visited this KOA twice now, absolutely beautiful, we enjoy the hot tub and sunset views. My only complaint would be locating us directly on top of a extremely large family that had spread themselves out onto the adjacent spaces. The campground was not busy and had numerous other sites available for occupancy.
Nov 19, 2023
Super nice campground. Full of awesome amenities. All staff we encountered were very nice and helpful. Nicest KOA we have stayed. Loved being able to play golf. Was apprehensive when we had so much try making on line adavance reservations but really glad we were able to make it work!
Nov 17, 2023
Must wonderful place to be in South FL
Nov 14, 2023
Nov 13, 2023
As usual, we had a great time there. Your staff is always kind and friendly. However, I needed to check out at 2 PM instead of 11 AM and was told that I could do it but it would be $20 per hour which I thought was rather significant, considering nobody was due to check into my site, and as a side note , the campground was almost empty
Nov 08, 2023
Clean, quiet and the golf course sites are beautiful.
Nov 08, 2023
Loved the pool
Nov 06, 2023
Nov 06, 2023
Short stay but thoroughly enjoyed it. A bit expensive though
Nov 03, 2023
Went tent camping. The tent site was 20 feet from a security light so it was like daylight in the tent at night. I packed up and left at 8:30 PM without even staying the night and wasn't refunded for the 2nd night I wasn't there. Called KOA the next day for a refund for the 2nd night but nothing was refunded.
Nov 03, 2023
Very professional staff. Jessica was really busy at the moment we called her and, as promised, she called us back to finalize the reservation. She was quick to tell us everything we need to know when we checked in. This is a really nice KOA. The site we were in was a new cement pad. Looks like they have a lot of activities and even nine holes of golf. Please update Google directions!
Nov 02, 2023
Staff very friendly! Clean park, we had a lot of fun while there.
Nov 01, 2023
Nov 01, 2023
Nov 01, 2023
Had a good time, everything was neat and clean, well organized campgrounds, but very close together.
Nov 01, 2023
Oct 31, 2023
Lots of fun activities not only for the kids, but the adults as well. Look forward to next yera
Oct 31, 2023
Clean place, and friendly souls. We also went to a 15's on the day of the check in, and it was a beautiful event at the KOA. Can't wait to go back, maybe in January because I have another 15's in Okeechobee. My kids loved the place.
Oct 31, 2023
We love staying g at the Okeechobee KOA. There are always plenty of activities, the staff is friendly and the campground is very well maintained.
Oct 31, 2023
Nice Campground, nice staff. Lots of amenities, pool, golf, bar, food, workout room etc...My only complaint would be we were told we couldn't have the site we requested (325) and it was empty the whole time we were there? They put us right next to a sweet elderly couple who stays all season and we have a large sometimes a little loud camp group. There were plenty of other sites available.
Oct 31, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
Oct 30, 2023
Oct 29, 2023
Power went out early Monday but was temp. fixed late afternoon. However when working on the power, the cable line to our site was cut. Had to purchase 50 ft cable and connect to another site for cable all week. #320 camper sat in car ALL night facing road and drinking with car running, reported next day and he didn't come back. Slept much better that night!! Nice campground, our go to place!
Oct 29, 2023
Oct 28, 2023
Friendly staff, great amenities, clean facilities, grounds meticulously maintained.
Oct 25, 2023
Oct 25, 2023
We had a great time as always. We brought friends with us who don’t have RVs. One couple. Stayed in the cabin at the east end of the park and it was very nice. Our other friends were in KL2 and were disappointed- it was a Pet friendly cabin. The toilet wobbled, there was mold around the windows and the propane from the grill was leaking.
Oct 25, 2023
Deluxe Cabin, very nice, clean and comfortable.
Oct 24, 2023
Close to town and easy to find. Well maintained. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful
Oct 22, 2023
Oct 22, 2023
Our site 129 was a great site. It was a long concrete site with two sewer outlets, fire pit and picnic table. Very quiet at that of the park. The park has lots thing to do. The staff was great and very helpful.
Oct 17, 2023
Everyone was so nice and friendly. Loved camping there. Sad we didn't get to golf due to so much rain the day we arrived. Did play pickleball with some very nice and welcoming people whom live in the residential area. Loved the Shanty and adult pool area. Hope to be able to return after the Holidays. Thank you to everyone for being so nice and thoughtful.
Oct 16, 2023
The camp ground was almost empty which was nice except with all the empty spaces why did we get put on a spot right next to another rig. I get it when its full you get what you get but when its empty? The golf course looked beautiful and we paid more to be along the course. We asked for a late check out and were told that we could have an hour, 12:01 we would be charged $20.00?
Oct 16, 2023
Everything was great and so nice and everyone from koa was so nice and friendly
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 13, 2023
We did not have a good stay this time , they were putting in new electrical and whole site turned to mud after rain, lawnmowers on golf course too loud , they need muffler for starting at 5am, they were so loud heard them inside camper,
Oct 13, 2023
We had a very relaxing time. Beautiful spacious campsite on the golf course. We will ge back!
Oct 09, 2023
Our 3-night stay was wonderful - we were able to secure a spot next to our friends. Upon arrival, we were so surprised to see a bbq grill and a fire pit. Enjoyed riding our electric bikes to Lake Okeechobee and the flea markets! Your resort has everything a camper would need and want - adult pool, general store, dog stations, inside bar, entertainment! Loved seeing 2 Eagles on golf course!
Oct 02, 2023
Oct 02, 2023
Very poor management Had to move our Class A coach 2 times Girls in office have know idea what they are doing And Jason is rude They put us in the wrong site the first time Also the store hours are posted 7 to 7 but they noymally open at 8 tthr Shanty closes on a whim for unforseen circumstaces not how u run a business And the KOA sign never lit at night
Oct 02, 2023
LOTS ARE CLEAN AND BIG
Oct 02, 2023
Check in was easy, facilities were clean, great amenities. One suggestion might be to have a lighted sign by the road so if people go out for the evening they can see where to pull in.
Oct 02, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
Friendly staff. Grounds and facilities clean. Infrastructure old and in need of updating. Okeechobee pretty dead during the week.
Sep 27, 2023
Deluxe cabin was everything but. Toilet didn't work properly, knobs were off the cabinet and stuck in a drawer, the wood on the deck was cracked, split, and rotting, grass was extremely high. They were doing work on the cable but were totally destroying the campsites; total mud pit. Half the activities were canceled.
Sep 26, 2023
I had never at a KOA before and didn't know what to expect, and i was pleasantly surprised. For me it was great. If i were with a family and multilple activities were canceled almost every day, some because of scheduling, I would not be happy at all. For me, a single guy taking a weekend with some friends, it was perfect.
Sep 26, 2023
We were there for the boots and pearls event. We will book again for next year.
Sep 26, 2023
Enjoyed
Feb 20, 2024
Great campground. Staff was excellent and neighbors in campground were great. Quiet at night. Close to the lake.
- James Hyatte (Straight Tail Adventures) on Google
Feb 20, 2024
It's a KOA super resort. Two pools, hot tub, on site pub, laundry, showers and a golf course. Friendly staff. It is a little more pricey than other KOA parks. We enjoyed our stay
- T Leblanc on Google
Feb 19, 2024
One of the best RV campgrounds for kids. Pool, mini golf, ice cream parlor, real golf and friendly staff
- Brendan Haggerty on Google