Tent Reviews

May 23, 2023
The staff were very attentive and helpful. The grounds and facilities were clean. I will be looking for KOA facilities in the future based on my experience at Niantic.
May 08, 2023
Friendly staff, clean and well-kept individual bathroom/shower facilities, great campsite! Located ideally for day trips to the whole surrounding area.
Nov 10, 2022
We booked this trip very last minute and it was a perfect fall weekend ( last weekend open for the campground) . It was quiet but peaceful. We took the shuttle to downtown Niantic on Saturday and walked the boardwalk, went downtown and shopped/had lunch. The person who shuttled us was very nice and helpful. The bathrooms/ showers were clean . We would definitely come back here again!
Nov 04, 2022
The bathrooms were especially clean John did a great job!!
Oct 25, 2022
Oct 21, 2022
Been to this KOA multiple times always a great experience
Oct 16, 2022
Sep 29, 2022
It was awesome like usual and the staff are very nice the place is very clean
Sep 27, 2022
Campground was a mess. Staff wasn’t on the same page at check-in or when we called with questions before arriving. Wasn’t safe for our kids. Massive holes in the ground and playground was broken. Metal everywhere. And very close to the road/hwy. was very disappointed and left early.
Sep 24, 2022
Staff went above and beyond. So friendly and helpful. The place was clean too. Loved the individual bathrooms!
Sep 21, 2022
Our most favorite campground with the best accommodations, entertainment for kids and workers! Miss it already and cannot wait for the next summer!
Sep 19, 2022
We had rowdy neighbors, but the staff at Niantic swiftly and professionally delt with them. They were all very apologetic and went above and beyond to make up for it. Afterwards, the campground had a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff were very friendly, there were a lot of fun activities, the decorations were very festive, and the bathrooms were some of the nicest I've ever seen in a campground.
Sep 18, 2022
Wish the bathrooms were cleaned daily—already showing wear even though they are new Also, long 5-car police presence was alarming on Friday night with no explanation to other campers
Sep 16, 2022
Very friendly and helpful staff. So kind… every one!! Thank you!
Sep 07, 2022
Our family had a fantastic time during our stay at KOA Niantic. The staff was very friendly! The activities available for families were loads of fun! We especially enjoyed doing Arts & Crafts with Karen. We painted rocks and Sea Shells! Kids also loved making tie dye t-shirts! It was our 1st time here and we totally loved it!!!! Can't wait to return next year! Great way to end the summer!
Sep 05, 2022
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like family. The people who run campground and the employees were fabulous. Bob, John , Ashley and Karen the activity director were all 5 star and totally committed to making sure we had the best time. Our site was beautiful and the restrooms sparkled. Thank you all for taking such phenomenal care of Willy & I. We will definately be back!
Aug 29, 2022
Aug 29, 2022
The area was beautiful and the tent site was great for our needs! We enjoyed making a fire and biking to the beach. The staff was very kind and helpful!! The reason I rated this stay lower was due to the restrooms. They were very gross and unkempt. The shower curtains smelled like B.O and the rest of the bathroom was pungent with bleach.
Aug 24, 2022
Very friendly staff clean facilities close to the beaches
Aug 22, 2022
Great place to camp using tents, fun for adults and kids. Staff was very friendly and escorted us to our spot via golf cart. They deliver ice to us too. Icecream social on Saturday night was a great 2 dollars. No pool 78 dollars to camp one night was kinda high, but we'll worth it. Bathrooms were very clean. Dennis
Aug 16, 2022
My kids are excited to get the coins. Good place to stay
Aug 15, 2022
Aug 15, 2022
Aug 15, 2022
Aug 09, 2022
Our camp site location was perfect. Secluded which is what we asked for. Everything was wonderful, our only complaint was the fire truck. The notice was loud and distracting upsetting the peacefulness of the camping experience. All and all we had an amazing stay.
Aug 08, 2022
The overall condition was okay. However, there is no swimming pool and they will open fall. There are many small ants in the site.
Aug 07, 2022
Really friendly and helpful staff. Lovely feel to the camp ground, lots of thoughtful games and activities for the kids. Ask for a ride to the winery with Bubbles. Lovely washroom. Quiet (even for a Friday night) and quiet hours strictly adhered to. Our favourite KOA so far (visited over 20).
Aug 01, 2022
Very interactive. Great for kids. We loved the fire truck. Staff was pleasant.
Jul 28, 2022
Awesome
Jul 24, 2022
Friendly helpful staff who you can call and have ice delivered. They offered to weedwack any parts you want on your site. There are plenty of things for kids to do. Private bathrooms are a good idea but I noticed some people trashed the bathrooms or did not supervise children. You probably need to clean the bathroom before you use it. Bring cleaning gloves n chemicals no bare feet
Jul 23, 2022
I would like to thank KOA’s management for the happy days that we spent as your site! The staff is very polite and friendly. Special thanks to John - he is a a hero for kids and a master of coins! Fire truck and wagon rides are unforgettable! Lots of great evenings spent at the campground, lots of memories! Cannot wait to come back! Larysa
Jul 22, 2022
Our most favorite camping spot! Family friendly, plenty of activities and the best staff! New bathrooms, bouncy house, hiking trails and much more! Special thanks to John, Bubbles and Ashley for making it feel like a family Olena
Jul 18, 2022
John, guy who runs the campgrounds, was extremely rude. If not for him, great place to stay
Jul 18, 2022
It was our 4th time, however, the camp's keeper (John) was so rude. we had our 4 kids, our camp site was so close to the road, we've asked the office if they could move us to another camp site next to our friends, John came and told us that wasn't possible that we could leave and ask for a refund if we didn't like the camp site we had, such a bad customer service.... NOT GOOD!!!!!!
Jul 17, 2022
We were mostly happy with our stay. Our only issue was the bathrooms. Although the remodel looks great, the new setup means we were often waiting to use either the bathroom or shower. Otherwise, we were happy with our stay and will probably be back next year.
Jul 11, 2022
Third i been here, just love it! Quiet! Peaceful and friendly enviroment.
Jul 07, 2022
It was pleasantly surprised how well run this place is. Everyone is friendly they treat you like you been coming there for years. The staff is very attentive anything you need you got it. Property is very well kept and the bathroom/showers were pretty darn clean being that they are shared. My only complaint and it’s not even a complaint is i just wish they had more to do at the campground it sel
Jul 06, 2022
Great time, great staff. Enjoyed the activities and family atmosphere. Very clean campground.
Jul 02, 2022
Tent site. No shade to put tent. I am a early riser too go fishing. So in the afternoon I like to take a nap but tent was directly in the sunlight and other place to Set it up. I left a day early because I was just frustrated!
Jun 27, 2022
Jun 27, 2022
Jun 26, 2022
Great visit, as always! Every time we come here, it feels like we are visiting family, everyone is so caring and attentive! Love the fire truck rides, coin hunt and the new bathrooms!! Special thanks to John and Bubba!
Jun 21, 2022
Very friendly and helpful saff, overall a good stay. We will be back
Jun 20, 2022
Jun 14, 2022
Jun 02, 2022
Nice clean and view
Jun 01, 2022
Loved how friendly is the staff. Can’t wait till the pool is in to come back!!
May 23, 2022
May 20, 2022
Great location, friendly staff. Campground is getting lots of upgrades.
May 19, 2022
We had a great time, just wish your tent sites weren’t right on top of each other and spaced out more
Aug 22, 2022
This is a campground undergoing renovation - despite that, we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. We stayed in a glamping tent, close to the bathrooms and store/office. Never heard the main road noise. The playground is newer, they will have a pool, and we prefer the bathrooms by the playground because they're newer, are a combination toilet/shower, and have a bench to put items on or to sit and get dressed. Plus big counter space! The free shuttle to downtown also helps. Friendly staff, and the coin hunt was a great way to involve kids. There's also a food truck from which my kid enjoyed their breakfast. We'll definitely be back next time we're in the area.
- gostartraveler on Trip Advisor
Oct 07, 2021
We were here for 3 nights and it was wonderful. The staff is helpful and friendly, Bubbles is a hoot and everyone went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay. The shuttle into town was such a nice treat, The laundry facilities were clean as were the bathrooms. I would recommend this campground wholeheartedly.
- Sue T on Trip Advisor