Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2023
Wasn't there long, but everyone was helpful and friendly!!
Jul 11, 2023
It was an over night. Easy on and off i95. Very clean and staff was friendly
Jul 10, 2023
We had a great weekend at the Niantic KOA! First off my pop-up camper would not open when I got there! One of the employees John immediately came, and helped out and fixed the problem! The new bathrooms are excellent, so nice that they are individual and spacious. The free shuttle back-and-forth from town and the beaches was so accommodating! Delivery of ice was spot on. Bubbles and john! ��
Jul 10, 2023
Stayed 1 month friendly people would stay again
Jul 10, 2023
Everyone was over the top wonderful! We had so much fun! Can't wait for the pool to open�
Jul 10, 2023
Rude at check in. one staff member was friendly. Remaining staff was rude when ever they spoke to us. Web site listed a pool but in June 90+ degrees the pool was under construction to be built. Asked about MY golf cart, they needed proof of insurance understandably, and provided, then stopped at our site interrupted because they forgot signed form, wanted info on coverages is WRONG never again!
Jul 10, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
First time experiencing glamping and it was amazing!!!
Jul 09, 2023
We loved our trip! Campground was very nice and the workers were great. Lots to do for all ages. Thanks and we hope to visit again in the future.
Jul 06, 2023
Bathrooms were not cleaned with any regularity, so they were unpleasant. Toilets did not always flush. Shower curtains were slimy. Despite quiet hour rules, campground staff LOUDLY helped a latecomer until 12:45 AM. Campground gets very smokey. Sites are very close, no privacy. Dirt roads throughout, messy in the rain. Advertised pool, but no sign pool will be completed this summer. Expensive.
Jul 06, 2023
The bathrooms and shower stalls were dirty and the soap dispensers were water and not soap. One toilet had poop on the outer rim for two full days. The office staff seemed nice, but I witnessed a nasty interaction between two KOA workers that made me think they had poor communication skills. While the website promised a pool by July 1, it was clearly months away from being complete.
Jul 06, 2023
Pour les commondite assez dispendieux ,pas de piscine,douche 1 non utilisables l autre porte arracher
Jul 05, 2023
Had a wonderful time. Friendly owners and staff. Clean and great people. Highly recommend this KOA. Nice sites and fun things to do
Jul 05, 2023
We had a lovely experience as we did the year before. Many good activities and the shuttle is perfect. Looking forward to the pool open in the future.
Jul 05, 2023
The new owners are turning the campground around but a couple of problems are. We were told when we made our reservation that the pool would be open for the 4th of July. Upon arrival and seeing the pool they will be lucky to have it completed by Labor Day. The other big problem is water pressure 35 PSI tops. It was like that last year and I was told then it would be fixed soon.
Jul 05, 2023
My wife and I stayed in a rustic camp site. Gloria was awesome during booking and checking on arrival. Bob and the rest of the crew were great with any questions or requests bringing ice and firewood very quickly when requested. All the campers and employees were very friendly and approachable. Great spot to stay and the town of East Lyme boardwalk and beached are very clean.
Jul 05, 2023
This location is the worst camping facility I have seen in many years of camping. The poor condition of the place overall is alarming considering the premiums charged for the rental selected. I have images of the poor condition I mention. I feel as if I was a victim of a bait & switch considering the pool was being advertised as “ready by end of June” & clearly this wasn’t going to be feasib
Jul 05, 2023
Nice quiet stay. Overpriced. definitely not worth $100 a night. More like $70-$75
Jul 04, 2023
Staff was top notch- they only issue was the pool wasn’t open due to being a new construction. If the pool was open I would have given 5 stars.
Jul 04, 2023
The manager michael was extremely helpful and went out of his way to help me out
Jul 02, 2023
It was decent nice amenities. Deluxe site was great
Jul 01, 2023
Nice stay. Very quiet mid week. Cant wait for the pool to be done. Will be back!
Jul 01, 2023
Jun 30, 2023
The staff was so friendly and made a wonderful, fun experience for myself and my kids. They enjoyed the hayride, mini golf, and finding coins all throughout the campground to earn a prize. The bathrooms were extremely nice. Unfortunately, the pool was still being built when we visited, but it looks like a really nice pool. We had a great time. I definitely recommend.
Jun 28, 2023
We’ve been coming to Niantic KOA for a few years now because it is a very relaxing experience. Over the past few years they’ve made great improvements and continue to do so. Once the pool is complete it will be great !
Jun 27, 2023
Jun 27, 2023
Friendly staff
Jun 27, 2023
Newly transformed into KOA. Work in progress. Would have like sewer at site rather than using dump station. Easy on off from interstate
Jun 27, 2023
They were awesome , very accommodating and kind
Jun 26, 2023
Our kids really liked hunting for coins around the campground! We also liked the easy access to the ocean.
Jun 26, 2023
This was our 1st time at this campground & we had a wonderful experience! The bathrooms were well-maintained, our kids LOVED hunting for coins, & the KOAstal food truck served some delicious food! Everyone was very friendly & welcoming. We were highly pleased with our stay - thank you!
Jun 26, 2023
This review has been removed by the moderator for inappropriate or incorrect content.
Jun 26, 2023
This was our first time at this KOA. The staff very friendly. If the weather was nicer we would have taken the free shuttle to the beach and boardwalk. You just can’t go wrong with a KOA. (Most of the time) The place was very clan and spacious. The bathrooms very clean the guest very friendly as well. Can’t wait to go back..
Jun 25, 2023
Very relaxing place , everything was perfect for my stay . Will be back.
Jun 25, 2023
Jun 24, 2023
This KOA is fairly basic, however, we enjoy coming here. The staff are friendly and it is kept well and clean. The site where we camp (we have a camper van) is just right. We like to grill and also need electric and water access. These are provided. My son loves the fire engine they have and also collecting the coins for snacks. Hard to argue with the price either.
Jun 24, 2023
Our site was beautiful and staff friendly and accomodati g. Good experience.
Jun 24, 2023
We were only there for two nights and it was fine for what we needed the campsite to be. However a lot of construction was going on and there seems to be more yearly campers who stay there. Bathrooms were not very clean or well kept. Would I stay again yes.
Jun 24, 2023
Other than directions being wrong it was good. The sign should be bigger as you come off interstate New bathrooms were nice.
Jun 23, 2023
Jun 22, 2023
Great time, lovey sites, so much for the kids to do.
Jun 21, 2023
We had another great stay! Staff treats you like family, cannot say enough about them. Great site, perfect for my dogs. Can’t wait to go back!
Jun 21, 2023
It would be a five if the pool was ready. Great location close to restaurants and beaches. Easy checkin and friendly staff. Shady quiet sites.
Jun 21, 2023
Great relaxing campground, camp sites are easy to get into and the staff is very helpful, and they are doing a lot of new stuff including a brand new pool I would highly recommend staying here
Jun 21, 2023
Nice overnight stay. Great shower facilities, nice staff.
Jun 19, 2023
amazing place to camp, get better and better each visit. 10 star for their food cart, excellent breakfast and very good prices. My granddaughters and I loved the rec. room and enjoyed a great movie. Looking forward to jump in the pool soon.
Jun 19, 2023
Very relaxing nice campground. Next time would upgrade to deluxe sight
Jun 15, 2023
Staff was very helpful and the campground is well maintained
Jun 15, 2023
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay. It is a nice walk through the woods to the beach. Excellent place to spend a day or two.
Jun 13, 2023
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Park is conveniently located just off I-95. We only stayed one night, but was very quiet and comfortable. The owners are investing in this campground. A large pool was being installed.
Aug 13, 2023
Campground was amazing. There was so much for the kids to do at campground and in the surrounding area. The facility were very clean and the staff was super friendly and helpfull. I will definitely be coming back here!
- frankmQ0TR on Trip Advisor
Jul 10, 2023
Very friendly and helpful in the store very nice people. There are plenty of new people to meet and to be around. Theres plenty of walking room to enjoy a nice long walk with your friends and your family. Its a very dog friendly place along with the other pets you may have.
- Dorian B on Trip Advisor
Jul 05, 2023
We had a great time at this little campground. Plenty of activities (tie dye, arts and crafts, treasure hunts , wagon/fire truck rides), etc) for kids (we had four, ranging in age from 6 to 9), is centrally located and has awesome staff. Shuttles to downtown and beaches are offered. Real restroom facilities/showers. Definitely needs some sprucing up but we would definitely return!
- trishas633 on Trip Advisor