Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2024
The campground was a dump. Trash and derelicti cars, try advertise gray water dump hook ups but it is just a hose hook up that dumps right on the ground outside. I would not recommend this campground.
Apr 24, 2024
We had a great time campsite was clean quiet and people so friendly . Just what I needed to relaxe
Apr 23, 2024
I was there in October and loved the experience this past weekend not so between the bathrooms/showers being out of order and the trash on the line of woods and grass behind our site was upsetting. Old boueys,beer cans and take out containers that I picked up because of my dog .
Apr 23, 2024
Super friendly staff, clean sites, amazing amenities. Awesome activities to keep kids engaged and busy. Grey water hoses and connectors on every site, the picnic table with duel fuel grill at the site is awesome, eliminates the needs to drag out items you may have packed. Staff works very hard to make sure your stay is perfect. We will be back for sure!
Apr 21, 2024
Sites are clean, and the staff are very friendly and helpful
Apr 21, 2024
Loved this place Definitely recommend going here
Apr 20, 2024
Apr 20, 2024
Employees were amazing and helpful. but the park is small and appears to be under construction. our site was set up wrong and we had all we could do to hook up the water and electricity with our 25-foot hoses. the sites do not offer black water dumping only a place on your way out. and the grey water is dumped into a pipe on the surface of the ground.
Apr 16, 2024
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Our son celebrated his 5th birthday this past weekend and as he put it “I had the best birthday ever Mommy”. In my book that is the best review ever!
Apr 15, 2024
Great campground! We arrived after hours and one of the staff,John, was nice enough to wait for us and escorted us to our site. John was extremely nice and professional! He even checked up on us the next morning! The facility was clean and our site was level. It even had a double lid BBQ and a nice patio table! We would definitely stay here again���
Apr 11, 2024
Our favorite campground, Lots of improvements going on, Location and shuttle service is great.
Apr 08, 2024
Great campground and excellent service. From the attentive office staff to gentleman, John, who led us to our site, the service was first class. The site was perfectly level and generous. Being early in the season, all of the camp's ammenities were not up and running, but it's clear there's a lot to do there once they're 100%.
Apr 03, 2024
They dont give my 10% rebates and the street in campground is horrible
Dec 08, 2023
Wonderful stay, as always, miss it already!!
Nov 08, 2023
Was our first time here. Campgrounds are pretty, in good condition. Staff very friendly and helpful
Nov 07, 2023
We stayed in the new deluxe back in sites. It was very private very convenient. Quiet excellent stay
Nov 05, 2023
Everyone was so friendly and the guys were so helpful.
Nov 03, 2023
Oct 31, 2023
Enjoyed our off-season visit very much. Everyone on staff was helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean and in good repair, and the grounds well kept. We loved it and will be back!
Oct 31, 2023
Between the new heated pool with lights and music, Nice level sites , The shuttle to town or beach, All the staff - John, Bob, Bubbles , Shuttle driver/ cook - this is our favorite place to stay in CT.
Oct 31, 2023
Sehr freundliches Personal und wir hatten einen schönen Stellplatz und die Attraktionen sind sehr nah!
Oct 30, 2023
Very nice. Staff very nice and helpful
Oct 29, 2023
Oct 27, 2023
WAY OVERPRICED FOR AMENITIES OFFERED FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY. OLDER CAMPGROUND THAT NEEDS SOME UPGRADING.
Oct 26, 2023
Really warm welcome. Extremely helpful and pleasant team. Lots of space between each site and pretty with trees etc. lovely walk through Rocky Neck Park to an amazing white sandy beach and great ocean walk.
Oct 24, 2023
Great! Fantastic welcome. Really lovely people. The campground is pretty. Good location. Easy to find. Lots of space between each site. Nicely arranged so each RV has space and privacy. Free shuttle to town - amazing service! Best KOA in our 3 week trip.
Oct 22, 2023
Oct 21, 2023
Expensive, not a great campground, bathrooms run down and not that clean. State Parks or other private campgrounds a better bet in general.
Oct 19, 2023
Oct 18, 2023
Friendly staff, fast service and clean campground.
Oct 18, 2023
Advertised as full hookup but you can only drain the grey tanks NOT black tank. Beautiful campground but no heat in the rest rooms/showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for any confusion but as stated on email confirmation & online all sites are water & electric ONLY with gray water disposal. There is not a single Full Hookup Site in the entire park. We do offer a free pump out from our mobile service for stays of 4 days or more & have a dump station as well
Oct 17, 2023
Stayed Glamping tent. It was wonderful but tent front gate zipper was not easy to close (that the reason I gave 4 stars) All great
Oct 17, 2023
great!
Oct 16, 2023
We stayed a couple of nights and found the campground to be nice, good tree cover, not too close to the road and the staff were very nice.
Oct 15, 2023
Oct 15, 2023
We were so happy to stay here this week. Everyone was friendly and helpful. There was a lot of thought and work done to make our stay a pleasant one. We especially appreciated the shuttle bus ride to Rocky Neck Staye Park where we rode our bikes, visited the beach and Pavillion. The campground is clean and well- run. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one!
Oct 14, 2023
The staff was friendly and helpful. They were very quick to deliver firewood, etc. The campsite was really nice. We enjoyed the coin scavenger hunt. Our glamping site was fantastic! I love my KOA Niantic sweatshirt. Thanks for a great vacation!
Oct 12, 2023
Great campground
Oct 12, 2023
We had a wonderful stay!! The staff will go out of there way to make your time with them the best. For example they deliver your wood and ice. this pass weekend they had a Halloween parade that you could pass out candy, they also put out big coins for you t collect them bring them to the store and get a treat. Best of all they have a man at the dump station that empty 's your black and gray water.
Oct 11, 2023
Could not have had a better stay! Site was amazing w a grill (w smoker) and patio set. Campground had so much to do including heated pool w a movie and trick or treating! Great location. Super friendly staff! And on check out the black water station was handled by a staff to cut down on the exit time! Didn't know I needed that in my life! Awesome campground!!
Oct 10, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
Spent the entire summer season and had plenty of places to go to and visit. Great place!
Oct 10, 2023
Great place with the exception of excessive music from the motor home across from us. He was dancing on the table and a number of times staff went by and nothing was said. I was also upset with the way the staff talked to us about the rug on the lawn very rude
Oct 10, 2023
As always, our stay was great. It's a beautiful campground, clean and maintained well. The new pool is amazing and such a lovely new addition. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful. They have a way of making you feel like family.
Oct 10, 2023
Did not stay. Left because of loud music. However the staff was very understanding and helpful.
Oct 08, 2023
It was convenient to the Interstate. We appreciated the cable TV provided since the trees prohibited our satellite from working.
Oct 08, 2023
We have stayed several times and find it very quiet and peaceful. Glamping makes us enjoy our visit tenting and a heated mattress perfect!
Oct 06, 2023
Just okay overnight stay on the way south. A bit overpriced.
Oct 05, 2023
Clean, level, well appointed sites with patio set or picnic table, grill, fire pit and swing. Nice mix of seasonal campers and travelers. Very friendly and helpful team guide you to and into your lot. Festive decorations and family activities.
Oct 04, 2023
Great location with the beaches, boardwalk, and guest shuttle to these places if needed. Please consider altering your shower curtains to fit so they might stay cleaner.
Aug 13, 2023
Campground was amazing. There was so much for the kids to do at campground and in the surrounding area. The facility were very clean and the staff was super friendly and helpfull. I will definitely be coming back here!
- frankmQ0TR on Trip Advisor
Jul 10, 2023
Very friendly and helpful in the store very nice people. There are plenty of new people to meet and to be around. Theres plenty of walking room to enjoy a nice long walk with your friends and your family. Its a very dog friendly place along with the other pets you may have.
- Dorian B on Trip Advisor
Jul 05, 2023
We had a great time at this little campground. Plenty of activities (tie dye, arts and crafts, treasure hunts , wagon/fire truck rides), etc) for kids (we had four, ranging in age from 6 to 9), is centrally located and has awesome staff. Shuttles to downtown and beaches are offered. Real restroom facilities/showers. Definitely needs some sprucing up but we would definitely return!
- trishas633 on Trip Advisor