Newton KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Reserve: 800-562-4670

Info: 641-792-2428

Info: 641-792-2428

Email

1601 East 36th Street South

Newton, IA 50208

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
ok, KOA site. Pleasant staff. Interstate Highway noise unbearable1
Aug 10, 2017
Good overnight dtop
Aug 09, 2017
Nice spot but a little noisy from traffic. Still a good place for one night
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 09, 2017
This was a great place to stay overnight on our way across country. Pretty campgrounds. Yes, you can hear the highway but that is oddly reassuring when you are just passing though.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Good except the sites are small
Aug 08, 2017
Clean campground and nice attendants. Good sized pool, great fishing pond, and other games for kids.
Aug 07, 2017
our site was very small for our size camper, hardly any grass area and not flat.We asked to be switched but could not be accommodated.the spot we asked for after arriving was oped first night, 2nd night was a single and last was a v much smaller camper. I think we would have been taken care of being we were there for three nights. Place was clean and I thought staff was polite. Just dissapointed i
Aug 07, 2017
Good accommodations, site could use more restroom/showers spaced across the site.
Aug 07, 2017
Was a fiasco with the sewer - we had booked a full hook up but when arrived told it wasn't working and no other sites available. Meanwhile they gave away another full hookup site while we were waiting for owner. In the end, worked out OK (sewer drained, just slow) but fiasco was not appreciated. Also lots of road noise at this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at our campground. I'm sorry you misunderstood you booked the water/electric site online. Next time if you call the office for reservation we can get you into a site with sewer no problem!
Aug 07, 2017
Only thing to complain about is only 1 dryer in laundry room. Everything else is great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you loved our facilities! There are three washers and three dryers in the laundry room, I'm sorry if you missed the other two. Come again!!
Aug 06, 2017
Easy on and off the interstate easy to find, friendly folks at the general store!
Aug 05, 2017
Not as nice as some but still a good choice for an easy overnight stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Convenient
Aug 03, 2017
Office staff were very friendly. They worked with me after my reservation was lost. pleasure doing buisness with them.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
The site is so narrow other camper slide outs take up your camp space. We had to take down our shade canopy so another camper could come in beside us. There are no trees for shade and it was very hot. We camp with kids and that left no space for chairs to sit outside. Won't be able to camp at this KOA.
Aug 03, 2017
Friendly people. Really clean bathrooms.
Aug 03, 2017
I was a late arrival. The check in procedure was the best ever! Everything perfect.
Aug 02, 2017
Personal was very helpful.
Aug 02, 2017
The staff is great. We received an escort to our site upon arrival. Nice, quiet location.
Aug 01, 2017
Great people
Aug 01, 2017
Spaces are extremely close together and the price at this koa was the highest that I have paid. Pool and showers were very nice, however
Aug 01, 2017
It was awesome. Great service, very friendly atmosphere. Glad I chose Newton KOA!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Nice place
Jul 31, 2017
as i have stated before i hope by time we come back next year the enterance by the highway is terrible i would hope the town or county could do some repairs. thanks Terry Rittmer
Jul 31, 2017
enjoyed my stay at newton KOA the staff was outstanding always available when needed
Jul 31, 2017
Cons: a lot of interstate noise. Pros: staff, cleanliness, close to food and fuel!
Jul 29, 2017
This is a great KOA to stay at.
Jul 29, 2017
Tent sites are just a big grassy field so we had dog poop to avoid while setting up - no tent pads or division between. Bathrooms: very old and dirty with lots of bugs and webs - but like that they had a/c.
Jul 29, 2017
June and ,Bob were very helpful and friendly. Site was reasonably priced, but extremely tight. Was not able to hook up to the sewer connection as the distance from the water and power hook up would not allow it. Great place to stop if you're traveling along the interstate
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful sites with full hook ups and easy access to I-80. Friendly staff who stopped by several times to make sure we were all set. Highly recommend this o travelers passing thru.
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Travelling thru, stayed one night. Great camp.
Jul 26, 2017
Just stayed the one night as we were passing through. Seemed like a very nice campgrounds.
Jul 26, 2017
We were there for just the night. Easy on and off the interstate
Jul 26, 2017
Nice people, complete facilities. However, you should think about widening your spaces to accommodate the proliferation of slideouts on newer rigs, especially with slides appearing on both sides now.
Jul 26, 2017
Lots of shade
Jul 25, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised b the fact that a toilet and sink were in our cabin! Our cabin was clean and comfortable. The children loved the pool and playground facilities including a large sandbox area.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Staff was extremely nice and helpful, pancake breakfast for donations to koa charity was a plus
Jul 24, 2017
Packed people in like sardines. No room at all between rv's next to you. Had to ask people to move truck just to be able to get out in the morning.
Jul 24, 2017
Great friendly staff
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice and clean campground, Owners nice and helpful!
Jul 23, 2017
Sites are not long enough for the big rigs and roads to narrow Our neighbor had to move his truck so we could pull out. We have a 40 ft fifth wheel and a long bed truck. We were parked between two equally long rigs. Roads are too narrow to accommodate wide turns.
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed in the Deluxe cabin. Extremely nice, cabin was furnished with extras than most like pots and pans and even the potholders. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this campground and cabin to anyone. Cabin is fully handicap accessable which makes it great for an older person to still enjoy being out with other campers.
Jul 23, 2017
Everyone was friendly and sites were pretty nice sized and having the raceway closeby was pretty neat also and a close Walmart. All the workers were very friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
nice facility, just noisey next to freeway
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, overall great place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy