RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2024
This location has gone down considerably since last visit. Facilities are rapidly declining. Poison ivy EVERYWHERE
Jun 20, 2024
Jun 16, 2024
The site was clean. We arrived late and picked up our site packet, but the packet didn't include info on accessing wi-fi. The Men's bathroom shower stall was in poor condition. Specifically, the tile on the floor is breaking away and is a hazard to anyone not wearing sandals.
Jun 14, 2024
I’d heard good reports of KOAs—never have stayed at one—and was very happy to make a last-minute reservation while traveling from Texas to North Carolina. The receptionist could not have been nicer. However, the site was way overpriced compared to everywhere else I stayed. That I had electricity was great; the park itself did not meet expectations. I’ll stick with state parks from now on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay with us. We are under new management and have many improvements planned over the coming months. We hope that you will come back and check us out again once we complete these projects. We don’t think you will disappointed again. Safe travel.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
There for popcorn sutton jam
Jun 09, 2024
Nice and clean
Jun 09, 2024
Easy access off the highway. Clean and beautiful country setting peaceful stay.
Jun 09, 2024
We asked for a sight for 43 foot motorhome with a toe behind. We don’t mind unhooking if necessary. The site we were given was on a steep slope. We tried to level up the motorhome, but if your front wheels are off the ground 6 inches too much of a slope And doing so our bedroom slide is now stuck and has that repaired so we left without staying . Will not go back to this KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your site. We did issue you a full refund of your stay as we do honor our one hour satisfaction guarantee. We hope you have safe travels.
Jun 07, 2024
Unlevel site of gravel. This is an emergency only campground. Old and not well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. Rest assured we are going to be making major improvements to this campground. We are under new management and have big plans to make this the gem it can be we hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Jun 06, 2024
It will be a great place once the improvements are completed. However, the staff were so very nice and helpful. The place was quiet and restful. We stayed an extra day to enjoy the quiet. Keep up with the improvements.
Jun 06, 2024
Jun 04, 2024
Staff not friendly. No trash pickup. We stayed several years ago, and were excited to come back. We found a very different campground on our return trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback. We are under new management and this is not how we want our guests to feel. We will be overhauling the property over the next few months. We hope you will give us another chance and you can see all the positive changes.
May 31, 2024
May 30, 2024
It was only for one night. The showers were not working in the men's rest room, and it was not as clean as most of the other KOA's we stay at. Picnic tables were in bad need of repair, couldn't really us the one at our site. All in all, it was ok for a 1 night pull in and out, but would not want to stay there to visit the area. It's definitely not up yo par with other KOA's we stay at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can understand your frustration. We are under new management and will be upgrading our showers/restrooms. We are also replacing all picnic tables and fire rings in our short term sites. We hope that you will come back and see the improvements we are making. We are hoping to exceed KOA standards.
May 27, 2024
This KOA and its sites are very difficult to get in and out of. Only 2 of 6 bathroom stalls were operable and those 2 were so dirty that they couldn’t be used. Not a single shower stall was operational in either of the two bathhouses. Garbage dumpsters were padlocked so we couldn’t even throw away our trash. Staff was friendly but park needs a LOT of attention. Will not be staying here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with us. We are under new management and will be working to correct these issues. We also have major plans for renovation of the property. We hope that you will give us another chance one we make these changes. Follow us on Facebook for updates.
May 27, 2024
Restrooms were filthy!! Showers didn’t work in the main male/female restrooms. 2 toilets didn’t work in the mains female restrooms. The customer service was nice, but the common areas were just awful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear that this was your experience with us. We are under new management and will be working to correct these issues. We also have major plans for renovation of the property. We hope that you will give us another chance one we make these changes. Follow us on Facebook for updates.
May 25, 2024
Nice campground, little hard to find at night, campsites were nice and easy to get to, would stop again
May 21, 2024
Not worthy of the KOA prices. Old, run-down park in a run-down area. Only two bath houses for the entire park. Do yourself a favor and book closer to Pigeon Forge. We passed several parks that at least would justify the higher prices.
May 15, 2024
May 14, 2024
Pretty shabby. This was the most expensive KOA I stayed in, but mostly it was an ugly field with some old gravel spots. NOT a family destination. Some reinvestment is desperately needed...
May 14, 2024
May 14, 2024
Peaceful and low water pressure Pool closed Otherwise great staff
May 10, 2024
We stay because there is nowhere else. It really not up to KOA standards. 1. The sites are not well prepared. A not level, B black-water connection broken C restrooms cramped (ratty) D dumpsters far away In the end, too much price for the offering.
May 06, 2024
Bathrooms had no working showers and the remote building had no markings men/women, one shower set up’s plumbing knobs were on the floor. Showers are a basic function of standard service to rate even 3.
May 06, 2024
Needs updated, very very old.
May 06, 2024
The park needs some major cleanup and fixing
May 05, 2024
Very nice park, well maintained. I came after hours and the staff had my paperwork all together with a map showing exactly where my site was. It's the little things that make the park. The bathroom needs a little work but it has hot water!
May 02, 2024
This campground is NOT big rig friendly. We called and explained our rig and size before we booked. We could not get into our assigned site, had to pull in to a different one. Water pressure went from good to NO pressure multiple times during our two night stay. No grassy sites, it's mostly gravel. Will not return.
May 02, 2024
Pretty run down and most of the showers weren’t working. Many of the roads had washed out spots or deep holes. It was the worst KOA of our spring trip to Florida & back to Michigan.
Apr 29, 2024
Camp sites are extremely close to each other. The overall place is a bit run down and needs basic maintenance. No grass, just gravel with weeds growing in it. Water pressure was less than 20psi, had to run off my pump after filling my tank to take a shower.
Apr 29, 2024
Very convenient and the host were so friendly and accommodating!!!
Apr 29, 2024
Great location near the Smokey Mountain National Park. We stayed here overnight while traveling home. There was poison ivy at the campsite. There are two bath houses. One had no working showers, and the other did not meet the standards we had come to expect in a KOA campground. There were also big ruts in the gravel road to the campsites.
Apr 28, 2024
Enjoyed. Thanks for booking an end slot for us
Apr 28, 2024
Easy in & out. Level site. Facilities not used. Staff was great.
Apr 27, 2024
Friendly staff, while big rigs can get in, it is tight. Very low water pressure, and both bathrooms near us were closed.
Apr 25, 2024
Beautiful, clean, wonderful hosts.
Apr 20, 2024
Needs lots of TLC . Looks rundown and even though we don’t use them, the bathrooms had caution tape on them, so I guess they were closed. No cable and lots of highway truck noise. Probably going to by-pass this place in the future.
Apr 20, 2024
Friendly staff and that's the end of the good. This park is not very big rig friendly. It's difficult to navigate. The first site assigned was too short. The second site assigned was too uneven to level without putting out leveling blocks. The third one worked. As with all KOAs it is very overpriced. This is a $40/night park, not $80/night. These reasons are why KOA is always my last choice.
Apr 18, 2024
Way overpriced for the facility. Not easy access off the interstate. Had to go down a windy narrow road, weaving thru trees. Sites were unlevel side to side. Tons of signs for propane, but when we checked in the propane was out of order (would have been nice to mention that on website or email). Cable was non functional. Old rickety picnic tables. Fishing pond was a mud pit. Lots of highway noise.
Apr 15, 2024
Camp needs many updates and basic maintenance. The area is beautiful that contains the camp. Workers were friendly and efficient.
Apr 15, 2024
Assigned an unlevel gravel site, with ample level sites empty. Wi-Fi inadequate to hold a signal. No cable TV service. For the premium nightly charge--this KOA needs a lot of upgrades .
Apr 14, 2024
Staff was very nice, but the campground needs a lot of TLC.
Apr 14, 2024
Location was convenient, but the overall status of this Campground wasn't in line with the typical standards of KOA. Bathhouses were in poor condition, moreover in the women's bath all 3 of the 3 showers were out of order. This isn't acceptable for this price.
Apr 12, 2024
Very loud highway noise close by making it difficult to sleep even with windows all closed, bathrooms were dirty, women's bathroom had all 3 showers out of order, gravel pull in site worn down & septic hook up positioned low in ground making it difficult to hook up and located in back section of pull in site behind water & electric hook up.
Apr 12, 2024
Friendly staff. accommodations adequate for one night stay
Apr 12, 2024
Campground is abit worn and rundown. Newport is 45-60 minutes from most Smoky Mountains nice activities. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
Apr 11, 2024
Site was narrow and steep. Roads in and to the campground were narrow. The steep gravel hill to the office needs work. The pond was just junk and scum. All 3 showers in ladies room out of order. I would never stay there again.
Apr 11, 2024
Facilities and general site were not worth the rates you charge. Your competitors cost less and appear to have invested more in their parks than KOA.
Apr 11, 2024
Too close to Highway Noise. Had to sleep. Left to find something 150 mi later.
Jun 10, 2024
On of the best placed to stay!! We loved it and absolutely enjoyed our weekend at the KOA!
- Thonya Biage on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Can't wait to get back therr
- James Carroll on Google
Jun 02, 2024
All in all a very nice park. I enjoyed my time here. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. Secure Amazon drop location and wifi on site. Cable tv was wifi and it's ok but you don't come to a campground to watch tv.
- NolaBama on Google