Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2023
Not big rig friendly. The trees need to be trimmed up for bigger rvs so you do not scratch the tops and sides. It needs some upkeep. The old cars and machines are an eye sore.
Jul 02, 2023
The staff were very friendly and helpful. My family and I look forward to staying another time in the future.
Jul 01, 2023
Cabin was not clean, air conditioner need the filter cleaned told the office nothing was done about it, the wall heater had slot of small dead insects on it office said they would make a note of our complaint no trash can liner office stated it wss to keep the quests from burning the trash.. did not have a chair . Every I have stayed in had trash can liner and chair. Campground needs a facelift
Jul 01, 2023
Not up to what I expect from KOA. Lots are rough, pool is in bad shape, closing staff is unfriendly. Why close the pool at 8pm ? There's nothing else to do there. List could be longer. A dump.
Jun 30, 2023
Had to clean cabin no trash bags the waste basket was really dirty
Jun 27, 2023
One of the worst KOAs I have ever stayed in. Sites not level, weeds everywhere, too many permanent campers some that have just junk around them. One of the worst was a KOA workers trailer. Broken down van at the pavilion, that had been there for a while by the amount of dirt on it, it also had a flat tire. I would not return to this KOA ever!
Jun 27, 2023
Jun 27, 2023
The staff was very attentive. The WIfi did not work. The showers need safety bars and something better on the floor than a small wooden platform to stand on when the water rises because it has a hard time draining. The community meeting area needs cleaning.
Jun 27, 2023
Awesome campground location, and lots of fun for the kids. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the way the tent spots are set up - they're very nicely done, but the bordered pads to put your tent on hold water and flood when it rains. I was grateful I'd already planned on sleeping in the car. The guy in the tent next to us wasn't so lucky. Need to have some way for water to drain.
Jun 26, 2023
Jun 25, 2023
Depressing campground. Needs maintenance!
Jun 25, 2023
I have stayed at koa campgrounds many many times over the last 40 years and have never seen/had one as poorly run as this one, koa should be ashamed to represent this one. From the dirty filthy bathrooms to the poor showers,and the dirty pavilion with garbage and ants everywhere! The water by our tent sight was brownish and never did clear up after letting it run. Very rude none caring staff.
Jun 24, 2023
A cute, convenient campground. We stayed for a quick overnight on our way east. For our larger rig, they need to trim branches. Sites and roads are gravel. We arrived after a storm and had quite a bit of mud to contend with around the site. Our site was not level front to back or side to side so it took quite a bit to get the rig level. Some highway noise from I-40. We would stay again though.
Jun 23, 2023
Bathrooms were very clean and the site was well maintained. Close off of I-40
Jun 22, 2023
Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Property seemed to be in a state of decline. Lots of traffic noise. Ok for overnight. Not the worst place I’ve stayed but certainly not a destination location.
Jun 20, 2023
Very weak WiFi and cable. Not existing most of the time. Most all KOA’s do escorts. We had no escort Firewood was damp. It’s hard to burn damp wood. Grass needed cut. Not very well maintained.
Jun 20, 2023
Was a very relaxing place to stay, enjoyed it very much
Jun 19, 2023
The Men's restroom was very outdated, one shower inoperable, no hot water, and a code was required to gain entry to the restrooms. There were dirty RV's that had belongings stacked around them indicating that the KOA was their permanent residence. The appearance was not at all appealing. Second time at this location. Nice clean store. Not likely to return to this location.
Jun 19, 2023
Site was so un level that I had to park more then 20 feet away from sewer drain and had to go purchase extended hose and the sewer drain is about a ft higher so had to raise hose multiple times during dump , laundry room was rundown and dirty had to drive to dollar general for soap cause vending machine was broken ...very expensive for what you get ...but the guy doing all the maintenence awesome
Jun 19, 2023
Jun 16, 2023
First, trees need to be trimmed! Second, beware of curb turning from US 25. It rocked us pretty badly. Third, road to KOA is very narrow and won’t take two RVs at once. Fourth, gravel paths to sites are very narrow and becoming overgrown. Ground cover is taking over.
Jun 14, 2023
Jun 13, 2023
People were outside talking very loudly until 2am. Electric plug was so old I almost didn't use it. No breaker. Cars go in and out all hrs of the night. Site was very undeveloped. Not sure but water pressure seemed very low. Traffic from interstate was loud.
Jun 12, 2023
Jun 12, 2023
The front fest was very friendly and where very helpful and told me great places to eat at . Will definitely be back next year to stay .
Jun 12, 2023
Had a great time!
Jun 11, 2023
We only stayed one night, passing through the area. Campground was clean and although they advertised wi-fi, it didn't work. When we went to the office to talk to them about it, perhaps move to another site, the gal at the counter shrugged her shoulders and said it really didn't work that well anywhere. Don't advertise there's wi-fi if it doesn't "work that well" in the first place....
Jun 10, 2023
We have camped at KOA’s all over the US, and this campground is way below normal KOA standards. There were only 2 employees that we saw, the office was closed before 6:00, and the grounds were overgrown and not at all “neat and trim” like other KOA’s. The price was $14 more nightly for this journey KOA than the holiday KOA at Savannah that was SOOO much nicer.
Jun 09, 2023
Jun 08, 2023
The site wasn’t level, the cable was blank. Only received the list of shoes. Not the shows. And the WiFi was non existant
Jun 08, 2023
The proximity to the highway was difficult with our lengthy stay. No workable wi-fi was a real issue. Cell coverage was not great which isn’t solely the KOA responsibility. Wi-fi, however, is under control of the park. Space required nearly 5” of adjustment on one side of our RV to level. It definitely needs some personal attention to the ground maintenance.
Jun 07, 2023
Quaint little campground. Would have enjoyed a later pool close time, given our late arrival...but our site was clean and the camground quiet.
Jun 07, 2023
Poor management! Disgusting bathrooms! We should have stayed in a parking lot and sponge bathed at a McDonalds. Complete waste of our $40! Really terrible because it was our first time staying at a KOA and our first time visiting Tennessee. I have ran my own hotel and fishing lodge and I will say again, poor management and disgusting bathrooms! I sure hope you get it together and FAST!
Jun 06, 2023
Jun 06, 2023
Nice journey. Nice staff
Jun 05, 2023
Clean nice campsite and park. Nice pool we stayed overnight and booked again for our return home travel. Nice friendly office staff
Jun 05, 2023
Arrived after hours and got to our tent site and we had no picnic table so that was a bummer. Bathrooms are older but clean and the site was clean.
Jun 05, 2023
Convenient, overpriced, didn’t feel safe. Lots of FT residents with broken down campers and junk everywhere. RV by dog park even has a car bumper in their site. Surprised KOA allows this campground to use their brand. Nice person at check-in.
Jun 01, 2023
Jun 01, 2023
We were very fortunate that they had 1 spot open on a Holiday weekend! We booked it 3 hrs before we arrived! Great KOA and awesome owners!
May 31, 2023
The tent site had a lot of trash lying around when we showed up.
May 31, 2023
Overall was very nice and felt safe. Highway nearby didn’t bother me but some may not be use to the noise. A little bit of a drive to the great Smokey mountains main area but still under an hour.
May 31, 2023
Great people running the campgrounds just need some activities and would have been better.
May 31, 2023
My site was pretty level, all gravel. Water was yellow with iron and the fixture was very low to the ground. No Internet available. The pond was dried up and full of debris. The pool was functional and clean. Game room and pavilion non functional and tons of wasp/bee nests. Bathrooms dated. Lots of permanent campers. Overall the staff was friendly and open to helping if need be.
May 31, 2023
May 28, 2023
Nice park with the nicest and most helpful staff. Site was spacious and well kept.
May 28, 2023
May 28, 2023
They are in transition with owners.Sites are in need of alot of TLC and are overgrown and some have steep exit areas. Mechanics worked well. Front office was accommodating on site change.
May 27, 2023
Camp host lady was great wish internet was better
May 27, 2023
We reserved a tent site. Every one we were assigned was terrible, very un level. We reserved electricity but the sites had only 30 Amp connections. The woman at the desk was way beyond helpful She worked very hard to put us into a great site. We had very enjoyable evening thanks to her hard work. We can't thank her enough. STACY
Jun 10, 2024
On of the best placed to stay!! We loved it and absolutely enjoyed our weekend at the KOA!
- Thonya Biage on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Can't wait to get back therr
- James Carroll on Google
Jun 02, 2024
All in all a very nice park. I enjoyed my time here. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. Secure Amazon drop location and wifi on site. Cable tv was wifi and it's ok but you don't come to a campground to watch tv.
- NolaBama on Google