Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2023
LISTEN UP CAMPERS who have stayed here before, new owners and this place rocks now. Clean, pool looks wonderful, grounds are clean and mowed. Everything positive. Didn't give it 5 stars due to I40 noise but 2nd night I used my trusty ear plugs and all was good.
Aug 25, 2023
Sites not very level side to side.
Aug 23, 2023
A fabulous site ABD the employees awesome
Aug 23, 2023
Aug 22, 2023
The staff were super pleasant on the phone while confirming our reservation. Check in was easy. However, Site 27 was VERY uneven. Also, driving to this KOA just feels sketch. Couldn’t believe this was an actual KOA. We did not feel safe at this campground due to the appearance of the “long term” campers. People staring and watching us - locked every bin for the first time!
Aug 21, 2023
Very tired campground
Aug 20, 2023
Our site smelled like someone dumped their waste line. Other than that, it was okay. The bathroom had a code, I took a hot shower the night I arrived, but in the morning someone kept the doors unlocked overnight. So I was a little worried about safety. I had my husband wait outside.
Aug 20, 2023
Beautiful and quiet.
Aug 17, 2023
Our stay was awesome. The pool has never been cleaner! The water was crystal clear and beautiful. The staff were all friendly, courteous and attentive. They really made sure we had a wonderful experience. We had our grandchildren with us and they had such a great time. They are already asking when we are going back. We will definitely return!
Aug 16, 2023
We stayed for a week to visit family and to sightsee. The site was situated in a central location to places we were going, such as Corryton, Gatlinburg, and Pigeon Forge. We were given a site with a riser deck to prevent water flooding in case of the expected rain that week. While it definitely rained, our site kept us dry and comfortable!
Aug 11, 2023
Endroit propre, mais contrairement à la plupart des KOA, il y a des résidents à l’année qui travaillent souvent de nuit donc il y a des mouvements de voitures bruyants. La proximité de l’autoroute 40 rend le terrain TRES bruyant. Je déconseille à quiconque de venir en tente. L’avantage est que le prix est peu élevé.
Aug 10, 2023
I would have given 5 stars but there are areas of this park that are filthy. Trash, etc outside of trailers. I hope the new owners are changing this.
Aug 08, 2023
Nice staff, good service, good location for our visit! Quiet and nice campground.
Aug 07, 2023
The sites are very tight to get into and our “premium” site was quite unlevel. Although the campground offered WiFi and cable, neither worked. We were advised they are under new ownership and were negotiating with new companies. However this was not mentioned at all upon checkin. I certainly would not stay here again.
Aug 06, 2023
Shower/restrooms are dirty with tons of peeling paint and black crud. Internet never worked. Grounds not well-maintained.
Aug 04, 2023
Stayed last year under old management. While it’s improved a bit this campground is in need of much attention and improvement. Hopefully new folks will make it happen. It’s still ok for one night.
Aug 02, 2023
This place is a huge disappointment. From the lack of grounds keeping to what can only be described as residents. If only the KOA police would make a surprise visit I’m sure they have issues flying their banner our front. Do yourself a favor and skip this ****hole.
Jul 31, 2023
We rented a cabin at the KOA, it was a great size, pet friendly, clean and exactly as described. The pool is new there and very beautiful, the the grounds are very clean. The owners and staff are very friendly a d helpful. Would definitely visit there again.
Jul 31, 2023
It was really nice!
Jul 29, 2023
It was okay
Jul 29, 2023
Not bad facility but sites and roads in camp ground need work. We could not level our Motorhome on the site
Jul 28, 2023
Rv area tight getting into, overall nice spot would stay again. No Wi-Fi, l don’t know why KOA’s advertise free Wi-Fi, at most of them you can’t even get it to work and your paying for it with there high fee to stay
Jul 28, 2023
Very uneven site
Jul 28, 2023
Other then the 1 40 traffic noise, we loved staying at our site #40, thank u
Jul 27, 2023
When we got to our assigned site there was a pretty big slope down at the end where our tow vehicle was. This made it very hard to detach the travel trailer. We ended up looking in the night registration box for a different site that was available. We found a nice level one and moved there. The rest of our stay was good!
Jul 25, 2023
There was no wifi; travel today is based wifi for a number of reasons in this case, business and that is critical so I cannot stay here again. The internet listing needs to indicate that long motorhomes are not likely to fit possibly without damage. This old park is not set up for large coaches or trailers. The hookups are not even close. Lady said there is definitely cable tv but did not work.
Jul 24, 2023
Bathrooms were very clean. Manager is very friendly. I would only stay for a quick overnight. It doesn't have a campground feel to me. The sites and trees are in need of maintenance. The fire pits are old truck wheels. Picnic tables are small and need maintenance. There are people living full time here in campers, tents, and cabins. Just not the atmosphere I look for in a campground.
Jul 21, 2023
I rented a cabin apparently across from maintenance person. When I opened door my puppy ran out for a few seconds. She screamed “he needs to be on a leash at all time!” Ok. Reasonable. Except… your dog is running around freely while your screaming at me and even after when you go to bed. She basically made it her mission to make sure I knew that she was in charge everytime I walked out of my
Jul 20, 2023
Jul 19, 2023
Jul 19, 2023
Good area, level sites. Not very good for baths/showers, kind of dirty looking. May not have been but seemed like it. Did not use them.
Jul 17, 2023
Campground is old and tired. Needs updated. Road getting into the camp is very narrow and difficult for larger RVs
Jul 17, 2023
great host, nice small and secluded park. will definitely stay again when traveling in this area of the Smokey Mountains
Jul 14, 2023
new owners and many negleted repairs are needed.
Jul 14, 2023
Nice office staff. Utilities except wifi were good.
Jul 13, 2023
The young lady at check in was great. The campground parking sites need work, leveling. The grass needs to be mowed! Around the small rental cabins the the grass is almost knee high. There are full time residents living in some of the small rental cabins. I don’t have a problem with full timers in campers but keep the area around the camper clean and less cluttered.
Jul 13, 2023
Had issues with the 50 amp power. Voltage was going from 105 to 114 which played havoc with our electronics.
Jul 13, 2023
This was the most expensive KOA I have ever stayed at and I was expecting. It would be very nice. The lady in the office was nice but the campground was a dump. The bathhouse was a bad repair. The campground itself looked very derelict. I would never stay here again, and I feel like I was ripped off. Last night I stayed at a beautiful Campground in North Carolina for far less money & girgeous
Jul 12, 2023
Campground has improved substantially under new owner and management
Jul 11, 2023
This park is good for an overnight stay off the interstate. There was some noise from the interstate but overall the KOA was quiet with lots of shade trees. It does need some TLC to make it more appealing for an extended stay.
Jul 11, 2023
To call this a Koa campground would do the name a dishonor. I have been to much better state parks and privately owned campgrounds. The owner should be contacted as to the condition of his property.
Jul 10, 2023
Jul 10, 2023
The power continually would come on then off, then on then off. Husband went to the office and asked about it and we never had anyone come. Glad we were there only one night.
Jul 09, 2023
Very quiet. Staff nice. Tent sites are packed dirt. Nice tree covering. Food and shopping will require pre-planning or a separate trip, but they're not too far away. I would definitely like to stay longer here in the future. Leaving on my motorcycle, I had a bear cross my path on the road out, but this was just cool, not concerning.
Jul 09, 2023
Needs improvements.
Jul 09, 2023
Jul 06, 2023
It was okay, we understand that they are currently going through a transition and we wish them well
Jul 05, 2023
This is not the usual KOA site, infact it spoils the image of KOA. 1. Camp sites are near a highway with vehicle noise at night 2. Sites lacked a fireplace, it was shared with another site 3. Restrooms were maintained poorly, some showers were broken and some shower rooms don't have locks. 4. Toilets were not cleaned regularly and mostly out of supplies 5. Wifi was not working 6. Staff was
Jul 05, 2023
Jul 05, 2023
Glad we only had one night stay. Extremely disappointed for this to be a KOA. The grounds aren’t keep clear of large branches. The water connection was located 50 ft from the electrical connections. Tight spots for larger RV’s. Entrance into the park is way off of the interstate, if another RV was coming out you would have no room to pull over.
Jun 10, 2024
On of the best placed to stay!! We loved it and absolutely enjoyed our weekend at the KOA!
- Thonya Biage on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Can't wait to get back therr
- James Carroll on Google
Jun 02, 2024
All in all a very nice park. I enjoyed my time here. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. Secure Amazon drop location and wifi on site. Cable tv was wifi and it's ok but you don't come to a campground to watch tv.
- NolaBama on Google