Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2023
Location is convenient along I40. Check in was basic but efficient, otherwise staff is nonexistent. Seems like grounds are not well maintained, cable didn't work after digging around for a barrel connector to make the connection. Okay for overnight
Oct 20, 2023
The sites aren’t level, and the front end of the site drops down significantly making them not very good for a bigger rigs. The campground is clean and the staff are friendly.
Oct 20, 2023
Oct 20, 2023
It was kinda hard checking in after hours, because there was not a rate chart for how much it was a night But on a whole it was a very nice campground
Oct 19, 2023
Polite and helpful staff. Clean campground. Nice areas to walk dogs.
Oct 18, 2023
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice clean campground with easy in and out.
Oct 18, 2023
One night and it was convenient of 40
Oct 17, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
great place to stay
Oct 10, 2023
We were in transit so only spent the night. Park is old but basically clean. Sites are good. The fee charged was much more than we felt it was worth especially considering that we discovered a Loves for almost half the price.
Oct 09, 2023
Quiet except for highway noise that you have no control over. Easy check-in. Showers clean.
Oct 09, 2023
It was a great experience! We will be back.
Oct 08, 2023
Cabin was cozy and slept calmly better there instead of regular busy hotel...maybe it was the sound of the slight rain falling on the roof. Bathrooms were nice and felt secure. Staff were friendly and kind. I hope to return again. Thanks KOA!
Oct 07, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
My only complaint would be the junk some of the long term campers have around their sites.
Sep 29, 2023
Needs better signage in the park on how to exit
Sep 29, 2023
The campground was nice for one night. It was quiet and the sites were well prepared. My only real complaint concerns the driveway from the highway to the camp. It’s essentially a curb. As I exited onto the highway the trailer jack scraped and bent the jack base plate. I’m not sure who is responsible for this as it looks like it’s also a street but I’d exit through the adjacent car wash
Sep 27, 2023
Freeway noise and the wifi was useless. The place is infested with squashbugs
Sep 27, 2023
Seemed over priced. Staff was not warm hearted
Sep 26, 2023
We experienced an electrical issue and the owner was there right away to make sure his electrical pole was ok. Once discovered wasnt his pole, he stayed helping us until we found the issue!! Everyone was so welcoming and nice through entire stay!
Sep 25, 2023
Sep 23, 2023
Extremely noisy! Overall it seems like the owner did not care about the campground. Run down. Garbage that was supposed to be picked up by the staff was not always picked up on the same day. Will not come back.
Sep 20, 2023
Very very unleval stone. Tree trunk where we had to maneuver around to get in!!! Several permanent structures that were unkept and had all kinds of things around. Would never recommend or stay here again.
Sep 18, 2023
Overpriced, very poor picnic table. Site was close to interstate which caused loud traffic noise.
Sep 16, 2023
Very nice campground. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 15, 2023
This site needs some TLC. No internet and the cable was not working at our site. Only one operational toilet in the men's room. I expect more from a KOA site, especially since we paid $80/night.
Sep 14, 2023
This Campground is falling apart, the electrical system is old and outdated. the breakers in the breaker boxes will not reset. The cable tv has very limited channels and no tv picture only sound. We stayed one day as a stay over to Memphis Tennessee. We were ok with all the malfunctions as we were there for only 1 night. we won't be back.
Sep 14, 2023
Site 39 was 3 inches off level to the downhill side requiring pulling on double blocks, site was good size din not have to unhook!
Sep 13, 2023
Nice quiet KOA for a short stay. Laundry room was clean but had 2 machines out of service. Some of the site pads would benefit from some TLC.
Sep 12, 2023
I expected more from a KOA. It wasn’t up to other KOA’s standards
Sep 12, 2023
This is a clean campground in a beautiful setting, complete with helpful staff members, and friendly campers! I will return again!
Sep 10, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
Lots of interstate noise. Poor planning mowing sites and spraying weed killer on Sunday of Labor Day weekend. Employees smoking at pool entrance regularly. Pool deck coated in mud which was subsequently tracked everywhere.
Sep 05, 2023
There is suppose to be free WIFI but no-one could get on it. Also they showed free cable but it was not working either. I was there for just 1 night but planned on a fire in the fire pit and it looked like it was not burned in for all year. Grass was higher than the fire ring. Under the picnic table was high grass also and had not been mowed for awhile. When I arrived I was not welcomed.
Sep 05, 2023
Store hours were more limited than expected over a holiday weekend. Site was easy to pull through. Sign said under new management, hard to judge improvements off just one visit.
Sep 04, 2023
Needs a little TLC, but great pull through sites, easy for 5thwheels to get into.
Sep 03, 2023
No WiFi with claim that the system was being renovated. There was no sign of that work going on. Otherwise, it was a fine site and convenient to many tourists attractions.
Sep 03, 2023
We where so impressed with campground and the friendly staff. Great place to stay, quite and secure.
Sep 01, 2023
Aug 30, 2023
We had cancelled our reservation for 8/28 when we were there on 8/18
Aug 30, 2023
Stephanie was very nice. The campground needed some love. The dog poop bag box was empty, but I always have my own. The picnic tables need some paint. We enjoyed our stay on our way from Montana to Myrtle Beach.
Aug 30, 2023
Just a 1night stop. To much highway noise
Aug 28, 2023
Most expensive and worst KOA ever. Area/characters in park are sketchy. Many permanent/junky campers. A disgrace to KOA. Did not feel comfortable walking/roaming park. Pretty sure a drug deal was taking place at outskirts of park. Sites unlevel. Cable did not work. Water/cable hookup too far at end of site. Pool looked nice but did not go there. Restrooms/ showers questionable.
Aug 28, 2023
All was good but didn’t have septic hookup at our site. Guess our rig was to long but other than that it was nice
Aug 27, 2023
Campground was smallish and nice but very dusty. Some of the trees over the access road need pruning so they don’t scrape the roof. The price was quite high.
Aug 26, 2023
Just one night, clean, peaceful.
Aug 25, 2023
LISTEN UP CAMPERS who have stayed here before, new owners and this place rocks now. Clean, pool looks wonderful, grounds are clean and mowed. Everything positive. Didn't give it 5 stars due to I40 noise but 2nd night I used my trusty ear plugs and all was good.
Aug 25, 2023
Sites not very level side to side.
Aug 23, 2023
A fabulous site ABD the employees awesome
Jun 10, 2024
On of the best placed to stay!! We loved it and absolutely enjoyed our weekend at the KOA!
- Thonya Biage on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Can't wait to get back therr
- James Carroll on Google
Jun 02, 2024
All in all a very nice park. I enjoyed my time here. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. Secure Amazon drop location and wifi on site. Cable tv was wifi and it's ok but you don't come to a campground to watch tv.
- NolaBama on Google