Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2024
Too close to Highway Noise. Had to sleep. Left to find something 150 mi later.
Apr 08, 2024
Nice, level rv sites but the water pipe/connection at our site was too short and we were unable to connect our filtered water hose. Other sites had taller connections�����‍��� Older restroom/ shower building but clean. Excellent dog park area���
Apr 07, 2024
Apr 03, 2024
Apr 02, 2024
Apr 02, 2024
Beautiful area and a nice campground. Unfortunately, not enough attention was paid to providing a level site and that is more problematic for a big rig like ours than it might be for a trailer. For that reason, we would probably not stay here again unless we were in a pinch. It's a shame because we loved all the trees and green space...
Apr 02, 2024
This location is in a convenient spot but needs a lot more work. From staying here before I know it has recently changed hands so we gave it another try. Although I see improvements, things like bathrooms and hot water should be a priority. We will wait a year or 2 before coming back hoping the improvements will be leaps and bounds from what it is now.
Apr 02, 2024
We just stayed one night , traveling through. But this was not a Koa I would recommend. It was more than dated, it had a look of neglect to it. From three showers in the women’s bathroom, none was working . They all had a sign saying “Out of order” . This should have been mentioned when making the reservation. For a 75$ per night price tag a working shower is expected. Will not stay here ag
Apr 01, 2024
It is the worst camping experience I had. Electric didn’t work right couldn’t cook. Didn’t open sides we couldn’t get it to level. Didn’t fit into the site. My husband had to walk around to find a site. Couldn’t get anyone to help. The office was to busy about the sheriff out front. When we did find a site it had dog poop all over site. I have been camping 25 yrs. This my first time to
Mar 24, 2024
The noise from the interstate was distracting. We know they changed ownership and working on fixing the place up. Hope all goes well.
Mar 19, 2024
It was adequate
Mar 18, 2024
Mar 17, 2024
Good stop over. Looks like they are improving facilities. A way to go
Mar 17, 2024
Very friendly staff and nice campground.
Mar 15, 2024
Bathrooms were ok but. Outdated. Here alot of traffic noise from the interstate.
Mar 11, 2024
Mar 10, 2024
I just didn’t like the site. Lots of traffic cars going to their sites.
Mar 04, 2024
Mar 03, 2024
Nice place to stay. Convenient from I 40. Will stay again soon
Feb 25, 2024
Nice friendly camp ground. only stayed one night but everything was very accomodating.
Feb 02, 2024
Over all the stay was just ok. The camp needs a lot of maintenance upkeep. Wood posts have rotted away. Lights were out throughout the grounds. The small bridge coming into the park is very narrow and with out lights or rails on the sides. Tree branches are scattered throughout the grounds. I do believe that with some tender care would make it a very nice campground
Jan 23, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 21, 2024
We are giving a low rating for this stay for many reasons. We were in the smokey mountains and realize that it was unseasonably cold, but the bathhouse was poorly heated, and the water was at best warm. Our site was so unlevel that we had to use a lot of blocking and had to block up the truck to hitch up. This was our second stay at a KOA and it will be our last. I do not recommend this campground
Jan 13, 2024
I count on KOA when I am staying in a new area to provide a good camping experience. Newport falls way short. I told the person when I made the reservation I had a 40 foot coach pulling a truck. The drive back to the campground is unsafe for a unit of that size pulling a full size truck. There is a very narrow bridge you have to go over - and I almost lost the truck. I will send comments
Jan 06, 2024
We would have liked to have a better playground for the kids. And there was a lot of highway noise. But overall we had a good time.
Jan 03, 2024
We made the reservation by phone about 4:30 on 12/31. Told we would arrive late, after 10. KOA said they'd have my information at the night regis. box. We arrived, everything was (as expected) shut down. Looked in regis. box, no packet with my name on it in the box... there was for someone else. We just found and open spot and stayed. Was not able to get into bathroom, since no code!
Dec 22, 2023
Lots of traffic noise from the interstate.
Dec 06, 2023
Dec 01, 2023
We got there late but check in was easy and directions left were great. Will definitely stay again.
Nov 27, 2023
Nov 25, 2023
Needs upgrades
Nov 20, 2023
Friendly staff and very accommodating. Clean and well kept, including the laundry room - the first we ever used in a KOA. I would definitely visit again.
Nov 19, 2023
It smelled like poop and the sites were completely unlevel.
Nov 15, 2023
Since the new owners have taken over the whole campground is so much better. The office was so clean, you could have eaten off the floor. All the camping spots were leveled and had new gravel. We have stayed here 3 different times and by far this was the best trip.
Nov 15, 2023
Always a nice overnight stay. Easy in easy out. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Nov 14, 2023
This is a halfway pont for us coming home from South Carolina and we love the location and campground. Everyone is very nice.
Nov 12, 2023
Nov 11, 2023
The park was quiet. The lot wasn’t very even and we finally got leveled after moving the MH 4 times. It was a lot of $ for uneven site. While this KOA definitely can accommodate a big MH, I wouldn’t consider it big rig friendly. Some sites had lose wires hanging. It was hard to see at night as a lot of the lot lights didn’t work.
Nov 11, 2023
Friendly staff, nice site; just what we needed.
Nov 10, 2023
Nov 10, 2023
Just felt we were over charged. 75 dollars for a very small site barely wide enough, not cleaned up from fallen leaves. Showers were rough with lots of peeling paint.
Nov 08, 2023
The people working there are very nice. Management/ownership needs to make a decision in how it wants to manage in the future. Not investing leaves you with 1 star rating - the only reason I gave it a 3 were the people there. You cannot manage with 2 people. Ownership should be ashamed.
Nov 04, 2023
Nov 03, 2023
Oct 31, 2023
Oct 29, 2023
Nice enough place, but the laundry was super expensive. We travel a lot, usually staying in KOA's. One load was $2.75 for wash and the same for dry. Most places are between $1.50 and $2.00 per load. Crazy expensive.
Oct 28, 2023
campsite is not large RV friendly. Site was not level, sewer cover had been run over and was jammed... could not use. On the way out I wanted to use the dump station, but its higher than the sewer connection on the trailer, so I was unable to dump there. Staff was nice on check-in.
Oct 28, 2023
Very nice setting but too close to I-40. Be prepared for traffic noise.24/7
Oct 27, 2023
We had too many problems to go over kept reaching a limit on what we could say
Oct 23, 2023
They are doing a lot of work on the campground. This is a new owner and they are doing a lot of maintenance.
Jun 10, 2024
On of the best placed to stay!! We loved it and absolutely enjoyed our weekend at the KOA!
- Thonya Biage on Google
Jun 09, 2024
Can't wait to get back therr
- James Carroll on Google
Jun 02, 2024
All in all a very nice park. I enjoyed my time here. The staff was always helpful and pleasant. Secure Amazon drop location and wifi on site. Cable tv was wifi and it's ok but you don't come to a campground to watch tv.
- NolaBama on Google