RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2021
Amazing hospitality and facilities were adequate.
Jul 13, 2021
Lots of fun for the kids and things to do. Staff was great and friendly!
Jul 12, 2021
Great place to stay! I have stayed here several times during the July 4th holiday they always put on a good celebration for the campers. Thanks see you again.
Jul 12, 2021
Covid year , yes it has protebtial to be cleaner and better but lack of workers shows
Jul 12, 2021
We stay at the Muskegon Campground a couple of times a year. It's clean it's friendly and like the way that the campground is set up
Jul 12, 2021
No hot water in main restrooms/ shower facilities. Men’s room had one toilet stall and one shower out of service. Staff said hot water boiler repair was waiting for parts. No explanation for out of service toilet stall and shower. Had to use their dump station when leaving, which was located in an awkward position and had no hose end on the non-potable water station. Could not flush tanks
Jul 12, 2021
The campground itself was very pretty (lots of trees) but one bathroom did not have hot water our entire stay and the other bathroom was out of either paper towels or toilet paper on a daily basis. We were told very rudely our TT was over sized for the site (I reserved it for the correct size of our TT) we reserved and they had to scramble to find us another spot. We will not stay here again.
Jul 12, 2021
The site was clean and the staff was nice enough, but the noise was unbearable. We booked to nights, but couldn’t stay the second night because it was so noisy the first. Between the traffic and the people shouting, we didn’t get a minute’s sleep. We packed up in the morning and came home.
Jul 12, 2021
A very nice setup, very clean, beautiful view,
Jul 12, 2021
I was very pleased with my stay. Would visit again!
Jul 11, 2021
OK, so I will start with the good things. One of the best features of this KOA is the lake for swimming and catch and release fishing. The campground host is very rude and doesn’t seem to care about the people that stay there. They charge you five dollars per hour if you register early. The bathrooms and showers are in terrible shape. There is mold in the shower and bathroom is dirty.
Jul 10, 2021
Clean campground and workers where all friendly and helpful. Only disappointment was the lack of kid recreation. There was not waterslides in the lake as described on the site. which was number one reason for choosing this location.
Jul 10, 2021
The only positive thing about our stay was the shade. A majority of the kids amenities were not available, the lake that was at the campground smelled like garbage, the doors to the bathrooms were open 24/7 and the women's bathroom was first so if you were using it everyone could look in and see you. They were rarely cleaned, but they made sure to have time to pick up garbage every 15 minutes.
Jul 08, 2021
Very nice camp ground. Good size lots, plenty of shade, it’s clean. Only issue we had was with the owner himself. It seemed like he was trying to pick arguments with guest by being extremely nit picky over things that weren’t in the ground rules.
Jul 08, 2021
The “managers” were extremely rude and very condescending when speaking with our group. We were friendly and expected the same in return and that was not the case. Main restrooms/showers did not have hot water during our stay.
Jul 08, 2021
I love this campground, we have attended yearly for the last 15 or so years. This year I was disappointed in the amount of loud music from fellow campers.... I come to camp for the peace.... Not the party... But it was whatever.... I'd still go back.
Jul 07, 2021
Great park with friendly staff. The water has an awful metallic smell. Not sure why. Several campers mentioned it around us. Made for uncomfortable shower and seemed to stain inside of our shower and washcloths. We use two separate filters and after our stay when I looked at the filter it was stained reddish brown. Would stay again but not hook to their water spigot.
Jul 07, 2021
My stay was pleasant. staff was friendly and helpful with questions. I would have rated it higher but the restrooms closest to my site had hot water. its was very inconvenient to go to the other side of campground to use the shower. This would be a great place to stay if the facilities were updated. Great location close to Lake Michigan and Michigans Adventure.
Jul 06, 2021
We had a great time. Facilities were clean, the campground store had tons of stuff plus there were lots of activities to do. Note - The website advertises floating water slides as an amenity which is the main reason we booked this campground but there weren’t any during our stay… that was a huge disappointment.
Jul 06, 2021
No hot water, ice cream social was a joke. So was the “fire dancers”. My 5 year old could have danced better then that. No fireworks but yet they went against there rules and shot them off!
Jul 06, 2021
No hot water in the front showers. Bathrooms were always dirty and dingy. Owner/male staff were rude no people skills and just weird vibes in general. This was our 3rd and last stay here.
Jul 05, 2021
Everything great except the “no hot water” in camp bathroom/shower.
Jul 05, 2021
The laundry was expensive for such small machines. We could not wash our blankets. The staff was not super friendly. There were floating water slides and wagon rides advertised but they were not there. The bike trail was nice and the playground was great for the kids. We wish we were closer to the downtown area.
Jul 03, 2021
We have been coming to this campground for years and always enjoy it. Sites and facilities are always clean and maintained and the owner is great. Only complaint is it seemed like people were getting a little out of control this year and no one did anything about it. Loud music and yelling till the early hours of the morning. That was just one night though the rest of our stay was very enjoyable.
Jun 30, 2021
No hot water in shower and muddy bad road to entry.
Jun 29, 2021
Jun 29, 2021
From the moment we pulled in the manager was a sarcastic a**. He is lucky we didn't leave as he was rude and treated us like we were children. This was my first time there and probably my last. It was quiet and the lake was ok but if you pay extra for a on the lake spot you would think they would've cleaned up all the leaves by the cement wall. The showers were horrible as they barely worked.
Jun 29, 2021
When I booked our stay I was told there were only sites with water and electric available, not true. Bathrooms were in horrible disrepair and filthy! Only one bathroom had hot water. There used to be weekend activities and there were none. Employees were drinking beer while working. We have gone to this campground for the last ten years and I was very disappointed we won’t be going back.
Jun 29, 2021
Nice campground, very laid back and peaceful. The little lake is nice - kids enjoyed swimming and playing in it. Restrooms are ok - they had hot water issues while we were there. Staff is very nice and friendly.
Jun 28, 2021
Enjoyed our stay, (except all the rain). Only a couple of complaints... The lake was extremely low. The road coming into the campground was terribly rough.
Jun 28, 2021
We had no problems! The hot water was out in the bathroom closest to us. So while that was a bummer with 2 small kids, I don’t hold it against our stay (we understand stuff happens). The only real improvement I could find was that the beach that our campsite was up against was full of leaves by the sea wall. That would be nice to have cleaned up, but it didn’t really affect us negatively.
Jun 28, 2021
Even though it rained a lot we still had a lot of fun.
Jun 28, 2021
The KOA itself is just fine. The owner, however, makes the stay not quite worth it (unless you like a little misogyny with your camping stay). He barked at us (two women) for having firewood we did not purchase at the camp store on the ground but said nothing to the two guys in the site right next to us about their firewood on the ground. If you don't have to deal with him the place is fine.
Jun 25, 2021
Good place to stay as a base for exploring the area
Jun 24, 2021
Jun 24, 2021
Jun 23, 2021
excellent
Jun 23, 2021
The place was nice but the management sucked.
Jun 23, 2021
Jun 23, 2021
It is a very welcoming campground. The staff friendly and helpful. They offer a playground and air pillow for kids as well and pedal cars for others.
Jun 22, 2021
The place looked terrible. Grass was very long. The owner constantly is yelling at the campers. He is walking around drinking alcohol. He isn’t a pleasant man.
Jun 22, 2021
Upon checking into this KOA I was notified that they had breed restrictions on dogs staying there. I was very rudely told ALL KOA's had the same restrictions and I needed to pay better attention. There was a laundry list of dog breeds that were banned, even if they were mixed breeds that included these breeds. FYI, all KOA's do not have such restrictions. We have confirmed this.
Jun 21, 2021
This KOA is not fancy but we've been meeting family there 3 years for Fathers' Day. We take our RV and the girls' families stay in Deluxe Cabins. The grandkids absolutely love the bouncy house, the zip line and the rest of the playground. We're close enough to the beaches, Grand Haven and other sites to have a variety of activities. Great for families!
Jun 21, 2021
Horrible
Jun 21, 2021
They do not clean the restrooms. The urinals don't flush. And they purposely prop open the doors where the showers were exposed to anyone looking. Most campsites looked small but nice but mine had a huge electric box on one side a cabin on the other no grass and was next to the restrooms were they don't close the door.
Jun 20, 2021
Beautiful campground, friendly people and a beautiful pond.
Jun 20, 2021
Not bad. Not great. The bathrooms were a bit run down and im pretty sure they dont filter the water from there lake to the bathrooms either. I would rv camp there no problem. But never tent again
Jun 19, 2021
The weather was a bit cold, but the staff was warm and friendly.
Jun 18, 2021
The park has really nice amenities—lots of green space, two lakes, boats to rent, etc. They are pet friendly for well-behaved pooches, too. The store is handy; the bathrooms are aging but kept clean. The sites do vary; all are shaded during at least part of the day. If you camp in a tent, ask for details about the sites to get what you need.
Jun 18, 2021
The kids all had a great time and your showers have hot water. Thank you!!!! I like your store, also. Everything was exceptionally clean as well.
Oct 16, 2021
Nice and quiet, lake was beautiful and calm.
- BRENDA PACK on Google
Oct 12, 2021
A lovely experience. End of summer party with an ice cream social and fire dancing. One of the better places I stayed. Even though they could work on cleanliness of the bathrooms.
- Michelle Opperman on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Friendly people who own and also the workers. Clean and pick up the trash no matter what time it is.
- Al Zemola on Google