Tent Reviews

Sep 07, 2021
It was ok but it would be even better if the tent sites had actual sand or just regular grass. The dirt/sand mix was awful to deal with. I think the bathrooms need to be updated and the showers should be bigger for families with small kids.
Aug 25, 2021
Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the walking trail and other amenities. Only dislikes were that the camp fire ring was pretty small and didn't have a grate for cooking. One side of the picnic table bench we stayed at was broken.
Aug 21, 2021
It was a great place! It was clean and quiet! My kids had a blast playing and swimming! We will definitely stay again!
Aug 16, 2021
The water was very gross looking, bathrooms need lots of help, lots of rules, and our sites were full of thorns.
Aug 15, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 03, 2021
The employees were very kind and fun to talk to. The manager (Steve) was rude should never be in charge of any establishment. He forced all the kids swimming in lake to return the life jackets and did not care of the kids safety. He refuse to disclose of any drop offs that almost drowned my 8 yr old.yelled and talked down to everyone. Never coming back as long as he is in charge.
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 24, 2021
Jul 17, 2021
I booked a KOA with the impression that it would be more kid friendly and have structured activities. Muskegon KOA has no structured activity. The lake is so weedy that unless you’re standing in ankle deep water at the sand car, then you’re swimming in weeds. The inflatable slides were not there, as advertised on the website. Of course there’s the playground and jumping pillow but that gets
Jun 20, 2021
Would Not like too say.
Jun 14, 2021
This was the best stay I’ve had at a KOA campground in years! cant wait to come back!
Jun 12, 2021
Good owner & employees. Thanks Steve
May 31, 2021
Our lot was extremely small. Felt very cramped. Bathroom paper towel never worked, wish there was 2 when one was out for the 4 sinks there was. Staff was rude and made us very uncomfortable every time they drove by staring. Offered to help bring wood to every other site but ours. Didn’t feel welcomed
May 25, 2021
Our tent site (T3) was very tight for iur tent and extremely close to the next site. Glad no one was there. Bath house was clean, store was convenient and friendly staff.
May 17, 2021
One of the workers felt it was ok to threaten my 3 girls with being arrested and scared the crap out of them. When their dad told the guy it's not ok to threaten children he called our kids liars and kicked us out. Only refunded us for 1 night. Never again will we go there. And we will be sharing our experience with everyone. You do not threaten children then change your story 3 times with us.
May 03, 2021
Sep 23, 2020
The staff is incredibly nice, and the campgrounds were well maintained. Cleaning schedule was clearly communicated via signage. Water was yellow coming out of the sinks no matter how long I kept the water running. Unfortunately the location of this KOA is right next to the highway making it hard to get a good night of rest.
Sep 21, 2020
Great woody primitive and electric tent sites. Restroom along with an outside washing sink. Hot water came out quickly. The campground and restrooms were decently clean for a campsite. The lake is relatively low. For 2 nights of camping, this place was perfect with kids and a group of friends. Delivery $5 wood bundle and friendly crew of people. Quiet hours respected, but lots of road noise.
Jul 06, 2020
Bathrooms were very dirty
Jun 23, 2020
The campsite was nice. The bathrooms were okay, though they smelled pretty awful. Our neighbors were pretty horrible in the beginning but they calmed down. All in all it was a pretty good experience.
Jun 16, 2020
very clean, see you again soon
Sep 15, 2019
It was a good stay. Wasn't too noisy and bathrooms were clean. Thanks
Sep 03, 2019
The water in the public areas (bathrooms) was rusty and disgusting, had to use bottled water to brush my teeth and waited to shower until I got home. And to top it off, the manager was rude and unprofessional. I would not go back nor refer anyone there.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Very impressed with the professionalism and politeness of the crew here. Me and the fiance are newbies when it comes to KoA camping, and the staff here were nothing helpful and respectful. We had a neighboring tent site with some very disruptive campers. They were removed from the site quickly and quietly. Our site was beautiful, quiet, and left us with nothing but good things to say. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2019
It was wonderful. The campgrounds very well maintained. Thanks to the workers of the KOA in Muskegon.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Incredibly rude. I ssked a question when i arrived, was not answered by the employee i asked, i asked the question again and was rudely answered by another employee. Nice campground, horrible customer service! Would NEVER return
Jul 22, 2019
The wrist bands were ridiculous. Can’t use your own inflatables on the lake. One car per spot is beyond inconvenient when tent camping.
Jul 10, 2019
Very nice and clean lots
Jul 09, 2019
Great time, kids has a blast
Jul 09, 2019
Very good KOA, COULD BE AMAZING, mostly enjoyed our stay. The misses are 1) water too hot in showers, practically get scalded when toilet is flushed. For safety don't set above 120 degrees. http://ameriburn.org/wp-content/uploads/2018/12/nbaw2019_statsdataresources_120618-1.pdf 2) Lack of proper ventilation in the restrooms, get a screen door? Best firewood ever!! Will be back again!
Jul 09, 2019
We had a great stay. Kids loved the inflatable slides on the small lake. Only suggestion I would make is to do some upkeep on the showers/restrooms they’re were a little rough. All in all great time
Jul 02, 2019
The camp was beautiful and well maintained. I loved the cabin and plots we rented for daughter's 5th birthday. My only issue is how rude all but 2 staff members were during our stay. They were short, dismissive, and seemed bothered when spoken to.
Jun 30, 2019
The staff was 5 stars. The mosquitoes were horrible until they fogged the campground the night before we left. The noise from the highway was a -1��
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Loved it. Kids loved the zip line and jumpy pillow. Staff was super friendly.
May 29, 2019
Clean, good location. Fun for kids and the lake was fun too. Wasn’t happy with the age for paying for kids older than 1. Most KOAs let little ones stay for free. Parking rules were arbitrary and seemed inconsistent. We had a great time though and enjoyed the view and fire pit.
Oct 16, 2021
Nice and quiet, lake was beautiful and calm.
- Brenda Pack on Google
Sep 24, 2021
Friendly people who own and also the workers. Clean and pick up the trash no matter what time it is.
- Al Zemola on Google
Sep 24, 2021
Nice KOA, easy to access from highway and good size twin lakes for kids. The jumping pillow is a nice feature.
- Anthony S on Google