Oct 14, 2021
Owner was unwelcoming, we felt like he watched us all the time. The lake was unusable. There was an additional cost for everything. We will not be returning. I my opinion the owner is not worthy of carrying the KOA name.
Sep 29, 2021
We stayed in an economy cabin, it was clean and suited our one night stay. Walking path around the pond was very nice. People were very nice in the office and camping there. I would stay again.
Sep 21, 2021
Amy who in the office was awesome and very helpful, the cabin was clean and neat
Sep 14, 2021
Kabins where very nice but not private from other campsites . You can’t have a campfire alone it’s so close to the other campfires . The lake is nasty you can’t swim in it. Needs some up keeping. Bathroom/showers needs some cleaning. I have been to other koa and this one is not my favorite. Will not return.
Sep 14, 2021
Sep 11, 2021
We go to Muskegon KOA almost every year and this was the worst year with respect to cleanliness of bathrooms. Sinks did not appear wiped all weekend, shower curtains very dirty, the same pieces of torn papers left by someone on shower floor mats were never picked up during the whole weekend. Our suggestion is that instead of having a person at the entrance way, have that person clean bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2021
The bathrooms were very dirty. For 3 nights stay nobody cleaned toilets or showers. For 10 years of camping I didn't see anything like this.
Sep 07, 2021
We had a great time! The campground was clean, our cabin was clean, managment was helpful and friendly, and the extra activities for the kids were much appreciated!! We will definitely be back next year!
Sep 07, 2021
We loved the deluxe cabins, the campground, the playground and bounce mat. The staff were nice and we felt safe. We rented bikes and walked the trails. All this gets 5 stars. What we didnt like so much was the lake for swimming. Lots of goose poop and not much area in water for swimming. It could use some cleanup.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
Very clean and cozy campground. The personnel was very helpful and kind. We'll definitely return.
Sep 03, 2021
Aug 31, 2021
My Cabin was dirty and my curtain was ripped and they get an offer everything they had in the brochure for the kids like the The blowup floaty waterslide type thingy and the hayride on Saturday night
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Bathrooms could have been cleaned a lot better cobwebs everywhere. Online stated that they had a inflatable floating for kids to play on however was not there. Had cabin on the Lakeview, lake was very dirty could have been cleaned out. Other than that stay was great.
Aug 25, 2021
the bath room doors were consistently left open all day long leaving them filled with bugs on a daily basis. We had to fight bugs out of the showers before we could even shower. The cleaning was not being done very well, garbage was taken out & floors mopped but that' it. Paper towel was consistently out, sinks dirty 2 of showers are in front of the open doors making it very uncomfortable.
Aug 23, 2021
Great staff. They were very helpful and plwasant to interact with. The campground is small, and intimate, which was nice compared tonothers we have stayed at. The lake was enjoyable, our boys loved watching the fish swim around.
Aug 20, 2021
Much of what we were looking forward to was not there. There were no inflatable slides in the lake, despite the website's claims. Also, the lake was gross and did not look like the pictures on the website. Finally, there were no activities for the children, which was something we were hoping would be happening.
Aug 19, 2021
Arrived and cabin did not appear to have been cleaned. Dirty sink in bathroom with toothpaste all over. Toilet seat sipped off while on it!!!! Been coming to this KOA for many years and seems to be not as well kept as in past.
Aug 17, 2021
Cabin was very clean, fresh and nicely outfitted. Bathrooms were kept very clean. We loved the jumping pillow and swimming in the lake!
Aug 16, 2021
Very pretty campground! I love the sunrise lake view.
Aug 16, 2021
I’be been coming here for over 10 years. We had a great time as usual. However, to be honest, I was disappointed with the amenities this year. The store wasn’t open during the hours posted and was closed for 2 hours for lunch meaning no boat rentals during the for a large part of the afternoon. Also, our bathrooms were not cleaned daily and paper towels & soap were not filled for 1 1/2 days.
Aug 11, 2021
We were very disappointed in the “lake.” The pictures online led us to believe it was much nicer/deeper. It was so shallow we uncomfortable swimming in it. Although, it was great for fishing. And what about the slide? It was not there. The noise from the highway was very disruptive. Our cabin was clean and otherwise as expected.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 06, 2021
It was great will come back ty
Aug 04, 2021
We chose a cabin on the lake, thinking that the lake was actually for swimming. It was so nasty that the kids could not even wade, had to leave our site to enter the water. Dusty unshaded lots and the firepits were a joke, unbelievably tiny! Would not choose a lake site again. Very disappointed for the price. Online pictures are VERY deceiving. Cabins and restrooms were clean though.
Aug 02, 2021
The up-keep of the campground needs more attention...
Aug 02, 2021
The lake was extremely low, which I understand that KOA Muskegon has no control over, just wish we knew before we planned on using the lake and it’s water features… The bathrooms on the other hand, where completely disgusting. My entire party with the exception on my wife, refused to shower. My wife’s shower never really happened either since upon entering the shower stall she found a used t
Aug 01, 2021
It was a good time to relax and what you need is an ice cream shop on the side of the store and thank you for your hospitality.
Aug 01, 2021
It was nice campground quite and cozy.
Jul 31, 2021
Stay was perfect with the exception of nosy neighbors, just hanging out on our lot, with their dogs. Walked outside to find them just loitering on our site. Other than that, staff was friendly, cabin was clean and comfy, lake was refreshing.
Jul 29, 2021
The koa in Muskegon is small,quite and has a nice walking trail around the pond. The pond isuntreated for weeds, has some paddle boats for use. The playground is nice for the kids. We thought it was a little strange the office/store closed at 7 & opened at 9 each day. Our Deluxe cabin didn’t have a tv and our grill was so old and rusty it sounded like popcorn rust was flying so we couldn’t use
Jul 29, 2021
The water levels were crazy low. The fishing was great however and the cabin was clean and pleasent to stay in. Staff was nice and helpful. However other campers made the experience less than grand with how they treated the camp. The bathrooms got destroyed however staff was as quick as they could be to get things cleaned up and in working order.
Jul 26, 2021
Was an amazing peaceful stay! We’ll definitely be going back next year!
Jul 24, 2021
The guy that operates this KOA is extremely rude and very unprofessional. Definitely didn’t give a welcome feeling at all. They advertise stuff they don’t have. For example, inflatable water slides and banana bikes. Bathrooms were always filthy with no paper towels to dry your hands off. They complained I was driving to fast at 5mph, when I saw their workers driving at least 15-20 mph. Don’t
Jul 23, 2021
I got yelled at for driving my car through the campground. The owner told me that you dont drive in campgrounds...you walk. Then when I went to back my car up he yelled at me for that too. He told me there could be kids behind me. Umm, duh. I wouldn't let my worst enemy swim in the nasty lake and there was no hot water in the main bathroom. It was so far from what I was expecting from a KOA.
Jul 23, 2021
We have stayed at many koa's and this one does not have as many amenities. The trail was nice but the pond needs to be dredged. The deluxe cabin was smaller then we have had at other locations. The initial interaction with the manger almost had us cancel out stay. Probably would not return but we will stay loyal to KOA for camping at other locations.
Jul 22, 2021
Cabin in the woods was lovely! Jumping pillow and playground are great additions. However, the “lake” is more of a pond and was too dirty for my children to swim in. Also, no inflatable waterslide to be found. The bathrooms were dirty, staff at front desk was rude and sexist. Not likely to return.
Jul 21, 2021
Cabins were very nice and clean and lots to do for the kids. A bit disappointed that the water slide was not there and water is far from being clear(as advertised on your site). Employees and other campers were all very nice.
Jul 19, 2021
Kids loved the campground. Staff was friendly. Little bummed that water inflatables slides weren’t at lake . Other than that it was enjoyable.
Jul 19, 2021
Very rude people that run the show. Dirty floors in cabin.
Jul 16, 2021
We had a nice stay, but was bothered by people walking through our site. We were very disappointed in the fire pit we had at Cabin 4. That pit is not good for campfires. The fire pits at the tent sites were way nicer than the cabin's fire pits. That was the main thing we didn't care for, but we had a nice time there. We really enjoyed the fireworks on the 4th. That was a nice surprise!
Jul 14, 2021
People are friendly, cabin clean.. Beautiful place my kids love it.. Definitely we'll back soon.. Beautiful trails.. Thank you..
Jul 14, 2021
The koa definitely needs some work the lake needs to be cleaned up very dirty! The showers and restrooms were filthy and needs more attention to cleaning! The mattress in the cabin was at least 20 years old!
Jul 13, 2021
Place was dirty dont think they clean the bathroom more than once a day. Cabin we stayed in kept us dry and cool with the AC. No real security at night. If your group is loud it would be a great place to go no one around to yell at you. Guy that runs it is not friendly & one bathroom was out of hot water with no signs of getting it fixed. Overall place runned down not up to KOA standards.
Jul 13, 2021
Pictures on the website were misleading. Our cabin did not have a swing or patio and there is not a waterslide in the "lake" owner is not friendly. Cabin was okay but not for the price
Jul 12, 2021
The campground itself is nice enough, little run down and the pond area could use some maintenance. The management is the problem, I believe it’s the owner harassed nearly everyone in our party (rented 9 cabins and one RV site), followed them around yelling at them, refused to let our kids buy things from the camp store, was rude and demeaning to everyone. Now I see bad reviews everywhere for hi
Jul 12, 2021
Nice park, clean facilities and a great staff!
Jul 12, 2021
We loved the atmosphere, the cabins were nice. There was a creepy old worker with glasses that definitely gave us the vibe straight out of an 80s slasher movie. I thought it was cool but the kids were scared of him
Jul 10, 2021
Amazing campground and even better staff! They take good care of the facilities and make sure you are happy with your stay!
Oct 16, 2021
Nice and quiet, lake was beautiful and calm.
- Brenda Pack on Google
Sep 24, 2021
Friendly people who own and also the workers. Clean and pick up the trash no matter what time it is.
- Al Zemola on Google
Sep 24, 2021
Nice KOA, easy to access from highway and good size twin lakes for kids. The jumping pillow is a nice feature.
- Anthony S on Google