Muskegon KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2019
Beautiful campground, big spaces, plenty of shade, and a gorgeous view of the sunrise over the lake. We (and our dog) enjoyed the trail around the lake.
Sep 30, 2019
Clean and beautiful facility. Keep up the good work!
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Stayed longer than originally planned. Nice quiet place. Many trees right up to the lake.
Sep 23, 2019
This is our second stay here. This park is well maintained and the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the ice cream social on Saturday evenings. It does not have a dog park, but it does have a wide trail through the woods going around their pond that our dog enjoys immensely. Plus, there is a dog beach in Muskegon so our dog could enjoy playing in Lake Michigan with us. We will definite
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Friendly owner and a lot of great things to do in the area. Husband had a good time with the fishing in the lake at the camp ground.
Sep 18, 2019
Enjoyed our stay very much. WiFi was weak and sketchy. Wish there was cable tv, antenna reception was poor.
Sep 18, 2019
Nice accommodations and amenities. Easy pull through spaces with lots of shade.
Sep 18, 2019
Had a great stay. Nice staff and nice clean grounds.
Sep 18, 2019
Was a really nice little campground and my lakefront cabin was amazing!! My only complaint was the fact that they don’t allow personal kayaks on the lake which is really disappointing!!! They really need to reconsider this campground rule!!
Sep 18, 2019
Quiet campground with plenty to do I. e. Walk on the path around the little lake, for the kids nice activities, also a great in between destination spot. We happened upon Irish Festival( in Muskegon) the weekend we stayed. We also went over to Grand Rapids and saw sights and went up to Ludington. It was nice coming back to the KOA and relaxing after all those activities!
Sep 18, 2019
Staff friendly and professional
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
We stayed in cabin K4, was pretty good, mattress could be thicker. The biggest issue was the air conditioner. Was humid and rainy one day and when we turned it on it was very musty/moldy smelling. Same result when only in fan mode. This caused itchy eyes and sneezing-ugh!! How often is the unit and filter cleaned out? Was water pooled at the bottom that was unable to escape and molded over??
Sep 17, 2019
Always a wonderful time. So sad summer is over. We'll be back in the spring �
Sep 17, 2019
Stay was average, nice peaceful campground except for highway noise.restroo.s could be cleaner.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice campground! Enjoyed the walking trail around the lake! A lot of traffic noise from nearby expressway, but still an enjoyable stay!
Sep 15, 2019
It was stress free. Showed up late. My registration was taped to the door. Everything is how it said it would be. Everything i needed was there. They need better wifi to be able to watch movies at night and when the weather is not good.
Sep 15, 2019
It was a good stay. Wasn't too noisy and bathrooms were clean. Thanks
Sep 14, 2019
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Muskegon KOA. We were in the deluxe cabin and enjoyed each day but would recommend they replace the mattress.
Sep 14, 2019
great stay and the people running the place made my stay happy and care for all my dids.
Sep 11, 2019
We had a great time. Great prices and lovely place to stay
Sep 11, 2019
We loved it as always
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay
Sep 09, 2019
Beautiful but poor internet no cable. Friendly quit clean.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Access to the internet was very poor. I was in a Deluxe Cabin and even after most people left the signal was very weak and would often drop my connection. I am paying deluxe cabin prices I should have access to all your services. When we arrived we discovered that the propane tank to the grill was empty. I know it was a busy weekend but that is just not acceptable.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The restrooms are discussing. The whole property need better management and remodeling.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice, clean campground! Loved the small size and our kids really like the inflatable slides in the lake. Great time! Will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We love the Muskegon KOA, the only negative was on Labor Day fireworks which we had not prepared our dogs for
Sep 03, 2019
KOA camp ground has much more availability than other State Park around Lake Michigan. However, that comes with almost double the price and better amenities. We had a good time there, but I also realized that we are one of the few adults there who didn't have children. If you have children, it's probably worth it to pay for those play ground. In our case, I'd rather have less compact camp sites.
Sep 03, 2019
Slide in the water is out to far. Also way to deep where it is placed at. It is at least 20 feet deep. Ridiculous you have to pay for a life jacket.
Sep 03, 2019
The campground it self was nice. Facilities were clean and each site had plenty of shade. The staff were a different story. From the moment we arrived we will put on edge by the staff. In their attempt to enforce rules they forget any sense of customer service. On multiple occasions we felt uncomfortable with the staff's approach. Unfortunate management for a nice campground.
Sep 03, 2019
The camp ground was really nice. We enjoyed the facility. One comment I would like to make is that I wish you had a lights out time enforced similar to the quiet time. Our camp site was lighted up like a city lot during our stay by neighbors. The irony is that the neighbors with the lights had window blockers up to keep out the light. This really took away from my families camping experience.
Sep 03, 2019
This was our first time staying at and renting one of the mini kabins at KOA kampgrounds, The kabins were very nice. We enjoyed fishing and the boys enjoyed swimming. nice to have an ice cream social both Saturday and Sunday w/girls on fire Sunday night and fireworks right over the water. that was kool. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 03, 2019
The water in the public areas (bathrooms) was rusty and disgusting, had to use bottled water to brush my teeth and waited to shower until I got home. And to top it off, the manager was rude and unprofessional. I would not go back nor refer anyone there.
Sep 02, 2019
A mom travelling alone with 2 children, I was so nervous to book here based on so many negative reviews. I figured we would book and if it was really bad we would just look for an alternative place to stay. We arrived to a friendly welcome and after checking in, we proceeded to our super cute, clean cabin. The entire 4 days, we had ZERO issues. All good, would return.
Sep 02, 2019
Clean campground. Family friendly. Close to Michigan Adventures. Easy to find. Gas station nearby at end of road. Toilets need some work with flushing. Owner needs assistance with personal interaction.
Aug 31, 2019
I told the manager that it felt like I had a target on my back. Even when the smoke detectors went off for no reason, he tried to pin it on me. When I didn't see his sign not allowing adults on the inflatable slides, he came running out with a whistle to shout at me. I was told that I was speeding when his campground was basically empty. Not impressed with beach or cabin conditions.
Aug 31, 2019
Love the pull through sites. Every one very accommodating . Looking forward to next season at this site ....
Aug 31, 2019
Very nice and clean
Aug 31, 2019
The owner of this KOA is not someone you want representing KOA. I had posted a review of the KOA on google about some issues we had and left for the day. Later that night I was cooking dinner with my family when the owner came over yelling at me about my review. He told me to leave if I didn’t like it. He told me that my review on google was disturbing the peace and ordered us removed!
Aug 31, 2019
The owner of this establishment tried to kick us out over rating him 1 star on Google. Came to our campsite screaming and yelling while we were eating dinner. He kept yelling that we were disrespecting him in his house for the rating. He smelled of alcohol, and was completely irate and unreasonable.
Oct 03, 2019
My husband and I travel in our motor home and we stayed here on and off for almost 2 weeks before we moved on due to the season ending. Conveniently located right off of the highway and check in was a very smooth and straight forward process. Very quiet and peaceful. The small lake is well maintained and the trail around is beautiful and perfect for walking or running with your pets. There is a cute little playground with plenty of activities for children as well. The owner is very nice and social. We will be returning, no doubt!
- Jennifer Spencer on Google
Oct 01, 2019
Upon arrival, an employee came out and offered help with backing up the trailer. We didn’t need it but it was nice to know they’d help if needed. One of our party rented a cabin, and the heater wasn’t working. Staff brought over a new one within the hour. The kids loved the jumping pillow and walking the trails around the lake.
- bushwhack on Trip Advisor
Sep 02, 2019
I honestly was so afraid to book after reading so many negative reviews. We arrived to a friendly welcome, super cute clean cabin, and had an amazing time during our 4 day stay. Every staff member was helpful and polite. (huge shout out to Shaun) Absolutely no problems. Yes you can hear the highway, wear earplugs and your problem is solved. It was great being so close to the highway to explore the beauty of Michigan. Would return in a heartbeat. Thank you Steve and team.
- Valeria Mitsubata on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.