Muskegon KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Beautifully shaded site with gorgeous lake view. They have a terrific walking trail that runs fully around the lake. Great play areas for the kids. It’s a wonderful campground with very nice and accommodating owners and operators. I would highly recommend a visit.
Aug 21, 2019
Really bad experience. Rude management, disgusting bathrooms. The staff was pleasant, but there were no standards to adhere to. The lake was really nice, but the lots were small. Too bad as this could have been really nice.
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Pleasant outpost for visiting area attractions. Grandkids loved the lake and play structures.
Aug 20, 2019
It was a very busy weekend and one of the women’s stalls was out of order. Additionally, the bathrooms are in need of an update. They are not overly clean.
Aug 20, 2019
Great location! Lots of amenities. Average sized campsites for a KOA. Staff is friendly and helpful. Heads up: if you plug into the water system, it is yellow and stinky- even with a water filter. Overall, a great time had by our group of 8. We will be back trying for a site on the water!!
Aug 20, 2019
Just spent 4 wonderful days at this campground! They have so many nice activities. Best of all it felt like old fashioned neighborhood. Everyone was extremely nice!!
Aug 19, 2019
The delux cabins are the way to go! We upgraded after 10 years at KOA Muskegon and I think we found our new trend!
Aug 19, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend at Michigan Adventure. The camp was clean. Our group enjoyed time together. We wish that the cabins had a refrigerator.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We had an amazing stay , it was so much fun , tons to do and the kids loved it.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We had a great time and were able to upgrade to a water site. The scenery was unbelievable waking up to water sunrise and having a bon fire at sunset. Very convenient location to Michigan Adventure as well.
Aug 19, 2019
All of you are awesome we love it there next year will be a longer stay cant wait ��
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Awesome! We stayed in a two room cabin and my family loved it. The grounds and restrooms were clean. The staff was polite. We will definitely stay here again!
Aug 19, 2019
Beautiful spot, nice lake. Very noisy until 1am with teenagers jumping around on the bouncy game. Highway super loud, other guests not adhering to quiet time and no security staff to enforce quiet hours. Bathrooms not clean. If you want to sleep would not recommend.
Aug 19, 2019
Nasty bathrooms, shower floors are busted up and it stinks badly. The owner did not seem to know the area very well. The campgrounds were nice an, the lake was nice and the walking trails were great.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Our family loves this place and will be back next year. It’s clean, the staff are friendly, there are lots different things to keep the kids busy and it’s really close to MI Adventure.
Aug 18, 2019
Very impressed with the professionalism and politeness of the crew here. Me and the fiance are newbies when it comes to KoA camping, and the staff here were nothing helpful and respectful. We had a neighboring tent site with some very disruptive campers. They were removed from the site quickly and quietly. Our site was beautiful, quiet, and left us with nothing but good things to say. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2019
Excellent campground!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
I have stayed at a lot of campgrounds over the last 16 years (KOA, jellystones, ma & pa, state parks etc). This was the absolute worst. From rude owner, horrible off season phones, to over charging and extending our stay due to a some small festival in town. Refusing to help put 3 families together. Run down facilities and amenities that didn't work including wifi.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
The bathrooms smelled of mildew, there was drywall pieces missing, the floor in one shower was cracked in the men’s bathroom, the sites were clean... most of the staff was decent but the owner was rude and totally unappealing. The rules are the rules, and he’s a stickler, but when police get called at 2 am for a loud fight between a couple the owner is no where to be found. He he drinks on s
Aug 16, 2019
It was a great time! Just some input that I would provide would be that having a lakeside site would be 10x better if the shore wasn’t so mucky. We also had a negative experience with a loud domestic dispute from a family 6 sites down or so that woke up nearly the entire campground at 1:30am for about an hour.
Aug 16, 2019
The place had some nice amenities. The bathrooms were always very dirty. The campsites were the smallest sites I have ever stayed on, even at a KOA. The manager was very rude to me and I also saw him be rude to several other customers.
Aug 15, 2019
Good fishing !
Aug 15, 2019
Great staffing,very friendly. Nice place to camp
Aug 15, 2019
Kids had a blast - lots to do!! Friendly staff !! Definitely going back next year !!
Aug 14, 2019
Always a good time. Thats why we come back. And I have sent friends out there and they love it too. Great staff, and we feel very safe there.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
My experience at this park was wonderful. Clean, friendly, and well run. Everything you need for a camping experience. Planning on going back soon. Went to Unity Festival, very easy to get to and from concert. Loved it
Aug 13, 2019
The campground and amenities were amazing! The manager is insane. The first words out of his mouth as I excited my RV where “everyone out of the vehicle” and then proceeded to argue when I explained it was me and my dog. He was constantly yelling at children which you could hear at the campsite. He’s very unprofessional and if they found new management this campground would be amazing!
Aug 13, 2019
The worst KOA we have ever been at. Every koa has a program of activities for kids. This one has nothing and when i asked the owner about it he handed me a map to Michigan adventure. Showers are disgusting! Bathrooms -really old. Instead of nature sounds, constant sound of cars passing on the freeway because this koa is so close to the road. On the good note- nice lake
Aug 13, 2019
Owner / Manager was completely rude for our entire stay. Other campers had the same perspective on him. It's very clear that he needs to find a new occupation. It would have been nice to know ahead of time that the campground was on the highway. It was very loud. The lake and slides were nice and our children enjoyed them. Wifi did not work anywhere in the campground.
Aug 12, 2019
The deluxe cabins are great! The main bed is very comfortable. The AC worked well and the kitchenette (sink/fridge/counter) was convenient. There are some maintenance issues that could be improved upon in the cabins. The faucets are all loose and the grill doesn’t heat up past 300 degrees. It seems the right burner doesn’t really work (DC2). The playground is lots of fun, as is the lake slide!
Aug 12, 2019
The bathroom wouldn't stay closed and the grills were broken. Maximum heat was only 300 degrees. Otherwise it was good.
Aug 12, 2019
The manager was not welcoming with his rude and nasty with his comments and tone towards both adults and children. His arrogance and annoyance started at check-in and was present every time we saw him interact with guests. In addition the cabins were dirty, the shower water was freezing, the drinking water was yellow, toilets kept clogging, and they constantly ran of PT and TP in the bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2019
Not great, just a nice campground. Too close to the expressway so we could always hear traffic. The bathrooms were disgusting and could benefit from some remolding and a more stringent cleaning schedule. Over all staff was friendly but with the condition of the bathrooms and the constant traffic noise we probably wouldnt stay at this particular KOA again.
Aug 12, 2019
Nice, clean campground. We loved all the kids activities. My only complaint is that the noise from the highway is very loud. We were in tents and had to go buy earplugs so we could sleep. But, otherwise we enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 12, 2019
The stay was fine but ruined by bad service. The bathrooms were dirty and falling apart. We had an issue with the reservation and very rude service when dealing with the issue. He refused to acknowledge that a mistake was made and kept insisting the we screwed up so he cancelled the reservation. Customer service training is needed here. Please call for more information. I don't have enough space.
Aug 12, 2019
Very disappointed this time around. We brought 2 other families with us because we loved our time last year! However the owner or whoever Steve is, is EXTREMELY rude, mean and VERY angry. Many other campers got together and each told their stories on how Steve was rude to them and how they won’t return as well. So sad! My kids love the beach and fishing. Used to be our favorite.
Aug 12, 2019
The road noise is overwhelming. The campsite itself is great. The price of renting the kayak, paddle boards etc is perfect. They seem to have had something for the kids planned every time we’ve stayed. The close proximity to Michigan’s Adventure is on spot !
Aug 12, 2019
Had great time with all the activities there to do and staf was very nice and helpful
Aug 12, 2019
The staff is friendly but it is very close to the highway and it is very loud u can not sleep I ended up leaving a day early because of this it’s terrible I would not recommend it unless u like noise
Aug 11, 2019
Great place to stay!
Aug 11, 2019
It was wonderful bathrooms should be much cleaner
Aug 18, 2019
Love
- Deanna Aubry on Google
Aug 16, 2019
me and my family camp for 3 nights from the 1st of aug until the 4th of Aug. the lots are nice and big and plenty of shade. we stayed in a tent. the store was nice and clean and everyone that works their has a smile on their face and willing to help you with anythng you might need just ask them. the park was clean and it was quite at night. the beach area was wonderful a very nice sand beach. for the kids to play in and the water was great for the whole family to swim in. the bathrooms and shower area was nice and clean and plenty of hot water. and am looking forward to going back their next year. would tell any one to stay and cam their.
- superangel0019 on Trip Advisor