Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2022
They were extremely helpful when we had a issue with our truck...very clean camp grounds and beautiful areas to walk
Sep 27, 2022
Sep 27, 2022
Sep 25, 2022
Beautiful campground! Very welcoming. The only suggestion is to remodel and upgrade the restrooms/showers and laundry. These facilities are adequate, but getting old and worn out. It's time to either invest in your campground or sell to new ownership for restoration.
Sep 25, 2022
it was a very nice stay. first time there.
Sep 25, 2022
Nice park, wonderful host. Showers are a bit older, but kept clean.
Sep 23, 2022
Enjoyed are stay there. Nice grounds and nice walking trail around a private lake. Lot of lake activities
Sep 23, 2022
Beautiful setting, mature trees, flat sites. Cute cabins lining the lake. I enjoyed my stay.
Sep 21, 2022
Sep 21, 2022
Very helpful and friendly iendly staff .
Sep 20, 2022
Sep 20, 2022
The Showers were cold but besides that it was awesome
Sep 19, 2022
Easily the best campground with the best views of nature. The staff is fantastic and friendly. This is where you go when you need to relax and have a good time.
Sep 19, 2022
Site area was all dirt. Campground could use a facelift. They did keep the bathroom clean. Only one shower for the campground. Office was disorganized, however the staff was very hospitable.
Sep 19, 2022
Sep 19, 2022
Convenient, reliable, quiet. We will be back!
Sep 18, 2022
Beautiful campground !
Sep 18, 2022
Sep 17, 2022
Sep 13, 2022
Such a fun place to stay! They def need better beds in the cabins , they are like jail mattresses .. also the hot water sucks , bathroom toilets were broke ( just a couple of them )but no major complaints .. friendly staff and clean place ..
Sep 13, 2022
Sep 13, 2022
site was nice and level but the water had a yellow tint to it and was not good. Loved the lake and trail around the lake. Beach area was nice too.
Sep 13, 2022
The cabins and amenities are amazing but the guy who runs this one is awful. We had a huge party of people staying for my son’s birthday so we had multiple cabins and tent sites. He was rude to every single person during check-in. We won’t be staying again.
Sep 10, 2022
I was surprised that there were so few mosquitoes at night being so close to the lake.
Sep 09, 2022
Sep 07, 2022
Sep 07, 2022
Very clean park but could use some upgrades in the restrooms formica coming loose on countertops and rust on stall walls. Some tree roots should be ground out or covered up hard to walk on some sites due to them. Trip hazards. No wifi was available
Sep 07, 2022
We had a small rustic cabin on the private lake and the kids really enjoyed fishing right from our site. Cabin had broken window but was air conditioned. Main concern was the plumbing, working toilets and showers were limited.
Sep 07, 2022
Owner is extremely rude, he seems to always have a beer in his hands Wasn't allowed to use personal kayaks because they require you to rent theirs Cabin was very dirty when we arrived the cabin also had a bee hive by the door Owner tried charging me $25 per night extra for my 3 year old
Sep 07, 2022
I didn’t realize the full amenities this campground had until I got there! My kids loved it! The store is actually super convenient as well! Don’t listen to all of the negativity about the owner! He is just trying to run a family friendly business and keep the campground in great shape. Only one mens shower was a challenge but not a total issue. They were working on the other one!
Sep 07, 2022
Had a great weekend! When we first arrived, Sean was attentive and nice. They had great activities for Labor Day weekend! Our kids had a blast. This was our second time here and we will be back!
Sep 07, 2022
Intoxicated staff, lack of activities and filthy reatrooms
Sep 07, 2022
Campground is fine . Restrooms are nasty dirty moldy showers.
Sep 07, 2022
The location is close to many Lake Michigan beaches, the staff was friendly, and there is plenty for the kids to do. Our tent site was good, but the bathroom doors slammed shut and were close enough to many sites, including ours, to be a nuisance. The toilets and showers (cold) need an upgrade to say the least. Many of the toilets did not flush and got disgusting until the next cleaning.
Sep 07, 2022
Sep 07, 2022
Left early. Horrible noise from the expressway. Insufficient restroom facilities that need updating. No hot water for shower. Ad-hoc signs and flyers everywhere posting common sense rules which is usually a signal of poor management. The most absurd is that they charge an extra $10 a day if you drive an electric car (I don’t). RV’s use more electricity than a top off Tesla charge. Won’t be b
Sep 05, 2022
Beautiful setting!
Sep 02, 2022
Owner and staff exceeded our expectations was our second time to camp there great fishing as well as a bonus
Sep 01, 2022
If only there was a zero star option. From a rude greeting by the owner when we arrived, the entrance for RVs was not conducive to actually pull forward or move to the unprofessional attitude. Maybe take all that energy and update the showers so there’s actually warm water? Stayed at many KOAs just this year and this by far was the worst. Just keep driving and take this one off your list to stay
Aug 30, 2022
Campsites were NOT clean. Women's bathhouse OK, men's: only 2 toilets (one of which was not working) for entire campground. Barking dogs peeing on other people's campsite grass.
Aug 30, 2022
Wifi was out and the 30 amp service did not work.....other than that a very good experience.......did have some good local tv stations to watch
Aug 29, 2022
Aug 26, 2022
Nice campground located on a lake. What could be better?
Aug 24, 2022
Fishing was good. Clean and well kept. Staff is polite and helpful.
Aug 24, 2022
Aug 24, 2022
Aug 23, 2022
Bathrooms and shower stalls were very dirty and falling apart. The "lake" is a man made pond that didn't appear to be well maintained. The highway is right on top of you so you listen to cars and semi trucks all night. The dirt road leading to the campground was nothing but potholes. After staying at the KOA in St.Ignas a month ago I guess I had higher standerds.
Aug 23, 2022
It was very nice. Clean. Quiet. Friendly. Bathrooms very close to cabin which was nice being with kids. We'd definitely go back again.
Aug 23, 2022
I was very impressed! The management was extremely helpful and went above and beyond for me and my family. The campground is clean, flat and one of the best KOA’s I have been to. I look forward to visiting again
Aug 22, 2022
Cabin was OK, door was kinda clunky coming in and out. Bathrooms could use some updating, but were kept fairly clean. Kids enjoyed the stay, playing on bounce pillow and swimming. Had one lady in the office that was very nice, guy was a little weird(awkward).
Sep 28, 2022
Was plenty of dead fish washed up in the private lake.
- Justin Mausolf on Google
Sep 13, 2022
We had a family vacation there this weekend! It was a fun place to be , other than the mattresses in the cabins ( they are legit jail mattresses) I have no complaints other than that ... nice swimming beach .. great friendly staff
- Holly Aseltine on Google
Sep 07, 2022
My kids loved it! That is all that really matters! The owner and team were awesome! If you don't like them holding you accountable to camp rules maybe don't break the rules!
- Na Na on Google