RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2021
Great location by the little lake. We enjoyed the walk around the lake and the trail to the second lake. This was our third visit to this park. We will go again.
Aug 07, 2021
Bathrooms didn’t have soap, missing ceiling tiles, dirty, not working on some bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2021
Aug 05, 2021
Would be a 5 but mens shower needed attention. Clean shower curtain would have been nice.
Aug 04, 2021
We have stayed at this KOA several times a year for about 6 years now. The bath room needs cleaned, updated, only one shower in men's room and that shower is in bad shape.
Aug 03, 2021
Not at all what was advertised. Everything was dirty, staff was rude and unprofessional. Very disappointing as our families first KOA experience.
Aug 03, 2021
Been coming for over 20 years now, yes staff can be shot sometimes, but move on. I would give four stars except the rate of maintenance issues around the camp continue and have not been worked out. Its hard seeing camp you enjoy fall apart, rates go up but additons or remodels dont happen, the only thing that has changed on the mens bathroom since 1980 is the combo keypad.
Aug 03, 2021
Great neighbors Great view Peaceful
Aug 03, 2021
Basically an overnighter but the staff we dealt with were extremely friendly and helpful, and, that alone makes it a 5-star. Great environment for families with young children.
Aug 02, 2021
The staff were very accommodating and helpful for our first time staying there. My son had a blast we felt safe with him being able to roam around bikes that they offer for rent. It was a very convenient and easy to find right off the highway. The only downside would be there that it was close to the road so you can hear the Highway.
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
To many petty rules. Bike rentals are impossible. Purchase requirement of $10 minimum. Rented campsite and paid extra for my adult kids and was told when we showed up that there are limits on adults as if we were breaking rules already. Bathrooms were disgusting and broke down door latches and non working showers. No soap.
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 01, 2021
Great visit. The owner is a great KOA rep.
Aug 01, 2021
water from hydrate was green in color, let run for quite awhile and never cleared up. never ran water to the trailer for that reason. Only had one out of two showers working at the shower house. Bathroom function and cleanliness are important People were friendly and polite. camp ground was clean. lake was low, and looked like alot of moss. Nice trail and dog walk. We only stayed for one night
Jul 31, 2021
Manager was rude, disrespectful, and racist towards other campers. I’ve camped at the Muskegon several times, but will no longer camp there again. When I approached him regarding his behavior, he denied it. I heard him call out racist names to young children playing. My daughters, who speak Spanish, consoled the family that was the target of this man’s inappropriateness. Shame on you KOA!
Jul 31, 2021
Jul 30, 2021
The bathrooms were not cleaned. The shower was small ill designed. The beach area was full of weeds. I was told at 9pm I couldn’t wash clothes (not dry wash)because the laundry facilities were closed even though the sign stated 10 pm. I was told if I did start my clothes that the staff member was going to lock the facility and I wouldn’t get my clothes back until sometime the next day.
Jul 29, 2021
Was pretty much a dump that might need it's KOA status reviewed. Nothing stood out as even average. I think I managed to smell worse after my shower.
Jul 29, 2021
Jul 29, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 28, 2021
I will start with the positive:shady spots, good fishing(catch&release)The bathrooms were dirty(open tiles in ceiling/walls insulation falling from ceiling.The worst part of this campground was the owner. He was very rude and not helpful. His sarcasm was not funny. He was shaking a tip jar for the man doing a fire show. Insisting on giving him a tip or you could leave. The wifi was unusably slow.
Jul 27, 2021
Good campground, fun fishing and kids area with bouncing pillow. Just missing the slide in the water.
Jul 27, 2021
Will plan better for the little biting black flies.
Jul 26, 2021
Just disappointed they really don’t have a water slide. Also showers are insanely small.
Jul 26, 2021
Small campground which is nice. Owner is probably the rudest most miserable person that I have ever encountered. He is the only reason we will not be back.
Jul 26, 2021
We’ve stayed here for twenty years with a group of friends. We specifically asked for a site by our group, as always. We arrived to find a stranger camping in that site. Steve, the owner, was rude (typical). He made us camp in another site and move to the site we registered for the next day. Steve only cares about making money & said “tell somebody who cares” to our friends when their gas ra
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
The location to several attractions in the area and the beauty of the private lake are this KOA's greatest assets. The tent site, while adequate, did not provide any noise or visual separation from my neighbors. While this is typical of this style of combination RV/Tent park, I prefer parks which cater to a more rustic and private tent-camping experience. I would rent a cabin next time instead.
Jul 26, 2021
Jul 26, 2021
We enjoyed our stay but didn't realize it was so close to the interstate so it was a little noisy. Also, I need to use the ladies handicap bathroom stall and it didn't have grab bars which made it difficult. We did like being close to the Muskegon State Park.
Jul 25, 2021
Great playground & tons of fish. Everyone had a great time. The men’s restroom leaves a bit to be desired.
Jul 25, 2021
Todo estuvo. Súper bien. Muy limpio el lugar todo bien ordenado �
Jul 24, 2021
Jul 24, 2021
It was cleN. Queit and peaceful
Jul 23, 2021
Wonderful time. Owner made sure kids were safe and following the rules at the local kid 'hot spot- aka the bounce pillow'. Staff all pleasant and took care of things.
Jul 23, 2021
Peaceful, safe and clean sites
Jul 23, 2021
The campground was pretty and clean. However, the rules were not enforced. Our neighbors played music until 1 am. The last night there, someone showed up at 3 am and set up a tent with some other people. It made it hard to sleep. But the facilities were nice.
Jul 22, 2021
The showers were always dirty and had hair all over the walls.
Jul 22, 2021
Rude staff, cramped camp grounds, disgusting pond, not well kept.
Jul 21, 2021
It was nice. We wanted to come to this campground because of the blow up slides in the lake but they were not up. It was a nice campground other than that
Jul 20, 2021
It was ok, our nice neighbor had to move as the 30 amp electric was it working, owner gave camper a really hard time, telling her that they are wasting his time to look at it, when in fact it was defective. She had to pack up all of her site and move to another site, this camper was inconvenienced, not the owner.
Jul 19, 2021
The staff was helpful. The sites were level, but dusty/dirt. Gravel would have been nice. The park had trees so shade was plentiful.
Jul 19, 2021
Jul 19, 2021
Nice campground, activities for kids, general store has most things. Staff was very helpful!
Jul 17, 2021
Too close to highway and water smelled rusty. Did not drink water. Showered but it smelled bad Nice tree coverage but not worth the price.
Jul 16, 2021
The fishing was great and renting kayaks was cheap & fun. HOWEVER, the shower houses had no hot water. The bathrooms were not clean. There was not a waterslide as advertised and the swimming area had many weeds. We requested a late check out because my husband was sick & they wanted to charge us for a 1/2 day even though the campground was almost empty. Overall we were disappointed.
Jul 16, 2021
Spoke to Steve, manager and he told me to get a bigger site and the one we wanted (cheaper) seemed bigger than the one Steve put us on. 2nd issue, we paid $55 when reserved & charged $5 more with a rate increase. That’s wrong & he didn’t seem to even care, Inflation he said! So with the site we were going to book, it would have been $50 and we ended up having to pay $60.
Jul 15, 2021
Wish both bathrooms had not water. My kids loved the swimming.
Jul 15, 2021
Bathrooms were not at the standard of other KOA campgrounds, not clean and there were very few campers on site. Wi Fi was non-existent and if you don’t mind being next to a busy highway…. The lake was nice.
Oct 16, 2021
Nice and quiet, lake was beautiful and calm.
- Brenda Pack on Google
Oct 12, 2021
A lovely experience. End of summer party with an ice cream social and fire dancing. One of the better places I stayed. Even though they could work on cleanliness of the bathrooms.
- Michelle Opperman on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Friendly people who own and also the workers. Clean and pick up the trash no matter what time it is.
- Al Zemola on Google