Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2020
Loud hwy traffic (my fault since I knew the location). Good support staff but owner is not welcoming and has a dog off leash in the store. I walked in and he tried to bite me as I reached down to pet him. Steve laughed and said he's his guard dog...it wasn't funny and if he's a biter keep him behind the counter. We are required to keep dogs leashed, he should too or at least behind a gate.
Aug 24, 2020
We enjoyed the playground, jumping pillow, fishing, and canoe rides. The campground was very clean and maintained.
Aug 24, 2020
I paid for luxury cabin bathroom door would not close theirs a hole in the blinds people were staying in cabins with no bathrooms in em and public bathrooms were closed the man working the front desk was very rude making kids interlock their fingers before coming in store he said I brang the virus from New York I don’t even live in New York I live in Lansing I live on New York street very rude
Aug 23, 2020
We stayed for six nights and loved this campground. The scenery with the lake was beautiful. The owner was very friendly and we talked often. Great place to spend some time!! Nice shady spots with full hookup.
Aug 21, 2020
We loved the koa and the site we stayed on. Plus the staff was nice and helpful. The guy even helped me back into my site. The only down fall is we can’t use are own kayaks on the lake. They do provide some for a extra cost. Even with that we are going back next month.
Aug 20, 2020
The campground was very clean and the people were very friendly. The only downside was that it was so close to the highway you didn’t really have a lot of peace and quiet. But the beauty of the place was amazing.
Aug 19, 2020
Had a great time. Due to COVID pandemic it wasn’t full but still all the extras that were available were open. Great swim area. Friendly nice workers always willing to help or answer questions
Aug 18, 2020
The campground was nice. Mens restrooms need repair update and deep cleaning. Some litter alongvthe lake, down the trail.
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
The owner runs a tight ship ! Camp ground very clean. Quiet time at 10pm is reinforced. Loved the catch and release fishing, Small and quaint. Nice walking trail around the good size man made lake. Camper's not friendly. Only real complaint is the noise from the expressway at night; easy access off expressway.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Great campground. The hospitality of those running the campground could use a lot of work. There were multiple instances where the staff was borderline rude to members of our group regarding the check-in process, the vehicles we had parked on our site (which were paid for) and timing of bike rentals. Overall a good camping experience, but it was diminished by their overall lack of hospitality.
Aug 17, 2020
Facility is beautiful and very kid friendly. My daughters had plenty of things to do during our stay. Unfortunately, a couple of the staff members could significantly benefit from some customer service (or life skills) training. Telling someone to “Get back in the car and be patient,” after waiting over an hour to get checked in is not the best practice.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Just stayed for a night. Camp was clean and quiet with nice shades sites. Nice facilities for kids.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
It was very clean, lake was nice... Other than that, the camp manager made the stay for my girlfriend and I miserable. The whole camp ground was about 100 ft. long... Very small.
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
Beautiful setting. Bathroom a little outdated but clean. Easy access to highway. Sites were fairly level.
Aug 15, 2020
Very nice cabins and good service however I was disappointed to find out that the water slides advertised on the website were no longer there
Aug 13, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. It was our first camping experience so we have nothing to compare it to. It was a beautiful setting and had fun activities for our grandchild to enjoy. The sites did feel close together when we arrived on Saturday but during the week, we had empty sites on both sides. We would go back!
Aug 12, 2020
Very cute campground with lakes, kayak rentals and wooded trails. There is no pool but a swimming area in one of the lakes. We were told the showers were closed due to Covid-19, however, they were open the entire week we stayed. Told us they just weren’t being “sanitized” so use at own risk. Highway noise from US-31 is quite loud even with windows closed, although tolerable in the late eveni
Aug 12, 2020
I like the lake but the water is discolored. I did not like that.
Aug 12, 2020
Nice and quite KOA in a very nice pond/lake. Kayaks for rent are awesome and you feel like summer vacation. Only main issue Is the proximity to the highway, but it is not a busy highway at night when you are trying to sleep.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
The stay was great, however I did not think it appropriate to allow polictal flags or banners to be displayed by other campers during thier stay. Camping should be the one place a person should be able to go to forget the issues of the world for awhile.
Aug 10, 2020
Great experience! Friendly staff, continuously doing maintenance and updates to the campground. Very peaceful stay, beautiful lake. Will totally stay again!
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
We have stayed here 3 times this summer. Clean. Staff is friendly. Easy access to bike trails, beaches and parks. Easy to get to. easy in and out.
Aug 04, 2020
The property is beautiful and well-maintained. The sites are spacious with amenities well placed. We loved the option to rent kayaks and paddleboards. The lake is perfect. We loved watching other families fishing from the dock and swimming in the lake. It was a perfect weekend.
Aug 03, 2020
Loved the build of the cabin, spent the first few hours cleaning it though. Spilled soda in fridge, toilet was dirty, mattress pad on queen bed had dirt and hair all over it, dining table and chairs needed to be wiped down. Cabin/camp site locations were all very close to one another. Fun catch and release fishing and kids enjoyed the water. Other campers seemed friendly enough great atmosphere
Aug 03, 2020
The guys were very helpful getting us set up and level in our site.
Aug 03, 2020
Stayed three nights and enjoyed a water view. Park was clean, and owner was attentive. Great fire pit rings with built in BBQ grates. There was also a nice wide walking trail around the small lake. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 01, 2020
Friendly staff, nice lake, clean facilities good for teaching KidS how to catch fish.
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Very nice campground, quiet during the week, a Great Lake with a walking path around the lake. The only complaint is the noise from the interstate but I will come back.
Jul 30, 2020
Too many rules. Rules vary alot from koa to koa
Jul 29, 2020
Great place with caring staff. The lake is great for swimming, fishing, canoeing, and is beautiful at night. The location is perfect for us so we will keep coming back often.
Jul 27, 2020
Nice smaller campground.
Jul 27, 2020
The freeway is very loud at night. The owner and store operators were less than enthusiastic about all interactions. I understand COVID has stressed everyone, but they made this stay unpleasant with their interactions. No restroom use allowed whatsoever. The main owner (male) informed my husband that women were disgusting creatures. Highly unlikely we will be back.
Jul 27, 2020
great place will stay again
Jul 27, 2020
We enjoyed a great stay in a Deluxe Cabin! The cabin was very clean and our boys loved the bunk beds. The campground staff were friendly and very helpful. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2020
given a site with trees to close to motor home could not extend slides, had to back up to get away from the trees. the back of coach is at the start of site near road for noise from people driving in. asked the person at desk if she could switch sites for us to no luck. they had sites with no trees that would have worked better for us.
Jul 27, 2020
Very impressed, what a nice place!! The swimming area was great!!! I will definitely come back.
Jul 27, 2020
Grounds were not as expected. Beach and sand unkept. “Private lake” here is really a fishing hole. We Wanting swimming, not fishing. Kids play things are not updated - old and dirty. All needs a little TLC. Plus, sites are right off the expressway- sounds of semis roaring past in not pleasant while camping.
Oct 16, 2021
Nice and quiet, lake was beautiful and calm.
- Brenda Pack on Google
Sep 24, 2021
Friendly people who own and also the workers. Clean and pick up the trash no matter what time it is.
- Al Zemola on Google
Sep 24, 2021
Nice KOA, easy to access from highway and good size twin lakes for kids. The jumping pillow is a nice feature.
- Anthony S on Google