Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2021
Even though it rained a lot we still had a lot of fun.
Jun 28, 2021
The KOA itself is just fine. The owner, however, makes the stay not quite worth it (unless you like a little misogyny with your camping stay). He barked at us (two women) for having firewood we did not purchase at the camp store on the ground but said nothing to the two guys in the site right next to us about their firewood on the ground. If you don't have to deal with him the place is fine.
Jun 27, 2021
Jun 25, 2021
Good place to stay as a base for exploring the area
Jun 24, 2021
Jun 24, 2021
Jun 24, 2021
Jun 23, 2021
excellent
Jun 23, 2021
We stayed at cabin 3 which is very close to the sewer draining spot so the smell was unbearable during the majority of our stay. We were very disappointed.
Jun 23, 2021
This is our 4th time here! We love it, and have fun each time! Great trails and fun fishing for the kids. We will be back again next year!
Jun 23, 2021
The place was nice but the management sucked.
Jun 23, 2021
Jun 23, 2021
It is a very welcoming campground. The staff friendly and helpful. They offer a playground and air pillow for kids as well and pedal cars for others.
Jun 22, 2021
The place looked terrible. Grass was very long. The owner constantly is yelling at the campers. He is walking around drinking alcohol. He isn’t a pleasant man.
Jun 22, 2021
Upon checking into this KOA I was notified that they had breed restrictions on dogs staying there. I was very rudely told ALL KOA's had the same restrictions and I needed to pay better attention. There was a laundry list of dog breeds that were banned, even if they were mixed breeds that included these breeds. FYI, all KOA's do not have such restrictions. We have confirmed this.
Jun 22, 2021
Jun 21, 2021
This KOA is not fancy but we've been meeting family there 3 years for Fathers' Day. We take our RV and the girls' families stay in Deluxe Cabins. The grandkids absolutely love the bouncy house, the zip line and the rest of the playground. We're close enough to the beaches, Grand Haven and other sites to have a variety of activities. Great for families!
Jun 21, 2021
We enjoyed the lake trail, the playground/jump pillow and the proximity to cool attractions.
Jun 21, 2021
Horrible
Jun 21, 2021
They do not clean the restrooms. The urinals don't flush. And they purposely prop open the doors where the showers were exposed to anyone looking. Most campsites looked small but nice but mine had a huge electric box on one side a cabin on the other no grass and was next to the restrooms were they don't close the door.
Jun 20, 2021
Would Not like too say.
Jun 20, 2021
Beautiful campground, friendly people and a beautiful pond.
Jun 20, 2021
Not bad. Not great. The bathrooms were a bit run down and im pretty sure they dont filter the water from there lake to the bathrooms either. I would rv camp there no problem. But never tent again
Jun 19, 2021
The weather was a bit cold, but the staff was warm and friendly.
Jun 18, 2021
The park has really nice amenities—lots of green space, two lakes, boats to rent, etc. They are pet friendly for well-behaved pooches, too. The store is handy; the bathrooms are aging but kept clean. The sites do vary; all are shaded during at least part of the day. If you camp in a tent, ask for details about the sites to get what you need.
Jun 18, 2021
The kids all had a great time and your showers have hot water. Thank you!!!! I like your store, also. Everything was exceptionally clean as well.
Jun 17, 2021
Bathrooms were quite unsatisfactory. Cabin was nice.water was clean. Didn’t see any organized things going on and never seen hayride going on.
Jun 16, 2021
Loved the location. There was lots to do. The bathrooms where a little run down and dirty, but it is camping so we somewhat expected that. Staff was friendly!
Jun 15, 2021
Beautiful, clean, clear, catch and release lakes. Friendly staff and grounds are well cared for.
Jun 15, 2021
Great place for families! Paddle boats and swimming!
Jun 14, 2021
The location was good. Just that the water quality was really bad in the restroom. It was tasting metal.
Jun 14, 2021
The gentleman that was working the office was very rude.
Jun 14, 2021
The staff was friendly and the cabins were nice but the amenities were a little run down. The bathroom door would sometimes get stuck shut and you'd be trapped. The lake was pretty murky and gross.
Jun 14, 2021
Had a great time camping. Unfortunately I was denied access to the camp store. I was told I had to wear a mask, which I am medically unable to. I told the attendant as much. I was then told I had to stand outside the store while checking in. Because of the discrimination I won't be back to this KOA. It was an otherwise pleasant experience.
Jun 14, 2021
Nice park but bathrooms outdated
Jun 14, 2021
Very dusty, dirt campsites. Full hookup sites very narrow. Dislike looking at neighbors sewer hookup. Smoke from campfire ring and cigarettes from other neighbor in our camper because the fire rings have to be so close with such narrow sites.
Jun 14, 2021
This was the best stay I’ve had at a KOA campground in years! cant wait to come back!
Jun 14, 2021
Love the area.
Jun 14, 2021
Love this campground
Jun 12, 2021
The camp was great, the lakes were nice and lots of shade. The part that bugged me was the management. The extra security was fine, but giving me a hard time about driving my second car to my site to drop off a cooler! How many people will be in the 2nd car? Hmmm, hard one. Sometimes 1 adult, sometimes 2, sometimes 1 kid or 2 kid. You know how many people belong to my site. Stop hassling me
Jun 12, 2021
Good owner & employees. Thanks Steve
Jun 11, 2021
Jun 08, 2021
We reserved two cabins for two nights. We were told right before dusk the 2nd night that a fire ban was in place and we couldn't light our firepit. We had already purchased firewood and were ready to enjoy the night by the fire. We didn't have a reason to stay after told about the fire ban. We packed up and checked out instead of staying the night. We should have been offered a refund.
Jun 07, 2021
Well kept KOA. Pond was nice to look at and trail was a nice walk. The pull thru sites are a nice size Just a couple of complaints. The water pressure in camp showers was minimal, thankfully used our own in the RV. However the water was very strong mineral well water at the sites. Last thing was it was fairly dusty since it had been so dry when we went. Other than that our stay was great!
Jun 07, 2021
Amazing time wonderful staff! We are just in love with this spot and the area! We will be back!
Jun 07, 2021
We had a remarkable time! This was our second trip here in 11 years. Still in great shape/just as enjoyable this time. Tent camped last time, we rolled in with our brand new RV this time. The KOA Team is friendly and very helpful. The store is stocked for the things you forget and even for the things you did not think you will need. We lost a pin to our sway bar and there was one on the shelf
Jun 07, 2021
Jun 07, 2021
Bad customer service. Strict on having visitors to the point they were trying to kick out one of our family members. It felt like we were in some strict camp instead of enjoying our stay with our family.
Jun 07, 2021
We had a very wonderful stay at KOA Muskegon, staff was friendly and help.
Jun 05, 2021
When we arrived the campground wasn’t very welcoming. We got the last one room cabin and it was nice to have the privacy and the lake was beautiful, but that’s about it. My kids were bored the entire time and the owner was rude. I should have listened to the other reviews before wasting money and time coming here.
Oct 16, 2021
Nice and quiet, lake was beautiful and calm.
- Brenda Pack on Google
Oct 12, 2021
A lovely experience. End of summer party with an ice cream social and fire dancing. One of the better places I stayed. Even though they could work on cleanliness of the bathrooms.
- Michelle Opperman on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Friendly people who own and also the workers. Clean and pick up the trash no matter what time it is.
- Al Zemola on Google