Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2021
It was a nice place to stay with lots of fun activities for children and adults. Fire dancers and ice cream social. My family had a blast. Would definitely stay again
Sep 07, 2021
It was ok but it would be even better if the tent sites had actual sand or just regular grass. The dirt/sand mix was awful to deal with. I think the bathrooms need to be updated and the showers should be bigger for families with small kids.
Sep 07, 2021
Web site stated many different things that were not true. When asked got rude comments in return and oh well that’s just how it is. Suppose to be a water slide there was not one. Suppose to be a hay ride on Saturday there was not one. Bathrooms are gross. Men’s bathroom has a moldy shower curtain. Camp sites are small. Staff is rude. One staff member was seen drinking a beer. Will never retur
Sep 07, 2021
The staff was very friendly and helpful the whole stay. They had someone come around every morning picking up trash from the campsite’s to make sure the campground was kept clean. They had a few activities for the family but the playground was a little run down for the kids. And they did not have a smaller playscape for my two year old. Overall I was happy with our stay.
Sep 07, 2021
Very clean and cozy campground. The personnel was very helpful and kind. We'll definitely return.
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 06, 2021
Nice cozy campground with excellent fishing. A little disappointed no inflatables bit understand due to the lack of rain this year. Being a holiday weekend we hoped for more planned activities for kids. Everything was clean and the lake was a s very clear
Sep 06, 2021
Poor wifi. Cold water for shower. Signs of neglect everywhere. This could be a wonderful property but it's not even close today.
Sep 05, 2021
Nice intimate park. The pond was low so kind of icky. Staff was nice. Close to parks and beaches.
Sep 03, 2021
Sep 01, 2021
OVER CHARGED US ON THE PURCHASED W/CONTRACT BUY $15.00. THEY SAID IT WAS DUE TO COMPUTER COSTS. WE HAD A WRITTEN CONTRACT THAT THEY DID NOT HONOR. POOOORRRR BUSINESS PRACTICE.
Sep 01, 2021
As always I have enjoyed my weekend at the Muskegon KOA. Steve is a great host and the campground is kept in as good of shape as can be expected. Look forward to staying again soon
Aug 31, 2021
My Cabin was dirty and my curtain was ripped and they get an offer everything they had in the brochure for the kids like the The blowup floaty waterslide type thingy and the hayride on Saturday night
Aug 31, 2021
This was a father son campout before school started. This place had good reviews. Pictures had inflatable slides in the water, which excited my son. Fishing and camping right by the lake. Got there, no inflatable water slides, just a floating dock. Bathroom showers were discusting, mud and hair in them, not cleaned. Bathrooms stunk. High traffic noise. We had a ok time, but not what is pictured.
Aug 31, 2021
Only one of two showers was working in the men's restroom and the one that was working had a very moldy shower curtain that kept falling off its rail. Many of the toilet cubicles didn't have working locks. Campsites aren't very private and you are packed very close to your neighbours, Noise from the nearby expressway is very loud.
Aug 30, 2021
The campground is very well shaded which helped so much with how hot it was. Check in was easy. The shop they have is perfect for little things. Bathrooms were not very well maintained. I know it was a weekend but it didn't look like it was cleaned once while we where there. It would be nice if they could update some of their playground equipment as well.
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Bathrooms could have been cleaned a lot better cobwebs everywhere. Online stated that they had a inflatable floating for kids to play on however was not there. Had cabin on the Lakeview, lake was very dirty could have been cleaned out. Other than that stay was great.
Aug 30, 2021
It was WONDERFUL! We will be back,
Aug 30, 2021
There are clear pros and cons. Pros: very secure, especially with little kids; lots of fun activities; decent utilities; friendly staff Cons: extremely noisy due to the nearby highway; crowded; no privacy at all between campsites; a bit dirty restrooms
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 30, 2021
Bathrooms need to be updated. They could have been cleaner. Only one of 2 showers was in operation.
Aug 30, 2021
Aug 29, 2021
The water was not clear. Nice trail around the lake.
Aug 28, 2021
Supposed to stay 3 nights and left after the first. Unprofessional and rude staff…. front desk guy staggers over to our site at 11pm, barefoot and drink in hand…..scared my kids and grandkids….site was directly next to blacktop and building, asked if we could change sites, told they were booked (not even close). Will never stay at a KOA again. Thankfully got a beautiful spot at Pioneer Park
Aug 27, 2021
Facilities not available: Shower in men’s room was moldy and one was not working. Office opens later than posted hours, had to drive to gas station for purchases. Amenities not available: Jupis pillow often deflated and did not appear to be well maintained or cleaned. No water inflatables in lake due to drought should have been disclosed on site prior to booking. Excellent potential poor executi
Aug 25, 2021
the bath room doors were consistently left open all day long leaving them filled with bugs on a daily basis. We had to fight bugs out of the showers before we could even shower. The cleaning was not being done very well, garbage was taken out & floors mopped but that' it. Paper towel was consistently out, sinks dirty 2 of showers are in front of the open doors making it very uncomfortable.
Aug 25, 2021
People were very loud through the night and being next to the road it was hard to sleep.
Aug 25, 2021
Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the walking trail and other amenities. Only dislikes were that the camp fire ring was pretty small and didn't have a grate for cooking. One side of the picnic table bench we stayed at was broken.
Aug 25, 2021
Check in guy grumpy. Bathrooms were disgusting! Wheelchair accessibility for bathroom so so, beach can't get to it. Our campsite was nothing but dirt. Water was so orange and tasted disgusting, even after running thru a Brita filter. We can't have 5 adults in our own camper, but you can set up 3 tents on one site and have a family of 6+? Don't understand that logic! Will never be back here! Ever.
Aug 24, 2021
We were disappointed to find that the advertised inflatable water slides were no longer available. The dog walk areas were also not clearly defined. Staff member removed our children from the bounce pillow for perceived fighting. He was accusatory and judgemental due to only what "he seen". (One of our children was bitten) Another staff said I must be a "jarhead" because of my tattoos and dogbreed
Aug 24, 2021
The amenities online vs. what was at the campground were not the same. The man running the grounds was rude. The sites were very packed in. Bathrooms were dirty. The only good thing was that it was located close to Michigan’s adventure.
Aug 23, 2021
The bathrooms were incredibly dirty and dilapidated. Like the drop down roofing tiles are missing and insulation is falling down. Everything was old, dirty, and un kept. For $60 a night I would think nicer facilities would come with it.
Aug 23, 2021
Showers and bathroom were gross.
Aug 23, 2021
The gentleman the works the desk in the camp store and manages checking is a bit condescending to customers. He also treats the one young employee with disrespect. We found another campground in the area that we will stay next time. We most likely will not be back to be mistreated.
Aug 23, 2021
The guy that checked us in was very rude, Steve. We did not feel welcome. He was very rude to our 9 yr old granddaughter. I will not recommend this campground.
Aug 23, 2021
Great staff. They were very helpful and plwasant to interact with. The campground is small, and intimate, which was nice compared tonothers we have stayed at. The lake was enjoyable, our boys loved watching the fish swim around.
Aug 23, 2021
campground was overall clean and quite beach area was nice, only complaint was there were no Wibbit/waterslide features as described on the website and app.
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 22, 2021
We usually like to stay here because it’s dog friendly and has the catch and release fishing and water slide in the water. This would of been our 3rd time staying there, but found this time that the bath houses were very very dirty- no blow up water slide for the kids and the staff less friendly and the lake water low and not as swim friendly. We realize some things can’t be helped but some c
Aug 21, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
It was a lovely quiet stay, however there was no slide for the water as it stated and the bathrooms were quite nasty, with 85% of the toilets clogged and the bathroom including the showers were very dirty! The piers over looking the lake were sketchy with their foundation! Parents did not listen to the rules of the playground/Jump pa and many kids were left unattended and not following rules.
Aug 21, 2021
Unclean bathrooms and shower stalls. Weeds around trees at site needing cutting. Private pond pictures in line NOT what appears to be. Rude staff. Entire area smelled like raw sewer. Trash and debris piled up at campground entrance looked like abandoned campsites. Unable to find opening at neighboring campground. Glad we had day trips planned so we only had to sleep there. Not KOA worthy.
Aug 21, 2021
It was a great place! It was clean and quiet! My kids had a blast playing and swimming! We will definitely stay again!
Aug 20, 2021
Aug 20, 2021
The owner is very rude and nickel and dimes you for everything including an ice cream social. Ridiculous!!
Aug 20, 2021
Much of what we were looking forward to was not there. There were no inflatable slides in the lake, despite the website's claims. Also, the lake was gross and did not look like the pictures on the website. Finally, there were no activities for the children, which was something we were hoping would be happening.
Aug 20, 2021
Friendly, fun, clean and nice!
Aug 19, 2021
It's a nice, but NOT quiet park. Nothing "great!" This park runs along side US31 N. which got noisy but we knew that going into it. Bathroom were "clean" but needed WORK. Mgr was a bit gruff. Outside staff very good. We came home after 10pm (mid August) and found kids still on bikes. Was told to drive slow..(was already at 5mph) Maybe bikes should be off road at dusk for safety? Won't stay again.
Oct 16, 2021
Nice and quiet, lake was beautiful and calm.
- Brenda Pack on Google
Sep 24, 2021
Friendly people who own and also the workers. Clean and pick up the trash no matter what time it is.
- Al Zemola on Google
Sep 24, 2021
Nice KOA, easy to access from highway and good size twin lakes for kids. The jumping pillow is a nice feature.
- Anthony S on Google