Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email This Campground

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites, Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
This is by far our favorite place to bring the kids. Always some amazing things to do. Bike rentals and trails to ride, pool. Playground bbqs, movie night, etc. Its amazing. Can't wait to come back
Jun 18, 2018
We had lots of fun, it worked well for the whole family, great staff and lots of fun to be had.
Jun 17, 2018
I REALLY liked this camp!! Thank you.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Great place to stay very very very clean
Jun 12, 2018
Always a fun experience. We appreciate the cleanliness of the whole campground! Our grandsons love all the available activities. Only negative comment is: we have been KOA members since 2011 (1Q8P7V) & always use our value card at KOA’s. When we arrived home yesterday we discovered we did not receive the discount on our receipt even tho I had given my member number when reserving the tent sites.
Jun 10, 2018
It was very comfortable to stay in the campground T7. The officials of the KOA were warm and hospitable. Thanks so much.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
The wifi did not work for the 2 of us our entire stay. We also felt left out. There was an employee greeting people all around us and he did not say one word to us.
Jun 08, 2018
May 30, 2018
The Kamp is great, very clean, organized and full of amazing staff! It was our first time staying at a KOA and we were so happy this experience was with this particular KOA. Beca (sorry if misspelled) is amazing, she worked hard with Jim to accommodate our large group in last minute holiday weekend reservations. It was a blessing to find this place, on short time planning. You’ll love your stay!
May 26, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 21, 2018
Great place and clean campground. Very well maintained.
May 17, 2018
We had a very enjoyable stay. The only complaint I would have was that we had an electric site due to necessity, and the bathroom was a little far from our tent site. I have a lot of feet issues, and the walk back and forth to the restroom on the gravel road was a bit taxing on me. The staff was very friendly. We may try a cabin next time. There is a lot of fun family activities on site.
May 15, 2018
All the Staff Members were absolutely friendly and made for us, together with the clean and lovely campground, a wonderful stay. Thanks! You are doing a great job!
May 07, 2018
Great place. Friendly staff. Good size tent site. Very happy and we will come back
Apr 09, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It's always a pleasant stay at Mount Lassen KOA. I will be back next year about the same time thank you.
Oct 15, 2017
The staff is super accommodating and friendly. Bathrooms are clean. Playground is nice. Great for kids!!!
Oct 15, 2017
This is a beautiful campground! The staff are friendly and very helpful. This is a great place for churches to have a group camp-out with fellowship and community.
Oct 15, 2017
Clean campsite with good amenities. Tent sites are far away from the restrooms though.
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay with friendly staff. The tent site with power and water was worth every cent.
Oct 03, 2017
It was a quick stay at a nice park. Only wish we weren't stuck in a tiny space with a massive RV right next to us. Especially when other spots were open and available. We would have requested to change but office/store was close when we arrived. Site was clean. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 28, 2017
Had a great time and the staff were friendly and helpful. Every thing was clean and well cared for. We will be back!!
Sep 28, 2017
Great place for tent, all the amenities.
Sep 26, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay. The campground was fairly empty. Sunday all the tenters were gone, so we had that day and Monday am all to ourselves...nice! Only thing I would like to see changed, is no leaf blowers spreading ashes off the cement fire pits, especially with the wide blowing. It's also hard to get a nice bed of coals in those small cement fire pits. I am sure they are easier upkeep.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Really nice campground with a lot going on - walking trails in the woods, agility course for dogs, playgrounds and swimming pool. Wifi was spotty - dropped often. Office closes early relative to other KOA's, at 6pm, so it seems best to have a reservation ahead of time. I enjoyed the quiet location and dark skies. The staff here was super nice as well, and the facilities were clean.
Sep 24, 2017
overnight only. friendly, helpful staff. hope to come back.
Sep 21, 2017
Wi-Fi service was terrible at best.We also had a problem waiting in the lobby to pay for 2 ice creams. After waiting for 15 mins in line while they moved and changed reservations for one guy in front of me and checked in another family next to me. We put the ice creams back and went back to our tent. Came back at 6 pm and they still had the guy in front of me in the lobby but were closed. Bummed.
Sep 19, 2017
Fun weekend at the Lance Rally. Staff went out of their way to make our rally as smooth as possible.
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great stay at Shingletown's KOA. Clean, very friendly staff and lots of fun activities to keep the kids busy.
Sep 17, 2017
Nice staff here and the camp is always clean and neat. Bathrooms are clean, clean and clean! Tent areas have "Privacy Fences" separating the areas, which is nice too. Beautiful area to camp in. Highly recommend it. Winterized camping for RV's here too. Harley riders will enjoy the easy tuna rounds when you are loaded with gear. Waneiac likes it!
Sep 12, 2017
Had a very pleasant stay! The staff were very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were very clean, and the various facilities around the grounds (pool, athletic areas) were well-maintained. The Sunday morning all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast was also an awesome and unexpected surprise! This was a great place for easing in a first-time camper.
Sep 12, 2017
My wife and I absolutely love this KOA facility! It is by far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. We have camped at the Shingletown KOA for over ten years and will continue to camp there for many years to come.
Sep 10, 2017
It's a very clean campground with friendly staff. I only stayed one night but it was wonderful!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We have now been here twice and both times we have been treated like family. My step-dad, Scott, has been here at three three times. This has turned into a family favorite KOA.
Sep 05, 2017
Other KOA's are a little more private, this one seemed really packed. Everything else was great, bathrooms mostly clean and staff very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
The camp itself is wonderful. A lot of amenities, nice people, very clean. But, our camp site was tagged s T10A. It seemed like a last minute add-on site, that did not have even a little bit of surface that was labeled, the fire ring didn't have the upper part that the rest of the sites had. it seemed like something that was added in the last minute, and was not really a proper campsite.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool and visits from 'the Bear' to tell us about upcoming events at camp.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Staff friendly , showers hot, great location
Aug 30, 2017
Great campsite. Clean amenities. Nice privacy on the tent campsites. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2017
My wife and I like to rank the different KOA's we've visited. Lassen/Shingletown is right up there at the top!
Aug 26, 2017
Bathrooms were a long walk from the tent area and it was a gravel road so it made noise in the middle of the night for the other campers if you needed to use the facility. Kids in the campground made a mess of the bathrooms so the BR should be monitored more often. Otherwise, clean place and friendly staff. Owners accommodating. Good location for Lassen and Burney Falls. One restaurant in area.
Aug 26, 2017
The owners of this campground showed they cared about their visitors. It was well taken care of both in the grounds and facilities. I would highly recommend them. The staff was friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award