Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 08, 2019
Or tent site was too small. The bathroom code seem completely unnecessary. The Wi-Fi was so poor as to be unusable.
Sep 23, 2019
My husband and I were tent camping for the week. First day there it Rained, lightning and rolling thunder. Next day more rain, we loved that there was a covered area with electricity so we could cook our meals. The facilities were so clean and well kept. It had been years since our last stay and can't wait to go back again.All the staff were very friendly and professional.
Sep 03, 2019
Amazing place!! Friendly staff, great tent sites. Tons of activities going on all day. Bathrooms and grounds were amazingly clean!
Aug 21, 2019
This KOA is amazing. Our tent leaked during a storm, and they came to the rescue, giving us plastic sheeting to cover the area where the water was getting in. They also invited the tenters to a heated area when we got cold from the freak summer storm, and baked us warm chocolate chip cookies. They were also very helpful in telling us about the exciting things to do in the area. Wonderful time!!
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Super hosts!! Jim and Diana were a delight, as were the great staff! The campgrounds are beautiful with big private tent sites and trails through the back of property to enjoy. Tranquil spot to recharge. Wifi doesnt work well, so dont count on it.
Jul 26, 2019
Wonderful place to stay! Tent site was spacious, tree shaded, and bathrooms were so nice!
Jul 22, 2019
I love it here. It has a great family vibe to it.
Jul 20, 2019
Great location. Very helpful, friendly and accomodating staff.
Jul 18, 2019
Felt very welcome. Had a beautiful, quiet, roomy tent site, T13.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Just great site quite � restrooms were clean and many of them enjoyed our stay staff was very good also
Jul 05, 2019
This was a top notch KOA. The sites were generally very generous, with ample woods and a decent playground and pool to keep the kids busy.
Jul 04, 2019
Good people, thanks
Jun 17, 2019
Only thing that I can think of to improve is the spotty wifi. I could see the antenna(about 75 feet away) and it would constantly drop and not reconnect.
Jun 10, 2019
We loved our stay at the Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA! The tent sites are fantastic with privacy fences and spacious pads. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We most enjoyed movie night, hanging out at the pool, and playing lawn games! WiFi was (as we were advised) slow or patchy but emails got out okay and we were too busy to care otherwise. Bathrooms were spotless and good hot showers!
Jun 06, 2019
What a great KOA. Jim is the owner. He and his staff are friendly and so welcoming. The park is very clean as are the bathrooms, showers and laundry room. Jim has made this park so enjoyable for those of all ages. There are a wide range of activities for those of all ages. Movies, ice cream socials and pancake breakfasts. Absolutely the best KOA that we have ever stayed at.
Oct 28, 2018
Really cool people who work great together; and have great attitudes, hope we can make it back one day.
Oct 23, 2018
Friendly staff, clean grounds, and fun activities!
Oct 23, 2018
Loved this KOA! On checking in, we were recommended a larger tent site for our group which worked perfectly! Everything was clean, well managed, friendly staff that went above and beyond! When the hay ride was shut down because they thought nobody else was coming and we showed up, they went and started it up again just for our group, which made one little girl super happy! 5 Stars from us!!!!
Oct 22, 2018
Staffs are very kind. Facilities are very clean and well maintained. Close to Lassen national park. Good for day trip.
Oct 16, 2018
Nice place with lots to do. Very clean. Kid friendly and dog friendly.
Oct 10, 2018
Nice campground, well maintained and friendly employees. Plan on visiting again.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
I absolutely love this campground. Everyone is so friendly and the area was extremely well kept. There is an awesome tree swing in the back and it was only a short walk away from our campsite, T-13. We'll definitely be back. Keep up the good work!
Oct 02, 2018
It was great! We felt like family there. Our site was well groomed upon arrival, the bathrooms were spotless, showers wonderful, coffee hot, and they even delivered our firewood for us when they saw our hands were full. We are totally coming here again and already recommended it several times to friends and family. Thank you Lassen KOA for taking care of my family.
Sep 29, 2018
Friendly staff, 2 conveniently located sparkling clean bathrooms/showers, wooden privacy fences separating tent sights. In my 48 years of Harley "road trips" I've stayed at 100's of KOA's. I'm confident that this is the best KOA - in America - which I stand by! Whatever this KOA is doing outta to be emulated by the other's, and by corporate too! Bikers, and campers, plan your travels here!
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice place the new bathrooms are little small. but when you cancel a week ahead they still charge you a $10 fee for cancellation I don't agree with that.
Sep 13, 2018
Clean comfortable camp
Sep 07, 2018
The best. I was tenet camping this time and the site was great. Will be back again. Staff were wonderful and so helpful. Beautiful spot. I hope you stay safe from the fires in that area.
Sep 05, 2018
It was great! I arrived after hours but had no trouble knowing that my reservation was available and easy to find. The bathrooms and showers are comfortably clean and there is warm water! Very satisfied!
Sep 04, 2018
Great campground with spacious sites and awesome well maintained amenities. My daughter loved the playground and the pool. And the staff was super friendly and helpful! Pancake breakfast was yummy!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
New showers/bathrooms at the swimming pool by the rear of the camp grounds is a real plus instead of walking up to the front of the park! Nice! Other KOA's could learn something from the operation of this KOA; its staff who are helpful, it's evening events, the cleanliness even the reflective markers imbedded in the camp roads make driving easy at night! Well done! 5 ******z! WANEIAC
Aug 29, 2018
We loved it! Everyone was really friendly and the amenities are awesome
Aug 28, 2018
Very clean, quiet and friendly! There are roosters in the neighborhood but I don't mind the sound. Campsites are comfortable and well maintained. Thanks!
Aug 28, 2018
Love the hospitality and courteousness of all the staff. Enjoyed the ice cream social and the cleanliness of the tent site. Thank you
Aug 28, 2018
This was my 1st time at a KOA, and my 1st time doing any motorcycle camping. It seems like the 2 perfectly compliment each other. I absolutely loved it there. They had country music in the park on Saturday night, and pancakes Sunday morning. The bathrooms were spotless and very nice. The site was awesome. Great experience overall.
Aug 22, 2018
This was a groundbreaking experience. If not for our travel schedule we would have easily spent lobg days there. Phenomenal staff, great amenities. All perfect!!!
Aug 21, 2018
great people, great place! we always enjoy the clean grounds and wonderful staff. they are awesome!
Aug 20, 2018
It was fantastic! A lot of activities for the kids and adults alike. It was one of the cleanest camping grounds that we have been to. The showers, the park, and the sites were all exquisite! Definitely will be back and recommend this stay to everyone!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
This is honestly the first campground that I've ever stayed at that I wasn't afraid of the bathroom/shower. Very, very clean. I appreciate that.
Aug 19, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful, facilities were clean and well maintained, excellent amenities, and close to the north entrance of Lassen Vulcanic NP.
Aug 19, 2018
A really lovely campground with tent sites nicely spaced from one another. Best dish washing facilities we've come across and at last, recycling onsite. Very helpful and friendly staff. Thanks for providing a great end to our camping trip in the pacific northwest.
Aug 17, 2018
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and over all a great place.
Aug 15, 2018
AWESOME PLACE, WE WILL BE BACK! SO MUCH FOR KIDS TO DO!
Aug 15, 2018
all the people are great that work at this KOA me and my family ALL LOVED IT!
Aug 13, 2018
Oct 08, 2019
Nice red dirt
- Chris Brown on Google
Oct 06, 2019
This place is beautiful and peaceful!
- Carol LIt on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Nice staff, clean and we'll maintained.. lots of amenities.. and the kids LOVED it so we'll def visit again!
- Renee E on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.