Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly and welcoming staff on top of their game and accomodating beyond expected. Very clean facility. Providing the well maintained and clean propane grill with utensils alongside the cabin was an unexpected bonus. Tesla destination car charging allowed us to wake up to 300 mile range every morning, lowest we got it with our excursion was 130 mile range left.
Nov 12, 2019
Had a great time! We always do. Our favorite KOA by far.
Nov 12, 2019
Great place beautiful surrounding and great staff
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 10, 2019
late in the year travel, very Cozy and Quiet!
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
I'm not sure I've ever encountered a staff so friendly and helpful. This was actually my first stay at a KOA. I will definitely be back.
Nov 04, 2019
I would give more stars than are offered here! The owners, Jim and Diane are wonderful hosts, as is the whole staff! Great communications by phone or email. We were met upon arrival and to one of the nicest spots in the park. It was clean and shaded with all the amenities. The bathrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. The staff was outstanding. A definite must for our next trip! Thank you!
Nov 04, 2019
Clean nice cabin great host ..close to store and great bathroom
Nov 04, 2019
Best KOA I have ever visited. Clean and quiet. Beautiful trees and location. Thanks for taking good care of this campground. Rick
Nov 03, 2019
Dogs barked the entire time from the property across the street. I know there is nothing you can do about that, but it was difficult to sleep. I was also sad not to be allowed to have a campfire with my mom, again...not your fault as it was burn danger outside. The facility was clean and maintained. I do wish I didnt have to smell marijuana the entire time, what a bummer!
Nov 02, 2019
We were evacuated from Sebastopol CA so we decided to head north and try to get some fresh air. We arrived late at shingletownthe lights wereonat the KOA we have never had a bad experiencewith a KOA sowe decided we would stay. we paid $60 and hookedup. Nopower. My 13 year old son woke up inthe morningtowalk our dog, only to be harassed by thehost about a poopbag.Weleftandwenttohatcreekwherewewere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Janelle, we had power at 4:00 in the afternoon, one hour after check in time on the day you arrived. You indicated that you arrived late therefore you had power available. You probably just needed to flip the switch on the pedestal. Additionally I was the one offering your son our free doggie bags because he didnt have any. At NO TIME was your 13 year old son harassed.
Nov 01, 2019
We were very pleased with our stay at the Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA. Our site was perfect. The location of this KOA was central to the various activities we had planned in the area. We had to cut our stay short due to wildfires in our hometown; the KOA staff could not have been more gracious and accommodating. We will definitely return.
Oct 31, 2019
Had a very nice staff and everything with kept very clean and nice lots of fun for the children
Oct 30, 2019
Wonderful even though Pg&e had cut power, still a great stay
Oct 29, 2019
It was perfect, beautiful and fun!!!
Oct 29, 2019
We get excellent care from EVERONE at Shingle Town KOA, we’ve stayed there Many times, it is our most favorite place to go out of Town for a weekend. They go out of Their Way to assest Without anything hesitation . THANKS TO EVERYONE There
Oct 29, 2019
Our stay is always good they are always ready to help you with whatever you need
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We went for the first time during the Halloween festivities, me and my kids had a blast.! The employees and owner was so amazing, very nice and attentive to the needs of their guests. The restrooms, showers and laundry room were very clean. We will definitely be coming back to this KOA again. It’s our new favorite place to camp now!
Oct 29, 2019
The staff was very friendly! We enjoyed the spacious site and the dogs loved the playground built for them as well, undoubtedly a repeat place for us!
Oct 26, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. The site was level and wide enough for our slides. This is a good place to stay for a couple of days to just sit back and relax. We didn’t find many things to do in the area and the local fuel prices are outrageously high.
Oct 26, 2019
I wish I owned the place, very well kept.
Oct 26, 2019
It's a beautiful park. Every single employee that we met was extremely friendly and helpful. They even offered to help us set up the RV! We will definitely tell our friends and come back ourselves.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Most enjoyable. Two seniors (70's) with ninety year old mother of spouse had a wonderful time. Owner and staff extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back......again and again. Thank you all for making our sojourn such a memorable experience.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
I can't say enough about this KOA and it's managers! I accidentally reserved the KOA for the year 2020, but when we arrived the managers were gracious and kind and made it work. I really can't thank them enough!!! The KOA was immaculately kept. Clean, safe and fun for our kiddos! Thank you again, we'll be back!
Oct 22, 2019
Fantastic stay! This is our 2nd year visiting during the Fall Festival and we couldn't be more impressed. From the cleanest bathrooms (a fairy must visit often!) to the friendliest staff, we couldn't be more pleased. The festivities for the Fall Festival are what brings us back each year...trick-or-treating, movie at night, hay rides, costume parades and Bingo! The facilities are top notch.
Oct 21, 2019
Jim, Diane, and all the staff make you feel welcome and at home. The activities are great! The setting is top notch! Can’t wait to visit again.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Everything and all experiences were great - with the facilities and the staff.
Oct 21, 2019
We have such a great time! I think they should sell umbrellas and halloween decorations for those families that didnt bring anything. it rained this year but hasnt anytime in the past. :) it was awesome!!
Oct 21, 2019
Wonderful stay. Jim and Diana and their staff are amazing at making sure your stay is memorable. We go several times a year and have an amazing time every time. We brag to all our friends about this close to home getaway.
Oct 21, 2019
Already made reservation for next year
Oct 21, 2019
This camping experience is beyond amazing! The owners are extremely accommodating and the employees are amazingly nice. I cannot wait for my next trip back!!
Oct 21, 2019
Fall festival always a great time!!
Oct 20, 2019
We had a great time at the KOA. Rick, Diana, and the team are amazing. We felt at home and will definitely be back many many times. Thank you all for the great time. You guys rock!!!
Oct 20, 2019
I Was visiting family in the area so I did not experience all of the amenities. The cabin was comfortable and clean and the campground as a whole was well maintained
Oct 19, 2019
We stay here a couple times a year while traveling from Phx to Sea....but this time they gave us special treatment...we were turning into the entrance when my car got clipped by a disability van....they call 911...no one was hurt that God, it could have been ugly...everyone at the KOA are the kindest, caring, all around great people...this has always been our favorite campground...
Oct 19, 2019
Wonderful campground. Everything is perfect. The activities would woo people of any age. Woods area would keep a family occupied with imaginative fun for hours. Truly deserves Holiday status. Gorgeous setting. Only 9 miles to National Park entrance. Sites are huge. So many trees. Can't say enough good things.
Oct 19, 2019
What a beautiful park! Friendly staff. Our site (28) was refreshingly level. While we didn't use any of the amenities, a walk around the park revealed a birding area, a huge tree swing and several other activities. Nice unexpected touches throughout. The park was very clean and in great condition. Price was great, not overly inflated. WiFi worked well enough. Cable TV good
Oct 18, 2019
Beautiful park. One of the best we have encountered on our travels. We especially appreciated the little touches such as the dog park with obstacle course, bird viewing area, swimming pool and many attractions for children. Very clean. We also ran into a male cat black and white that we called Percy. He was extremely friendly and we hope he has a home. Thank you for a great experience. D&
Oct 18, 2019
The cabin is nice and clean. Big campground, lots to do for kids. Workers weren't as friendly as the three previous KOAs. Also, our porch light was out on the cabin. It was very dark at night and hard to see to get to the bathrooms. I told the person working, but nothing was done about it. Wi-Fi was o.k. The cabin does have tv, but stations are very limited. I did like they have a bible.
Oct 16, 2019
Clean facility and friendly workers. Will definitely stay here again!
Oct 16, 2019
We stayed on the 12th and 13th of October so we missed all of the festivities. The pool was closed, most of the games were already put away. Would like to come back and visit when they have the movie nights and pancake breakfast and the pool open. Office staff, Scott, was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2019
We loved staying at this KOA and we have been to many KOA's. It had beautiful grounds, very clean, well taken care of, very nice restrooms, and comfortable camping cabins with heater and tv. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially since we had a state wide power outage before our stay.The staff had great communication with us during that time. A+++++++
Nov 06, 2019
Very friendly staff, impeccably maintained campground, nice woods setting. We don't have kids yet but if we did, they would have a blast here. Tons of fun stuff for kids (and adults) to do here.
- Nick Peterson on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Great place to stay. The have full hookup sites, camping, part full hookup. Everyone there was so friendly and and hospitable. The gounds are beautifully maintained. They have so many activities horse shoes, park for kids, trail in the woods etc. They have wifi and direct tv both worked great. Coming back end of November for their Christmas celebration, so excited.
- Notoriously Famous on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Good
- Pat Hightower on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.