Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email This Campground

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites, Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Everything except the wifi and cellular service were great. We could not make a call out with our Verizon or the wifi. Other than that, this KOA is one of the best we've stayed in.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Camp was extremely clean. Friendly staff. Enjoyed meeting the new owner. Will definitely stay there again
Jul 12, 2018
Wonderful place. Cleanest ever. We loved it.
Jul 12, 2018
A great place to stay with lots of things for kids to do.
Jul 12, 2018
Beautiful campground with lovely amenities. Lovely setting and great National Park nearby. Excellent staff...warm, welcoming and accommodating. We were very fortunate in staying there. Upon arrival, we developed trouble with our brand new trailer's refrigerator. The maintenance people were helpful and recommended a local, licensed repair person who fixed the problem.
Jul 11, 2018
Staff is super friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 11, 2018
I was skeptical...I have 3 crazy boys and I want them to have the same love for camping that I do. I was worried about them being bored but still wanted them to have the camping experience. This place was perfect. It’s close to Lassen Park, Hat Creek and lots to do in the campground. The staff (owners?) were really nice. Restrooms and grounds are very clean. Not a single complaint.
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly staff, super clean, excellent amenities.
Jul 11, 2018
We love going there the owners and staff are wonderful. The place is always well cared for . Plus we love all the activities
Jul 10, 2018
Heaven on Earth !!! We love this KOA , Jim & Diana (owners) are Fabulous !!! There staff (Laura,Terri,Doug,Jackie,Jeff,Scott and the rest(I can't remember all their names off hand) are the best in the world.... The upgrades they have done are awesome the park, restrooms, pool, and play area are very well kept... Our most favorite place to be, they are like family ... Thank you to all of you. M &
Jul 10, 2018
Excellent campground! Very clean, great spots, good pool, & good activities! Everyone was very friendly. We'll definitely stay here again down the road.
Jul 10, 2018
Extremely well cared for facility, quite roomy, Great People...Definately coming back.
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice!
Jul 10, 2018
Clean, plenty of amenities, decent campground sizes, REALLY well cared for grounds - I couldn't ask for anything more!
Jul 10, 2018
This campground was amazing. Lots of things to do. Extremely clean. Amazing people working there. Our cabin was perfect. We are definitely going back.
Jul 10, 2018
We were 3 generations of family taking a northern CA vacation together. We had a wonderful stay at Shingletown KOA. There was lots to do in the area and at the campground. No excuses to be bored. The KOA staff are a great group of people who made our every wish their command. Everything was clean and well working. The pool was wonderful. We are already planning our next visit.
Jul 10, 2018
Very nice facility. Very happy with our visit.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
These are my last 5 stars to Jim/Diana's KOA! It's reputation for cleanliness, well lit roads (reflective markers embedded in the gravel for nighttime direction-com'on who does that?) Tent sights with "privacy walls" Whaaat! Tent privacy? This KOA is tough for us regulars to book anymore. Go to a B&B! Really it's the N CA KOA to visit and us regulars know it. But no more *'s, really, no! Wayne M
Jul 10, 2018
We had 2 sites. Both were good, especially liked the full hookup. The staff is very nice and helpful.
Jul 09, 2018
Incredible staff. They truly care about your experience at their camp site. Clean and fun environment. So much for families to do. Our annual family gathering is one we look forward to each year because the staff and accomdations are so wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2018
Our stay was great and the staff was awesome! We will definitely be back again
Jul 09, 2018
Best KOA EVER!!! - great staff - great location
Jul 08, 2018
The cabin was nice, clean and orderly. The staffs are very friendly. I'm coming back next year. Thank you, KOA!
Jul 08, 2018
#9 was perfect for us, got satelite Owner and staff very friendly, lots to do for kids but our main "plus"was the doggy park & walk Plan to be back after kids are back in school
Jul 07, 2018
The staff are very friendly and helped make our stay the greatest time with our family. Thank you to the staff of KOA Lassen/Shingletown, CA
Jul 07, 2018
Wonderful!!! We LOVED our week-long stay at the Shingletown/Lassen KOA!!
Jul 07, 2018
Perfect!
Jul 07, 2018
This was our favorite KOA of our trip. It is obvious the staff works hard to maintain it. Very clean!
Jul 06, 2018
The entire staff at Lassen KOA made our stay an incredible one. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We really felt like the enormous amount of work they each do enabled our family to make the most of our time together!
Jul 06, 2018
A wonderful stay over the 4th of July. Hosts and staff were most welcoming. Amenities such as dog park, pool, wild & birdwatching area were well maintained and much appreciated. Campsites were spotless. Lots of movement in and out of park during our 4-day stay. All handled easily and with a minimum of dislocation. Mt Lassen KOA is the best KOA Campground we have stayed in. Thank You
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Great sites. Great ambience. Fantastically well maintained. Friendly people.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Staff and campground are the best, this is our favorite place to camp with our rv. The only way to make it better is to spend more time there!
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
My kids and I loved the area and the KOA!
Jul 04, 2018
The owners & staff are a pleasure to talk to and they do all they can to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. We even booked for next year.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
The shower by the pool was more conviniently located but it was tiny and the floor got all wet in the bathroom. There has to be a better set up. The staff was really friendly and they gave us a campspot that fit our needs well.
Jul 03, 2018
Best KOA experience ever!!!
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
We all enjoyed our stay so much that we booked again for next year. Everyone was very nice and took care of whatever it was that we asked of them to do.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Very relaxing. Extremely pleasant atmosphere. Exceptional staff. Amazingly groomed park with several events throughout the weekend. We are already booked for next year.... thanks from Rick & Sherry
Jul 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award