Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
The site was fantastic. The internet, even though we were line in site of the pole stunk...to be polite. Not to be a surprise at KOA's. Just saying don't advertise internet if you are getting scammed by the providers you are paying money to provide service.. They are letting you down. Overall we loved it and would stay there again....just don't tell us you have internet.
Sep 14, 2019
Staff friendly site great we would go back
Sep 13, 2019
Great place. Love all you have done to make this place do hospital. Lived the bird site.
Sep 12, 2019
Five stars all the way. Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA is one of our two favorite KOA Campgrounds. It is staffed (and owned) by great people who care about providing you with a great camping experience.
Sep 11, 2019
The staff at the Shingletown KOA went above & beyond to accommodate us during our stay. What a tremendous place. A well maintained campground. This is truly a destination place, not just a stopover !! We will be back as soon as possible !!!!!
Sep 10, 2019
The staff at Shingletown KOA are over the top. They go far beyond anything I would have expected from any campground. From coffee in the morning to the evening movie we watched on the outdoor screen everything was perfect. We'll be back again for sure.
Sep 10, 2019
Owners Jim and Diana and son Jason were so friendly and helpful to our group. The park is gorgeous and everything is super clean. The heated pool was an extra special treat. We definitely plan to come back and will recommend the park to others!
Sep 10, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay here! Owners and staff treat us like family. What could be better?
Sep 10, 2019
This is our second stay at this beautiful KOA. The staff is attentive, pleasant and very friendly. The grounds are well maintained, bathrooms are clean and “warm”, pancake breakfast and ice cream yummy, and pool at a pleasant 80. The site was level, WiFi for Verizon good (also had campground WiFi ), ATT no bars (available with in 5 miles towards town). This KOA is our top choice.
Sep 10, 2019
Great Location, fantastic staff, just a great place to go to
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice kampground with an excellent staff to go with it. The grounds are meticulously maintained and they do fun things like movie night, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. We will definitely return.
Sep 10, 2019
Excellent facilities and staff!
Sep 10, 2019
We again stayed over a recent extended weekend with a group. The ENTIRE STAFF did everything they could to make our individual and group stay so much more than we expected. This site is exceptionally well run and we will be planning many more stays here.
Sep 10, 2019
Awesome campground, awesome staff! I’ll be back.
Sep 09, 2019
The Mt. Lassen KOA is the most beautiful KOA that we have experienced! The owners, Jim and Diana have assembled an awesome staff of highly effective and considerate people. The grounds are immaculate. We have been KOA members for many years and consider this KOA to be our home away from home and the staff are part of our family!
Sep 09, 2019
Incredible owner and staff!!! They made us all feel like part of the family. Wonderful amenities for families with plenty to do for the kids.
Sep 09, 2019
This was for our Lance RV Rally. The staff was fantastic for the whole group. They made us really appreciate KOA and what they can do for large groups like us. A+
Sep 09, 2019
The very best KOA that we have ever stayed at!
Sep 07, 2019
Great
Sep 05, 2019
Had the opportunity to stay in the big house and it was amazing. Everyone at the KOA is awesome and before leaving chatted with the crew and the managers and they really appreciate people staying at the campgrounds and their feedback. Will always come back.
Sep 04, 2019
We love Mt Lassen KOA. Always have a great time. Clean kampground and always have great activities.
Sep 03, 2019
Always clean, always fun and always lots of stuff to entertain the kids!
Sep 03, 2019
Super clean, fun activities, amazing staff and service.
Sep 03, 2019
Everyone was very nice. The campsite was clean and welcoming. My son loved the ice cream social and the playground.
Sep 03, 2019
Jim and Diana, the owners, were very friendly, accommodating and professional. Definitely enjoyed our stay with all the activities they had for our family and guests.
Sep 03, 2019
All the staff were excellent , sparkling clean restroom. Park was very clean, Lots of things to do for the family , Great place to stay. We will be going back,
Sep 03, 2019
Great stay! Super clean cabin. Everyone is so very friendly & helpful! This is our 2nd stay here & we definitely plan to come back!
Sep 03, 2019
This is a small campground in the forest just 17 miles from the entrance to the National Park. This KOA is an absolute gem. Everything is meticulously maintained, from grounds, to pool to the washroom facilities. This one needs to be on your list, you won't be sorry
Sep 03, 2019
Amazing place!! Friendly staff, great tent sites. Tons of activities going on all day. Bathrooms and grounds were amazingly clean!
Sep 03, 2019
Awesome as always! Thank you Jim and Diane for always making us feel right at home.
Sep 03, 2019
We spent Saturday and Sunday nights over Labor Day weekend at this KOA. The place was full and there were several activities for the holiday weekend: live music, ice cream social, pancake breakfast, etc. The camp was busy but nice and quiet at night! Check-in was efficient and all staff were very friendly.
Sep 03, 2019
Has a wonderful time as always, the staff is amazing , it’s my favorite place to camp !
Sep 03, 2019
The staff is amazing, love the owners Jim and his wife are fantastic. They have multiple themed weekends that are always fun for the whole family!!!!!!!
Sep 02, 2019
Wonderful place! All staff is very helpful and friendly!!! Will always stay here if I’m in the area.
Sep 01, 2019
Spotless bathrooms, friendly staff, very family friendly.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Great place very kept up and cleaned we will definitely be back the staff was awesome and friendly
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Very clean and friendly campground. The pool was just awsome. The staff was excellent.
Aug 29, 2019
Jim, Diana and all of their employees were great, they made us feel welcome and were attentive to our needs.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We have stayed at this a KOA many times and every time while driving away we say, what a amazing job your crew do in maintaining the grounds. We appreciate your work in providing a fun safe environment for all. Take a bow, thank you
Aug 27, 2019
I can't say enough good things about this KOA! The campground was super clean, bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen, and the satf was super friendly. The staff held a movie and popcorn night on Friday, ice cream social on Saturday (sundaes with all the toppings!), and pancake breakfast on Sunday. My kids loved the playground and the pool. I can't wait to go back. Thank you to the staff!!
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Beautiful spot
Aug 26, 2019
Beautiful grounds and nice facilities.
Aug 26, 2019
The kampground was beautifully maintained. All of the employees were friendly, cheerful, & very helpful. Our kabin was very nice & we really appreciated all the extras- bedding, soaps, shampoo, microwave, refrigerator, bbq grill, and especially the ac! This is our favorite KOA & we will be back again.
Aug 25, 2019
Very clean, quiet. Better internet would be the only thing I would say could be improved on, but that is a pretty standard complaint. Otherwise, a great place.
Aug 24, 2019
This was the cleaniest KOA we have stayed at to date. Also the layout of the campground was very organized with the playground and pool together. We don't have kids but there are big swings in the trees that we actually enjoyed and also a volleyball court and dog run. We stayed in a two room cabin -mattresses was better than the Inn we stayed in the night before! Super clean showers too.
Sep 18, 2019
Half way to hat creek from Anderson. Nice lil place.
- Jason Ryan on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful grounds! Very well taken care of. Cute walking trails, a lot of activities and a great dog park. The staff was helpful and so nice. We really enjoyed our weekend.
- Ann Vance on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Spacious, clean, nice amenities. Only complaint is the neighboring dog barking.
- Stuart Chann on Google