Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2020
Quiet, clean, private. We tent camped and found this to be in the top five KOA’s we’ve stayed.
Sep 24, 2020
Best KOA ever
Sep 24, 2020
Very clean and organized campground. Will make the 10 hour drive from Washington to stay again. Very nice KOA.
Sep 23, 2020
Everything is clean and pristine, even the bathrooms and showers. We will be back! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sep 22, 2020
Great place, great camping and GREAT STAFF and owner!
Sep 22, 2020
Excellant experiance as usual since I'm a returning customer for 6 years now and future.
Sep 22, 2020
Shingletown KOA is the best. Great staff and they do an incredible job of keeping everything in terrific condition. We'll be back as we have stayed there several times before.
Sep 22, 2020
Beautiful RV Park with excellent staff. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return to visit.
Sep 22, 2020
Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA is absolutely wonderful. First, every staff member is friendly and helpful. During this year of COVID 19, they were doing a great job of sanitizing and cleaning the pool area, restrooms, and all common areas. If a camper needed some help they offered assistance. We will definitely be back. Thank you Mt Lassen KOA for making our camping stay terrific.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Very pretty Koa! Nicest I have seen. Will hopefully go back next year!
Sep 21, 2020
Very nice and clean. This was great and i cant wait to come again.
Sep 19, 2020
The park staff was really friendly and helpful. The park was also very clean. I didn’t see any type of trash on the ground anywhere. Very nice and relaxing park.
Sep 19, 2020
I would give a higher rating but this is all I could do
Sep 19, 2020
Stayed in Cabin #2. Always enjoy either a cabin or tent site. Clean and well maintained, as usual.
Sep 18, 2020
One of our favorite places to stay. The staff was able to switch our campsites so we were closer to our friends. Great camping!
Sep 18, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
Campground very clean, excellent staff at check in grounds staff kept all areas clean and ready for use. Really enjoyed our staff looking forward to coming back.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Fantastic time.One of the cleanest campgrounds there is. Lots of available activities with a super friendly crew.Definatly coming back
Sep 15, 2020
Great park. Best KOA yet
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Staff super friendly, kid friendly, beautiful and made you feel welcome. Clean camping area with plenty of activities to do. I Would recommend to others to come and see for yourself. We will be back for sure. Thanks, J
Sep 14, 2020
This is the fourth time we have stayed at this KOA. Each time has been very relaxing and fun experience for the entire family. The camp is very clean.The owners are very gracious and approachable.The staff is helpful and friendly. I am grateful and thankful to the staff for finding and promptly returning my wedding rings that I had accidentally left. Pride,honesty, and hospitality is evident.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Wonderful clean campground. Close to Lassen National Park.
Sep 14, 2020
Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely return
Sep 14, 2020
Clean, great camp hosts, great amenities! We loved the pool and the dog park especially!
Sep 14, 2020
I loved it! It was clean and neat, and still had a wilderness-y feel with the walking trails, and I appreciated the sites weren't crammed on top of each other. Showers/bathrooms were also very clean and convenient, (def NOT the kind you have to cringe to use!).
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Had a nice time. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Accommodations very clean. Hope we will be able to stay again and enjoy the area.
Sep 13, 2020
Very clean and beautiful. Everyone was so nice and helpful.
Sep 12, 2020
Even though the power was shut off we still had a great stay. Everything was clean and well kept up. Our site was great! The staff was very attentive. We will definitely be back for another stay.
Sep 12, 2020
Clean and tidy. Well laid out. Staff friendly
Sep 11, 2020
Thank you Diana for accommodating us on short notice. This is a beautiful park set amongst the pine trees with easy access to Lassen. We loved our stay here.
Sep 11, 2020
Beautiful very clean great staff. A+ highly recommend, only downside is bad wifi
Sep 10, 2020
Nice campground, great staff. Even with forced power shutdown due to wildfires they had almost everything up and running as usual.
Sep 09, 2020
This was the nicest KOA we've stayed at. The sites were spread apart and shaded. I felt like I was in a State or National campground rather than an RV Park.
Sep 08, 2020
Great weekend! Really enjoy the site. Can’t wait for next visit
Sep 08, 2020
The staff goes out of their way to make your stay great!!!!
Sep 08, 2020
The grounds were impeccable. The staff was more than helpful,and courteous.They always smiled waved and asked if you needed anything.This campground has children of all ages in mind. They do an excellent job adding activities for the kids. We came with our 4 nieces and our own 3 children. They had a great time playing in the fun / safe environment.
Sep 08, 2020
We had a awesome time ,service was great, me and family enjoyed the stay ,clean and friendly. We will try to come back again.
Sep 08, 2020
We’ve been to this KOA in an RV and now, as tent campers. The family friendly environment is awesome and the kids always have a good time. We liked having water and electricity in our tent site and the site was very clean. We stayed in site T6. The owners, Diana and Jim with their great staff, do a great job of making every guest feel welcome. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 08, 2020
Very clean. Quiet. Super friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2020
Outstanding, as usual. The owners and their staff really care about the well being and enjoyment of their guests. They are genuinely terrific and we look forward to visiting again soon!
Sep 08, 2020
Wonderful staff, very clean, ice cream social is the best, as is the pancake breakfast. We will return!!!!
Sep 07, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
The entire facility was clean. Very nice with the big full trees. The staff was very professional and ensured that our stay was quiet and peaceful.
Sep 05, 2020
This is our 1st experience at a KOA site. Everything was excellent! Only issue is the reliability of the WiFi service.
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Great staff, quiet and clean!
- Grant Thurman on Google
Sep 24, 2020
My sister and I visited Lassen NP and stayed here for 1 Night in Cabin #2, about a 15 minute drive from the Park. We have stayed at many KOA's and thought this one was Top Notch! The gentleman at check in was awesome! Very friendly and helpful as there was a current burn ban due to the wildfires so we couldn't have a fire, he mentioned that there was a gas grill that we could use next to the cabin, also gave us info./directions in to town, to the grocery store that had a deli/cafe inside of it. We walked around the campground and enjoyed the swings, played some tetherball and ladder golf....just acting like kids! The bathrooms and showers were clean and well maintained, a nice hot shower! Wish we could've stayed longer but highly recommend and would stay again if ever back in the area!
- MelissaLasVegas on Trip Advisor
Sep 18, 2020
Very Clean and friendly.
- Ron & Cindy Lassonde on Google