Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email This Campground

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites, Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2018
The best KOA we have ever stayed at! Clean, welcoming and a perfect place to stay after a long day! Wish we would’ve had more time. We would have stayed more than one night.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Very friendly staff throughout the campground. Quiet place and the campground has nice amenities available to everyone.
Oct 16, 2018
Nice place with lots to do. Very clean. Kid friendly and dog friendly.
Oct 16, 2018
By Far one of the nicest, cleanest, well appointed Campground we’ve ever stayed at!! Owners Jim and Diane, Laura, Terry, Doug and the rest of the staff were Amazing!!! We are coming back!!
Oct 16, 2018
great place to stay
Oct 16, 2018
The site is clean and well organized that leads me easy to find the RV site even in the dark (late arrival check in). Love it and highly recommend the KOA campground for family and friends.
Oct 16, 2018
Awesome, Clean, & Friendly! Pride of ownership shows in this campground, we loved it so much we extended our stay!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Very clean and comfortable. Space just right. Helpful staff. Overall, great first experience at a KOA location.
Oct 15, 2018
Been there more than once always had a great time the host are wonderful plan on staying many more, love it there.
Oct 15, 2018
Very warm welcome from the crew, cabin was great! We will definitely stay here again soon!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Staff was wonderful. My kids (5 & 7) were wildly entertained even during the off-season (no pool or ice cream social). They played on an awesome playground, tree swings, built a fort, and played dozens of games. Unfortunately, it was a windy night and we listened to acorns slamming onto the roof ALL night long. No way around it really, but definitely an issue in cabin 5 for the fall season.
Oct 14, 2018
One of best camp grounds we have ever stayed at. Everything was very clean. The staff was very professional and friendly. They pay very close attention to detail. The facilities were maintained very well. We could not ask for anything more. We had a five star experience all the way. We fell in love with the place as soon as we arrived.
Oct 14, 2018
We spent 7 days at this outstanding KOA and it was great. The staff and facilities are all excellent and the staff was so friendly and welcoming. Thanks to them we will be back.
Oct 13, 2018
Very clean, new restrooms, nice dog park and nice people running the park. Our TV cable didn't work, but they did let us switch camp sites to a working hookup. If it were a busy time of the year, that would not have been an option though. If your dog has tender feet it won't like walking around your camp as it is all rock. This would be an excellent camp for families, lots for kids to do.
Oct 12, 2018
Campground was quiet and well maintained. Site was level and well serviced. Septic dump site had free nitrile gloves provided! During our stay, our rental RV developed a water leak. Our mobile phone had been acting up. The staff at the front desk helped out by offering us use of their landline to call the RV rental office to schedule a service. The staff was wonderfully friendly and very helpful.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Friendly staff and clean grounds. We will be back
Oct 11, 2018
Outstanding KOA. Great people and a wonderful setting and location. Thanks we will be back.
Oct 11, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms kept impeccably clean. Nice black and white cat, Mr Chuggles, will visit your table.
Oct 10, 2018
I called on Jeff and Dave several times for help on my maiden voyage with a trailer. They were so very willing, helpful, friendly and available each time I needed assistance. The park facilities are the best I have ever experienced. Love all the office staff. I would and will recommend Mt Lassen KOA to all. I have already booked a return trip. Thank you for the great memory.
Oct 10, 2018
All staff members were extremely helpful and exceptional to work with. We enjoyed our stay immensely. �
Oct 10, 2018
Nice campground, well maintained and friendly employees. Plan on visiting again.
Oct 09, 2018
Short but nice. Very friendly sraff.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
First time staying at a KOA! I loved every minute, staff were awesome! Can’t wait to come back! Thank You shingletown KOA!
Oct 09, 2018
This stay was one of our favorites because of the super friendly staff, cleanliness throughout cmpground, and the unique recreational activities.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Very nice staff. Campground was imaculate. We will be back!
Oct 09, 2018
Lovely campground! Clean bathrooms, nice sites and friendly staff. Everything was great!
Oct 08, 2018
Staff were great . Facilities were were clean. Cabins were cozy. I will B staying there again & plan to recommend this site to family & friends.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We were very impressed by this small in size Campground but large in Cleanliness, Activities and Courteous Staff. I am already starting to look at dates for our next trip. I would not hesitate to recommend this Campground. You won't be disappointed.
Oct 08, 2018
I absolutely love this campground. Everyone is so friendly and the area was extremely well kept. There is an awesome tree swing in the back and it was only a short walk away from our campsite, T-13. We'll definitely be back. Keep up the good work!
Oct 08, 2018
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly
Oct 07, 2018
the best campground of our 10 day trip. From making our reservation when our state park was closed due to fire to the personal service upon arrival we were very happy. Only dissapointment was we could not spend more time there. Thanks for a great visit. See you again
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
We had a really nice stay at the Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA! This is our second time staying here at their cabins, always very clean! It's such a beautiful area and the whole grounds are kept very neat. The managers, Terri and Zenitta are awesome!!! All of the personnel are friendly and helpful. Highly reccomend!
Oct 05, 2018
Our first and recent stay at Mt. Lassen/Shingletown KOA was incredible. The location, only 15 minutes from the national park, and the property which is extremely well taken care of and very clean with many things to do & is very peaceful and relaxing couldn’t have been better. Every employee at this KOA exceeded our expectations. Actions speak louder than words, and this team proves it!
Oct 05, 2018
Just what I needed! The cabin was clean and comfortable and well equipped. All the staff I met were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2018
Beautiful, spacious, nice employees, and very clean. The kids loved playing with the tire swing and playing tetherball. We will definitely be back!
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Lovely Kamp and wonderful staff. We'll be back again. Our only suggestion is to work a bit more on leveling the campsites. Our leveling jacks had an issue and we could not get level in the premium space. But other than that, a great stay in the woods! Loved the dog Kamp too!!
Oct 03, 2018
Great location! Very clean and organized, we will definitely be back soon!
Oct 02, 2018
It was great! We felt like family there. Our site was well groomed upon arrival, the bathrooms were spotless, showers wonderful, coffee hot, and they even delivered our firewood for us when they saw our hands were full. We are totally coming here again and already recommended it several times to friends and family. Thank you Lassen KOA for taking care of my family.
Oct 02, 2018
Pulling in late the last thing we felt like listening to was a Christian tent meeting. It was only an overnight but we were really tired from a long day of driving and simply wanted a peaceful place in the woods to overnight. We didn't get that. We won't be back. Having said that the place is well maintained and in a lovely location.
Oct 02, 2018
fantastic helpful people!
Oct 01, 2018
Awesome staff who did beyond the expected in making my stay enjoyable. I had an issue with my trailer battery. The maintenance person helped me out and saved me a lot of grief. I can't say how much I appreciate everyone at this KOA. The owners are genuinely friendly. The campground is clean and the sites are excellent. This is the Best KOA in the entire USA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award