Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email This Campground

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites, Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
This is the best koa we have ever stayed at. It was clean and great camp spots,the campground workers were the friendliest people we have ever met, would definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to everyone.
Jun 17, 2018
Possibly the best KOA (or any other campground) we have ever stayed at. Impeccable service, attitude, and facilities. Special thanks to Jeff, Laura, Jackie, Diana, Zenitta, and the rest of staff. Can't go wrong staying here!!!!!!!!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
The staff is very friendly & personable. Very clean. Majority of sites have a privacy fence, so even though you are close to your neighbor (in some) sites you aren’t looking right at them. Only draw back for us, the sewer hook up was at the end of the camp site and our sewer hookup is in the middle of our rig. Could not hookup without buying another hose.
Jun 15, 2018
Always pleasant, staff and owners ALWAYS happy to see US. Nice to FEEL like PART of the KOA family.
Jun 15, 2018
Conveniently located, friendly staff, clean & comfortable! Thank you so much for your effort! We especially liked Kamp-K-9 and the Birding Corner.
Jun 15, 2018
Super Friendly Staff with genuinely caring hearts, clean grounds, lots of fun things to do within the campground. Just a GREAT experience.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Camp host/owner was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant experience. We will definitely stay there again soon
Jun 15, 2018
Beautiful, clean site. Staff is wonderful!
Jun 14, 2018
Nice trailer campground, well maintained and clean.
Jun 14, 2018
I've stayed in multiple KOA kampgrounds over the last two years and many other places as well and I rarely see the attention to detail you find in this RV park. It is super clean, all the staff go way out of their way to make you feel comfortable, and the amenities are superb. We plan to return again and again. Thanks to Jim and Diana for a fantastic stay.
Jun 14, 2018
Very clean facilities and nice, wooded sites. We would stay here again if we were to visit the Lassen area again.
Jun 12, 2018
Very clean, very fun for kids. The staff is friendly and helpful at all times. I would love to go back and bring my grandchildren.
Jun 12, 2018
Best KOA ever
Jun 12, 2018
Unique campground layout with terrific sites. Undoubtedly the most friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very clean park with lots of amenities! Friendliest Staff we have ever encountered in an RV park, four consecutive years! We will definitely be back!
Jun 11, 2018
Owners & staff were great, willing to help in any way needed.Site was big, easy pull thru. Will be back again.
Jun 11, 2018
We loved this KOA! It was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, many of the spaces were well separated and allowed for some privacy (that’s important to us), plenty of room to walk our dogs and we especially love the dog park. We look forward to going back often (to a full hook-up site next time) as were only about an hour away. ����
Jun 11, 2018
The owner's of staff were very friendly & helpful. The facilities were all very well kept & clean. There were a lot of activities to do & we had a lot of fun! The only negative comment I'd have is that the spots are very close together so there's not much privacy. At least where we were in the park. Maybe the other spots are more private. Overall, it was a great experience & we'll be back!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great friendly service! Clean camp site with full hookups and fresh packed gravel. Clean fire pit with grate and nice clean picnic table. 5 star clean and up to date bathrooms. Staff constantly checked in with us and made sure garbages were emptied. Wonderful activities for the kids and adults including outdoor movies, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. We will be back!
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice and quiet, very clean bathrooms and grounds.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
We have never stayed in a bad KOA over the last several years while camping, BUT this perhaps is the nicest we have ever stayed in. The site itself is beautiful and the owners have enhanced that with hiking trails, a birding area, volleyball courts, etc. We would love to go back and spend a week there-it is that nice.
Jun 08, 2018
we stayed in site 16 great spot.every person we talked to who worked at the campground was very nice and very helpful.the campground was very well maintained.we'll be back
Jun 08, 2018
Excellent park, well maintained, clean. Near Lassen Volcanic Park, beautiful night skies filled with stars. Heated pool. Games for all ages.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was clean and well maintained. The campsites are nice and big. There are plenty of things for the kids to do including a nice playground and warm pool. The dog park was the best I've seen at a KOA. Short ride to Lassen. Already booked our reservation to come back next year.
Jun 06, 2018
Why rate this beautiful park at 5? It is a 10! We love the friendly staff, clean and neat environment, large and well kept sites, and many extras including free coffee make this a destination retreat. Pancake breakfast, ice cream social and the Friday night movie make this wonderful camp ground an ideal place to bring children. Close to Lassen Park, there are many activities to engage in. Wow!
Jun 06, 2018
This is our favorite KOA! The people and grounds are amazing. We spent last weekend at this campground and everyone was so friendly. My husband experienced a medical emergency while we were here and the staff was outstanding form the owner to staff. We were able to contact them 24/7 if we needed more help, were checked on the next day and got a call back at home to follow up. So caring. Grateful!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Without a doubt, the best KOA I have visited! Clean everything, accommodating and capable staff, nice trailer sites...GREAT showers! I'll definitely return.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very clean and friendly
Jun 03, 2018
It was great. Really impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. The restrooms were immaculate. Loved all the different amenities. Wish we had a dog to play in the dog park.
Jun 03, 2018
This rv park was very very nice,maintained well. The best part of our stay was how nicely everyone there treated us. They made you feel so welcomed. The area is beautiful. PLEASE do not hesitate if you are thinking of visiting this area and booking a site. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 03, 2018
Wow!
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
We had a FANTASTIC stay, everyone was so friendly and the park is so well maintained and most of all CLEAN. Bathrooms were spotless and grounds beautifully groomed! A 10 +
Jun 02, 2018
The park was very quiet and well maintained. We liked the walking trail and the Birding Corner and if you have children, there are numerous activities throughout the park.
Jun 01, 2018
I have stayed at a lot of KOA's. This is the best of them. Been coming here every year since 2003. It keeps getting better. Lots of improvements. The owners and staff are first rate and very friendly.
Jun 01, 2018
We loved staying here and felt very welcome from the moment we arrived. The staff is helpful and friendly and went over and above in their efforts to help. The grounds are beautifully maintained, with many activities to do. We will definitely stay here again if we travel to the area!
Jun 01, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed here. First time was last year in a cabin, this year in our trailer. Clean facility and very friendly, helpful staff. Especially love all the things for children. Our five year old grandson had so much fun exploring and playing with all the available equipment. We will return, and thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
May 31, 2018
Great place to stay! We had a great time and the staff were amazing!
May 30, 2018
We camp here every year, and it is a blast for everyone. I can't wait until next year!
May 30, 2018
We arrived to friendly and very helpful staff, the grounds and facilities were very clean and beautiful. I can't wait to return, this group knows how to run their campground, made our experience that much more relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks Mt. Lassen KOA you guys nailed it!!
May 30, 2018
The campground was lovely, clean, and very well maintained. The staff and owners were a breath of fresh air, so friendly and helpful. It was a very relaxing weekend and we loved it so much we booked for next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award