Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2019
They didn’t have my reservation on the after hour board, and we had to just find a spot to park, in the pitch black. The answering machine said see you in the spring. There was no number given for emergency.
Nov 13, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Had a great time! We always do. Our favorite KOA by far.
Nov 12, 2019
Great place beautiful surrounding and great staff
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Great campground.Amazing staff wonderful Facility.
Nov 04, 2019
I would give more stars than are offered here! The owners, Jim and Diane are wonderful hosts, as is the whole staff! Great communications by phone or email. We were met upon arrival and to one of the nicest spots in the park. It was clean and shaded with all the amenities. The bathrooms/showers were clean and well maintained. The staff was outstanding. A definite must for our next trip! Thank you!
Nov 04, 2019
Best KOA I have ever visited. Clean and quiet. Beautiful trees and location. Thanks for taking good care of this campground. Rick
Nov 02, 2019
We were evacuated from Sebastopol CA so we decided to head north and try to get some fresh air. We arrived late at shingletownthe lights wereonat the KOA we have never had a bad experiencewith a KOA sowe decided we would stay. we paid $60 and hookedup. Nopower. My 13 year old son woke up inthe morningtowalk our dog, only to be harassed by thehost about a poopbag.Weleftandwenttohatcreekwherewewere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Janelle, we had power at 4:00 in the afternoon, one hour after check in time on the day you arrived. You indicated that you arrived late therefore you had power available. You probably just needed to flip the switch on the pedestal. Additionally I was the one offering your son our free doggie bags because he didnt have any. At NO TIME was your 13 year old son harassed.
Nov 01, 2019
We were very pleased with our stay at the Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA. Our site was perfect. The location of this KOA was central to the various activities we had planned in the area. We had to cut our stay short due to wildfires in our hometown; the KOA staff could not have been more gracious and accommodating. We will definitely return.
Oct 29, 2019
It was perfect, beautiful and fun!!!
Oct 29, 2019
We get excellent care from EVERONE at Shingle Town KOA, we’ve stayed there Many times, it is our most favorite place to go out of Town for a weekend. They go out of Their Way to assest Without anything hesitation . THANKS TO EVERYONE There
Oct 29, 2019
Our stay is always good they are always ready to help you with whatever you need
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We went for the first time during the Halloween festivities, me and my kids had a blast.! The employees and owner was so amazing, very nice and attentive to the needs of their guests. The restrooms, showers and laundry room were very clean. We will definitely be coming back to this KOA again. It’s our new favorite place to camp now!
Oct 29, 2019
The staff was very friendly! We enjoyed the spacious site and the dogs loved the playground built for them as well, undoubtedly a repeat place for us!
Oct 26, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. The site was level and wide enough for our slides. This is a good place to stay for a couple of days to just sit back and relax. We didn’t find many things to do in the area and the local fuel prices are outrageously high.
Oct 26, 2019
It's a beautiful park. Every single employee that we met was extremely friendly and helpful. They even offered to help us set up the RV! We will definitely tell our friends and come back ourselves.
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Most enjoyable. Two seniors (70's) with ninety year old mother of spouse had a wonderful time. Owner and staff extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back......again and again. Thank you all for making our sojourn such a memorable experience.
Oct 21, 2019
Jim, Diane, and all the staff make you feel welcome and at home. The activities are great! The setting is top notch! Can’t wait to visit again.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We have such a great time! I think they should sell umbrellas and halloween decorations for those families that didnt bring anything. it rained this year but hasnt anytime in the past. :) it was awesome!!
Oct 21, 2019
Already made reservation for next year
Oct 20, 2019
We had a great time at the KOA. Rick, Diana, and the team are amazing. We felt at home and will definitely be back many many times. Thank you all for the great time. You guys rock!!!
Oct 19, 2019
Wonderful campground. Everything is perfect. The activities would woo people of any age. Woods area would keep a family occupied with imaginative fun for hours. Truly deserves Holiday status. Gorgeous setting. Only 9 miles to National Park entrance. Sites are huge. So many trees. Can't say enough good things.
Oct 19, 2019
What a beautiful park! Friendly staff. Our site (28) was refreshingly level. While we didn't use any of the amenities, a walk around the park revealed a birding area, a huge tree swing and several other activities. Nice unexpected touches throughout. The park was very clean and in great condition. Price was great, not overly inflated. WiFi worked well enough. Cable TV good
Oct 18, 2019
Beautiful park. One of the best we have encountered on our travels. We especially appreciated the little touches such as the dog park with obstacle course, bird viewing area, swimming pool and many attractions for children. Very clean. We also ran into a male cat black and white that we called Percy. He was extremely friendly and we hope he has a home. Thank you for a great experience. D&
Oct 16, 2019
Clean facility and friendly workers. Will definitely stay here again!
Oct 16, 2019
We stayed on the 12th and 13th of October so we missed all of the festivities. The pool was closed, most of the games were already put away. Would like to come back and visit when they have the movie nights and pancake breakfast and the pool open. Office staff, Scott, was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Was very clean , bathroom were amazing. Our dogs liked the dog park. Just wish there was more grassy areas for them. I'm sure we will be back.
Oct 12, 2019
FIrst time in the area and our wagonmaster for the trip selected this campground. I was not sure what we would find. I have been rving for over 35 years and this is by far one of the best campgrounds I have stayed at. Best KOA for sure. The staff were wonderful and the facilities in tip top shape. In the perfect spot to stay for day trips in the area. Golf near Redding, LVNP, Burney Falls and more
Oct 11, 2019
Beautiful campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This KOA is a gem.
Oct 11, 2019
Fabulous campground. Best KOA we have been in. Friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Staff was amazing - park was excellent! Only issue was we had to leave early due to PG and E shutting off the power due to high winds.
Oct 08, 2019
Wonderful stay. Smaller campground which means quiet and privacy. Spotless, well maintained, great bathrooms. We loved the walk through the woods with our dog and kids - discovering tree swings, basketball hoop, and "weather rock" etc. Close to Lassen, where we got to explore, hike, and summit the Lassen Peak. Beautiful weather (we'll remember this time of year for future trips).
Oct 08, 2019
Very clean grounds and restrooms. Friendly staff and free coffee. Close to Lassen Park. Don’t have kids but they have plenty of things to do for kids.
Oct 07, 2019
All camp personnel we met where friendly and helpful. The bathroom/showers by the pool where very clean, if not a bit cool with no heat. The camp itself was very well maintained. We will certainly stay at Mt Lassen / Shingletown KOA again if ever in the area. Thank you
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent location and very well maintained/clean and comfortable location. Great for us and our dogs. Thanks for the opportunity to stay. It was a fantastic experience.
Oct 06, 2019
Super clean and lots of small detail amenities that were appreciated by this weary traveler
Oct 06, 2019
How does the owner hire so many enthusiastic staff members? This is a wonderful place to visit, as the sites are laid out in such a way that almost every site is private. All the sites are nestled amongst trees. There's a huge forest walking area with all sorts of recreational activities. Close to Mt Lassen NP. The only (& I mean ONLY) negative is marginal Wi-Fi. We WILL stay here again.
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice facility but poor cable connection
Oct 05, 2019
Peaceful campsites and extremely clean facilities!
Oct 05, 2019
So clean and the staff were all so friendly and helpful. Lots of fun things to do for families, can’t wait until summer to bring grandkids!!! We brought our puppy and loved being able to walk him in so many places!! Also love that it is not far from our home.
Oct 04, 2019
The campground is wonderful! We especially enjoyed the pool, birders corner, and extra wide swing that let my husband and I swing together. <3 Great special touches. Would highly recommend to anyone, especially families.
Nov 06, 2019
Very friendly staff, impeccably maintained campground, nice woods setting. We don't have kids yet but if we did, they would have a blast here. Tons of fun stuff for kids (and adults) to do here.
- Nick Peterson on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Great place to stay. The have full hookup sites, camping, part full hookup. Everyone there was so friendly and and hospitable. The gounds are beautifully maintained. They have so many activities horse shoes, park for kids, trail in the woods etc. They have wifi and direct tv both worked great. Coming back end of November for their Christmas celebration, so excited.
- Notoriously Famous on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Good
- Pat Hightower on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.