Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Reviews
Oct 24, 2020
Family of 5, with another on the way, had a very comfortable 4 night stay in the 2 bedroom cabin. Very clean and organized. Enjoyed hiking in Lassen each day and the kids loved the playground and lawn games area. Last night was chilly so we used the heater and it kept us nice and cozy for this fall break adventure. Highly recommend.
Oct 21, 2020
As always awesome ,friendly staff great place to unplug and be with nature...A plus
Oct 19, 2020
We had a great time. The staff could not have been any friendlier.
Oct 19, 2020
We could tell that your staff cared about all the guests. Everything was clean and all of our needs were met. Thank you!
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
This was our second stay at the Lassen KOA. We stayed in one of the Lodges and my family had a terrific time. I recommend staying here if you want a cozy place with tons of amenities. The pool was still open since the weather was still warm. Everyone was respectful of space and quiet times.
Oct 10, 2020
Place is very well kept and staff are very welcoming and friendly. We had friends that stayed in a cabin and it was neat, clean and comfortable.
Oct 09, 2020
The cabin was great, it was clean and very inviting. It was a very quiet campground. We had a great stay.
Oct 05, 2020
Jim, Doug and Jason are great. They are very friendly and helpful. Great campground and I like that it it is small and quaint, but loaded with tons of fun things to do. Will definitely be back next year.
Sep 30, 2020
It was one of nicest KoA’s we’ve stayed at according to cleanliness and amenities. Very nice to have air conditioning. It was unfortunate that the power was out, so we didn’t get to enjoy some of that the first night. The bed was not the most comfortable and there were too many yellow jackets to enjoy the outdoors. It made it difficult to cook and eat outdoors, but overall the staff was ni

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Patton, Sorry to hear about the yellow jackets. I wish you would have told us, we have new traps that will clear an area within a couple of hours. Additionally we will check the bed, have not had any other complaints. Jim
Sep 29, 2020
I wanted to stay forever! What a great campground. I rented one of the cabins and couldn't be happier with my decision. Everything was perfect, the staff very friendly and helpful. The grounds were impeccable and very fun with different activities especially for kids and those of us who still want to be kids.
Sep 28, 2020
Great place to stay. Owners are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Stayed in Cabin #2. Always enjoy either a cabin or tent site. Clean and well maintained, as usual.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Staff super friendly, kid friendly, beautiful and made you feel welcome. Clean camping area with plenty of activities to do. I Would recommend to others to come and see for yourself. We will be back for sure. Thanks, J
Sep 14, 2020
This is the fourth time we have stayed at this KOA. Each time has been very relaxing and fun experience for the entire family. The camp is very clean.The owners are very gracious and approachable.The staff is helpful and friendly. I am grateful and thankful to the staff for finding and promptly returning my wedding rings that I had accidentally left. Pride,honesty, and hospitality is evident.
Sep 14, 2020
Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely return
Sep 08, 2020
Very clean. Quiet. Super friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2020
This is our 1st experience at a KOA site. Everything was excellent! Only issue is the reliability of the WiFi service.
Sep 02, 2020
Super clean and great staff.
Aug 30, 2020
From check in to check out my stay was very peaceful. The cabin was so comfortable and clean. The amenities were clean and welcoming. Thank you to all who were of service to my stay. Everyone was very friendly. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2020
clean, beautiful facilities and lots of amenities
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
From the immaculate grounds, to the sparkling clean facilities, to the knowledgeable & friendly staff this campground is perfect. We especially appreciate the personal involvement by ownership in making our stay perfect. Thsnks, Jim!
Aug 28, 2020
I arrived late in the evening and had to leave very early the next morning so didn’t get to enjoy the amenities. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. I came back a week later and got to enjoy the facilities more. Just wish it was closer to home. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Aug 26, 2020
Best KOA we've ever stayed at. The grounds are amazing and maintained to perfection, Jim & Diana run a really tight ship and work really hard to allow guests to enjoy their stay to the fullest. The location is perfect for exploring Lassen Volcanic National Park and the surrounding area but the friendliness of the staff and the attention to detail make the whole experience come together. and t
Aug 24, 2020
Staff is very nice and welcoming. Grounds and cabins are immaculate.
Aug 22, 2020
We stay there a lot it is only 30 minutes from our home we have stayed at quite a few KOA's this is our favorite Jim and Dianna have made a lot of improvements and their employees are the best. Thanks. Don and Erin Johnson.
Aug 21, 2020
It was great! We had to leave early because our town was on fire and during checkout we were given a refund for the unused night. Staff is super friendly and the cabin was nice and clean on our arrival!
Aug 20, 2020
Stayed in K4 cabin. Very nice ( as usual)
Aug 19, 2020
The staff were friendly and incredibly helpful. Our cabin was clean and very cute. I will definitely stay here again.
Aug 19, 2020
Great customer service, friendly front desk staff, clean cabin and facilities, and our kids loved this KOA! Thank you!!
Aug 19, 2020
Great place,very well maintained and clean grounds. Friendly staff
Aug 18, 2020
We appreciated having the breakfast available on Sunday. The cabin did not have a sink to wash dishes although the bathroom sink worked since we had a dishpan.
Aug 18, 2020
Nice campus and cute cabinet. Staffs are friendly.
Aug 15, 2020
We stayed in one of the cabins and loved it. We'd never been to this KOA before and were impressed with the facility. We hope to go back next summer.
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
We had a peaceful & enjoyable stay at this KOA. Diana the store owner was very welcoming & delightful as well as the cheerful young gentleman with her at the desk. We will definitely recommend this KOA to other friends & family!�
Aug 14, 2020
Love this campground!
Aug 14, 2020
We stayed at 8 KOAs this summer and this was the best! Nice owners and staff. The restroom facilities are soooo clean. The kids loved the pool. We will be back.
Aug 14, 2020
Quiet, clean KOA and they don’t charge for every little thing. Free coffee and DVD rentals. Definitely will return!
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Wonderful place to stay , I would give 5 stars but WiFi is absolutely horible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree, our WiFi is horrible. We have been fighting Frontier, our only Internet provider in the area for 4 years. Finally there is light at the end of the tunnel. We should have our internet problem solved by the end of October.
Aug 06, 2020
my kids loved the tree swing and games on the lawn. The wasps/bees prevented us from eating outside otherwise a 5 star stay!
Aug 06, 2020
Such a fun place in a great location! Our kids had a blast playing and exploring.
Aug 06, 2020
Extremely clean and the staff was super friendly. Complementary coffee was delicious!
Aug 04, 2020
It was a nice shady quiet place! We loved every minute of our stay. Close to Lassen and Burney Falls too. Great staff and fun weekend activities.
Aug 04, 2020
We spent one night at a Deluxe Cabin/Lodge and only wished we had more time there! The cabin is spotless and included everything we needed for a pleasant stay! Late night/contactless check in was super easy and contained every piece of info we needed. The staff was most pleasant, warm, and helpful upon our check out! You can tell they take great pride & care in making this KOA the very best!
Oct 19, 2020
This was our second stay for their fall festival (Halloween) my grandchildren fell in love with the campgrounds and activities for the festival last year so we came again this year and have reservations for next year. The owner and staff are outstanding. We love this place and recommend it for families.
- Ed Hocking on Google
Oct 01, 2020
Great place! The site is quiet and beautifully maintained. My wife and I enjoyed our stay.
- Harry Harrison on Google
Sep 25, 2020
Best place ever to camp
- Billy Wallner on Google