Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA Reviews
Nov 14, 2019
The cabin was beautiful. The bathroom and cabin both were very clean. We were very pleased. There is one thing that I would suggest. We did not realize until we got there that only envirologs or dynaflame logs were allowed to be burned in the fire pit. By the time we knew, the store was already closed. I would have loved to have a couple of those logs available in the cabin, and paid for later.
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly and welcoming staff on top of their game and accomodating beyond expected. Very clean facility. Providing the well maintained and clean propane grill with utensils alongside the cabin was an unexpected bonus. Tesla destination car charging allowed us to wake up to 300 mile range every morning, lowest we got it with our excursion was 130 mile range left.
Nov 10, 2019
late in the year travel, very Cozy and Quiet!
Nov 04, 2019
I'm not sure I've ever encountered a staff so friendly and helpful. This was actually my first stay at a KOA. I will definitely be back.
Nov 04, 2019
Clean nice cabin great host ..close to store and great bathroom
Oct 31, 2019
Had a very nice staff and everything with kept very clean and nice lots of fun for the children
Oct 30, 2019
Wonderful even though Pg&e had cut power, still a great stay
Oct 26, 2019
I wish I owned the place, very well kept.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
I can't say enough about this KOA and it's managers! I accidentally reserved the KOA for the year 2020, but when we arrived the managers were gracious and kind and made it work. I really can't thank them enough!!! The KOA was immaculately kept. Clean, safe and fun for our kiddos! Thank you again, we'll be back!
Oct 22, 2019
Fantastic stay! This is our 2nd year visiting during the Fall Festival and we couldn't be more impressed. From the cleanest bathrooms (a fairy must visit often!) to the friendliest staff, we couldn't be more pleased. The festivities for the Fall Festival are what brings us back each year...trick-or-treating, movie at night, hay rides, costume parades and Bingo! The facilities are top notch.
Oct 21, 2019
Everything and all experiences were great - with the facilities and the staff.
Oct 21, 2019
Wonderful stay. Jim and Diana and their staff are amazing at making sure your stay is memorable. We go several times a year and have an amazing time every time. We brag to all our friends about this close to home getaway.
Oct 20, 2019
I Was visiting family in the area so I did not experience all of the amenities. The cabin was comfortable and clean and the campground as a whole was well maintained
Oct 19, 2019
We stay here a couple times a year while traveling from Phx to Sea....but this time they gave us special treatment...we were turning into the entrance when my car got clipped by a disability van....they call 911...no one was hurt that God, it could have been ugly...everyone at the KOA are the kindest, caring, all around great people...this has always been our favorite campground...
Oct 18, 2019
The cabin is nice and clean. Big campground, lots to do for kids. Workers weren't as friendly as the three previous KOAs. Also, our porch light was out on the cabin. It was very dark at night and hard to see to get to the bathrooms. I told the person working, but nothing was done about it. Wi-Fi was o.k. The cabin does have tv, but stations are very limited. I did like they have a bible.
Oct 15, 2019
We loved staying at this KOA and we have been to many KOA's. It had beautiful grounds, very clean, well taken care of, very nice restrooms, and comfortable camping cabins with heater and tv. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially since we had a state wide power outage before our stay.The staff had great communication with us during that time. A+++++++
Oct 08, 2019
Great as always except for the heater in L-3 was not working.
Oct 05, 2019
It was great. Cabin was comfortable.
Sep 30, 2019
Always a wonderful and relaxing time! The most beautiful, clean and well-kept campground we’ve ever been to!!
Sep 30, 2019
Best KOA we’ve stayed at. Clean, friendly and lots of fun stuff to do. We’ll be back soon.
Sep 28, 2019
Pristine accommodations. Awesome place to stay. Cabins, camping, store.
Sep 26, 2019
Enjoyed park and nature trails at back of campground.
Sep 20, 2019
We accidentally left some items behind and the staff were very helpful in letting us know as soon as they found them. Kids had a blast on the tree swing.
Sep 10, 2019
Excellent facilities and staff!
Sep 09, 2019
This was for our Lance RV Rally. The staff was fantastic for the whole group. They made us really appreciate KOA and what they can do for large groups like us. A+
Sep 07, 2019
Great
Sep 05, 2019
Had the opportunity to stay in the big house and it was amazing. Everyone at the KOA is awesome and before leaving chatted with the crew and the managers and they really appreciate people staying at the campgrounds and their feedback. Will always come back.
Sep 03, 2019
Great stay! Super clean cabin. Everyone is so very friendly & helpful! This is our 2nd stay here & we definitely plan to come back!
Sep 03, 2019
This is a small campground in the forest just 17 miles from the entrance to the National Park. This KOA is an absolute gem. Everything is meticulously maintained, from grounds, to pool to the washroom facilities. This one needs to be on your list, you won't be sorry
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
The kampground was beautifully maintained. All of the employees were friendly, cheerful, & very helpful. Our kabin was very nice & we really appreciated all the extras- bedding, soaps, shampoo, microwave, refrigerator, bbq grill, and especially the ac! This is our favorite KOA & we will be back again.
Aug 24, 2019
This was the cleaniest KOA we have stayed at to date. Also the layout of the campground was very organized with the playground and pool together. We don't have kids but there are big swings in the trees that we actually enjoyed and also a volleyball court and dog run. We stayed in a two room cabin -mattresses was better than the Inn we stayed in the night before! Super clean showers too.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
We enjoyed everything. The owners are friendly, helpful, and the campgrounds are clean and well organized. We're already looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
We love this KOA campground. We usually stay at site 32 with our motorhome. But we are from Paradise, California the town that had the horrible fire on November 8, 2018. Our motorhome burned up in the fire. So this time we stayed in one of the cabins. We found now our campground in stay at in a cabin. It was wonderful and we will be back next year to enjoy our beloved Mt. Lassen National Park.
Aug 18, 2019
Clean and well equipped cabins. The single Tesla charger is a great plus. We booked for 3 and you charged an extra for 1 extra lining. The charges is also added after we leave. When one book a cabin for 3, we expect that it also covers the linens for 3. Not 2. Even if the charge are only $10.00. They should also take care of the loud dogs nearby... otherwise, clean and well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Eric, I went through everything on your reservation and we only charged you for 1 linen set. Please recheck and call me if you like.
Aug 14, 2019
The area is beautiful and nice to walk around. Your staff are helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Aug 12, 2019
Always wonderful . As we are seniors, ADA toilet in the cabins would be our only request. Otherwise everything perfect.
Aug 11, 2019
Great stay! Grounds were beautiful! Tons to do and well maintained. Friendly staff. Thank you for having food options for those not camping or not wanting to drive more to find food. Hoping to stay again when visiting that area.
Aug 09, 2019
Very fun and family oriented, we're definitely going to make this place our yearly family get together
Aug 01, 2019
It was fabulously amazing from beginning to end!!! I can’t say enough goodness about it.
Jul 26, 2019
Great staff, and super-clean. I loved all the extra touches such as reading lights by the bed and extra hooks in the bathrooms. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 24, 2019
Lovely park with lots of amenities and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2019
Fabulous!
Jul 20, 2019
Enjoyed our short stay here, bathrooms were clean, staff friendly
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Best KOA I have ever visited! Very clean and friendly! Cabins were very comfy with pillows and linens if needed, tv, and a nice picnic/fire pit area. We were very excited to see a pizza food truck there as well! Pool was comfortable and playground was fun for the kids. Bathrooms were nice and showers were clean. No complaints at all! Wish we would have skipped the Shasta KOA and came here instead!
Nov 06, 2019
Very friendly staff, impeccably maintained campground, nice woods setting. We don't have kids yet but if we did, they would have a blast here. Tons of fun stuff for kids (and adults) to do here.
- Nick Peterson on Google
Nov 03, 2019
Great place to stay. The have full hookup sites, camping, part full hookup. Everyone there was so friendly and and hospitable. The gounds are beautifully maintained. They have so many activities horse shoes, park for kids, trail in the woods etc. They have wifi and direct tv both worked great. Coming back end of November for their Christmas celebration, so excited.
- Notoriously Famous on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Good
- Pat Hightower on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.