Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites, Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Very nice park. Well maintain and friendly staff. I will be back!
Apr 17, 2018
We had a great time! The staff are super friendly/helpful.There are lots of fun things to do (horse shoes, volley ball, bag mitten,) the ice cream social and movie nights don't start until May.
Apr 17, 2018
The best customer service we have ever experienced at a KOA.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Everyone we met who worked at the Lassen KOA knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We had a level, clean, full hookup for three nights. Used this KOA as our base camp in exploring Mt. Lassen, which is an amazing place and minutes away from this KOA. Would definitely recommend.
Apr 11, 2018
Great staff (very helpful and friendly)! Very clean campground and bathrooms with lots of activities for the kids. Wi-Fi connection was great. Will definitely plan to come again.
Apr 08, 2018
Although I was only staying for one night I was very impressed by this KOA. Upon arrival the desk staff made sure that myself and the 2 families I was traveling with had spaces that were together. The facilities were super clean as was the entire property. The kids really enjoyed the 4 wheeled rental bike! I am anxious to return when the weather warms up so I can take advantage of everything.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
Beautiful location, clean and exceptionally friendly campground with lots of fun extras for the kids and dog!!! A happy stay!
Apr 06, 2018
The staff was awesome and the facilities were very clean. I would recommend to all!
Apr 04, 2018
The owners and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We love coming to the campsite and our kids always have the best time.
Apr 04, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Apr 03, 2018
Very clean and everyone was super friendly..
Jan 29, 2018
This is our favorite KOA to stay at...we were very excited to find it open in Mid December when we were traveling North...although we were the only ones in the campground. The staff there as always treat everyone with kindness and respect...we have stayed there several times and will continue when we go North. Thank you very much...keep up the good work!!
Jan 16, 2018
We loved it!!!! The campgrounds we’re very well maintained & the bathrooms were very clean. The manager was amazing!!! We’re definitely coming back. Our kids loved it there and we’re sad to leave.
Jan 08, 2018
Our favorite KOA. Beautiful setting. Great folks.
Jan 03, 2018
The people there are the best, always enjoy camping there, it is our favorite campground.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Beautiful and we'll run. We spent two quiet nights just before they were closing for the winter. The staff was welcoming and the site for out 30-ft 5th wheel was great. We didn't have kids with us but plan to go back with grandkids...kid heaven with lots of play options and room to roam. Beautiful site and location near Lassen National Park.
Dec 31, 2017
This is definitely my wife's and I favorite place to go close to home great location fantastic people just an amazing place the only bad thing is I eventually have to go home
Dec 21, 2017
Jim and Diana the owners are wonderful they have have top notch staff starting with their managers Terry and Anita and the rest of the staff.It is the KOA to stop at and relax
Dec 18, 2017
This KOA is the best we have ever stayed at. The owners Jim and Diana and their staff treat you more like family than just a customer.Terry the manager and Doug who is maintenance are always there for anything you need. We stay here about 4 to 5 times a year, we also have our yearly family camping trip there. Thank you Jim and Diana and staff for such a great facility.
Dec 11, 2017
Excellent experience!!
Dec 05, 2017
Customer Service 5-Stars!
Dec 05, 2017
This was our visit time visiting this KOA and it is now our favorite KOA to stay at! The grounds were beautiful and you can tell the managers on site take so much pride in what they do! All of the staff on site was beyond friendly and personable! The rope swing in the back by the AMAZING dog park was the highlight of my 5-year-olds day! Looking forward to vistiting this gem many many more times!
Dec 04, 2017
Beautiful, CLEAN & quiet. I would highly recommend staying here.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Always amazing thank you
Nov 27, 2017
My stay was the first time ever at a RV park let alone a KOA and I had just bought a brand new trailer. My stay during the winter was nice even with most of the park winterized. Managers were nice and helpful. Will be back in the summer season for sure!
Nov 27, 2017
Great campground in a wooden setting, well kept and organized. The manager is very kind and helpful.
Nov 26, 2017
We love your KOA campground. The amenities are plenty! We enjoyed your RC car racetrack this visit. The laundry facilities were super clean. The friendly staff is always refreshing. Thank you!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Great place. Friendly owner and staff.
Nov 10, 2017
The camp was clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly.
Nov 07, 2017
Absolutely awesome park! Management is friendly and accommodating! Great park, great people! Thank you
Nov 05, 2017
Clean, quiet, beautiful surroundings. What else could we ask for?
Oct 31, 2017
Itâs a beautiful KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restrooms are immaculate taking care of every day.I noticed as soon as a camper would leave the staff would be at the sites and that the cabins getting it ready for the next campers to come in wiping down the benches and getting rid of the leaves it was refreshing to see how much somebody cares for a park.
Oct 31, 2017
The campsites are beautiful, one of the best KOAâs we have stayed at. But, they realize that they have an issue with phone service if you are with AT and T, and internet service is poor. For those that need to stay connected, this needs to be addressed. We have a 38 foot motorhome and had a great campsite . Great tent sites as well. We have a dog and she loved the K 9 park for her to romp in.
Oct 30, 2017
Wonderful stay! This is one of the nicest l ever stayed in. Thank you!
Oct 30, 2017
Fantastic campground. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Oct 29, 2017
your staff is friendly and bends over backwards to meet our needs. we appreciate the way rules are enforced for our camping pleasure. we come often because we can always count on having a nice time.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
First time with a new rig, had a ball, staff is wonderful..........It is our favorite KOA by far!!
Oct 28, 2017
Clean, well maintained, not lined up like a parking lot, friendly and helpful staff. We had a great time.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Great staff, large private sites, lots of adventures for kid. 4th stay here , already booked for Memorial Day & fall festaval
Oct 24, 2017
This was our second time here with some friends (3 rigs). We had a very good time and were very pleased with the staff and the facilities. The only thing I would have hoped for was better cell service or any and better wi fi. We have already made reservations for two time this next year. This is a great park for kids, lots of things for them to do.
Oct 24, 2017
This was our second camping trip in our new RV trailer and the experience was excellent! The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable and more than willing to help out if needed. The campground is immaculate and the individual sites are arranged to offer the best combination of privacy and views. The new owners, Jim and Diane Rhine, are working on making an already great campground even better!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award