Mt. Lassen / Shingletown KOA

Open April 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Reserve: 800-562-3403

Info: 530-474-3133

Info: 530-474-3133

Email

7749 KOA Road

Shingletown, CA 96088

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Rental Unit

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 02, 2018
This was our second time staying at the Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA. We absolutely love it there. The facility is clean and well kept. The employees are very nice. My children love their play ground and going into the wooded area to go on the rope swing. Remember you RC car because they also have an RC track in the wooded area as well!! We will be visiting again.
Jan 01, 2018
*****5star cabin!!
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
very plesant
Dec 29, 2017
When I arrived everything for me was ready to go. The check in and check out process was very easy. The cabin was clean and well-stocked with the basics. I am very glad a heater was also provided in the cabin. All of the staff I encountered was friendly.
Dec 17, 2017
Came out for 3 night stay in one of the camping lodges since the weather was lovely and the prices were right. Loved the surroundings. Never know what to expect when you come in December. So glad they decided to extend the season.
Dec 17, 2017
Very clean and cozy, gorgeous location!
Dec 05, 2017
This was our third stay at Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA. We have stayed in a Lodge, a camping cabin and in our trailer. You can say we have tested everything! The campground facilities are great, clean and the staff is exceptional. The campground is family friendly, and the dog park is great. A big thank you to the staff for ensuring another great vacation.
Nov 14, 2017
People very nice campground really clean, Cabin so cozy! The only thing missing was a hot cup of coffee in the morning
Oct 30, 2017
I was very worried about staying at a KOA, I had a horrible memory from a different one long ago. But we tried this one and WOW! Most friendly people, cleanest! everything was great, we stayed in a little cabin, 4 adults and it was perfect for our needs!! The showers and bathrooms were very clean, the cabin was the cutest I've ever seen and very clean!! We will be back!
Oct 25, 2017
Really nice place conveniently located to the state park. Clean facilities. Did not get a chance to check out some of the on property ammenities, hopefully next time!
Oct 23, 2017
great time!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Pleasant, knowledgeable staff, clean and well organized facility.
Oct 16, 2017
the staff was great and helpful the accommodations were clean the park itself is VERY nice with lovely views
Oct 16, 2017
Stayed in the smaller cabins and it was just right for our stay. Bathrooms were very clean and convenient. Parking was very tight. Cabin 5 blocked the stairway at night so we had to go around to get to rest rooms.
Oct 10, 2017
Great service people friendly nice and clean
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
I stayed in the deluxe cabin for two nights. Everything was neat & clean. Everyone in the office was friendly & helpful. Only thing was the website advertised a dvd player, which they didnât have.. Not to worry though we just spent more time around the campfire! We can watch TV anytime! Loved all the amenities and really appreciated that we could bring our dogs and they had a play area for them.
Oct 06, 2017
The kids liked all the activities available to them. We can't wait to come again! We really loved our little kabin, it was perfect for us!
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed in a lodge. It was spotless and comfortable. Close to Lassen national park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return!
Oct 02, 2017
Clean, organized and helpful. What more could I want?
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, which was lovely and absolutely immaculate! So many fun things to do in the camp and in a great location for exploration of local parks. Staff was the best!
Sep 27, 2017
Very clean. Helpful staff. Not Hunter friendly. Used heater all night woke up with bad throat pain and stuffy nose.
Sep 26, 2017
The campsite is very well maintained. Our cabin was clean and we enjoyed our stay here. It was close to Lassen National Volcanic National Park. Although we had our own bathroom in the cabin, there are times that we needed to use the central bathroom outside. It was very clean. Bonfire area with high quality outdoor furniture. Most of all, the people at check in are very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful stay and beautiful memories were made. We will be back for sure.
Sep 24, 2017
IT WAS GREAT AS ALWAYS. THE STAFF IS GREAT AND WILL DO ANYTHING TO HELP IF NEEDED. THE CABINS ARE VERY CLEAN AND IT'S IN A LOCATION WERE WE CAN SEE BOTH FAMILY AND FRIENDS. THANKS
Sep 19, 2017
Nice staff, nice cabin, clean grounds, nice pool, loved that cabins were tucked in the trees,also as nice and quiet
Sep 18, 2017
The Deluxe Kabin was clean and well stocked. Our only concern was immediately addressed (and not that big a deal). The location is good and has lovely tree cover which is sometimes lacking in RV spaces. The pool was clean and warm.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Campground was clean with lots of amenities. Nice cabins in a beautiful location.
Sep 11, 2017
Great place Great staff We'll be back!
Sep 11, 2017
As someone who doesn't "camp" this was the perfect compromise for my husband and I. The campground was clean &a well maintained and the cabin provided a sense of home. The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcomed. We will definitely be returning in the future!
Sep 10, 2017
Little pricey. But nice
Sep 09, 2017
We did not spend much time in our lodge or at the campground. We were looking for a place to stay near the national park. Although the website says it has wifi, it was really bad and mostly didn't work for us. Other than that, we loved our clean little cabin and it met our needs of having a kitchenette, private bathroom, queen bed, and AC. I wish we had more time to enjoy the campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was great - accommodations were very nice, clean and hospitable. We love the on-site activities; everything from the pool to movie night, ice cream social and pancake breakfast. Our trip to Mt Lassen/Shingletown KOA is now an annual tradition for our group of several families - one that we all look forward to each year!
Sep 05, 2017
we were their for 4 days the staff is great it was awesome very clean just peaceful cant wait to go back
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Clean, comfortable Staff was very kind It was the best koa
Sep 01, 2017
Nice small campground in pine trees. We will try definitely to come back when we are in California
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome, clean and friendly staff. We had a great time.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Nice wood-constructed cabin with good ambience. Downsides were the tine bathroom and proximity to Highway 44.
Aug 23, 2017
We reached late night and missed most of the exploration, but area looks pretty good. Came site was maintained pretty well with all modern amenities, but for some reason the air conditioner didn't work. Other than that everything is nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Es un lugar muy bonito e incredible donde podemos estar en contacto con la naturaleza y hacer difefentes actividades como caminar, nadar, andar en bicicleta, jugar en el area de juegos etc, tambien podemos visitar lassen volcan, pescar y mucho mas...gracias
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The hosts and all staff were amazing. We love KOA campgrounds and this one is up at the top. Highly recommend this to all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award