Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Very clean cabin. Exceeded or expectations and was a perfect alternative to staying in a hotel. We would come back with the kids for sure!
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time at the Missoula KOA. Everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. The campground was very well kept and clean. Location was great as well was close to shopping and restaurants. We stayed in the Big Bear Cabin and it was great.
Aug 28, 2017
WONERFUL TIME. WE LOVED OUR CABINS. THE BREAKFAST BURRITOS ARE A BOMB! THANKS SO MUCH
Aug 28, 2017
Hot tub & pool are wonderful after a long drive. Bathrooms & all facilities were so clean & no bugs. Cabin was GREAT. Thank you for asking the kids to stop screaming by the pool. I know kids make noise but it was dificult to tell if they were in need of assistance.
Aug 27, 2017
great, staff was awesome.
Aug 27, 2017
It was ok. Beds were very uncomfortable, but I guess it's to be expected at a campground.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
The mattresses in the little log cabins are so uncomfortable I could hardly sleep. Next time I will have to bring a softer foam pad.
Aug 25, 2017
It was very nice every one very friendly an polite cabin was greatl will stay again like KOA camp grounds
Aug 25, 2017
It was a sizzling hot summer, but we still had a wonderful time as always. The campground looks beautiful with all the lovely flower beds. And the staff is very kind and friendly as always. We enjoyed the ice cream parlor as well. The huckleberry ice cream is delicious. On our visit we took in a few attraction in Missoula that we had not seen before and new restaurants super good. Thanks you
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly, clean, well maintained campground in the heart of the city. With the advent of "Kozy Kabins", this is a fabulous camping experience.
Aug 24, 2017
Every one was very friendly and helpful. The Kabin was clean, the mints were a nice touch! All of the flowers were wonderful.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We love staying here! We've been back many times and are even scheduled to return soon! The staff is wonderful! The ammenities are great! The ice cream social is a lot of fun, but our favorite is the hayride! Those guys were the best! We didn't see them this time but the last time was memorable! Hope they come back!
Aug 22, 2017
Everyone was friendly and we loved the pool and playground! The only thing we didn't like was having to drive through a trailer park to get to the campground. This made it feel a little less safe with so many homes surrounding it.
Aug 22, 2017
The registration crew was very helpful and friendly. The Kabin was clean and worked out well. The bathrooms were clean. The jets in the hot tubs were not working well, but they were fine other then that. It was full and busy and all went very well considering this.
Aug 22, 2017
I had a great stay , staff was very helpful and friendly:))
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! You have a very clean and quite campground. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2017
Very accommodating! Upgraded to a cabin-well worth the extra charge. Restrooms were clean and comfortable! Very friendly staff. We would recommend!
Aug 17, 2017
The staff was pretty friendly. There was allot of technical difficulties both reserving he cabin rentals and at check in. The bathrooms where pretty rough in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The technical difficulties were not on our end. Camper wanted to cancel reservation on the day of arrival. When told he would lose his deposit per KOA policy, he decided to stay one night instead of 3. There was also an issue with his credit card processing.
Aug 16, 2017
Great facilities very friendly staff and a great place to stay and explore the countryside.
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed in a one room kamping kabin. There are several at this location. The staff is great, the location is wonderful. There are several dining options within a short walking distance. The bathrooms were very clean with plenty of showers. They had an ice cream social when we were there. They also serve breakfast for a very reasonable price. Really enjoyed this KOA!!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful gardens. Perfect breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Super clean bathrooms. Been staying here many years and despite the fire restrictions this was my best stay yet.
Aug 13, 2017
Campground is clean. All necessary amenities. Very urban setting.
Aug 13, 2017
It was a great campground with lots of helpful attendants. We were a little disappointed that after driving all night, we couldn't check in more quickly, but overall, it was a GREAT place to stay! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Our cabin was clean. Kids loved the pool. Too bad it was so smoky due to forest fires.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Just a quick stop at 9pm and off at 6:30 in the morn. Good cabin and clean.
Aug 10, 2017
We love staying here anytime we pass through Missoula. It's the nicest KOA we have stayed at during all of our travels.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice camp ground and clean bathroom. Wifi leaves a bit to be desired.
Aug 10, 2017
I reserved a cabin without bathrooms or any ad on, and LOVED this location. I have been to several KOA's and just really enjoyed myself here. This site was organized and quiet. The bathroom and showers were clean, and the cabin was also clean. I prefer to tent camp, so I cannot wait to return. The fire was active when staying, so I just had to be cautious walking around outside too much.
Aug 09, 2017
Well run, clean
Aug 09, 2017
We booked big bear. Comfortable, however could have been cleaner. It was obvious that it hadn't been cleaned thoroughly in quite some time. The floor was dusty with dirt in the corners as well as the hidabed mattress had crumbs. The corners in the rooms were dusty as well. The cutlery tray had crumbs in it. The floor wasn't washed. It did not have an immaculate feel the price would suggest.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that the cabin was not in the condition it should have been in. We will be sure to address that.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
My husband and I have made it a tradition to stay here once a summer. We love how peaceful and clean it is here. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2017
It was in a residential area! When I called to make a reservation the lady was very rude. Jim who drove the golf cart around the grounds was a delight very friendly and social.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm confused. The reservation was made via the internet so there was no employee contact during the reservation process. Camper requested a 2 hour late checkout which we denied. We have an 11 AM checkout time so we have time to do site maintenance and grass watering prior to check-in time. A "No Late Checkout" sign is clearly posted at the registration desk.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff - very helpful
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
This is a fabulous KOA! The staff was very friendly, The grounds were well-maintained, our little cabin had air conditioning which we weren't aware of when we booked it, the breakfast was great and the showers were refreshing. It was a Great experience and I highly recommend it!
Aug 01, 2017
I had no complaints, it was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Have enjoyed Missoula and the excellent KOA staff for 30 years.
Jul 31, 2017
very nice we will be returning for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award