Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
This is a great place to camp and everyone is very hospitable.
Sep 17, 2018
Stayed here during the big Pearl Jam show in town. The staff was all super friendly and accommodating! The campground was really well kept and our little site in Tent Village was more than we could have hoped for! Having power and water on site and a little place under the overhang to cook our meals on a hot plate was perfect considering we couldn't have a fire due to the fire bans in the area.
Sep 16, 2018
Clean, has all the amenities. Was not assigned the tent site I requested when making the reservation. Good location.
Sep 16, 2018
Had a low tire. Very helpful, pumped our tire & gave directions to very good tire shop nearby.
Sep 16, 2018
Just a quick over night stay this time. Clean and friendly!
Sep 14, 2018
I simply cannot day enough nice things about the Missoula KOA! It was wonderful! Gorgeous, clean grounds; great amenities and the nicest people ever! We stayed in a teepee and it was lovely for our group of 8. The camp store was fantastic, showers hot with good pressure, and everything was clean and neat. I will be planning a return trip to Missoula simply to stay here again.
Sep 12, 2018
Very clean facilities. Great location. Love all the super cute bunnies! �ϋ�
Sep 11, 2018
clean and convenient, good staff
Sep 10, 2018
Great staff all the way around. Very accommodating and a nice clean facility
Sep 10, 2018
The campsites are small, would only recommend if you're staying one or two nights as you're traveling. But they are nice and we were close to the bathrooms.
Sep 10, 2018
Very nice, clean great and helpful staff, restrooms were nice and clean.
Sep 10, 2018
Very Friendly atmosphere would stay there again
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
I stayed in the new TeePee. It was extremely comfortable. The indoor and outdoor space was significantly nicer and roomier than the Kamping Cabins I have used in other locations in the past. I was very impressed with the facilities, Staff, and accommodations.
Sep 09, 2018
My wife had a 2-night hospital stay for a medical procedure and KOA graciously gave me a rate reduction. The first night I was in a pull through site and staff allowed me to move to a tent spot as I did not need water or electric hookups. Additionally, the campground was well kept and very quiet. I felt very safe throughout my stay and didn't feel the need to lock my camper doors at night.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Everything was great......until the train decided to park and idle, ooooooh well other than that it was perfect!
Sep 07, 2018
Great staff. Very helpful and friendly. Clean camp site and rest rooms
Sep 06, 2018
Very nice employees and everything is clean. We really enjoyed the semi-tamed bunnies running around the campsite. We’ll be back
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Everything was good up until someone showed up at 2 am and ran their Harley engine for a 1/2 hour while setting up their tent. Then another person set up their camper at 3 am. While listening to two drunk people talk until 3:30 am, I realized this place doesn't enforce quiet hours. Which is sad because outside of the ridiculous noise, the amenities and experience was actually pretty good.
Sep 03, 2018
Your KOA is very nice, clean and beautifully landscaped. The employees are very friendly. We always enjoy staying at the Missoula KOA.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Nice tent site. Facilities were clean and well serviced. Certainly one of the best KOAs we stayed at of the 12 stops during August 2018. Miller Campbell concert on the grounds was outstanding.
Sep 01, 2018
Very nice site. Staff were very cordial.
Aug 30, 2018
The check in process was phenomenal. Very professional and helpful staff. Exceeded my expectations!
Aug 29, 2018
Loved the tent spot we had but though it would have the sink under the shelter like I've seen at others. Overall it was a nice stay.
Aug 28, 2018
Everything about our stay was excellent. The campground was nice, the staff were extremely friendly, and there was plenty to keep us busy. The cafe for breakfast and ice cream were a great addition. Will definitely come back!
Aug 28, 2018
The site is incredibly well taken care of, and all of the staff were very helpful. It is an 'odd' location for a campground (in the middle of a suburban neighborhood, surrounded by big box stores), but that is the only downside.
Aug 27, 2018
We stayed in one of the new teepees. It was a unique and cool experience. All staff we came into contact with was extremely friendly. Breakfast buffet was great.
Aug 27, 2018
Stayed 4 nites in a tent village spot as I have many times before. Had a nice stay as usual. The campground is always well kept up and is a great place for "city camping". The restrooms and showers are kept up, clean and in working order. The staff is super friendly and I always look forward to staying at the Missoula KOA; no worries while I enjoy hanging out down town.
Aug 27, 2018
nice
Aug 27, 2018
Very accommodating staff, nice, private spot.
Aug 25, 2018
We're accostomed to camping in more natural settings but decided to try KOA due to location convenience. The amenities we're fine but it felt more like camping with neighbors in our backyard than in nature - manicured lawn, no natural/native vegetation reflecting the outdoor surroundings of the Missoula area. Little too sterile and lack of a camping ambiance for us.
Aug 24, 2018
I just stayed one night in a tent and had a great stay. I love the pool and the hot tubs and the flowers and trees are beautiful. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2018
It is a beautiful campsite
Aug 22, 2018
Considering where my son and I we're placed it would have just as pleasant no even more pleasant to have given our $35 camping fee to a homeless person at the Walmart and set our tent up in a parking spot their. It would have provided more space and could have had a shade tree, I truly believe the noise level throughout the night would have been quieter as well.pack em in like sardines $ signs NTR
Aug 22, 2018
We needed a spot last minute, and you were able to fit us in, staff was friendly and helpful, and everything was clean and nice! Great experience!
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We only stayed for one night. Still a beautiful KOA... Excellent maintenance. Bathrooms were very clean and shower was super! Missoula has kind of grown around the campground over the last 30 years making it a bit noisy at night for getting a good night's rest.
Aug 20, 2018
Very nice staff, beautiful grounds, good store, nice sites.
Aug 20, 2018
It was great, even the second time!
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Great camp, friendly staff!
Aug 17, 2018
Stayed in tent town. Loved the little additional privacy. Loved the culture of fellow campers.
Aug 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals