Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2022
Dec 29, 2021
I love our stay very much there. I staff was very friendly.
Dec 19, 2021
Stopped just for a night on the way to Idaho. It was December. Staff was friendly and was a great place to stop for the night. Had water, electric and sewer for the night despite it was 7 degrees outside. Campground mostly empty and most facilities closed. Wish store had more supplies.
Dec 17, 2021
Only 2 bathrooms were open and they closed for an hour each morning. While I am aware it is fall/winter season, having a bathroom available is a top priority. It would be helpful to wait to clean the restrooms until the store is open so there is another option. Very disappointed.
Dec 06, 2021
Dec 01, 2021
We had a great experience at this location..Very accommodateing and friendly...I don't do camp grounds normally ,but it was winter time and wanted to gage the climate...So long story shotit was great no hassle
Nov 28, 2021
Camping cabin was clean. We Appreciated they turned on the heater before we arrived and made it cozy. They did a fantastic job communicating with us about the winter closures and made everything easy. We were passing through and the Missoula KOA was perfect for us and our furry friend.
Nov 25, 2021
Great service! We arrived late and the after hours attendant was extremely helpful and led us right to our site.
Nov 24, 2021
Nice place. Basically shut down for Winter so most amenities is were understandably closed down.
Nov 22, 2021
Clean restrooms!! Very quiet, easy friendly checking.
Nov 18, 2021
Ok
Nov 18, 2021
Nov 17, 2021
We recently bought a trailer and have taken it on a few road trips. We stayed at a couple KOA sites and they have not disappointed us yet. Clean facilities and felt safe. We will be joining KOA for our future travels.
Nov 16, 2021
We have been a camper at the Missoula KOA for many years. This time was the worst as nearly all the bathrooms were shut down. We stayed two-weeks ago and had plenty of facilities but the desk person reported the new owners had changed some things. Disappointed that even with all the long-term tenants in the camp, only 2-bathroom/shower facilities were in operation. Usually found a line waitin
Nov 15, 2021
Always great to see Jesse while registering. Great park, Laurie has staffed it well.
Nov 15, 2021
This was a quick overnight stay. Our family was returning from a trip to the Grand Canyon and this KOA was a convenient stop en route home. Glad to have power and waste water dumps. It was very quiet and we got a good night's sleep.
Nov 13, 2021
I was unaware that this location was surrounded by a trailer park. It was awful to look at. We walked out of our camper and the scenery was awful. We will not be back.
Nov 13, 2021
Very expensive. $42 for a little power and use of the bathroom facilities
Nov 10, 2021
My wife, self and our dog stayed in the Missoula KOA for 10 weeks as long term guests. Can’t say enough good things about the grounds, facility and and all the people who work there. The grounds are immaculate. All the facilities were spotless. The employees are very friendly and would always take the time to chat a bit. We are looking forward to our return next year.
Nov 10, 2021
Nov 06, 2021
Perfect
Nov 02, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
It was a overnight stay only, but the location and services were as expected.
Nov 01, 2021
Convenient location, clean & quiet. Will stay again!
Oct 31, 2021
Large sights and staff was very friendly. Convenient to shopping.
Oct 30, 2021
Oct 29, 2021
Friendly people, clean cabin, loved the mini golf, close to town.
Oct 29, 2021
Outstanding staff and facilities!!!!
Oct 28, 2021
The cabin was amazing! The nature was beautiful. The only trouble i had was trying to get into the cabin. My sister had made the reservation and upon arrival i was told that third party payments were not allowed. I asked why and was told that it was managements policy to deflect the homeless from staying there. I guess i looked homeless or something because i felt a little offended.
Oct 28, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
We made a one night stand in a rain storm and everything was great.
Oct 25, 2021
Night check-in guy was outstanding!!! Can’t say enough about how helpful he was. And the guy at the counter that opened another night stay for me bad cell service and all he made it happen!!! Thanks to you all in Missoula �
Oct 25, 2021
The KOA in Missoula, MT is a great place to stay. Everyone that works there is so eager to help and do whatever to make your stay very comfortable and enjoyable. This is the first time we stayed during the winter season and it was great. Only power and sewer hookups but great experience. Always recommend this place to everyone we talk to. 5 STARS
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Oct 25, 2021
Very friendly staff, even though we arrived late (about 10 pm) - showed us to our site in a timely manner. The sites were clean and level. The only reason I'm not rating higher is that this location includes full time folks living here; it's not a pure 'camping' site. However, for a short term stay, it was just fine for our needs and I would stay here again.
Oct 23, 2021
A great campground to stay at. The tent sites were really nice with covered picnic tables and power. The overall campground was really clean and the staff staff was friendly and helpful
Oct 23, 2021
Nice large sites. Easy check in. Water was off for the season but frost free spigot was available to full. Friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2021
Oct 22, 2021
Very nice. But I wish you would keep the small cabins open over the winter. It's no problem walking aways to the toilets/sinks/water. I bought the discount card and now I can't use it!!
Oct 21, 2021
Every person on the Missoula KOA helped us out and made us so welcome. We will return!
Oct 21, 2021
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff
Oct 20, 2021
Oct 20, 2021
Great, clean park close to Costco, grocery stores, Lowe’s, Target, and nice restaurants. Makes it easy to restock your RV. There’s also many places to visit and hike. We will be back.
Oct 20, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed. The work crew seemed devoted to the daily routine. There are some of the nicest flower gardens I have seen at a KOA. I will be staying at this KOA more in the future. The grass is taken well care of.
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
I was not able to use my debit card to pay for my stay at the Missoula KOA. Can you give me an update for the reason for this change.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Friday night guy was off-putting and weird - On check-in he set up the heaters on a stack of magizines/paper (which is...concerning).... Check in was great next day, but the night-time service left a lot of our group feeling uncomfortable. he was driving very slowly (fix the wheel bearings too please!) around our camp and got out and started walking around our truck creepily without even a hello.
Oct 19, 2021
We stayed two nights with our motorhome for Homecoming. It was a great place that was very well maintained and clean!! Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay again!
- Traci shaffer on Google
Oct 19, 2021
Amazing Hospitality! Brian the night attendant was just great. The place is very clean and updated. Will be a regular stop.
- Marcel Wright on Google
Oct 12, 2021
Great place to stay for the night! We were tired of driving and called to see if they had openings and they did! Grounds were clean and very well kept! Staff in the office were super friendly and very helpful. They had a nice little fenced in spot for the dogs to run and stretch their legs in!
- Shaun Versluis on Google