Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2021
Very nice
Jun 10, 2021
Friendly staff beautiful grounds. The dog parks are very nice. Stop here all the time. Close to many Dining options and shopping.
Jun 10, 2021
The staff and facilities were great. The bathrooms were very clean and smelled nice. My rating would have been higher but my tent site was not the best. The dumpster was on the edge of my site and it was on the corner of the main drive. The RV dumpsite was also right across the road from my site as well. I noticed that other sites had semi private hedges on three sides to give some privacy.
Jun 10, 2021
Staff was friendly, campground clean, bathrooms were great, roomy with shower, tent site was private just a little too close to other tent sites.
Jun 10, 2021
You must warn people of the pine tree sites that drop pitch. I spent two hours cleaning my truck. I would have taken precautions if I knew. I also could offer free overflow parking in another area
Jun 10, 2021
Staff was awesome
Jun 10, 2021
Requested 2 night stay, when I checked in they only had me reserved for one night. No openings available, the lady at the counter was very rude and unhelpfil to my situation. I wil likley NOT use KOA again in the future.
Jun 10, 2021
Nice location, not to far from the freeway, friendly helpful staff.
Jun 10, 2021
Jun 10, 2021
Upon arrival I was told I couldn’t sleep in my van. Was disappointed that I had to go purchase a tent. They said I was suppose to get a phone call but never got one. The expense was not expected. Second night I had to get a cabin due to weather conditions. Another expense wasn’t planning on. The KOA camp ground was very nice and staff was friendly.
Jun 09, 2021
Great campground that's very close to town. Very quite, heated pool, nice size slots.
Jun 09, 2021
Clean fun
Jun 09, 2021
Jun 09, 2021
Too many rules, poorly cared for putt-putt golf. Loud construction noise and neighbors. Did not feel that we should be charged for the use of the bikes given the high price of the spot. Was turned away when arrived 1.5 hours early, I have NEVER been turned away at a KOA when arriving early before until here and was not even provided an overflow spot to leave our rig during our waiting time.
Jun 09, 2021
Nice campground, big sites, well kept grounds. I especially liked the designated area for our tow car next to our site. Friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2021
The text messages were so helpful! And very friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2021
Clean park. Very friendly. Terrific personnel and wonderful experience.
Jun 09, 2021
I was not able to use the restrooms nor the showers because I never received a code that was necessary to enter these facilities. This made my stay less than favorable. I feel I was overcharged since I could not access the restroom nor take a shower. For this reason, I am giving a very low rating.
Jun 09, 2021
Jun 08, 2021
Nice park, very friendly staff. Can't give top rating because of strict check in time. I feel sorry for desk staff, having to argue with arrivals. Silly and sad. Also speed bumps at entrance are horrible and dangerous.
Jun 08, 2021
Jun 08, 2021
We had a great spot! Staff was very friendly!!
Jun 08, 2021
We arrived very late at night. Being hearing impaired, we were surprised the quick response and very helpful demeanor of Brian who assisted us. Thanks to him, helped us feel better being at KOA.
Jun 08, 2021
The stay at KOA Campgrounds in Missoula was fabulous the staff and everyone was excellent superb I got treated really well they're friendly the cabin was absolutely clean the restrooms in the shower rooms were spotless and there's a lot of stuff to do I enjoyed myself there's hot tubs and pools and all kinds of stuff I'll stay again
Jun 07, 2021
Thank you guys for a great lay over! The staff is super friendly, the facilities are clean and well taken care of. The pool and miles of pavement was welcomed for the road weary kids to burn off some energy.
Jun 07, 2021
Excellent facilities, very clean, and staff very friendly, already have another stay planned later this summer :)
Jun 07, 2021
Very nice camp grounds and friendly staff
Jun 07, 2021
Jun 07, 2021
It was awesome!
Jun 07, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at the Missoula KOA! The people that work there are all so friendly and helpful! This was our "shakedown" trip with our new RV and it was so helpful to be able to run to local stores for parts and other items we needed. Now we are all dialed in! The Campground was VERY quiet. We slept so well, and really enjoyed how clean the park was.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your feedback and thank you for the very positive review. Please come back and see us when you can.
Jun 07, 2021
My kids and I felt very uncomfortable. The manager reminds me of someone I recently had to fire because they couldn’t see how their extreme policies ruin customer experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. Our policies are for everyone's protection and safety. In the future, please provide the correct information on the number of guests as this will help our staff assist you during your stay
Jun 06, 2021
We stayed 1 night in a 32 ft Motorhome and were towing. The check-in procedure was excellent and the staff was very nice. Our site was a pull-thru and the length easily accommodated our Motorhome & Vehiclle. The site was clean, WiFi was excellent, people respected the quiet time, and the overall accommodations were very good. Plan to come back.
Jun 06, 2021
Always nice friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Always our choice when traveling to missoula
Jun 06, 2021
Nice staff and nice park.
Jun 06, 2021
Very helpful staff, good location. Site was very nice with table and patio chairs. And our little dog enjoyed the dog play areas.
Jun 06, 2021
Jun 06, 2021
Nice, quiet and delightful.
Jun 06, 2021
Everything was perfect! The KOA was super clean, beautiful with flower beds planted. The host families and employees were all very friendly with can-do attitudes. We are new to trailer camping, and especially liked being escorted to our camp location. Because of this KOA specifically, we will definitely put KOA campgrounds at the top of our list when we are looking for a place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your feedback and thank you for the very positive review. Please come back and see us when you can.
Jun 05, 2021
Clean, well run, great service. Dog area was terrific - well fenced, picked up, and with room for them to run around. We loved all the bunnies!
Jun 05, 2021
Close in and very well kept. Wish we could stay more often but always booked heavily.
Jun 05, 2021
I was a local 10 years ago and never saw the KOA. We spent two nights there and it was the best KOA on our 3,000 mile trip. Huge, perfect layout, easy access and the guide made it even easier. Hookups were modern and functional. Great pool and hot tub. Quiet time was quiet. They were mowing when we left and it looked great. Helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your feedback and thank you for the very positive review. Please come back and see us when you can.
Jun 04, 2021
Spaces large enough for our 40 ft Class A with slides, and extra space for towed vehicle. Green grass, large trees. Staff friendly, helpful and constantly cleaning and maintaining grounds. Some road, train and planes heard, but quiet at night. Great water pressure, reliable 50 Amp elec, easy sewer hookups. Would stay again.
Jun 04, 2021
Jun 04, 2021
Jun 04, 2021
We had a RV issue and they were very helpful. Staff is just great!
Jun 04, 2021
There are a few pages of rules to read, especially if you have a pet, but it makes for a clean campgrounds. Afternoon shade at one of the dog runs was a real bonus. The speed bumps are too high, approach at zero mph.
Jun 04, 2021
Jun 04, 2021
Very disappointed in the check in process. We arrived at 12:10 pm and were told we would need to pay a $15.00 early check in. They told us we could go to the parking lot of the shopping center and maybe go have lunch or whatever. So we paid the $15.00 for early check in and by the time we were checked in and escorted to our camp site it was 12:55 pm. Absolutely ridiculous!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're sorry your experience didn't match your expectations. Our RV check in time is 1:00PM and we do have early check in process/fee. I checked the log and you were checked in at 12:07PM and escorted to your site at 12:13PM.
Jun 04, 2021
Very nice campground. The people in the Registration Building were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms/Showers were closely located to my tent site. Nice grass tent site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your feedback and thank you for the very positive review. Please come back and see us when you can.
Jun 03, 2021
Service oriented and friendly. Quite and clean.
Jun 05, 2021
Exactly what we like in a large park. Well layed out, easy access, hookups worked, power post was modern, water was very good. Staff was helpful and very organized in their service and operation. Clean and quiet. No road noise, easy walk through a pathwat to shopping. Some full timers, a mobile home section but not in the main RV area. Also has a separate tent section with many trees and nice layout. Easy accedd from Reserve street, NOT Broadway. Turns are wide and stoplight 🚦at reserve makes exit easy. We have a 43' 5th wheel and had no issues at all.
- Thomas McAnally on Google
Jun 09, 2021
For a KOA that the city just grew around its a great place to stay
- John Munyan on Google
Jun 08, 2021
Easy to find and great service 👌
- Bob Burgess on Google