Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
We stayed in the big bear cabin it is a very cute and cozy cabin. However the beds are awful. They need to be replaced. Nothing but springs.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and accommodations were clean and up to date. Hopefully they maintain the deluxe cabins as these are a great addition to the park! Appreciated having linens and bedding provided. Having a stove top or hot plate would be a bonus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Deluxe cabins have been very popular with our campers. We elected not to provide cook tops in our Deluxe cabins because of safety concerns. We do have microwaves and a gas grill on the patio for our campers convenience.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
We arrived late and the host was very quick to greet us and help us set up at our Kabin. He even went and found a battery so we could stop the smoke alarm from beeping.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The facilities were very well managed and maintained, the staff was super friendly and it was close to everything we needed.
Oct 13, 2017
During my stay, someone had a heart attack, requiring that I call 911 and another guest do CPR. This was the most traumatic thing Iâve ever experienced. The next day, there was a thank you card on my cabin door from the whole staff. It was really meaningful! â¤ï¸

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our night registration person suffered a heart attack while registering a guest. This person immediately stepped in and performed CPR until first responders arrived. Her actions were the difference between life & death for our employee and we are deeply appreciative.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
super location...nice, clean campground and very helpful staff!
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Always a great KOA to stay at. Missoula is our favorite.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
One little glitch, was given the wrong bathroom code at checking in
Sep 25, 2017
Awesome stay in little bear.Quiet and comfortable!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Great place to stay!! People are friendly, cabins are clean and it is really quiet.
Sep 25, 2017
This KOA worked out very well for me. It is in a convenient location for my Missoula visits.
Sep 25, 2017
Always a favorite place to stay friendly and clean and the kids absolutely love all that the camp has to offer! Safe and family friendly !
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, and conveniently close to the city!
Sep 22, 2017
We love this KOA and when we are in town we stay there!
Sep 22, 2017
Great kabin, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great spot, easy to reach,helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We again enjoyed our stay in the Missoula KOA. After hours check was not a problem, staff is professional, helpful, and friendly (highly important to us), and there is a noticeable pride in the facilities and overall cleanliness.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff members were friendly and very helpful. Traffic on Reserve Ave was terrible. Difficult to find a place to eat. Heater kept me awake at night. Got snowed out at Yellowstone and Cody. Had to pay full price for cancellation. 7-day cancellation notice sucks!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry this camper had to take their other bad experiences on their trip out on us with a bad rating. There is an abundance of restaurants of all kinds on Reserve St. and some are within walking distance.
Sep 17, 2017
All the staff at the KOA were very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to downtown Missoula. The facilities were clean and had everything that we needed.
Sep 17, 2017
The staff were super friendly and very informative. They suggested a delicious place to eat. We stayed in a cabin and it was great. We would stay there again, if we needed to. ð
Sep 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was what I expected but the bathrooms were really nice. Private and clean.
Sep 14, 2017
The Missoula KOA is the nicest, cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. My daughter and I stayed in our camping trailer for a couple days, then again in a cabin a couple weeks later. It's fabulous. We will probably come camp here every year. I would highly, highly recommend it to anyone.
Sep 14, 2017
WE WERE IN A NICE CABIN. HOWEVER, THE MATTRESSES WERE SOMEWHAT HARD. THE LOCATION OF THE CABIN WAS SUPER. THE RESTROOMS WERE CLEAN.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice. We were in one of the charming deluxe cabins. Very clean and well maintained campground.
Sep 11, 2017
I love staying at your campground because I know it will be clean and neat always!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We love this KOA in Missoula. It's clean and convenient to everything in Missoula. Staff are friendly and efficient. Thank you for being open year-round!
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground with clean restrooms, clean pool, and very friendly staff. The facilities all seemed well maintained, and there were even lots of flowers around the campground which was a nice touch. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The people that work in the office and camp store are SO PLEASANT and very helpful!
Sep 05, 2017
We were booked for 2 nights but on the second night a friend invited us to their home....the staff was very understanding. They were always helpful, light hearted, and knew the area and all about their facility. Wonderful people. Our kabin was immaculate. Loved the flower boxes too. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2017
Nice location for trip to Yellowstone NP. Will stay here again in the future.
Sep 01, 2017
Best campground anywhere. Staff is so dedicated. Thanks!
Aug 31, 2017
Nice campground, centrally located and good activities for kids. Love the huckleberry ice cream in evening. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly people at the front desk.
Aug 31, 2017
Great campground, close to shopping, Costco, yet quiet. Bathrooms immaculate. Grounds kept neat and clean.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Green and quiet. Clean restrooms . Remark, valid for all KOA campgrounds. It is very difficult to book for a large group because of the requirment to book cabins one by one without knowing if there is places enough.
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent customer service,cheerful, very helpful, clean bathrooms and beautiful grounds. We loved the cabin and convenient location even had the breakfast and did the ice cream social. YUM!
Aug 29, 2017
Wow! With party of 8, we had a nice RV site as well as a cabin. What a diff between Missoula KOA and Billings KOA, just a few hrs away! Bikes were DOUBLE the cost in B, M escorts B not, M incredibly friendly and attentive (thanks Richard!) B ummm...not so friendly, M cabin SUPER clean...B dirty and spiders, M flat paved site...B dirt and sloped, pools both great, oh and Ross store walk dist in Bil
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award