Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2018
Couldn't be more pleased with accommodations, very much enjoyed my stay!
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Nice clean park, good wifi, close to shopping
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Always stay here for last 20+ years when we are through Missoula. Clean, well kept spaces, nice folks. A bit spendy but worth it.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Small, small space.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The staff is always friendly, bathrooms clean, and campground well manicured. The only drawback is that it's right in a residential area with no real separation. Excited for the new teepees that are being constructed!!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at the Missoula KOA. The staff was very helpful. I loved that we were personally shown to our camp site where the staff helped me park my camper. They showed us all the hook up and offer help if I needed it. I will be back.
May 14, 2018
Very nice. Staff all friendly and helpful. Very, very clean and well maintained. I liked the little planting area across from the office that looked like a camp fire.
May 14, 2018
Awesome we’ll be back
May 14, 2018
Very clean facility and everything worked as advertised.
May 13, 2018
Perfect location on the southwest side of Missoula, within walking distance of several major retail locations (REI, Costco). Sites can be a little muddy when it rains, but the mature trees and lawns are beautiful. The double wide sites are perfect for larger rigs with multiple slides and when traveling with an extra vehicle. Bathrooms are okay but could use some updating.
May 13, 2018
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Clean, clean and very friendly!
May 12, 2018
This is a nice campground but average-at-best... it has nice, clean washrooms and a nice general store and the staff are generally friendly and accommodating... however the sites are quite plain and the park borders on what appears to be lower-income residential housing... that said, the location is good because it is close to everything that you might need, including shopping...
May 11, 2018
Very friendly staff, sites were well kept, campground was clean
May 11, 2018
We stayed only one night because of our schedule, but we will be back and stay longer in the future, very very friendly place and nice people. Thanks a Lot
May 10, 2018
quiet, lots of trees. Restrooms very clean. Large laundry facility. Just a short walk to a casino, shopping and food. Would stay there again!
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds i have stayed at. Every single day there were KOA staff cleaning, fixing things, checking up on people, etc. Every single staff member took the time to say hi. The ladies in the office were very helpful and very nice. I will recommend and stay at this campground again every time i am in Missoula. Please pass this on to all the staff in Missoula KOA. :)
May 09, 2018
One of the best KOAs we have stayed in. Thank you
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
Very clean, quiet and well located. Friendly staff.
May 08, 2018
This campground is easy to find, centrally located but private enough to feel like you're secluded. It is clean, the hosts are friendly and very accommodating. We had a group of people stay and they made it easy to book close to one another. This is the second time I've stayed at this KOA and have always been pleased.
May 08, 2018
My husband and I and our two dogs stayed at the Missoula, MT KOA for several weeks while transitioning between old house and new house. We had never stayed at a KOA before and found it to be a great stay. Two dog parks, laundry facility and nice treed area in town were best features for us. Also staff was very nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay!
May 08, 2018
Fantastic stay... you guys are the best! We will be back again and again!
May 08, 2018
Great camp site, unfortunately our travel plans changed and I was unable to get refunded for a night i didn't use, which i think is unfair. We will be back though!
May 07, 2018
Everything was fine
May 06, 2018
Clean, very friendly, convenient and organized camp ground. Will stay there again.
May 06, 2018
Having never been to Missoula, it was quite an experience. The KOA was great. Quiet, friendly and centrally located to the town. When you've lived in Indiana all your life, Montana is an experience. This one was great. Nice people, great food, easy to get around.
May 06, 2018
From my first interaction with the office staff, where I was chided for being too early, to the camp site assigned which was the farthest site from the laundry and showers they could put me (and there were numerous open sites) this was by far the worst KOA I have ever been in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not chide our guests. We simply advised the camper that we have a $20.00 fee for arrivals prior to check-in time. This is necessary to allow time to clean and perform maintenance for our guests arrival. The fee was waived. Camper could have asked for another site and we would have been happy to accommodate them.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
Very nice Campground people are friendly knowledgeable about the area and even cook your fresh homemade waffles in the morning grounds for clean and well-kept Camping Pad was level has a nice little Country Store no road noise it was quiet peaceful and nice night sleep
May 05, 2018
May 02, 2018
Quiet and friendly.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Love your facility! Thanks for having us!
Apr 30, 2018
Good location for fast in and out of town but discreetly hidden. Old park but maintained well. Clean restrooms. Good for a short stay. Not much space between spots glad it wasn't busy.
Apr 30, 2018
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
Nice host. Let us move to better site closer to bathrooms. Long time to get hot water at shower. Wife never did after 10 minutes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the inconvenience. We discovered that in the course of some plumbing work, the hot and cold water lines got reversed. There was hot water, the knob just had to be turned in the opposite direction. That has been corrected.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award