Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
loved it
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Was only there two days before moving on. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and neat.
Sep 03, 2017
Very clean KOA. Great last minute help on getting us in.
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent park
Sep 02, 2017
Terrific facility & great people. Ice cream social & Animal Wonders, Inc. Programwas a wonderful & unexpected addition. We r going back Sept. 5th!!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
The staff at the park was very friendly and helpful. We were very impressed with the park, it was very dry when we were here the staff was watering to make sure the grass was kept alive , park was extremely clean and quite!
Sep 01, 2017
Nice spot for our Motorhome and park was clean and organized and staff were very nice
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Best campground anywhere. Staff is so dedicated. Thanks!
Sep 01, 2017
Check in was easy and we appreciated the assistance in getting to our spot. Great job Missoula
Sep 01, 2017
Camping très propre, personnel sympathique, belle piscine. Situé près de tout.
Sep 01, 2017
As usual the staff was very friendly and helpful. restrooms and showers were clean as was the laundry room. the the village was cool.
Sep 01, 2017
Area and campground were not nice at all. Campground is intertwined with a noble home park and school bus yard. Similar to camping in. A parking lot. Bathrooms required a code, were far from most sites and not very clean. Far from a "Holiday" experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This area is something we cannot control. Since we have been here for 50 years, there has been a lot of growth around the park. I think this camper has allowed their dislike for our location cloud their opinion of our park itself. I will defend the hard work that our staff does daily to make this a great park and that is reflected by the vast majority of our reviews.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice campground, centrally located and good activities for kids. Love the huckleberry ice cream in evening. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly people at the front desk.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was a very nice quite overnight stay despite being a huge campground
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOS's, We stay several times a year for shopping trips and a couple times a year for doctors appointments. the sites are very good and the staff helpful and friendly
Aug 31, 2017
it was ok
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice place, people in the office were helpful and friendly.
Aug 31, 2017
Great plc. To stay all amenaties are exelent
Aug 31, 2017
Didn't really get to enjoy your amenities because we were doing a lot of visiting with friends. Breakfast buffet was good and I loved all the flowers.
Aug 31, 2017
Great campground, close to shopping, Costco, yet quiet. Bathrooms immaculate. Grounds kept neat and clean.
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely park! Grounds exceptionally well maintained. Nice pool and hot tub. Friendly staff. Close to shopping. Well stocked camp store and they even do breakfast.
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground. Green and quiet. Clean restrooms . Remark, valid for all KOA campgrounds. It is very difficult to book for a large group because of the requirment to book cabins one by one without knowing if there is places enough.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
It's an amazing campground; beautiful and very well maintained. KOA staff are friendly and helpful. Sites are a good size, mostly shaded and not crowding each other. Washrooms and showers are very clean and spacious. The KOA is just within the city, so Missoula attractions and shopping are close by. This has been the best KOA we've stayed at.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Paved sights, ice cream social every night & breakfast to purchase each morning. Clean, shady, & comfortable. Very clean!!
Aug 30, 2017
The people were super nice! They even escort you to your campsite and answer any questions!
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome staff! Very clean and spacious sites with lots to do on property. Stayed here on the way to Tennessee and loved it so much we stayed again on the way back!
Aug 30, 2017
FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful place! Immaculate, grassy, relatively quiet, like a luxury resort with all the amenities. And in the middle of everything!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed everything EXCEPT live music. Kamping should be about resting and quiet time!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to provide something for everyone, but unfortunately while many may enjoy an activity. others do not. Live music was played from 7-9 PM and was over well before quiet time.
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent customer service,cheerful, very helpful, clean bathrooms and beautiful grounds. We loved the cabin and convenient location even had the breakfast and did the ice cream social. YUM!
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent stay, friendly staff and loads of facilities
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice campground. Flowers, 3 dog parks, close to stores.
Aug 29, 2017
Clean and convenient to everything in town
Aug 29, 2017
Wow! With party of 8, we had a nice RV site as well as a cabin. What a diff between Missoula KOA and Billings KOA, just a few hrs away! Bikes were DOUBLE the cost in B, M escorts B not, M incredibly friendly and attentive (thanks Richard!) B ummm...not so friendly, M cabin SUPER clean...B dirty and spiders, M flat paved site...B dirt and sloped, pools both great, oh and Ross store walk dist in Bil
Aug 29, 2017
Very cool
Aug 29, 2017
Very clean cabin. Exceeded or expectations and was a perfect alternative to staying in a hotel. We would come back with the kids for sure!
Aug 29, 2017
Nice large park with close proximity to lots of shopping. We were not overly impressed with the breakfast buffet, next time I would pass and definite improvement needed with the coffee.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time at the Missoula KOA. Everyone that worked there was friendly and helpful. The campground was very well kept and clean. Location was great as well was close to shopping and restaurants. We stayed in the Big Bear Cabin and it was great.
Aug 28, 2017
WONERFUL TIME. WE LOVED OUR CABINS. THE BREAKFAST BURRITOS ARE A BOMB! THANKS SO MUCH
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award