Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2018
The site is incredibly well taken care of, and all of the staff were very helpful. It is an 'odd' location for a campground (in the middle of a suburban neighborhood, surrounded by big box stores), but that is the only downside.
Aug 28, 2018
Great place to stay! Personnel were very helpful and friendly and the facilities were first rate!
Aug 28, 2018
I have stayed here many times, and once again it was a great stay! Thanks KOA staff for keeping clean facilities and making my visit easy and enjoyable.
Aug 28, 2018
Everyone is helpful and very up beat.
Aug 27, 2018
We had a great experience again. It is always enjoyable to stay at Missoula KOA, staff are always helpful and pleasant. We will be back.
Aug 27, 2018
We have stayed here several times over the years and were always satisfied. When confronted with unexpected rain, we were able to upgrade to a cabin so we did not have to deal with wet tents at the beginning of our voyage.
Aug 27, 2018
I really like this campground. The people are so helpful and everything was spotless. I will be going back next week.
Aug 27, 2018
Enjoyed our short stay (one night). Showers were nice/clean, but they are getting older.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
The camp ground was very nice and well kept! However the trailers surrounding were very unappealing.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
We stayed in one of the new teepees. It was a unique and cool experience. All staff we came into contact with was extremely friendly. Breakfast buffet was great.
Aug 27, 2018
Stayed 4 nites in a tent village spot as I have many times before. Had a nice stay as usual. The campground is always well kept up and is a great place for "city camping". The restrooms and showers are kept up, clean and in working order. The staff is super friendly and I always look forward to staying at the Missoula KOA; no worries while I enjoy hanging out down town.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
nice
Aug 27, 2018
There was bunny poop and dog poop in our tiny patch of grass. I have a one year old so that meant I couldn’t really let her down to play without worrying about what she’d put in her mouth. Probably won’t stay here again.
Aug 27, 2018
Very accommodating staff, nice, private spot.
Aug 26, 2018
Stayed only one night but found this koa to be one of the best we have visited. The breakfast in the morning was a great treat and allowed us to get on the road faster. Missoula was a wonderful place. Wish we had planned more time.
Aug 26, 2018
Pool was cold and had plenty of dead insects and leaves floating and dirt on the bottom of it. This eas mid afternoon a heavier use time so one would like to have seen it cleaner. The washrooms were dirty all day and frequently without toilet paper.
Aug 26, 2018
We have been coming to this campground for 20+ years and always enjoy it.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Unfortunately we were only passing through and stayed one night. We loved the location and the amenities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We have a 25ft class C and our camping stop was well taken care of and comfortable.
Aug 25, 2018
The little details at this campground don't go unnoticed. It was a perfect place to watch my grandkids while their mom, dad and grandpa went river rafting. What great fun and a friendly staff too. Will definitely return to this great KOA location.
Aug 25, 2018
Not enough sites that are roof satalite friendly.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Very nice. Super clean. Highly recommend this location
Aug 25, 2018
Staff was very nice, but it’s in the city surrounded by trailer park with cars on blocks, garbage service every 2 days at 6 am, and busses going to bus barn in same parking lot and there doing maintenance at 7 am. Not very quiet with main road 1/2 block away. Only a picnic table between spaces, your right on top of each other. We will never go back! I’d rather stay at a rest stop on I90
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Stayed here on two different dates as a one night stop over to and from Yellowstone. The first stay, the site was quite tight & small, so when another unit pulled in beside us, we had to pull our awning back in. It made the site feel a little claustrophobic. On our return trip we were placed in a beautiful site with tons of room. Overall the campground is clean and staff are very friendly.
Aug 25, 2018
We loved our stay at this KOA. Staff was very friendly. The sites were cleaned and well maintained. Very convenient for biking downtown. Only downfall was our satellite wouldn’t work.
Aug 25, 2018
This is one of the bigger kamp grounds that I have stayed at. It still had some of the best customer service, cleanliness, and amenities of the other KOAs that I have visited. It was a comfortable stay. I just wish we could have stayed longer. In the words of my children: "We love kamping with a 'K'!"
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
We're accostomed to camping in more natural settings but decided to try KOA due to location convenience. The amenities we're fine but it felt more like camping with neighbors in our backyard than in nature - manicured lawn, no natural/native vegetation reflecting the outdoor surroundings of the Missoula area. Little too sterile and lack of a camping ambiance for us.
Aug 25, 2018
Comfortable and accessible. Friendly folks.
Aug 25, 2018
People were great. Very clean. Linda was very accommodating. Pool good. Hot tub great. Quiet. Lovely bathrooms. TJ Maxx!
Aug 25, 2018
Loved the ice cream social and wildlife presentation. Sites were decent and washrooms clean.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
I just stayed one night in a tent and had a great stay. I love the pool and the hot tubs and the flowers and trees are beautiful. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Staff was best ever
Aug 24, 2018
Great place to unwind!
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
great for our grandchild. enjoyed the bikes, miniature golf, clean pool and ice cream.
Aug 23, 2018
Everything was good. I have a question about my KOA points. I don’t think they are right because I should have received more than 315 points each day because of my valued customer.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Uneventful, but when asked about propane gentleman said turn at catipillar and I heard him say Red’s. Looking for catapillar and had to turn around cause sign just said Cat. Couldn’t find Red’s cause was Bretz RV place. So spent about $10 more for propane cause he didn’t speak clearly.
Aug 23, 2018
appreciated the staff working with us to get us an extended spot in the park. Free weekend paper delivered to site. Great recommendation for a repair guy to work on our rig. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2018
It is a beautiful campsite
Aug 23, 2018
It’s a well kept campground. Very clean and tidy. There’s easy access to main roads and shopping areas, the staff is very friendly and accommodating.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals