Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2018
Easy in Easy out Clean restrooms Guide was very polite and helpful
Sep 07, 2018
We have to rate your RV Campground perfect in every way. It was clean, quiet, friendly, and the staff inside and out were the most efficient as we've seen anywhere. The spot was level, the dump site was convenient and it was tilted in toward the drain so one could drain the tanks properly. We couldn't have happier . We will be back.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Very relaxing, clean, friendly and enjoyable.
Sep 06, 2018
good except for the barking dogs.
Sep 06, 2018
This is a beautiful property that is well cared for with friendly and helpful staff! We enjoyed our stay immensely and commented how quiet it was for as busy as it was that weekend. The only comment on the stay is that it was difficult to turn into our row with our travel trailer given the first spot had a very large RV in it. We made it, but felt like it would be easier if not in that spot.
Sep 06, 2018
Very nice employees and everything is clean. We really enjoyed the semi-tamed bunnies running around the campsite. We’ll be back
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Bathroom was far from our RV site. Swim pool not open but still hot outside. Staff friendly at front desk.
Sep 06, 2018
Nice spot.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Everything was good up until someone showed up at 2 am and ran their Harley engine for a 1/2 hour while setting up their tent. Then another person set up their camper at 3 am. While listening to two drunk people talk until 3:30 am, I realized this place doesn't enforce quiet hours. Which is sad because outside of the ridiculous noise, the amenities and experience was actually pretty good.
Sep 05, 2018
As always, the place and people were all fantastic, we have been coming there for 15 years and have never had a bad stay. Thanks again.
Sep 05, 2018
Our family stayed three days over Labor Day. We had two camp sites. We used the pool, had breakfast, played mini-golf, had ice cream and used the showers. We enjoyed them all.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
I wonder why they no longer have a Griz game discount anymore? It was special to see so many people staying at Missoula KOA with Griz flags and such for the game. Many campers will look for other campgrounds for Griz game specials.
Sep 05, 2018
We were gone nearly all the time but it looked like there was lots to offer. We prefer a little more space between trailers
Sep 05, 2018
Always stay there when we visit our children . Always great staff that remember us . Always clean and quiet at night .
Sep 05, 2018
WE WERE THERE FOR A FRIENDS WEDDING. IT WAS NICE AND THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY.
Sep 05, 2018
Missoula has really improved the WiFi coverage since our last stay. All the other amenities were great as always, great staff and service.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was kind of dirty, and not well stocked. We have stayed there several times in the past, and the cabin was much cleaner, and better stocked with towels than this time.
Sep 04, 2018
The employees were very polite and the facility was very clean. I have never stayed at a KOA but I will definitely use them in the future.
Sep 04, 2018
I stayed in the smaller, furnished cabin. It is so cozy and was very clean. Great place to stay. The only other comment is the TV is in an awkward place to watch, but there are not many other options to place the TV.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Pas assez d’espace pour chaque emplacement.
Sep 04, 2018
We always stay at the Missoula KOA when we come over for the U of M football games. We like the dog areas, the garden, the flowers and the people who work here. Some of the old sites need to be fixed up. P3 hardly has enough room to set up our camp stove. I need to make reservations quickly because the sites I like fill up very fast.
Sep 04, 2018
They have way to many rules always driving around making sure your doing nothing wrong we never felt very relax will probably not ever stay there again
Sep 04, 2018
The workers were pleasant and friendly, the grounds neat and well cared for - very enjoyable stay.
Sep 04, 2018
I was very skeptical at first when I viewed KOA Missoula on Google Earth. However, when I arrived that was all put to rest. Someone from the staff met me when I pulled up and told me where to park while I checked in. The staff in the office were very gracious and friendly. The facilities were very clean and where I parked my camper for my two night’s stay was the same.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Great
Sep 03, 2018
We liked very thing about this KOA and its close proximity to Missoula and town. We stayed in a kabin for 3nights and luck of draw would have it we got a kabin right on the entrance road to the campground. The kabins are way to close to the entry road and it was very noisy. I wish when you make reservations you could select a site of your choosing.
Sep 03, 2018
Everyone (employees)we talked to was so helpful and kind. Very important to weary travelers!!
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Very nice. The golf cart escort to my site was extremely helpful. Breakfast was great. Thank you very much. MS
Sep 03, 2018
Your KOA is very nice, clean and beautifully landscaped. The employees are very friendly. We always enjoy staying at the Missoula KOA.
Sep 03, 2018
This KOA is right in the middle of the city but you would never know it. Lots of trees and greenery. everything is clean and well maintained.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Short but sweet
Sep 03, 2018
Very friendly staff. Nice facilities.
Sep 03, 2018
Our needs were met. Koa help better tan most.
Sep 02, 2018
Nice tent site. Facilities were clean and well serviced. Certainly one of the best KOAs we stayed at of the 12 stops during August 2018. Miller Campbell concert on the grounds was outstanding.
Sep 02, 2018
Nice place nice people!
Sep 02, 2018
Everything was wonderful. Great options to do things right there too.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
This may be the best KOA anywhere.
Sep 02, 2018
Quiet efficient and very helpful.
Sep 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals