Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Good
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Decent park located in a busy area. Convenient to stores and shopping in the heart of Missoula. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Traveling from Minnesota to Seattle. Love the patio sites and Kamp K-9 fenced area. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Park was lovely!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Orlene was having Cancer treatment at St. Pat's and all the staff was kind and considerate. . .we appreciate all of you! Pete
Sep 18, 2017
Would be nice if you would have a newspaper rack in front of the office. Office and Store hours 8-5 isn't very good for people that like to get up earlier in the day!
Sep 18, 2017
We again enjoyed our stay in the Missoula KOA. After hours check was not a problem, staff is professional, helpful, and friendly (highly important to us), and there is a noticeable pride in the facilities and overall cleanliness.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff members were friendly and very helpful. Traffic on Reserve Ave was terrible. Difficult to find a place to eat. Heater kept me awake at night. Got snowed out at Yellowstone and Cody. Had to pay full price for cancellation. 7-day cancellation notice sucks!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry this camper had to take their other bad experiences on their trip out on us with a bad rating. There is an abundance of restaurants of all kinds on Reserve St. and some are within walking distance.
Sep 18, 2017
Lovely KOA, near shopping and fun.
Sep 17, 2017
All the staff at the KOA were very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to downtown Missoula. The facilities were clean and had everything that we needed.
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff and a beautiful campground. Loved having a separate driveway for our tow vehicle.
Sep 17, 2017
The staff were super friendly and very informative. They suggested a delicious place to eat. We stayed in a cabin and it was great. We would stay there again, if we needed to. ð
Sep 17, 2017
A great KOA! We stay here several times during the summer. Nice big sites with a separate parking spot are our favorites. The staff was great, as usual.
Sep 17, 2017
We greatly appreciated the escort to our spot, especially after a long day. We also appreciated the green and clean dog area. Our stay was very enjoyable!
Sep 17, 2017
This campground is in the middle of a trailer court and while reasonably organized was very ugly and suitable for overnight stay only not a destination place at all. Not bad but depressing environment.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately some campers cannot take their focus off the presence of mobile homes in proximity to the campground to notice the beautiful flowers and the friendliness and hard work our staff puts into making our facilities clean and inviting for our guests.
Sep 16, 2017
Super convenient location within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, especially helpful and friendly staff. We've stayed there many times over the years and plan to return for many more.
Sep 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin was what I expected but the bathrooms were really nice. Private and clean.
Sep 16, 2017
One of my favorite
Sep 16, 2017
All was great. Staff were lovely
Sep 16, 2017
We just spent one night this time, but, as always, the staff was friendly and accommodating. The grounds were lush and immaculate. The dog run was clean and had lush green grass.
Sep 15, 2017
Great Location with access to shopping. The Bathrooms could be updated. Nice People, Good Store
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were roomy and very clean.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
You are a model of how every koa should look and be run. Beautiful park and friendly staff. Wished we could have stayed longer.
Sep 14, 2017
The work campers are great!
Sep 14, 2017
We had such a wonderful trip. Thank you so much for everything.
Sep 14, 2017
The Missoula KOA is the nicest, cleanest campground I have ever stayed at. My daughter and I stayed in our camping trailer for a couple days, then again in a cabin a couple weeks later. It's fabulous. We will probably come camp here every year. I would highly, highly recommend it to anyone.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
WE WERE IN A NICE CABIN. HOWEVER, THE MATTRESSES WERE SOMEWHAT HARD. THE LOCATION OF THE CABIN WAS SUPER. THE RESTROOMS WERE CLEAN.
Sep 14, 2017
Fun staff. Clean bathrooms. Great location
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice park. Staff were friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 13, 2017
Stayed 1 nite...ok but not for longer stay
Sep 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Surprisingly quiet given its location.
Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful campground! A little tight for big rigs, but we managed without running over anyone.
Sep 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, good information from staff about side trips and great wifi!
Sep 13, 2017
Second time I booked a specific spot and did not get it. Was told that the online booking isn't as accurate as what they receive so I would have to call next time for a specific spot. What's the point of making an online reservation then? There was a pole so close to site that I couldn't extend awning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We make every effort to honor site requests but rsv. was made 1 week before Labor Day weekend and we were full. Camper renewed for extra nights after the holiday. We could have moved to a different site if we knew that camper was not happy with the site at that point.
Sep 13, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and the KOA workers were terrific. We were greeted with a smile and felt very welcomed. The grounds are well kept and green. Large garden, clean bathrooms. The only reason and downfall is it's very noisy. There's a fire jumpers school, so planes flying over at all hours, city noise, and parking dogs from adjacent apartments. Not the KOAs fault. I would stay again though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately there have been large wildfires burning all around Missoula since mid-July. That has resulted in much heavier than normal air traffic at the airport with tankers and smoke jumper aircraft. For us here, it is a small price to pay for the protection they provide and the great work they do.
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice 4 night stay. Was a quiet park even though close to major city street and mall. Tucked behind the small mall which made a great noise barrier. Great, very pleasant KOA Team which took care of our every need. KOA Missoula was very clean from the grounds to the store to the bath/shower house. Seems to be under very good ownership and management! Would stay again in a heartbeat. Superb!
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice park. Big sites.
Sep 12, 2017
Our favorite KOA campground to date! Glad to have a KOA in Missoula. Garden & landscaping in this campground made it seem homey and as if we were further away from downtown areas than we were. Super clean bathroom/shower facilities. Staff was helpful. Great to have WI-Fi access. Great place for camping.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
It was a lovely campground with beautiful floral accents everywhere. I especially liked the use of different types of planters for the flowers.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice. We were in one of the charming deluxe cabins. Very clean and well maintained campground.
Sep 11, 2017
Basic
Sep 11, 2017
love the ice cream social
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We were a little apprehensive about staying here as it is right in town, & first impressions when we drove in reinforced this. Saying that though, we will definately be staying here on future visits to Missoula. My kids enjoyed all the amenities, & it appeared to be a safe location, with the employees constantly driving around on golf carts (even late at night). Good wifi and clean bathrooms!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award