Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Too pricey for staying again.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper had a 42' MH towing. This was a college football weekend so by the time he made the reservation we were nearly full. Camper got a Premium site because that was all that was left that would fit him. Camper knew price at time of reservation and could have chosen to look elsewhere.
Sep 25, 2017
Awesome stay in little bear.Quiet and comfortable!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Great place to stay!! People are friendly, cabins are clean and it is really quiet.
Sep 25, 2017
Not your usual location because it is close to shopping, including lowes Costco REI and TMaxx! Loved it.
Sep 25, 2017
This KOA worked out very well for me. It is in a convenient location for my Missoula visits.
Sep 25, 2017
Always a favorite place to stay friendly and clean and the kids absolutely love all that the camp has to offer! Safe and family friendly !
Sep 25, 2017
Very pleasant and courteous staff. Campground is clean and well kept. Great KOA.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, and conveniently close to the city!
Sep 24, 2017
This was my first time staying at this KOA, I like KOA's, you always know what to expect. As usual everyone was nice and helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
We loved our stay at KOA Missoula. Very clean, quiet and the friendliest staff.
Sep 24, 2017
Great location. Good dog areas. Campground is crowded but that's what we would expect for a place with great proximity to the city area. Nice registration staff. Very clean overall. Our site could have been nicer in terms of some better grass but otherwise we were pleased and would return .
Sep 24, 2017
Access roads a little narrow for safe and convenient maneuvering. Nearby Costco and other shopping was handy.
Sep 24, 2017
Lovely sites with freshly mown grass, nice plantings, great bathrooms and good customer service. We wish we had stayed while the pool was still open!
Sep 23, 2017
The staff was amazing. The camp was very clean.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
The check in was efficient and friendly,escort was prompt and courteous. The "campground" was more like a high quality RV park due to being in the middle of town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strive every day to be a high quality RV park. The only reason we are in the middle of town is because the town has grown around us over the past 50 years that we have been here.
Sep 22, 2017
We love this KOA and when we are in town we stay there!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
First KOA experience. Very positive. This place is extremely well run and managed. The grounds are maintained beautifully. The staff is friendly and courteous We thoroughly enjoyed spending three nights. Close to most any service you could need or want. We will return when in the area. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Great kabin, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2017
Terrific location, helpful staff, clean, and beautiful. We'll stay again.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Nicely kept campground... a llittle crowded, though... bordered by low income housing and a commercial area... close to many amenities... nice restrooms and showers...
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We have stayed at this park before and we enjoyed stay. Most of the staff are friendly and the park is well taking care of. We also do like the area around Missoula . See you again.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed 2 nights because of the 2 for 1 special for KOA members. All the facilities were clean and nice. Staff was friendly. We really liked it!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Nice and clean bathroom, good laundry and friendly staff. Noise from airplanes, but otherwise quiet.
Sep 20, 2017
Great spot to stay. All the amenities and super people in charge.
Sep 20, 2017
took us in quickly , very nice park . a bit pricey for this time of year , but very clean and well maintained.
Sep 19, 2017
Great spot, easy to reach,helpful staff.
Sep 19, 2017
every thing is always neat and clean. employees very helpfull and courtious
Sep 19, 2017
I stayed for one night but the camp was nice and had all the amenities I needed.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Good
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Decent park located in a busy area. Convenient to stores and shopping in the heart of Missoula. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2017
Traveling from Minnesota to Seattle. Love the patio sites and Kamp K-9 fenced area. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Park was lovely!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Orlene was having Cancer treatment at St. Pat's and all the staff was kind and considerate. . .we appreciate all of you! Pete
Sep 18, 2017
Would be nice if you would have a newspaper rack in front of the office. Office and Store hours 8-5 isn't very good for people that like to get up earlier in the day!
Sep 18, 2017
We again enjoyed our stay in the Missoula KOA. After hours check was not a problem, staff is professional, helpful, and friendly (highly important to us), and there is a noticeable pride in the facilities and overall cleanliness.
Sep 18, 2017
Staff members were friendly and very helpful. Traffic on Reserve Ave was terrible. Difficult to find a place to eat. Heater kept me awake at night. Got snowed out at Yellowstone and Cody. Had to pay full price for cancellation. 7-day cancellation notice sucks!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry this camper had to take their other bad experiences on their trip out on us with a bad rating. There is an abundance of restaurants of all kinds on Reserve St. and some are within walking distance.
Sep 18, 2017
Lovely KOA, near shopping and fun.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award