Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
We were coming out of very cold weather. We got there late; Brian met us at the gate and took us to our campsite. He was so very helpful and attentive. The grounds are gorgeous! In the morning we were surrounded by bunnies! We can’t wait to come back here and stay longer. Thank you, Brian, for being so helpful and so cheerful. You made the stay worrh it!
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
We needed an early check in due to a storm that was heading towards Mac Donald Pass. The person helping me was kind and she quickly found a site that was not rented for the previous night and that allowed us to get over the pass and check in before the storm hit. We really appreciated the extra consideration.
Oct 11, 2018
Close to shops, beautiful camp ground
Oct 11, 2018
the cost has become way to high.! We have stayed in KOA's for years but now the priceing is making this campground not an option. Which is sad because everythingelse is good about this campground!
Oct 10, 2018
Stayed 2 nights in the basic Kabin . Loved it! This is our 5 th time at this KOA in Missoula. We love this one! It’s our favourite for many reasons. Always super clean, friendly staff. Hot tub was open which was a treat. We arrived late and were welcomed warmly by the after hours clerk. He was lovely !! Thanks for another memorable stay.. see you next summer !
Oct 10, 2018
I recently relocated to Missoula, Montana from San Diego, California and ran into an uncontrollable situation, where my residence was not ready to occupy. The Missoula K.O.A. allowed me to stay as long as I needed. EVERYONE...and I mean EVERYONE was and are fantastic! I came to know most everyone's name and friendships grew during this time. This is definitely a family oriented K.O.A.
Oct 10, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and was very pleased with the camping conditions. - Herman
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
It is awesome!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
very nice and so convenient
Oct 09, 2018
A little damp and season closing store a little early. Very clean facilities.
Oct 08, 2018
Always very clean and great staff to deal with. Love this place.
Oct 08, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff, location is perfect, sites were spacious with lawn and trees, nights were peaceful and quiet. Great accommodations for our dog. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
Oct 08, 2018
We arrived late in the evening. The staff was courtesy and gave us an escort to our site. The location of the RV park is easily accessible and close to great shopping places. The pool was no longer open this late in the season, but we used the other facilities and they were great. We will be staying again.
Oct 08, 2018
We only stayed for one night while on the road, but this KOA has been a great stop for us twice now. We will be back if coming through the Missoula area.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Such a friendly, quiet and clean KOA. Missoula is always fantastic.
Oct 07, 2018
Location is central, at heart of town. 5 pts for that. However the site appears run down. Close to a trailer home site, also some new apartments. We only overnight here, the next morning some workers were working on site with some machinery, it was noisy.
Oct 07, 2018
Nice clean kabins. Friendly staff
Oct 07, 2018
Have stayed here several times in the last few years. Always friendly and clean!
Oct 07, 2018
Very nice as always--great staff--will be back!!
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Messed up my reservation. I made a two day reservation but needed to cancel first night. They cancelled my second night. Then I was listed as a no show for the first night. The staff was very nice and once they figured it out, they fixed it all up.
Oct 06, 2018
As always - Great Place to be :o)
Oct 06, 2018
Excellent
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Staff made an extra special effort to locate us near our friends staying in the Little Bear cabin. We had an awesome time in Missoula and our friends couldn't say enough wonderful things about their stay in Little Bear. Great Job Missoula KOA!!
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at the Missoula KOA the only thing they need to improve is the WIFI it kept dropping and had a very weak signal, kept having to go back in and resign in on tablet and other devices
Oct 05, 2018
It was very tight getting into our site with our 39 foot MH and tow vehicle. It rained in the morning and created quite a mess with dirt and pine needles as we were packing up. I like that they were off leash areas for our dogs to play. Also places for kids’ play grounds. The campground is surrounded by mobile homes, confusing to find in the middle of the city but convenient to restaurants.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Clean, well-kept, well-laid out, shower set-up handy and easy to use. Of course the sites are very close together, as with the RV campgrounds we've stayed at on our cross-country trip. A very short walk to a shopping plaza, especially a coffee shop and and REI.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Noisy all night long due to railroad freight yard very close by, and airport nearby.
Oct 02, 2018
This is a busy KOA! Our premium spot backed up to the school bus barn which was noisy along with the city traffic noises. It felt like we were camping in a parking lot with a neighborhood immediately across the street without fencing or barriers. The staff at the front desk were not friendly or accommodating what so ever. We won’t be staying here again. The park was clean which is positive.
Oct 02, 2018
Nice facilities; convenient to town
Oct 02, 2018
Normally, we have a decent stay at the Missoula KOA... This time was a little different. We arrived at the Missoula KOA at 8:58 - closing time is at 9:00. I got out of my tow vehicle and went around the to the back of the RV to take a picture of the license plate. When I approached the door of the office, someone RAN up to the door and locked it, followed up by running to lock the other door.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
They are so friendly and i think they do care great place to stay
Oct 01, 2018
Easy in out site. Park was quiet and clean. We didn't use any of the facilities as we are self contained however we saw many people using them. We stayed the end of September 2018 the park was still busy. Good place to overnight or spent a few days.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award