Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Loved the convenience of being close to the bathrooms and showers.
Jul 15, 2018
Great location,nice Level site.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Very nice property, easy to maneuver your RV around the park and great people!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We had a great time at the Missoula KOA. Our site was very nicely shaded and the KOA staff could not have been more helpful. Would definitely recommend this KOA to others.
Jul 15, 2018
unlike some KOA's that are getting long in the tooth, this park is very nice. Great staff, clean park, well kept up. The site was level and with ez hook up. The store was first class, and the park has nice hospitality features.
Jul 15, 2018
Quiet, parked too far from store or cafe area, but will come again someday.
Jul 15, 2018
We stayed 1 night, so didn’t use many of the amenities. We particularly liked the K9 area- not gravel or weeds like at some campgrounds (even KOA’s); bathtub of petunias in the center; clean, cheerful, close to our campsite. Roads in the campground are a bit narrow, and the dump station isn’t conveniently located, so we couldn’t dump the morning we left. Overall good, have stayed here bef
Jul 15, 2018
Surprisingly nice. I’ve never stayed at a KOA before and didn’t know what to expect. I was delighted with how clean the facilities were and I will likely visit a KOA again.
Jul 15, 2018
Spacious, level sites. Amazing amenities. Great location.
Jul 15, 2018
Everything was fine, but I would like to see your roads improved. We spend about 10 to 15 nights a year at your KOA.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Arrived at midnight. KOA area close to main part of town. Gentleman was very nice, took us to site. Sites are very close. Ladies room smelled like sewer smell coming from somewhere. At least it was a place to stay. Glad we made reservations because they were full.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
The campground and cabin were great! The food at the grill could have been better.
Jul 15, 2018
Loved it, it is one of the top two that we've stayed at this summer, and we've traveled 4,000+ miles. Very pretty, large grass sites, lovely landscaping, large park but spacious so you didn't feel crammed up to the next camper, as some of the other KOA's have been! Nice dog park, pool and hot tubs were fantastic! Bathrooms were ok, nothing outstanding, just enough. Staff was extremely helpful!
Jul 15, 2018
Pretty park, quiet, comfortable, with very nice and helpful hosts.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
The campground was great, the Little bear cabin was wonderful, especially with small kids, the grounds are so well kept up and the staff is very friendly. Free miniature golf was a real bonus.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Our stay was nice. I would recommend a better mattress in cabin 7 on the lower queen bunk, it is very very hard. Also the arcade games were all malfunctioning...kind of disappointing. The staff was great and the grounds mostly clean...some dog poop on the lawn next to the cabin that we had to deal with.
Jul 14, 2018
Staff was very friendley and helpful. Other campers were quiet, friendly and respectful. I love Missoula!
Jul 14, 2018
All the staff is very helpful, Thanks
Jul 14, 2018
The staff are friendly, the cabin was clean and comfortable, the pool was great, anything you need they have or help you with, like dropping off your bundle of firewood! I would definitely recommend the Missoula KOA and will be back for another stay!
Jul 14, 2018
The staff was very friendly and my kids loved the rabbits that were wandering the grounds. I enjoyed how clean and well kept everything was, the store was well stocked, and my kids were and I were thrilled with the wild animal presentation. We will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Well kept
Jul 14, 2018
The campground was really clean and well kept. Cute bunnies were a nice plus.
Jul 14, 2018
very clean with super friendly team
Jul 14, 2018
Very tight space between neighbors.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Kids had a blast in the pool and riding banana bikes. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 14, 2018
Great facility, great folks---just need to add bandwidth so you can go online other than after 11, and/or before 7.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have more bandwidth than most hotels in the city, however, when campers will not abide by our request to not stream movies, it will zap whatever bandwidth we could have and negatively impact all campers.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Great
Jul 13, 2018
The park is very well maintained and the staff is hard working, efficient and friendly. I appreciated their kindness in accommodating me when my husband had emergency surgery and we had to extend our stay.
Jul 13, 2018
We love staying at this KOA! The staff are friendly and the breakfast is the best!
Jul 13, 2018
This cabin had the most comfortable bed of any other KOA we stayed in during our week long trip. The staff was very friendly and there were lots of activity options.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
The staff was amazing and very nice. We will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Very clean, beautiful flowers, helpful & friendly staff
Jul 12, 2018
Nice large site, friendly staff. The best KOA we stayed at this trip. And we stayed at some really bad KOAs with rude staff (that would be Cortez/Mesa Verde CO)
Jul 12, 2018
Nice, clean
Jul 12, 2018
Facilities were nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Individual camp spots were well taken care of. Did not like the manufactured homes surrounding the park. The closes K9 area to our spot did not seem part of the camp ground. I did not like that it was between manufactured homes.
Jul 12, 2018
Great site, water and electric hook ups worked and were a very nice convenience. The pool, bikes and main office and grocery store are wonderful. Enforcement of quiet hours and fire out hours did not exist. We didn't mind the noise and fires past the time stated on the rules but if you have the written rules maybe you should enforce them. These are the reasons for a 3 start review.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award