Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We had a family reunion, I rented the Little Bear cabin and a regular sleeping cabin so I could bring my dog. I wish I had been able to stay in the Little Bear as the bathroom would have been very convenient. As it was, I stayed with my little dog and used the public facilities. They are fine, but never as good as having access.
Jul 23, 2018
We had a great time! Your employees were so helpful and welcoming. We had a very large group and it was perfect for our meeting together and having a great time. I am pretty sure that someone in our group used every amenity that you have, bikes, swimming pool, mini-golf, gathering place, etc. Thank you for making our stay wonderful!
Jul 23, 2018
Great stay, Great staff!
Jul 23, 2018
Staff very nice, just an overnight stay, no rating on facilities. older KOA
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
confused staff at campground and placed in wrong spot but was corrected. Otherwise great
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Very quiet clean place to stay.
Jul 23, 2018
Wonderful.
Jul 23, 2018
Awesome awesome job. Our first stay at a KOA and we are totally impressed!!!
Jul 23, 2018
The cabin was clean and cool because of the air con. Mattresses were fine and the hours of quiet were kept. Great stay
Jul 23, 2018
Missoula is a fun place for mountain biking. The koa was clean and the staff was nice, but it's in a pretty unfortunate location - right behind a shopping strip and in the middle of residential housing. Very very odd. The fun stuff is alor a 10-15 minute drive from the campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground was in farmland and Reserve St. was a dirt road when the campground started 51 years ago. The city grew around us. Unforeseeable changes take place in 51 years!But we have been able to maintain our little piece of nature within the city.
Jul 23, 2018
Very friendly and well organized. I called and asked for a spot away from the crowds. She described a spot near the back of the campground against the trees. I saw those places. Unfortunately, we were smack in the middle of a bunch of tents T20, I believe. Not private at all. Our neighbors were horrible. They smoked and kept a smoldering fire constantly. Fire was very close to our tent. Not fun.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
It was awesome, as always. Sorry to see an upcoming change in senior staff, but am confident that the standards will be upheld. Again, thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
The sites were very big and grassy which is so nice our dogs loved that too
Jul 22, 2018
A very nice place but it was a little expensive
Jul 22, 2018
Great! Very helpful staff-
Jul 22, 2018
Nice park. Decent bathrooms. Good food for breakfast and ice cream.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Great stay. Friendly staff and quiet surroundings!
Jul 22, 2018
Staff were very helpful, friendly and kind. Great hot tub but pool area was more like a splash pad with small slides -- great for kids though. Site was nice but there had been a lot of rain so back in area was pretty muddy. Nice washroom facilities and laundry. Liked the fact that fire wood was included in the price of our stay and you could help yourself. Really enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this camper has confused us with another campground. We do not have a splash pad at our pool and the description does not fit our campground.
Jul 22, 2018
The pool furniture needs upgraded. The chaise lounges were missing straps and I kept falling thru to the ground. Very uncomfortable so we left the pool. The last night of our stay in section K our neighbor decided we needed to listen to their awful music until midnight. KOA rules didn’t apply to them. Campground is very nice and pet areas are grassy and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A call to the manager about the music would have taken care of that issue. We do enforce our quiet hours, but we can't be everywhere all the time so we have to depend upon our campers to let us know when there is a problem that needs to be addressed.
Jul 21, 2018
we have only stayed there twice but have no complains lovely campground
Jul 21, 2018
One of the best KOA camps and best people.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
One of the best very clean, friendly, lots to do
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
We checked in a day early and did not realize that we lost a day at the end of our stay.We had plans with family,etc and were told we would have to pack up and move to another spot,if we wanted the extra day.To us it did not make since for us to break down our camp and move a spot away and set back up.We had a good time while we were there but with the one bad ending we will seek other camping opt
Jul 21, 2018
One of the cleanest and well kept Koa's that we have stayed with and fantastic employees
Jul 21, 2018
The customer service was outstanding! The staff really cares for the place. The pool & hot tub were very nice and clean. We loved the music and ice cream social! We will be back to see the bunnies.
Jul 21, 2018
Only there for one night on our way to Glacier but, nice big spaces, grass and shade. We didn’t use the laundry or pool but they were clean and the grounds were well kept.
Jul 21, 2018
The staff was very kind and considerate during my say there. They went out of there way to help with anything I needed during this medical related stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
First time staying in a "Kamping Kabin". Loved it - - way better than a tent!
Jul 21, 2018
We had a lovely time at the Missoula KOA- we wish our stay could have been longer! Staff was extremely efficient and knowledgeable and most of all friendly!
Jul 20, 2018
Little concerned about the area as we entered. No worries! Awesome, clean, quiet. Spacious sites. Friendly staff. Cute little bunny rabbits running all over and drove my dog nuts tryin to find them. The bunnies added to the enjoyment.
Jul 20, 2018
Great campground, close to Missoula shopping.Great amenities and buffet breakfast! We'll definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2018
Need more washers and dryers in laundry room. Woke up to no electricity Wednesday morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was a transformer that blew on a pole feeding the north end of the park. The power company was called immediately and the outage was limited to a short period of time.
Jul 20, 2018
Space a little tight. Power and water good. Impressed with 3 dog parks!!!
Jul 20, 2018
You are hands down the best one we have stayed @ to date.
Jul 20, 2018
Beautiful, convenient, had 2 historical old buildings on site, close to shopping, etc. Well run, friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2018
Very friendly staff. Spacious campground with pool and jacuzzi. 2 fenced dog parks. Easy walk to restaurants and stores.
Jul 20, 2018
Quick overnight stay. Great dog area, well kept grounds
Jul 20, 2018
was just stopping for the ngiht
Jul 19, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals