Missoula KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Reserve: 406-549-0881

Info: 800-562-5366

Info: 800-562-5366

Email This Campground

3450 Tina Avenue

Missoula, MT 59808

Get Directions

All, Early Check In Fees Will Apply

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We have stayed at your campground once before, and while the grounds are wonderful, we had some issues this time with 4 fellow campers in one of your cabins who smoked cigarettes virtually non-stop during the evening we were there. The smoke filled our RV throughout the evening (even with windows closed) and we were wondering if maybe smokers should be made to smoke only in designated areas.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
During our vacation this summer we traveled over 6000 miles, thru 15 states and stayed primarily at KOAs! This was the very best stay on the trip! The friendly and helpful employees made the stay awesome! We will stop here again in the future!
Aug 06, 2018
Personnel were very helpful and friendly. I was very happy to see that we would be guided to our spot, as this place is huge!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
The camping cabin we stayed in was nice and clean. All staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2018
Our first night was fine. I have a kiddo being held back and had to get home a couple days early to finish paperwork for new school, and this KOA still charged me for a night. The other KOA we stayed at was fine with this. I had paperwork and evidence to show that it wasn't a "changed my mind" sort of thing. I'd have hoped they'd been more understanding.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
This is a large park and we were put toward the back of it, 1 row away from a row of quite old and frequently run down single-wide mobile homes. The speed bumps along the way to our site didn’t help. But the sites were very generous and the office staff was quite friendly.
Aug 05, 2018
Been to many KOAs this by far was the best ever.Everyone of the help was so helpful and nice. The grounds were really kept up, and flowers everywhere. So enjoyed the rabbits that roam free. The cabin and shower house were nice and clean. There was shopping close by within walking distance. To top it off there was a very good breakfast provided for a very reasonable price. Would stay again!
Aug 05, 2018
The Tipi was awesome, we will be back for sure!
Aug 05, 2018
Reserved a deluxe space but did not get it. Was told the person taking the reservation didn't know what they were doing. We were down by the street far away from the office. My husband is handicapped. Space was tight and we parked the truck a little on the lawn. Was told to park in the overload area. Not acceptable as he has trouble walking.
Aug 05, 2018
We loved it again, we're thinking it's been about 20 nights now. Only complaint if any, is if your Staying for several days, it would be great to be in a area were others are doing the same, the site next to us moved every morning, sometimes before 8am. But was a great stay, and we'll be back again, and again.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Was there just overnight stay. Great WiFi. Great tv workers exceptionally accommodating. Would stay there again.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Pretty place with nice facilities and delicious huckleberry ice cream.
Aug 05, 2018
Everyone was great and very friendly.
Aug 05, 2018
We were so glad all the affordable hotel rooms were booked because it forced us to look into camping near Bonner (came to see a band at KH Ampitheater) and we honestly had such a great time at this KOA. Everyone (staff and campers) were so nice, facilities were clean and convenient. Will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 05, 2018
Definitely the nicest KOA I’ve ever stayed at. Not a fan of the KOA style camping in the first place since it’s always so shoved up but it was awesome that there was bushes separating the tent sites. Also it was in a great location and not on top of train tracks like many other KOAs.
Aug 04, 2018
Nice RV Park with friendly attendants. Was disappointed, though, when they refused to give me a “jump-start” for the dead battery on my towed vehicle (Honda CRV). One of the other campers readily came to my rescue, however.
Aug 04, 2018
Very enjoyable! Campground was very clean, and staff was always friendly. Breakfast buffet was excellent with constant freshly prepared food. The pool & miniature golf were big hits with the grandchildren. One of the nicest parks we have ever visited.
Aug 04, 2018
Clean, quite, nice KOA. Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2018
Clean cabin wonderful pool and enjoyed the mini golf.
Aug 04, 2018
The cabin area was in a bad location- but for rvs and campers it would be great!
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Awesome as always. Clean, friendly, nice quiet atmosphere. Best Huckleberry Ice-cream anywhere!! One suggestion is that we like to go to the pool. Consider have Adult swim at 9 or 9:30 pm. Nice Clean Pool. "I'LL BE BACK" See ya next year!
Aug 04, 2018
We stayed 3 days. There was live music, ice cream social, hot tubs, and mini golf. Our site had it's own yard and a second parking spot. We loved it.
Aug 04, 2018
The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. We really have the laundry facilities a workout and every machine was going. The bath houses were very clean and who ever does the gardening is amazing!!
Aug 04, 2018
Nice campground
Aug 04, 2018
This was an awesome KOA stay. We rented a cabin and were pleasantly surprised with comfort and quality of the beds and furnishings. The K9 park was beautiful & our dog LOVED it. All of the staff were so friendly & helpful. Next time we are in the area we will DEFINITELY stay here again.
Aug 04, 2018
Love this place = esp the gift shop! I hit a great sale and came home with a big smile. Cynthia
Aug 03, 2018
We are on a 3 month journey from Florida to Seattle and back. We have stayed in 32 RV parks on our journey and this is one of the best RV Parks on our travels. Its definitely in the top 5. The premium sites are very spacious with your own personal driveway for your tow. The pool and hot tub are great. The staff is very good and I like how all KOA's take you to your site.
Aug 03, 2018
Great place to stay in Missoula
Aug 03, 2018
The campground is large, but it feels intimate and secluded from the adjacent city. The KOA Staff was not only pleasant and professional, but very helpful on several levels. Would definitely stay there again!
Aug 03, 2018
Truly wonderful!. Kamp was great...people friendly...we really had a geeat time. Now if KOA could control the weather...that would be perfect!�..just a bit too hot for us.��
Aug 03, 2018
Always the best!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Green grass. Great breakfast Prompt check in check out Super pool supervision
Aug 03, 2018
Lots of fun activities. Really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 03, 2018
Asked kitchen staff for a cup of hot water and got refused

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is a hot water tap on the coffee maker in the cafe.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Spaces are tight but clean and cared for. Great shopette, even had bread.
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Just nice! Clean, well maintained, friendli people. I needed a shady spot and they gave me one. Beautyful Shops round the corner. I‘m from Switzerland and also recommend it to People from oversees. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2018
Awesome pool. Clean
Aug 01, 2018
Absolutely excellent staff was great and very helpful. Grounds were well taken care of it was just enjoyable to stay their.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award