Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Very nice. I loved the convenience of breakfast. It got us back on the road an hour earlier.
Sep 04, 2017
You provided everything we needed. Friendly staff and a very quiet campground
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Level sites, plenty long, excellent and friendly staff. Excellent cable tv service
Sep 02, 2017
Nice place, convenient off the highway. Great to offer breakfast - makes for an easy departure in the morning.
Sep 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time! All the staff were very courteous, helpful and friendly. Thank ou all!!
Sep 02, 2017
We were after hours getting in and still there was someone there to bring our registration as we had called ahead. Led us to our space and helped us park. Was nice as we were tired after a long day when our RV broke down. Shame you can't improve the wifi...bluntly, it stinks! ..also seems the prices have gone up and rather expensive for overnight stay with no use of facilities .
Sep 01, 2017
Like the cabins because dogs can stay there.
Sep 01, 2017
Just stayed the night in a motor home. Plenty more of space, very clean and friendly. They had free breakfast but we left early. Definitely would stay there again. KOA has really improved their requirements recently.
Aug 29, 2017
We always stay here on our way to Texas & when we come back from Teaxs, we stay on Deer 03 & the last two times our CABLE DOES NOT WORK THERE. THEY NEED TO UP GRADE THERE CABLE ON ALL THE LOTS THERE IN THE CAMPGROUNG & EVERYTHING ELSE TO. Other wise it,s a nice place to stay at.
Aug 28, 2017
The park floods and the dumpsters you can see maggots growing in them they need to be empty twice a week not once a week and there's not enough laundry washers and dryers for people to use you get one person in there and they ties up the whole thing but it didn't seem some of the staff wanted to pay attention to any of our complaints would I stay at a KOA again probably not because too expensive f
Aug 28, 2017
very clean camp area & friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
A really well laid out campground ! Very helpful staff with friendly smiles and welcoming attitudes !! Its a great place to stay...you wont be disappointed at all !Will stay again when in the area !!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean park. We have stayed there twice.
Aug 25, 2017
Great staff, good location & beautiful landscaping. Thanks for breakfast, also!
Aug 22, 2017
Super
Aug 22, 2017
Excellent staff, clean, clean everything
Aug 20, 2017
The campground was very nice. Could improve in the game room and pool areas. Several staff members were unfriendly. A/C in cabin was unacceptable. Too hot to stay inside during the day. Breakfast was a nice treat.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Great
Aug 16, 2017
Only stayed one night in our new camper. Did not use anything other than water and electric.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was unfriendly. The floor in the cabin was dirty. my wife hurt her ankle and we were going to leave a day early, but the unfriendly lady in the office said no refunds. I understand no refunds because of bad weather, but a medical reason you should work with people. went to do laundry one up by the office and the guy working was watching me like I'm going to steal something.
Aug 14, 2017
Quite KOA, clean bathrooms (cabin could be improved about cleaning) and breakfast with very friendly breakfast staff
Aug 13, 2017
clean and the employees were very friendly
Aug 13, 2017
Nice park with a friendly staff. Too few showers and a bit pricey. Otherwise very nice.
Aug 12, 2017
We've stayed at this campground whenever we're in the area. The campground is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful. Unable to rate showers and bathrooms as we havent ever used them. While most pads are gravel they are level with grass everywhere but the actual pads. Hookups are well maintained as well. Highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms. Easy in and out overnight stay.
Aug 10, 2017
It was so unique to have a continental breakfast every morning. Clean spots a lot for the kids. Had a lot of fun.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Site was not what we were told it would be. Did not have us next to RV site that parents were in. Cabin was extremely smaller than what we were told or made to think it would be. No reimbursement for having messed up and not given us proper sites that we set up several months in advance. No apologies for mess up or reimbursement for it. Was not handled right. Won't recommend to anyone.
Aug 08, 2017
the park was great and the staff was more than helpfull
Aug 07, 2017
I thought the cabin was cute but found the TV to be a small by today's standards but it worked well. Probably wouldn't have even used it except for the downpour the whole time. The queen bed however was horrible. My back ached and I slept poorly, I wouldn't recommend it to a fellow old guy with back issues. But the staff were super nice. Once I get my own camper I'll be back.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Clean place, but I have. Been there twice now and will not come back. First time 2014 the camp flooded all the way to above the axel of the 5th wheel. Second time just now a small rain and it flooded almost to the axel had to hookup in 3 to 4 inches of water.
Aug 06, 2017
Great accommodations kids loved the stay!
Aug 06, 2017
Host didn't seem very friendly, bathrooms very small WiFi didn't work, overpriced in my opinion. I will not return to this koa ever.
Aug 06, 2017
Easy access from I-10. Nice pool.
Aug 05, 2017
clean and well cared for, friendly and helpful staff
Aug 05, 2017
I absolutely enjoyed the site I was on the relaxation of the park
Aug 04, 2017
Nice place to stay very friendly had a free breakfast. Deluxe sites are nice need to fill in the concrete between so it is easier to level. Otherwise great stop over.
Aug 04, 2017
This KOA is the BEST! Close to the beach and close to nature. Everyone that we interact was nice and had a smile/ The complementary breakfast was just to top it! Super clean facility! We are already planning on going back! 10 ++
Aug 03, 2017
Was very disappointed that we did not get the sites we were promised. The RV site we were given should not even qualify for a site. I was told when I reserved the cabin and RV site that they would be across from each other and close to the front for our grandkids. We ended up way in the back and nothing was said about adjusting our cost, we paid for a deluxe RV site. I will be contacting you.
Aug 03, 2017
In 55+ years of camping this is the finest campground I have seen. It is clean, well kept, well equipped and staff as well as guests are very friendly.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice clean and neat park
Aug 02, 2017
People was nice and helpful . Clean
Aug 02, 2017
Billed my credit card 28.00 extra ,for no reason..Killed two roaches and the kids woke up with bite marks all over,we think it was bed bugs...STAY AT YOUR OWN RISK...
Aug 02, 2017
good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award