Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email This Campground

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2018
Spacious campsite. All staff members were very friendly. Clean bathrooms. Would definitely stay there again.
May 07, 2018
Very convenient to highway, clean park, nice basic cabins with TV and mini fridge was a plus! We were going to arrive late so we informed the office. To our surprise, the owner met us at the office as we drove up and handed us our key and showed us where our cabin was located. Great service, thank you!
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Excellent wide open campground. EZ in and out. Great people working at campground .
May 06, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
Beautiful camp site with unexpected bonuses put put golf, pool, walking trails. Very clean and well appointed showers, laundry rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 05, 2018
Everything was fantastic!
May 04, 2018
To much highewway noise
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
Great sites! Laundry convenient. Helpful staff.
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
This is our 4th year that we have stayed here when in the Panhandle. The campground is easily accessible off of I-10 on Rt #87. Within 30 - 45 minutes of Pensacola, Destin and Navarre. Mobile Al. The campground is very clean and well maintained, the Staff is friendly and helpful. Marty has a great crew working there and we will return to this Campground whenever we are in the Panhandle.
May 03, 2018
We were only at the campground overnight but our check-in was easy and the escort to our site was super friendly. He even circled back once we were set up to see if everything was ok. We took a walk to look at the facilities and everything looked great.
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
I've spent many weekends here. I love that there is so much for th kids to do and the big rv spaces.this visit was a little disappointing. There seem to be less attention to the grounds keeping and the putt putt golf needs some repair. I was terribly disappointed to find out that the complementary breakfast will cease to exist. This was a good place to meet other campers and talk about our travel
May 03, 2018
Everyone was so helpful and made us feel at home Thank you for a great experience at our first time at a KOA.
May 02, 2018
Not enough people working to keep things clean. There price went up pass the cost of the beach camping. We left !!! Use to be a great place !!
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Courteous staff and prompt service... location is a good spot for an overnight.
May 01, 2018
Had a good time
May 01, 2018
Friendly bunch, easy in & out. A little noisy being next to interstate but tolerable. Very convenient to many sites & golf courses.
Apr 30, 2018
Great camp ground except for the new manager is a jackass. He is chasing long time campers out in record numbers. He has been mistreating the workers so bad that 90 percent of them left.
Apr 30, 2018
Overall, we had a wonderful stay. The staff was nice, although the policy of no clothes lines is hard for tenters. If I had known of that in advance, I might not have stayed because our towels for the pool and showered never fully dried. We greatly enjoyed the continental breakfast and are sad to hear it's ending. The pool is AMAZING for young kids because it maxes out at 4 ft and is huge.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Good site lots to do locally
Apr 29, 2018
Very nice & very clean.
Apr 26, 2018
Wonderful people, well kept campground.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Met some great neighboring RVers, staff was wonderful to us, and Jim loved the breakfast. We stopped at Milton Pines KOA going out to Florida, stopped on way back as we enjoyed the first visit so much.
Apr 26, 2018
We had a very nice stay we will certainly be coming back in the future
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 25, 2018
Very relaxing, until the garbage truck picked up the dumpsters at 1:15 am. I know that is no fault of the campground.
Apr 24, 2018
Stayed 1 night. Park was very clean with workers always busy. Manager greeted us, and was friendly and helpful. Sites are close with no foilage. Nice park, would go again.
Apr 24, 2018
Kids had a blast!
Apr 24, 2018
We reserved the cabin for our son-in-law and grandchildren after the death of his wifw and their mother to make it easier for them to relax before and after the funeral. They enjoyed their stay. The staff was great to them.
Apr 24, 2018
It was just a one nighter but was relatively quiet and well maintained park.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Staff was friendly. Campground was clean and well maintained. Campground is dog friendly. I would use this campground again if passing through the area.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
First time visit to a KOA in over twenty years! Definitely will return in the near future. Staff is TOP NOTCH! Professional, knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Facilities are outstanding. 2 suggestions - locate a small restroom facility toward the rear (for convenience of tent campers) and either increase tree/vegetation growth along highway side of camp to reduce I-10 traffic noise (24/7).
Apr 23, 2018
Friendly hosts, nice showers, poor WiFi connection.
Apr 22, 2018
The campground was very clean. The staff very friendly. Our site was nice and easy to pull into. The restroom and shower areas were clean. All areas are clearly marked with hours of operations.
Apr 22, 2018
It was very relaxing and everyone was very helpful and polite. David the maintenance person went beyond the call of duty. Hope to see you again soon!
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Love the park. I think our 3rd time there and will return again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award