Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
First time visit to a KOA in over twenty years! Definitely will return in the near future. Staff is TOP NOTCH! Professional, knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. Facilities are outstanding. 2 suggestions - locate a small restroom facility toward the rear (for convenience of tent campers) and either increase tree/vegetation growth along highway side of camp to reduce I-10 traffic noise (24/7).
Apr 08, 2018
We loved it here. Only stayed 1 night , very likely to plan another trip.
Apr 06, 2018
Wonderful people, great Monday dinner, good breakfast, nice site.Great staff. I gave them a 4 because the Kamping kitchen was a total mess. the sink was leaking, the counter had been massively damaged, and the water was cold. It needs maintenance.
Apr 05, 2018
Loved all of the accommodations. The breakfast was a nice touch that most places do not have. Our kids loved every minute of their stay. The only thing I would say would be to advise those that use the camping spots to turn off their lights at night if they are not using them and also remind them of the quite times. A couple of the camp sights next to us left their lights on all night.
Apr 02, 2018
Clean facilities, tent sites were level, clean. Friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2018
Old and outdated needs to be repaired on multiple levels
Mar 26, 2018
The only complaint was the road noise all night long.The tenting area was great.
Mar 16, 2018
All of your members very kind thank you
Feb 26, 2018
We loved it!!
Nov 26, 2017
this is my second time staying here and still no changes ,its a perfect camp experience again. definitely will come back again. clean facility & nice people.
Nov 13, 2017
EXCELLENT!!! Campground and bathrooms were immaculate. Staff was amazing - went above and beyond. We will definitely be back!! Thanks so much.
Oct 16, 2017
Very kind staff, and clean facility. But a little noisy from highway traffic
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful! Close to beaches and shopping, beautiful pool, wonderful people. We'd definitely come back!
Sep 06, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
very clean camp area & friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2017
this was great, so many extras for kids, location is great, staff is great friendly. park is very well taken care of. showers and laundry facilities great and roomy. campsites have great access too. doing again in the future.
Jul 15, 2017
Great shady quiet tent site. Refreshing pool and entertaining playground and mini golf!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great attitudes, breakfast was good
Jul 04, 2017
We liked the campground. It was quiet and the sandbox helped increase the comfort of our mats. The staff was very nice too. We just wonder why the toilets/showers are near the RVS when they are the ones who don't need them. Overall it was a nice stay, we even got a free breakfast! You can't beat that!
Jul 03, 2017
Camp needs to work on there grounds to keep from flooding. More drainage zones and possibly bringing in more dirt for elevation. If it's that eassy to flood from what little rain we had overnight, then maybe they should think about relocating! Half the camp was shut down and this was my son's first campingexperience!
Jun 20, 2017
This Koa was outdated and the personal was not very welcoming. The office lady even called me stupid. Also its very overpriced and the continental breakfast sucked. Staff is 70 years old and up. Not very open minded.
Jun 15, 2017
Pool was kind of dark and gross and a sign saying not to drink the water was not reassuring. We LOVED the bathrooms. A little hard on folks with knee problems as there was no ramp. Had to leave before free breakfast, but love the idea of that.
Jun 15, 2017
Great location felt very pleased with how wonderful everything was.
May 31, 2017
We were very glad to be in this kampground. We had a free continental breakfast. Kampground has a nice pool, clean restrooms and bathrooms and good kids playground!
May 31, 2017
Great! Friendly staff! And, Continental Breakfast was a surprise! The only improvements that I would suggest is to more clearly outline the tents sites and to build some new tent pads on those sites that have none.
May 30, 2017
The staff was wonderful! Clean pool and bathrooms, nice continental breakfast, patriotic decorations for Memorial Day...we loved it here!
May 30, 2017
Wonderful and friendly as always.
May 30, 2017
Awesome grounds, clean bathrooms/showers... I think maybe extended office hours might be the only suggestion. Overall my family had an amazing time
May 22, 2017
This site was clean and well managed. I was very impressed.
May 15, 2017
It's a nice place to stay for the night( even though The traffic from 1-10 could be heard and The planes that seem to never stop taking off.) The restrooms were very clean, breakfast could have been better, pool was nice, mini golf a little run Down.tent, camping spots were wooded but very close together.
Apr 21, 2017
Nice KOA, clean bathrooms and showers. Only complaint was the showers were a little far from our site (t-21 I think?) If I can remember this KOA included breakfast which was a nice touch! Also flat tent site was very clean and comfy.
Apr 20, 2017
First Time Camper - Very clean - Friendly Staff - Nice Amenities - Pool was clean - Putt Putt Course was Fun - WiFi is very spotty unless you are near the Clubhouse - Camp sites are spacious - will definitely plan another trip
Apr 19, 2017
I was harassed by another camper at the site. The camp is great but my experience that not was bad.
Apr 17, 2017
really fun, relaxing and quite....the whole family enjoy the stay...just hope they can add more restroom in other spot of the campsite...
Apr 17, 2017
Everything was great except the interstate noise. Would recommend ear plugs if tent camping. Otherwise it was perfect for our family of 4.
Apr 16, 2017
Very good. We camped and loved everything except that the interstate was a little too close. This made out stay in the tent a bit noisy through the night. Bring ear plugs
Apr 09, 2017
Very nice. Friendly people, clean facilities. And breakfast included.
Apr 06, 2017
Friendly, clean, well maintained, fun. A little street/highway noise near the tent area but not distracting or impacting sleep. Otherwise, great!
Apr 05, 2017
Everyone was extremely friendly and all was very clean! Made our weekend a great one! We will def be back to visit
Apr 03, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but our stay was amazing! The campground was very clean and for the most part quiet, seeing as it was near a highway. It wasn't too far from the beach either. They offered free breakfast, which most campgrounds don't. We will definitely be returning.
Mar 30, 2017
very clean and friendly people
Mar 25, 2017
This is the nicest KOA in Florida thus far. Roomy sites, immaculate park everywhere, sparkling pool, friendly and helpful staff. And a free breakfast, what a treat! Our only complaint ( which is not the fault of the owners ) were the helicopters. So many! ( apparently a training base nearby for Specal Forces?). Lovely campground in every other way. Would consider long term snowbird rental.
Mar 20, 2017
LOVED the friendly staff and clean bathrooms! Only downfall, it's too close to the interstate.
Mar 20, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay with Milton Gulf Pines KOA, my grandchildren had the best time ever....So much to do. The Kamper Kitchen could have used more hot water to be able to wash the dishes and pots, that's the only down fall. Thanks Again and we will be back!!!!!
Mar 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award