Milton / Gulf Pines KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
My son and I stayed the night and really enjoyed it. The grounds are well maintained and the bathrooms were very clean! Steve was kind of frumpy towards us but that may of been because I have lots of tattoos and it freaked him out. No problem. Rest of the staff were all very pleasant and genuine.
Mar 19, 2020
Our stay was amazing! The staff was very helpful and friendly from reservation to check out. We only live 30 mi away but came for a much needed break from home and to enjoy the pool. It was perfect from start to finish pool, nature, tent life, family time, grilled food, marshmallow roasting fires...pool, pool, pool. Quiet morning w birds singing above me in the trees was a perfect ending Thnx KOA
Feb 12, 2020
Nice folks. Good facilities
Feb 04, 2020
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The grounds were well kept and clean. Bathrooms/showers were clean and well supplied
Jan 10, 2020
We had a great time. This campground is definitely more for RV's than tent camping, and we were tent camping, but we still had an amazing time. The kids had a great time at the putt-putt course and in the game room, the campground was clean and everyone we met was incredibly friendly. The staff were great... it was all great!
Nov 24, 2019
Friendly staff, great facility.
Nov 23, 2019
Nice campground and clean facilities
Nov 14, 2019
Such easy online reservation and checking process. Staff went OUT OF THEIR WAY to make my stay the best possible! Thank You!
Oct 15, 2019
I love staying here! Everything is always clean. The staff anticipates my needs and helps when I need it. Co campers are curious and friendly. There is always something to do or nothing is ok too. A great vacation get away!
Oct 14, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay, it is nice, clean, & well organized. The bathroom/showers were nice. The smaller shower could use a little hotter water. Pool looked nice/inviting, however we did not get a chance to use it. only downside was hearing the traffic on I 10, but the no fault to the campground. Would definitely consider returning here.
Oct 12, 2019
Great campground! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Was quite except for the highway noise which I actually didn't mind. We didn't get to use the pool, but it looked very clean and well taken care of. We did use the shower's every night, because we were tent camping. They were always clean and had plenty of hot water. Great place. Will stay again if ever in the area.
Aug 19, 2019
This is our second summer to camp at Milton KOA ~ this campground is so clean all over! The restrooms are so clean all the time; the staff is friendly and very helpful; the campground is quiet; and although I have never been swimming here, the pool is beautiful!!! Thank you, Milton, for another home away from home stay and we look forward to seeing you next July! Thank you, Laura Triplett
Jun 11, 2019
The staff was so helpful and kind. We were staying in a tent for 3 nights and it rained all day every day. The koa staff made sure our site was out of the flood area. Even gave us a choice of sites. The pool was beautiful and we used it between showers. The showers and the entire camp was exceptionally clean. The washing machine and dryers were new. We highly recommend this koa camp.
Jun 04, 2019
I’m upset bc we accidentally drove all the way to the WRONG KOA bc we followed the signs and thinking we were headed to the right one we ended up in Lillian, well also due to an after 5pm arrival the Milton location was closed so we had to call next morning, so we ended up paying double for a stay at KOA and only stayed 1 night.... ughhh, it was an honest mistake but we couldn’t drive another
May 24, 2019
Good tenting area.
May 20, 2019
Great and friendly staff!!
May 10, 2019
Love the bathrooms they were clean and the staff was very nice and friendly.
May 02, 2019
Had a great time relaxing. Everyone was friendly and welcoming. I stayed alone & would go alone again. I felt very safe
Apr 14, 2019
Clean campground, nice pool. Ideal for elders
Mar 29, 2019
I loved my stay!
Mar 23, 2019
People are very friendly. Fire wood is very nice. Mini golf is fun. It's not too far from navarre beach, an amazing place. But it's a little noise if you camp with a tent because of the interstate.
Mar 15, 2019
Everything was a 5 star but the noise from I-10. I’d recommend planting more shrubs along the border. The facilities and WiFi were outstanding.
Mar 12, 2019
Really nice campground! The staff are great!!
Mar 11, 2019
Better than deployment latrines -a bit small and cramped for a Stateside (I’m paying) stay. Campsite was nice.
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Jan 26, 2019
Friendly staff everything was clean and tidy
Dec 29, 2018
It seems odd that in Florida they have pretty much resigned themselves to not caring for the tent campers in December. Maybe they just don't get that many. The tent areas are very nice, but they have shut the place pretty much down. The Kamp Kitchen in the tent area had no propane, water heater was unplugged and useless. $54 a night is very high for a tent site. Showers get cold fast.
Dec 21, 2018
Top favorites about Milton KOA: friendly staff, year-round pool, and close to cute Milton. Dislikes: uncovered tent sites (when it rains the tent sites are huge puddles of water) and ridiculously high-priced cabins.
Nov 22, 2018
Great staff, great tent site all sand and great showers and most important far enough from the highway so road noise was minimal! A re-stay in the future.
Mar 19, 2020
Our stay was amazing! The staff was very helpful and friendly from reservation to check out. We only live 30 mi away but came for a much needed break from home and to enjoy the pool. It was perfect from start to finish pool, nature, tent life, family time, grilled food, marshmallow roasting fires...pool, pool, pool. Quiet morning w birds singing above me in the trees was a perfect ending Thnx KOA
- Joy Stewart on Google
Mar 17, 2020
Perfect, the staff and I mean from store, check in,host's, housekeeping to the guest's themselves. And did I mention it was perfect!
- Steve Smith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.