Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email This Campground

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2019
Very well laid out park with large level lots. Plenty of staff always working to keep the buildings and grounds nice and clean. The whole park is very level, so next time we will bring our bikes. There is plenty to do with children for when we have the grandkids. We will definitely be back.
Feb 15, 2019
Feb 15, 2019
Nice stopping point/ park maintained well, only thing we did not care for was the way our site was arranged with two tables on one cement pad/ shared with neighbor. No mention of this online or when we checked in, I would have chosen premium site instead.
Feb 15, 2019
Great... friendly neighbors! Nice showers and laundry area. Only thing missing is a pool.
Feb 15, 2019
Sites are not the best we have seen at other KOAs. In need of some upkeep
Feb 15, 2019
Host , George, met us when we arrived late handed us our reservation guided us to our camp site and made sure all our hookups went smoothly
Feb 14, 2019
Off road overnight Nice pull through
Feb 12, 2019
Staff was friendly. Park was clean. I would have given them five stars if the pool had not been closed. I would have liked to know that ahead of time.
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 11, 2019
Dark on arrival and departure.
Feb 11, 2019
Always a pleasant stay
Feb 10, 2019
Great clean campground. Very nice people!
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
Very nice clean KOA. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Feb 08, 2019
Stay was ok. Been at Milton /Gulf pines ,fl a number of times before,always good stay.This time had to pay extra for a premium site,because regular sites were not available .We only stayed overnight so swing ,table, grill were not used concrete pad was nice but not needed.If using premium site extras do not mind paying but a short overnight stay and not using extras ,I feel should not be charged!
Feb 07, 2019
Great campground. Longest pull thrus I have ever seen. Staff was super. Park was clean. We would stay again.
Feb 07, 2019
Other than all the noise & pool out of commission, it was great. Staff was wonderful, amenties were great. Neat clean grounds. Disappointed pool was out of order, with no idea when they could repair. Heated pool was one reason we picked this Koa. The interstate traffic, air force overhead, helicopter training, 24/7, very loud. We left 2 mos early. Fyi-It does flood during heavy rains.
Feb 06, 2019
Short stay, easy in and out
Feb 06, 2019
Nice quiet campground!
Feb 05, 2019
Staff & Groundskeepers are extremely friendly, hard working and helpful. Laundry room is spotless but way too small for more than one person.I stood outside waiting for the person in front of me to finish both times I did laundry.There were helicopters overhead all day, all week and a race track up the road that was very noisy making for a miserable stay. Good stop for just one night
Feb 05, 2019
Nice campground, level sites, very roomy. Right off I-10, which is convenient, but if you are in the front rows, there is significant highway noise.
Feb 05, 2019
The floor plan of the cabin was unsatisfactory. One had to squeeze into the bathroom sideways due to the door hitting the bed. The kitchen table and stools were not made for adults. The TV was super small, but who cares since the sofa was so uncomfortable one could not sit on it. The fan on the ceiling light did not work, nor the can opener. Cabin needs updating. Cost to stay is way too much.
Feb 04, 2019
The restrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and visible.
Feb 04, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
Great park! Sites are awesome. We will be back.
Feb 02, 2019
Very nice campground. It was a little bit noisy because of I10.
Feb 01, 2019
Love it here! And if you ever need RV service we recommend Bill’s. Want good eats travel to Navarre and eat at Dewey Destin.
Feb 01, 2019
Jan 31, 2019
great staff, always someone in the office (that's a huge positive), close enough to town, yet peaceful tho I-10 is near. started with a week, but enjoyed so much we stayed for another week.
Jan 30, 2019
it was our fist night as RV'ers and the campground was a beautiful location on a lake, clean and just lovely. The amenities were awesome and there was a restaurant on site as well. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay in this area. We only stayed one night because of our schedule, but would love to return and experience the campground and surrounding area for multiple nights.
Jan 30, 2019
Needs major upgrade. Our site was unlevel to the point of needing extra blocks to raise the low side. Very loud hiway noise. Egress back to the Interstate difficult in a big rig. Will not return.
Jan 29, 2019
Sixty-six (66) dollars for six inches of mud and water on site. If this is an RV Resort, well then just kiss my donkey !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nice people though.
Jan 29, 2019
It’s ok bathrooms clean but older...The problem we had was the cable hookup box was broken on our site which made our tv cable not work.
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
We only stayed one night but, it was easy to find right off the interstate. We arrived right at the office closing time but the guide took us to our campsite. Site was clean and level. Cable tv was good and had plenty of channels. We did not use any of the amenities in the camp ground.
Jan 28, 2019
Bathroom is lovely!
Jan 27, 2019
Jan 26, 2019
Friendly staff everything was clean and tidy
Jan 26, 2019
The KOA staff were very accommodating and sponsored activities were a lot of fun. The park guests and staff treated everyone like family which made this a very enjoyable stopover. The pool was not open due to maintenance issues and there was no estimated time of re-opening. Recommend this park.
Jan 26, 2019
Very good stay
Jan 25, 2019
The lady that checked us in was not friendly, and did not offer any activities that the park offered. Therefore we missed out on the ice cream social.
Jan 23, 2019
Beautiful, well maintained park. Easy in/out with spacious spots. Having grass and picnic tables at each spot was nice. Will definitely mark this one as one of the good ones.
Jan 22, 2019
The lot E 9 was very basic Service was excellent Laundry and bath room clean and convenient Office staff very friendly
Jan 22, 2019
This is a older KOA but it’s well taken care of. It is easy to access off of I10. We stayed in a pull through with a cement pad and patio., Site F5. A lot of the other pull throughs are gravel or grass. We would definitely stay again. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jan 20, 2019
From check in to check out we can’t say enough positive things about the people who run this KOA and they keep it clean and orderly. More than just a “5” rating! A 10 plus! We had a problem and needed to go to a hardware store. One of the workers took my husband to the store and later helped him when he had a second problem. As far as we were concerned, he went above and beyond.
Jan 19, 2019
Nice park. Only there for 1 nite butvery accomadating.
Jan 19, 2019
Great customer service! The facilities were outstanding!
Jan 18, 2019
Just stayed overnight but the staff were very friendly and the campground is very conveniently located just off of I-10. There was a lot of constant Helicopter activity overhead but that is due to the campgrounds close distance to the Naval Air Station closeby.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award