Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email This Campground

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 13, 2018
Everything was great except the cable. 3 channels.
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
lots and lots of rain- flooding on grounds. my electric post failed = no power, ran generator all night. fee was refunded. Camp ground was full. very nice staff, did a great job under the exiting conditions. Would recommend this KOA. They take care of their guest.
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
1 night only. Passing through on I-10. Miss the breakfast that use to be offered. Still enjoyed our stay.
Dec 08, 2018
Great overnight stay. Nice large pull through sites.
Dec 08, 2018
Just an overnighter. Checked in, the lady at the counter was really pleasant. They took us to the site and made sure all was well. Very Quiet and clean. Only thing is you have to make a right turn out of the park, then a u-turn across the highway. Nothing that KOA can do about that!
Dec 06, 2018
The Staff were great BUT THE PRICE THAT THEY CHARGE US WAS WAY TO MUCH & HIGH ROBERY . THEY CHARGE US ON DECEMBER 11TH 56.03, THEY DID NOT TAKE OFF THE DISCOUNT THIS TIME. SO SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE WITH THIS KOA CAMPGROUND.
Dec 05, 2018
Great staff. Nice park. Portion of park susceptible to flash floods. Would stay again paying attention to weather.
Dec 04, 2018
The RV Park was easy access off I-10. The sites were large with easy in and out. The site we were on had a pad to park on but not all sites did but they were level sites and were not soft sites. The cable TV was great. We would stay here again. All the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Dec 04, 2018
Great people very helpful and considerate
Dec 03, 2018
Staff was wonderful and the cookies were a nice surprise. Easy access to frwy. We will definitely be back.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
only grass pads, narrow roadways, although the spacing is great. Friendly and helpful staff who went beyond the call of duty. Significant road noise from highway.
Dec 02, 2018
Very nice close to family
Dec 01, 2018
Nice park, friendly staff - enjoyed a 5 months stay!!
Dec 01, 2018
We had to extend our stay due to medical reasons. Staff was very helpful with our situation.
Dec 01, 2018
Excellent Staff Clean and ready
Nov 30, 2018
Stay here every time we travel to Disney. The staff is always welcoming and the park is always in great shape
Nov 30, 2018
They are getting new management so let's see
Nov 30, 2018
Loved staying here. Everyone is so friendly and make you feel at home. The activists are great and Thanksgiving dinner was awesome. Thank you all for the family atmosphere. Look forward to coming back January 7th for 2 months and having more fun.
Nov 30, 2018
One of the best KOA ‘s we have stayed at. Very friendly staff, very well maintained grounds.
Nov 30, 2018
No emergency contact after hours, we booked deluxe site and electric was only working partially so we were very cold the nite we stayed and had no tv in bedroom. Fridge had no power and all electric outlets worked. We left a message on answering machine and no one contacted us. We expect a refund of funds paid for site. Diana and Andy Dow
Nov 29, 2018
Way to close to interstate and traffic noise unbearable during night, never stops. I 10 just to close. Staff very nice.
Nov 29, 2018
Plan on returning.
Nov 28, 2018
Every thing was great, but the staff needs to ask the people coming into the campground with there KOA cards the POINTS SYSTEMS & SEE HOW MANY POINTS THE PEOPLE HAVE. Cause i had ALOT OF POINTS & THEY HAD TO LOOK THEM UP.
Nov 27, 2018
Had a great time at this KOA. Park was clean and people were very friendly. Would definitely go back!
Nov 27, 2018
The campground was nice and clean. The employees were friendly and helpful. My biggest complaint was the "Heated Pool" that is advertised on their website was closed until December 1 (we stayed five nights during the week of Thanksgiving). We paid a substantial amount extra to have our granddaughters with us for two days only to find out the pool was closed, no price adjustments were made.
Nov 27, 2018
Very nice campground, good accommodations.
Nov 26, 2018
Had a great time!!! My family and I were also very thankful for the put luck thanksgiving dinner!! The food was amazing!! Very friendly staff and well kept park.
Nov 26, 2018
Well managed and maintained...friendly staff... Good kids activities
Nov 26, 2018
courteous, friendly staff. nice park, clean, well maintained with large sites.
Nov 25, 2018
Nice cabin, great place to stay when traveling with pets. Have been staying here for years on our way to/from Sarasota. Sadly, we are looking for other overnight options due to your new policy of requiring a two night minimum stay.
Nov 25, 2018
Very nice stay and clean and convenient to I-10
Nov 25, 2018
It was great
Nov 25, 2018
Arrived at closing time but was provided a site for my RV. Checked out the next morning and found the rate considerately more than elsewhere. I could not see a park reason for the big increase for one night.
Nov 24, 2018
Paid a premium price for a lot with no concrete pad or patio.
Nov 23, 2018
was just over night have stayed there often and will stay again
Nov 22, 2018
Great staff, great tent site all sand and great showers and most important far enough from the highway so road noise was minimal! A re-stay in the future.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Very friendly staff clean grounds
Nov 19, 2018
One there for one night, but we enjoyed the friendly staff and the facilities.
Nov 18, 2018
We pulled in REALLY late! Nice to have notes saying where we could park..
Nov 17, 2018
Excellent
Nov 17, 2018
Pleasant. Polite and helpful staff. I will be staying there again if I’m ever in the area
Nov 16, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nice place. Great management and staff
Nov 14, 2018
Friendly staff and well maintained park. WIFI coverage was excellent (rare at campgrounds) and cable TV selection was the best I've seen.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award