Milton / Gulf Pines KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
The staff was helpful by finding us a place over the 4th holiday. Because of a family emergency we were very grateful! That said w/COVID 19 we had to “share” a small patio LITERALLY!! Just make sure you ask for a site that doesn’t share patios unless you want to. The restrooms (only used them once) were a mess!
Jul 06, 2020
Nice Cabin, well equipped, nice place
Jul 06, 2020
We love coming here regularly with family. When we first started there were a little more activities such as bingo, karaoke and continental breakfast. Wish all that was back, but still a nice place to stay.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
We stay here a couple times of year and tha staff has always been friendly and campground always clean
Jul 06, 2020
Excellent customer service and a beautiful campground.
Jul 06, 2020
nice and quite
Jul 06, 2020
Amazing place to stay for the whole family! Even a nice getaway for the adults! Beautiful and clean, staff was very friendly!
Jul 05, 2020
Everything was great. Clean. Even brought us clean towels all week.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Staff was very friendly, but the website advertised bike rentals but there was none. They said the website needed to be updated. The camp site was way to sandy. Bathrooms were kept pretty clean. Site was very quiet/peaceful. Game room lacked games. Good laundry facility. We were placed by dumpsters so we had lots of flies. But all in all it’s a ok campground.
Jul 02, 2020
We stayed here 2 months. It was an incredible experience. Everyone there is awesome, friendly and always willing to help.
Jul 02, 2020
Management at this facility is terrible. They have bullied people and blamed them for things they did not do. I am local to the area and I promise you I would never recommend a stay at this campground again.
Jul 02, 2020
The park was not very well maintained great location but poorly marked sites. The spacing of the campsites was was very poorly designed. I could barely open my slides because campsite was so tight. The patio slab was broken, and a tripping hazard. I will not stay at this location again.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Arrived 19 pm & signed/checked in for a tent site as that was all that was available for my SUV overnight stay. It was impossible to navigate safely to the site and I has to drive 2 1/2 hours to Tallahassee to find a place to stay. Horrible experience and will NEVER stop at this KOA again.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Awesome
Jun 29, 2020
We stayed in Cabin#11 and loved our time in and around the cabin. Friendly employees and the pool was excellent.
Jun 29, 2020
Great 4 nights!
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
We only stayed one night but this KOA is truly a gem. My only issue was wishing the putt putt course was completed. We still had fun though. ���
Jun 29, 2020
Very pleased
Jun 29, 2020
Had a wonderful time. Great area and clean . Would definitely come again
Jun 29, 2020
The area and surrounds were peaceful and enjoyable. The pool was clean and cold, perfect for a hot day. The rear of the amenities were in disrepair and badly in need of maintenance, the sand pot we had our rent on was so compacted, it might as well had been dirt. The bathrooms were barely held together. The minigolf was cracked and missing all the felt.
Jun 29, 2020
Great Campground!
Jun 29, 2020
Very clean and nice. Friendly people.
Jun 28, 2020
Everyone was so kind. The staff were amazing. With so many people coming and going they always had the campgrounds clean. Tons of Fun activities going on for the kids. Definitely a 5 star rating from our Family!
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
The staff was WONDERFUL, they went out of their way to help us!!!! THANKS
Jun 28, 2020
have stayed several times, but won't again as I was charged $70 for my 25' class B for 1 night! The next night, had a spot in Navarre on the Gulf & beach for $65! Hmmm
Jun 28, 2020
We were only there one night but it was clean and very nice
Jun 27, 2020
could not be any better
Jun 27, 2020
Only cabin available was rustic with no kitchen or bath. Cost was too high. Surrounded by tent campers too close. Parking was difficult. No breakfast or coffee available. No planned activities.
Jun 27, 2020
Our stay was only one week, but we enjoyed the atmosphere, dog run, and the beautiful shade trees. I loved the country feel. Im ready to come back!
Jun 27, 2020
Professional, courteous staff. Well maintained.
Jun 26, 2020
This is a very nice park with a very friendly staff. We spent a little over a week here and loved the facilities. The only reason I rated 4 stars in due to the noise from the interstate. This is my only negative about this campground. Otherwise this park is top notch!
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Location to get around was great but very close to I-10 so lots of traffic noise. Water pressure issues the whole time. Bath houses are okay. Pool was nice, putt putt kind of a joke. Lots of permanent folks. Average koa but not the worse or best I’ve visited
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Very friendly staff; clean facility; easily accessible
Jun 24, 2020
Nice place, needs more bathrooms close to tent site,
Jun 23, 2020
Been going there for years my in laws camped there m years ago, my children learned to swim in the pool. Now my brothers and sisters and out children go there, really enjoy the stay.
Jun 23, 2020
We had a great time. I loved that it was a pet friendly place. The only things that would have made it even better was if you had some sort of doggy day care and or dog walking service. Also a recycling area for plastic and aluminum cans.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
We stayed for 3 months and everything was great. All the staff were friendly and we had an enjoyable visiting.
Jul 08, 2020
Good for a night
- Sabine Anderson on Google