Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email This Campground

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Nice clean and quiet
Oct 12, 2018
Very friendly. We evacuated to this location during Hurricane Michael. They were receiving people all night. Great service.
Oct 11, 2018
Res.made months in advance. Upon arrival campsite was awful (dirt & VERY bad ants all along cement patio). When another site was requested, office rep. not happy & seemed a little rude. Man that parked us invited us to coffee & doughnuts in am. Went to office around 8 am; only 2(?) doughnuts in box & personal coffee pot was not ready. Not a bit like our previous stays.
Oct 11, 2018
Great location and the staff are friendly people willing to help as needed. Will stay again when in that area.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Nice place. Clean. Expensive. Cable TV did not work
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Very nice campground and pleasant staff. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 10, 2018
Another KOA favorite. Roomy sites. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice amenities.
Oct 10, 2018
Very nice facilities,new management making a difference!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
It was our first trip in our travel trailer and it was great! Weather was perfect, everyone very friendly and helpful. thank you! A
Oct 08, 2018
Good
Oct 07, 2018
This KOA is run like a Nazi camp. I arrived in good faith as a workamper. I brought professional service from the coveted Cape Hatteras KOA Resort. Very quickly I learned this was definitely not normal a KOA campground. Amenities were fine - just too many rules to actually use them! Fun police in full force and they wonder why they're losing business?! duh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 06, 2018
We love tent camping at Koa campgrounds and we come to this one several times a year.. This visit seemed different there as far as the atmosphere, not a very friendly staff from the time of check in till we left a week later. Not once was hand soap put in the restroom by the rv section. In the past employees have been friendly and helpful, not this time.
Oct 06, 2018
Great location, friendly staff, well maintained. Second stay here in a year.
Oct 04, 2018
Big Rig Executive sites - Come on? Get real
Oct 03, 2018
This was a great place too stay. Friendly staff. Trees, lots of green grass and level sites. Of all the KAO's I have stayed at this is probably the best.
Oct 02, 2018
Stayed in F02. Used facilites one day. Next day rained all day. Was disappointed that they dont have breakfast anymore. Had planned on it. Putt putt is in very bad condition. Site clean but swing did not look safe. Bath houses are ok but based on what we paid expected a nicer facility
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Very quiet,long flat sites. Easy to find. Right off the interstate. Nice employees.
Oct 01, 2018
Nice site and nice facility.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Stay was great. The additional $12 for an extra child was stupid to me and ended up making the stay expensive
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
We only stayed one night on our way to AZ. But would go back to stay longer. Staff were very nice. Pool was clean, restrooms very clean
Sep 28, 2018
We had a quick stay but got to swim and had a nice stay. Easy in, easy out, easy and very close hook ups. Very nice park. Thank you Milton team. This was our second stay (the first was as a safe harbor from a hurricane the previous year) and it was great again!
Sep 26, 2018
Nice but hard to leave to get back to I 10
Sep 25, 2018
Such a great time. Marty and Julie really run a quality camp. All staff were friendly. Cabin was clean and well stocked. Property was well maintained. We will stay again!
Sep 25, 2018
Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained facilities. Safe and secure campground. What more could you ask for?
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Very nice
Sep 22, 2018
easy to get to, good hookups, quite. park is clean, staff helpful
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 21, 2018
Really enjoy our stay at this KOA. Very friendly
Sep 20, 2018
Loved the location. Plenty of site space for all sizes of campers. Nice landscaping and shade. Only draw back is if down pour expect deep water but recedes quickly. They are working on water cure. Would stay again.
Sep 20, 2018
Very friendly, nice area
Sep 19, 2018
We arrived when the office was closed. Early in the morning they came to ask us if they could help us with something
Sep 19, 2018
great it was our 2nd time to stat here
Sep 18, 2018
Sites are big enough, but cement pads on every one would be great. Laundry facilities could be improved upon.
Sep 18, 2018
I always try to stay at the Milton KOA coming or going along I 10 always a pleasant experience easy in and out for big rigs I love the bathrooms individual showers with toilets sinks and even a hair dryer and they are air condition rooms
Sep 18, 2018
Very convient to I-10. Nice spaces. Lots of mosquitos.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Great level site, very helpful lead to site, nice pool & playground, easy in and out nice quite stay
Sep 17, 2018
We had a great time. The park is clean and the people were friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
Was only able to stay two nights but I will be back!!!!
Sep 17, 2018
A very convenient, pleasant campground. Love the executive sites! Dog lot needs work: no doggie bags available and pet owners leave poop on the ground. Our second visit at this park and the same condition prevailed the last time we were here. No doggie bags and lots of poop in the dog lot.
Sep 17, 2018
The "wooded" campsite was not wooded at all. The fire ring was directly under the sun. There was no camping pad, as other campsites have, and the ground was sodden. It seems that KOA Mitlon is for RV'ing, not really for camping in a tent. It was as though we were allotted a corner of what looked like a public picnic park to pitch a tent, the literal outer edge of a whole open lot of RVs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award