Milton / Gulf Pines KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 15, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
We only stayed 1 night, but very nice
Feb 14, 2020
Stayed two nights - easy in and out site. Very pleased.
Feb 14, 2020
They were very accommodating and was able to get us in to an otherwise booked campground. The only problem was when leaving we could not make a left turn, which we needed to do to get back to the interstate highway and had to find a place to turn around. But the people at the campground were very nice, and the facility was very well maintained.
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
Very clean, quiet, and friendly staff. Great stay. Will be back
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
A little sandy but otherwise great. People very friendly and our dog loved it.
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Nice folks. Good facilities
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Very friendly staff
Feb 11, 2020
interstate 10 is your neighbor. Far away from beaches. KOA itself quiet, Overnight parking o.k.
Feb 10, 2020
It was quiet and very relaxing!
Feb 09, 2020
Nice place, very good WiFi and cable. Sites large enough to accommodate anything!
Feb 09, 2020
Short overnight, was easy access directly off I10, large enough space for my 43’ class A with 3 full slides
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Great
Feb 05, 2020
Nice friendly staff, park very clean with nice ammenities. Good location and relatively quiet considering proximity to highway
Feb 05, 2020
Lousy escort was worthless. Sight was terrible. Nothing but tree roots and sights are very, very close to each other. One of the worst campgrounds we have stayed at.
Feb 04, 2020
Nice people, nice park, clean facilities. Laundry room is clean and very reasonable.
Feb 04, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The grounds were well kept and clean. Bathrooms/showers were clean and well supplied
Feb 03, 2020
Very enjoyable. Have stayed here many times and has always been very nice. Will stay in the future whenever in the area.
Feb 03, 2020
The Futon bed was awful..the cabin we had had 2 bunk bed..after 10 hours on the road we were ready for rest and a comfortable bed.. being our age, it was unsafe for one of us climb the ladder to the top bunk...we both tried to sleep crammed into one the bottom bunk.Koa needs to burn the Futon beds, build bigger single cabins with a “real bed in them...���
Feb 03, 2020
Everything was clean and organized. There were a lot of great amenities. The staff was very friendly :-)
Feb 02, 2020
I love it!
Feb 02, 2020
Very clean. Helpful. Friendly. Our only negative would be the exit. Due to a concrete median you either had to u-turn, fairly sharply or go into a business area and turn around to get back on the hiway. There is nothing the owners can do about that and the stay was certainly worth the small inconvenience.
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
I had a issue with electric and they made sure everything was good immediately, the staff was great, will definitely stop there again
Feb 01, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
Easy access from I-10. Roomy sites with all the amenities. near to I-10 for road noise, but buttoned up its not a problem.
Jan 31, 2020
John Saw a problem with my hitch and fixed it before I left. Thank you John
Jan 30, 2020
Very laid back friendly park. Nice to have level paved streets to walk for elderly folks. All staff friendly and willing to assist. Lots to see and do without the heavy traffic. Owners should raise cane with state to get a median cut through at entrance so folks with RV'S don't have to make U turn to access 10
Jan 30, 2020
Very nice place to stay with every person helpful and willing to do more than expected!
Jan 30, 2020
Jan 30, 2020
Jan 29, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Very nice staff, clean facility.
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Very easy in & out, office staff informative and nice. Escort was very good.
Jan 25, 2020
Nice people, well kept facilities, good service.
Jan 25, 2020
1.) Cost: $56 plus taxes nightly is way out of line for the value. 2.) The space had no gravel or hard surface for the coach leading to soggy ground and tracked in dirt/mud. For $62, I expect better. 3.) Exiting the park to get back on I-10 requires a right turn and then a U-turn on a much too narrow road. Forces you to cross road into truck stop and turn around. Also unacceptable.
Feb 10, 2020
Very nice park. Large spots. Freeway noise is a downfall. Reasonable priced. Very nice staff.
- Scott Sparks Jr on Google
Feb 05, 2020
Right off I10, nice park
- kenny Cochran on Google
Feb 12, 2020
We are very happy with this KOA. Very accommodating and friendly. Went out of their way to help us out. We recommend this place highly
- Joan Mathes on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.