Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Info: 850-623-0808

Email This Campground

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
Sites are dirt and not leveled. ALL connections at extreme rear of lot! The concrete patio area is a "tripping" hazard! Other than that, nice enough KOA. We stayed here in a fifth wheel.
Jun 13, 2019
Friendly staff, nice campground, pool doesn't stay open late enough, Bathrooms needs cleaned more often. Overall nice campground.
Jun 13, 2019
Always have a pleasant stay Gulf Pines KOA. The staff is always friendly and professional.
Jun 12, 2019
Very nice park. Very well maintained
Jun 11, 2019
The staff was so helpful and kind. We were staying in a tent for 3 nights and it rained all day every day. The koa staff made sure our site was out of the flood area. Even gave us a choice of sites. The pool was beautiful and we used it between showers. The showers and the entire camp was exceptionally clean. The washing machine and dryers were new. We highly recommend this koa camp.
Jun 11, 2019
Late arrival and everything was waiting for us to slip right into our spot for our one night of rest. Easy in and out off the interstate.
Jun 11, 2019
Very friendly staff. Well maintained facilities.
Jun 10, 2019
The park was clean and quiet. It just didn’t have the KOA feel to us because most of the people there were full time residents. Kinda made us feel out of place.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
We stayed one night. It was fine except we had very poor water pressure. We couldn’t take a shower. A quiet place and we would stay there again just as an overnighter.
Jun 06, 2019
Excellent
Jun 06, 2019
So helpful from beginning to end. Nice place, friendly staff and took us right to our spot. Very clean with level pull through site. Easy on and off the Interstate 10, will make this a regular on our travels.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Absolutely beautiful clean very polite definitely recommend to other people to go there clean restroom showers very nice
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
The facilities were exceptional and the large sites were an unexpected but welcomed surprise - it was like having a front yard! The staff were super friendly and helpful. We used this location as a base point as we visited the Ft Walton Beach and Pensacola areas in honor of our 50th anniversary - we were both USAF at the time and were married at Eglin AFB. It was a wonderful nostalgic trip.
Jun 04, 2019
happy about the whole trip up their
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
It was very nice and the staff were so helpful. The camp grounds are very nicely kept and there is always staff members around if you have any questions or need something. We will be going back.
Jun 04, 2019
I’m upset bc we accidentally drove all the way to the WRONG KOA bc we followed the signs and thinking we were headed to the right one we ended up in Lillian, well also due to an after 5pm arrival the Milton location was closed so we had to call next morning, so we ended up paying double for a stay at KOA and only stayed 1 night.... ughhh, it was an honest mistake but we couldn’t drive another
Jun 03, 2019
It was a one night stop on a long trip. Everything was fine.
Jun 02, 2019
Great, quiet, 2 Palm Trees the same height as our rig means a treed spot . Maybe the only 50 amp service. 50 amp is critical for A/C. Maybe those sites with no trees need 50 amp service.
Jun 02, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
We stayed 6 days and enjoyed our stay. Very clean campground, pool, restrooms and laundry. Staff was friendly. Only thing we would change is more activities and longer store hours. Beach is 20 minutes away and is truly white, sandy beaches. Not a lot to do around Milton area but it is an easy drive to any activities for kids or anyone really. We would stay there again.
May 31, 2019
The office staff seemed very cold. One staff member told us to put our trash at the end of our site and they would come by and pick it up. So we did the next day. Another staff member came by told us to get it to the trash our self they don't do pick up. Which is it? You don't recycle which bothers us.
May 31, 2019
Easy check in. Pool was nice and the putt put golf was nice for my grandson.
May 30, 2019
The people were great.
May 30, 2019
An excellent campground, well maintained and staffed and they were all very accommodating. We plan to continue to use the KOA campgrounds during our stay here in Florida.
May 30, 2019
What a nice place. The pool is great. The grassy areas are very convenient. The only negative was the dog area. It was in a great place but no grass.
May 30, 2019
Very nice campground
May 30, 2019
LARGE sites, easy access, friendly staff, great facilities.
May 29, 2019
Enjoyed the peace and tranquility of our visit. From Our Cabin to the pool with the music playing everything was set to make us truly enjoy our Florida Staycation! Good job KOA Milton
May 29, 2019
Couldn’t get the cable to work
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Excellent stay, staff was very courteous and helpful. Grounds were well maintained. Will definitely stay there again.
May 28, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. It was peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed all of the ammenities. We will be back.
May 28, 2019
Had a great stay as usual! We wish the pool was open a bit later in the summer and there were more evening events, but we always have a wonderful stay regardless.
May 28, 2019
This was our first stay. We are local but have never visited this campground. We were so surprised and excited with our new found home away from home. Our grandchildren had such a good time. It was clean, family friendly and we felt safe. There is not enough words to say about the staff. Professional, helpful and kind. Our first experience with any KOA but won’t be our last.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
Campgrounds are clean! It’s a good one or two day stay. They are next to the highway, so you will hear the noise. They have a lot of ant piles that need to be controlled.
May 27, 2019
May 24, 2019
Good tenting area.
May 24, 2019
Staff was GREAT, lovely site plenty of parking. quiet and peaceful..
May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
Always a wonderful place to spend a night or two. One suggestion - please work on controlling the ant piles around the grounds. There were active piles everywhere we walked our dogs. Otherwise, a very nice stay.
May 23, 2019
It was only an overnighter The motorway will be heard at night if the ac is not running
May 20, 2019
Great and friendly staff!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award