Milton / Gulf Pines KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
our stay was fine and attendants were very friendly and helpful however there was a state of emergency declare for the entire state of florida by the governor and KOA would not let us cancel our reservations. I understand if there had not been an emergency and I had just wanted to cancel for the heck of it. Now that I know how KOA operates I will not stay at another one. THank you
Sep 16, 2019
Enjoyed relaxing in the pool. Walked around camp got two miles each day.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Nice campground. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay there.
Sep 09, 2019
Excellent
Sep 09, 2019
I really appreciated the email about the “buddy” sites, when I made 2 reservations.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Very friendly and caring staff. They never hesitate to help you if you need it.
Sep 07, 2019
All was very nice except the picnic table was rotted and broken and unusable. If not for that I would have given a 5
Sep 06, 2019
Good Power. Good Water, level sites and lots of friendly folks around!!!
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Nice camp ground with large sites.
Sep 05, 2019
Everything was up to snuff, as was expected. Were late but still greeted by friendly gentleman who guided us to our site. Only had a quick overnight so can't comment further.
Sep 04, 2019
We had to run from the hurricane and they treated us like family. Great place to camp and great people.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Family friendly
Sep 03, 2019
Nice place, wish we could have stayed longer. We had to get home to secure our house before the hurricane was supposed to arrive.
Aug 31, 2019
Well timing was perfect between vacation and Dorian. No problem getting there. Everyone was super friendly
Aug 30, 2019
Just overnight so was fine for the time we were there
Aug 30, 2019
Not the same as before. No amenities like breakfast. Set up was not very friendly - owner responsible made clear.
Aug 29, 2019
We love this location.
Aug 28, 2019
Good port on a rainy day
Aug 28, 2019
Love this campground. So convenient to the interstate. Everybody is so friendly, the sites are big enough for my 39 footer with a 12 foot trailer towed. I always stay here when I’m traveling to Florida or traveling out of Florida
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Had trouble with the billing and applying points and discounts. I think there are numerous entries on my credit card. Check-in hosts very friendly. Site was good - a little muddy with the rain. Site a better fit for smaller trailers, instead of a class A unit.
Aug 24, 2019
I have always stayed at Gulf Pines every trip that way, easy on and off the freeway and have always been treated great. Nice big sites also.
Aug 22, 2019
Very convenient, friendly and functional facility. Loved it,
Aug 21, 2019
Best Cable TV for passers by - enjoyed it.
Aug 20, 2019
Very friendly staff. Super clean campground.
Aug 20, 2019
Very quiet and well run park! We will go back again
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Spacious sites and the park was very well maintained.
Aug 19, 2019
Our stay was an overnight while traveling. People were nice, full hookups and good WiFi. Had a little trouble getting level on our site. Very convenient to I-10. Would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
This is our second summer to camp at Milton KOA ~ this campground is so clean all over! The restrooms are so clean all the time; the staff is friendly and very helpful; the campground is quiet; and although I have never been swimming here, the pool is beautiful!!! Thank you, Milton, for another home away from home stay and we look forward to seeing you next July! Thank you, Laura Triplett
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
This KOA is for adults only. They had no kids activities. The mini golf had no green on so it must have been in the process of redoing it. The hosts were great and we did enjoy our stay for the most part.
Aug 16, 2019
Had to be in town 2 weeks in a row for a few days and the ladies in office were very kind as I was there for family issues. They got me checked in and to my site very quickly.
Aug 14, 2019
Awesome stay!! Wonderful facilities and absolutely loved our cabin.
Aug 14, 2019
Good camping area for stay and friendly staff
Aug 12, 2019
Quiet and safe. Great for an overnight stay but too far from anything for sightseeing. Would be a great place to completely unplug. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed overnight in a Class A Motorhome. The sites are spacious and level and we were able to get great satellite access. The entire property is clean and well-kept. The check-in staff was friendly and helpful. I love to swim, and the pool was crystal clear. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a very quick overnight stay. Our site was setup beautifully and everything worked perfectly. Unfortunately we did not have time to use the grill or any of the tables/chairs. Thank you for having everything ready and waiting for us though. Very nice easy spot to get in and out of as well. Kudos Milton / Gulf Pine KOA!
Aug 12, 2019
Very clean and friendly.
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice, cable TV the pits
Aug 09, 2019
Nice open well spaced sites. Many TV channels. I could not get the WiFi to work. A userid and password is a new way of logging on. I guess my tech knowledge is not up to speed.
Aug 09, 2019
Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Site was clean and plenty of room.
Aug 09, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Very nice.
- Tommy Harris on Google
Sep 17, 2019
This is a nice KOA. Staff is super friendly. Some of the campers could use course in keeping their area clean. All and all I would stop over but would not extend stay no more than that. Hope it gets better
- Randall32749 on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.