Milton / Gulf Pines KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Mar 27, 2020
I commenced my stay just as the Covid-19 pandemic was ramping up and the staff here in Milton was phenominal and greatly appreciated.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
This is a very pretty park with lots of trees and flowering bushes. It has two laundry rooms and two bath and shower rooms. The staff couldn't be nicer. There are a lot of daily activities if one wants to participate. Beautiful Navarre Beach is 20 miles on a multiple lane road and has easy access. We have returned every winter for 5 years and look forward to returning in the coming years.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Very nice for spending the night while traveling to our destination. Although, the bathroom/shower facilities were a little small.
Mar 25, 2020
In these uncertain times the staff was well prepared to keep their staff and campers safe. When we arrived our paperwork was all in order in an envelope. There was minimal physical contact at check in between us and staff. we were guided to our site and all thing were great. We ended up cancelling our 2nd night stay and unexpectidly received a refund. Great place.
Mar 25, 2020
Very nice staff. Grounds are well maintained; sites are open and spacious compared to many RV parks. Bathrooms were dated but roomy and kept super clean. Great location off Interstate 10 for a stopover in FL.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Great staff and convenient site.
Mar 25, 2020
Really enjoyed our stay at Gulf Pines. Will definitely be back.
Mar 24, 2020
Camping was a little crowded, but it has a nice pool and the grounds and buildings were clean.
Mar 24, 2020
Nice Kampground, clean, friendly staff. Would stay there again
Mar 24, 2020
We dont have much to rate, all ammenities were closed. we had an end spot and there was constant highway noise. the site was fine, grass with a burn pit and table. Check in was strange all taped off to keep distance. I would return under better world situation. It is a rustic campground and appeared to be nice, as I said because of Covid-19 no blending of campers.
Mar 23, 2020
Stayed for 8 days and they kept the place clean...between the pool and putt putt golf my teenage twins didn't get bored
Mar 23, 2020
Nice park. Spacious suites. Level. Only hiccup is surprised that you couldn't get back onto interstate 10 easily. Had to turn right out of park then find a place to turn around etc. Something should be explained at check so people are prepared.
Mar 23, 2020
Great place
Mar 22, 2020
The pool was not heated our entire stay (told the office and was rudely informed it’s 82 degrees...no it wasn’t...it was whatever temperature the sun allowed from it’s warmth) and the highway noise was too much. We left early due to both of these issues and others. I can safely say we will not stay here again soon unless it’s a must.
Mar 22, 2020
It was a very nice place, clean and friendly.
Mar 22, 2020
Last minute change of plans due to FL closing state park campgrounds, we were thankful to be able to reserve a spot. Very nice park with friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay again if we’re in the area. Thank you!
Mar 22, 2020
Stay here every year, coming and going to Florida. Love the park!
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Very nice clean nice vacilities nice staff good price easy to find location
Mar 21, 2020
Great Staff and great campsite, hopefully we'll be back!
Mar 21, 2020
Be careful that they don't put you on adjoining sites where your door faces your neighbor's door. Otherwise, friendly, helpful staff. Scenic sites. Clean, quiet resort.
Mar 20, 2020
This is a clean, well run campground. The sites are wide and long and provide good turning radius. Near I-10, easy to get into. A bit more difficult to get out of because of a highway median makes a u-turn necessary. Friendly staff and easy check-in. Would like to see more dog waste stations but will stay again if traveling that way.
Mar 20, 2020
Couldn't get the water hookup to stop leaking, so couldn't leave the water on. has to put water in tank. Lights in restroom wouldn't come on and it was very dirty. It is a nice place, but we were there for the hookup and rest not the pool and other things. It is not totally off my list, but wasn't one of my favorites.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Because of coronavirus we decided to stay only 1 night. Could not get our money back for 2and night even tho we told them day before.
Mar 19, 2020
Great place to stay very clean and wonderful staff and campers!
Mar 19, 2020
Nice campground with wonderful people who work there.
Mar 19, 2020
Everyone was so helpful, honest and inviting. Thank you so much!
Mar 18, 2020
Great place nice a clean -- lots to do. Staff very friendly except for one grumpy guy!! John cooks a great breakfast also.
Mar 18, 2020
Could not get a reply from the office when we called around 4:45. We drove in without the reservation and were give a very expensive spot ($66). The spot was next to the garbage and a long way from the dog area. Have stayed at many KOA campgrounds which were much more appealing and more cooperative. Would not return unless no other choice.
Mar 18, 2020
We had to change sites during our stay due to availability but, we were happy to do so. Our first site was a little small for us; the second one was perfect. The dog park is in a shaded area. The amenities are wonderful and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will stay again.
Mar 18, 2020
Judy was a dream come true she helped us out in every way convenience all kinds of stuff so you can hook us up on a KOA card and everything so we could get a discount and everything that we did and miniature golf was great cool was fantastic when she was a little deeper besides that we had a great time
Mar 17, 2020
One word, AWESOME.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
everything we wanted or expected!Gen e and Beth Griffin..
Mar 15, 2020
Enjoy this clean, pleasant, convenient campground!
Mar 15, 2020
Traffic noise
Mar 13, 2020
Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 13, 2020
A nice park with large spots in A loop plenty of room to walk Our dog. Only thing I would like to see is a fenced are so dogs could run a little, and if you along the highway it can be a little noisy and a larger laundry room. With the campgrounds full the laundry room was a little small with just 4 washers and dryers other than that a nice visit
Mar 12, 2020
Staff was great and campground was clean and quiet
Mar 12, 2020
Noisy couldn’t sleep no matter what we tried to cover interstate noise!
Mar 12, 2020
A very nice facility Will definitely stay there again
Mar 11, 2020
We had a great time everyone was very friendly. We have booked again for next year.
Mar 11, 2020
Loved the escort and wide sites, the trees, just loved it and we will be BACK!
Mar 19, 2020
Our stay was amazing! The staff was very helpful and friendly from reservation to check out. We only live 30 mi away but came for a much needed break from home and to enjoy the pool. It was perfect from start to finish pool, nature, tent life, family time, grilled food, marshmallow roasting fires...pool, pool, pool. Quiet morning w birds singing above me in the trees was a perfect ending Thnx KOA
- Joy Stewart on Google
Mar 17, 2020
Perfect, the staff and I mean from store, check in,host's, housekeeping to the guest's themselves. And did I mention it was perfect!
- Steve Smith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.