Milton / Gulf Pines KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 888-562-4258

Info: 850-623-0808

Email

8700 Gulf Pines Drive

Milton, FL 32583

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
To start off it is a very nice campground enjoyed my stay most of the time. Had a couple of issues one being I was a long term resident and I was placed in a low lying part of the park that flooded during heavy rains. This became a problem when the water got about 2-1/2 feet deep, when I approached management they were aware of this problem because it had happened in previous years.
Oct 18, 2017
staff was friendly and park was clean. Free breakfast was a bonus.
Oct 17, 2017
A new KOA FOR US. VERY NICE AND CLEAN. GREAY CAMP MASTERS.
Oct 17, 2017
Lovely park with good amenities. Very clean bathrooms. The owners very lovely and had quite an enjoyable stay. Would def stay here more than one night. Plus the free breakfast in the morning is a included extra no where else has provided.
Oct 16, 2017
very friendly staff. beautiful campground. the clubhouse was so welcoming and nicely decorated for Halloween! free bagel and coffee in the morning! a full social calendar of events for campers! contests, etc! the showers were excellent! well stocked store....we would for sure return here! thank you to all.....mrs. clark
Oct 16, 2017
We have stayed here before, but stayed in pull through site this time. I have stayed at many KOA's and many many other campgrounds. This park's pull through sites were terrible. No pads, no patios, no picnic tables, no shade. Tiny widths and no delineation of your space. Coaches were jammed into spaces with virtually no individual space for being outside and therefore no one was. Terrible pa
Oct 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Roomy sites. Pool is great. Put put course needs a little maintenance. Will definitely be back and highly recommend it to all campers. Very nice tent sites also.
Oct 16, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Oct 16, 2017
Only spent one night but camping area was very clean and very friendly. Great place if you are traveling with children as there are lots of things for them to do!!
Oct 15, 2017
everyone was friendly and extremely helpful. This is our 2nd stay and we enjoyed everything.
Oct 14, 2017
nice campground but way overpriced for what you offer. Very expensive. Unlikely we'll stay here again.
Oct 12, 2017
I stayed for 2 months, the campground is very clean and everyone there was very friendly and helpful! Any problems like my water pressure at the hose was immediately looked at (before I even walked back to my sight from the office) and fixed too! Mike and Brenda are the new owners and they make it fun, I hope to be back in the near future for a longer stay, Thank you
Oct 12, 2017
We enjoyed out stayed and the campgrounds were well maintained. Unfortunately Hurricane Nate shortened our stay by a few days. We hope to come back in early 2018.
Oct 11, 2017
Our go to place to stay every time we go thru panhandle. Love the roomy sites and the free breakfast
Oct 11, 2017
Very very pleasant atmosphere .
Oct 10, 2017
Sewer was broke. I was told that they couldn't do anything that day. I wasn't offered to change sites, cable was not working correctly. Besides that, the rest was OK.
Oct 09, 2017
We had to stay over due to hurricane Nate . Staff could not have been more helpful or friendly !
Oct 08, 2017
Very pleasant stay.
Oct 08, 2017
That was the third time we visited Milton Campground. We always enjoy our time and we will be back again .
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice, quiet campground with easy access to I-10.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice breakfast but would be good to have some protein such as hard boiled eggs
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times while in the panhandle of Florida. This stay was only for one night. Staff was courteous and friendly. We appreciate being shown to our site. The complimentary breakfast for travelers is a nice service and appreciated. Sites are long and level and grounds are well-kept, with recent improvements.
Oct 02, 2017
Monthly stay. Very nice campground. Do wish they would allow monthly stays to participate in breakfast & free daily newspaper.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Was awesome. No problems and loved the site we had. Thank you .
Oct 01, 2017
Very well clean and friendly staff
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
very nice park, will stay again
Sep 28, 2017
Only stayed one night but everything was great
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice. Clean. Easy set up. Nice little breakfast. Friendly staff. Hightly recommend.
Sep 25, 2017
Pleasant help, clean bath house
Sep 24, 2017
Very clean, well organized, very helpful staff. All around great place will be back and highly recommend it!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We had a very comfortable stay. People great & very clean facility. The problem we have is the cost. KOA has priced itself out of our price range. We have camped with you for many years starting with tenting in the 70's to a pop up and now a small RV. But, you will not be the first choice for us anymore. And, your values have changed, sites too close together without any privacy.
Sep 21, 2017
Loved loved this place. Great staff great amenities & so easy to get places from there. The campground was well maintained & quiet. We will be back
Sep 20, 2017
Fabulous experience with very professional staff. Long, wide and level sites. The free continental breakfast was excellent. Great stay.
Sep 19, 2017
Things are changing with new ownership,notsure what to think,gonna miss our snow bird friends
Sep 19, 2017
We had very unwelcoming from the beginning. We were told we were 15 min. before checkin and that is usually not allowed. Really? Then the next day we had a trade off of families and it took the owners to allow our 2 families to enjoy 2 hours together before the one family left. The receptionist Susan was very abrupt and rude to us and I will never recommend this place to anyone I know.
Sep 19, 2017
This is by far one of the best KOA campgrounds in which we have stayed. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The grounds and sites are very neat and clean. Will def stay here again !
Sep 18, 2017
everything was good
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
This was such a nice park. The people bent over backwards for us. We'll go back ð
Sep 18, 2017
We just stopped for overnight. We were late getting to the campground due to traffic congestion on I-10. We arrived at the Campground at 8:30PM and was geated by a gentleman who was waiting for our arrival and praked us an a pull thru site. We are traveling in a 45 foot coach.
Sep 18, 2017
Maintenance staff made repairs swiftly and office staff made registration an easy process.
Sep 17, 2017
I was rented a site that was completely dirt - no grass or gravel. It was a muddy mess - even if it hadn't rained, it would have been totally unacceptable. The site was disgusting and you should be ashamed to rent it to anyone. At $61/night, this is the worst value of any campground I've stayed at across the country.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
We evacuated to Milton because of Hurricane Irma...along with a whole lot of other folks. Staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. Grounds are impeccably maintained, sites are nice and long.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award