Milton / Gulf Pines KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Mar 17, 2020
Robin is so nice in the office and Johnny is the hardest working maintenance man eva. Highly recommend this place. Top Notch.
Mar 13, 2020
I love that the facility is clean and quiet.
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
The Futon bed was awful..the cabin we had had 2 bunk bed..after 10 hours on the road we were ready for rest and a comfortable bed.. being our age, it was unsafe for one of us climb the ladder to the top bunk...we both tried to sleep crammed into one the bottom bunk.Koa needs to burn the Futon beds, build bigger single cabins with a “real bed in them...���
Feb 03, 2020
Everything was clean and organized. There were a lot of great amenities. The staff was very friendly :-)
Jan 24, 2020
Severely over priced , cleanliness was crap, management was rude and in my opinion incompetent. Deck was rotting on cabin. Just an all around horrible experience. Will never be back and will caution all people against.
Jan 21, 2020
It's a nice cabin and approachable staff. Grandma called ahead about pool hours and went during open times and both times in morning and night she was told it wasn't in fact open at the moment and they changed hours on the spot to not have to open it. It was not important to me but after telling her about it being a heated pool that would be open for over a month, apparently that is all she wanted
Jan 06, 2020
The cabin was clean but the beds are terrible. The towels are like sand paper. It was okay for a one night stay.
Dec 04, 2019
Very lovely. Clean. People are so friendly
Oct 16, 2019
I took 6 9year olds for a birthday celebration in a cabin and they all had a ball. They swam, played golf, played basketball and went on a hike. There was plenty to keep them busy. Everyone was very nice.
Oct 05, 2019
We had a great stay and the Mike and Mikki were really wonderful. The cabin we stayed was super clean and the ac worked great!
Sep 27, 2019
Staff was vary helpful and friendly. The facilities including our cabin were worn and in need of maintenance
Aug 22, 2019
Very convenient, friendly and functional facility. Loved it,
Aug 14, 2019
Awesome stay!! Wonderful facilities and absolutely loved our cabin.
Jul 30, 2019
We love KOA's
Jul 27, 2019
"Deluxe" cabins are outdated, in disrepair. It looks like someone nailed plywood all over the place in an attempt to create character and hide flaws. The bed in the bedroom had a filthy box spring in plain view. The window ac unit blew overpowering mildew stench throughout. The bathroom had no ventilation, so it smelled like stale urine. There's more but I'm out of character space. Will not return
Jul 25, 2019
It was the worse accommodations ever. The cabins were filty, full of cockroaches, mildew in the bathroom, urine smell, full of dusty, layers and layers of dust in the ceiling fans and on top of the kitchen cabinets, light bulbs, the ceiling fans made a lot noise like the were going to fall a part. The front office staff SUPER SUPER RUDE SPECIALLY MRS. LISA. RUN AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.
Jul 10, 2019
Great! However, the bunk beds -both mattresses are too old you sink in and makes it even hotter, the light in the kitchen does not turn off, and most important the AC is not strong enough. It looks like a 5ooo btu and the filter is not clean. A 10,000 btu is what it should have. Excellent wi-fi and the staff is awesome not to mention location is perfect. Will be back ASAP.
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
The cabin 11 was awesome. The staff were great. We had a great time with our grandchildren
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Pool could stay open later
Jun 18, 2019
They no longer serve a complimentary breakfast, didn't find this out until we were booked and staying there. They have removed the grills from the deluxe cabins, making it difficult to feed a family of 5 with just a two burner stove top. We were also placed in a "pet friendly" cabin while not having any pets. Our daughter has allergies so this made her stay more difficult.
Jun 14, 2019
We were two adults; the kabin was our base for a 4 day family reunion (we were able to prepare food to take to the party). Nearby shopping was not optimal; we found better stores 10mi away. The cabin itself was clean, complete, and just right.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
May 29, 2019
Enjoyed the peace and tranquility of our visit. From Our Cabin to the pool with the music playing everything was set to make us truly enjoy our Florida Staycation! Good job KOA Milton
May 20, 2019
May 17, 2019
Good times just what we needed I'll be back
May 17, 2019
Amazing campground. Immaculate cabins. Clean and safe. Well maintained and beautiful landscaping. Friendly staff and superb location. Loved our stay here!
May 04, 2019
my stay at the Milton/Gulf Pines location was wonderful! only down side was the weather and that wasn’t under anyone’s control. i hope to return in the future. thanks
Apr 26, 2019
Cabin was well maintained and clean. Staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. We’re very happy with the whole experience.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
I understand ownership had recently changed. With that in mind the campground was in good condition. Of course there were some minor aesthetic issues (ex. Carpet missing on miniature golf course) . Our cabin was clean and comfortable and management was very attentive to our needs. Pool was in great shape. I would stay here again.
Apr 05, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Very nice vacation . The site is really nice, and access is convenient. The only downside was traffic noise from the I 10 nearby, but it didn’t spoil our relaxation.
Mar 27, 2019
Stayed in cabin. Scary bee problem. Wanted to use porch swing but bees were all over and occupying. Visited bathrooms/showers - several before finding a semi-clean one. Didn't shower here. Campers too close together. Some arriving at 2:30 a.m. Staff friendly but probably won't stay here again. We utilize a # of KOA's across country for less $. This was price of next night's hotel stay.
Mar 26, 2019
Had a great time! Everyone was so nice and friendly and the campground was clean and accommodating. Will definitely be back!!
Mar 26, 2019
Amazing people, amazing service, clean and extremely quiet. The staff treated my family like royalty. We will be back again and again
Mar 21, 2019
My kids loved it! The cabin needed some love. Several things were broken. The shower had a constant drip, the heater didnt work and the ceiling fan make a terrible noise. The cabin wasn't very clean. Under the bed hadn't been swept in quite some time. I felt the cost per night was too pricey. Other than that we loved our stay.
Mar 11, 2019
Very friendly staff, we showed up late but they had all of our stuff ready for us. We even got an escort to our cabin making sure everything was good for us. Very clean cabin, nice amenities and an overall mice camp ground, would definitely stay again!
Mar 11, 2019
We were very pleased with our stay. We stayed in a primitive cabin and we're surprised by the fact that it had more amenities than had been listed when we got there. It was all very clean and well-maintained. I wish the pool had been a little warmer. The kids enjoyed it but came out with blue lip. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and will go back again. It was a close drive to Navara Beach.
Mar 08, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
We stayed in one of the cabins. Clean, comfortable and all that we needed. We were only there for a week, but we got to enjoy some of the activities that were planned. Will definitely be back. Thanks!!
Feb 19, 2019
Nice, well appointed cabin, BUT, the AC did not work during the warm days we were there. Nights got cold and we had only one plug in heater for 2 sleeping areas. Called maintenance and was told the power source could only feed one of the 2 cabins it supplied ac/heat power to. Was never told at check in our AC would not work during our stay. KOA knew this problem existed and said nothing. Thanks KO
Feb 05, 2019
The floor plan of the cabin was unsatisfactory. One had to squeeze into the bathroom sideways due to the door hitting the bed. The kitchen table and stools were not made for adults. The TV was super small, but who cares since the sofa was so uncomfortable one could not sit on it. The fan on the ceiling light did not work, nor the can opener. Cabin needs updating. Cost to stay is way too much.
Jan 07, 2019
Sent email. Not a good stay.
Nov 25, 2018
Nice cabin, great place to stay when traveling with pets. Have been staying here for years on our way to/from Sarasota. Sadly, we are looking for other overnight options due to your new policy of requiring a two night minimum stay.
Mar 19, 2020
Our stay was amazing! The staff was very helpful and friendly from reservation to check out. We only live 30 mi away but came for a much needed break from home and to enjoy the pool. It was perfect from start to finish pool, nature, tent life, family time, grilled food, marshmallow roasting fires...pool, pool, pool. Quiet morning w birds singing above me in the trees was a perfect ending Thnx KOA
- Joy Stewart on Google
Mar 17, 2020
Perfect, the staff and I mean from store, check in,host's, housekeeping to the guest's themselves. And did I mention it was perfect!
- Steve Smith on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.