Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
KOA Camp ground was great and the staff was nice and friendly and helpful. I would recommend it to friends and family but do not take a trailer over Mountian View Road.
Aug 25, 2017
We met with our family there, we are new to RV world so some of the complain come from the older brother who camp a lot! We enjoy the camp karaoke night, had stayed there years ago missed the bike rental. The brother said it was way toooo dusty they the camp should have wet the dirt down some. The people handing the cashier at the store needs to be a little helpful with items.
Aug 25, 2017
Good place to camp very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly
Aug 25, 2017
Had a great time. Everything was clean, staff was friendly. Only issue was the firewood was a bit hard to burn.
Aug 24, 2017
Although CA128 and Redwood Highway(1) was a bit twisty and some off-camber hairpins, Manchester KOA is a gem. The pull through spaces were wide enough to get two RVs side by side. All the office people were amazing and helpful. Store was well stocked. Huge off-leash dog park. Ice cream social and karaoke every night. But most of all was the cleanliness. Bathrooms were amazing.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in site #55. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely return should we come up this way again. Thanks!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
beautiful campground, clean and well maintained, staff helpful and really nice and friendly
Aug 22, 2017
Well maintained facility with an awesome staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We set up to store our trailer here last month for the winter. At the same time I scheduled our reservation, reminding staff the trailer was already there. A road closure kept us from arriving Friday night and I called and told the staff of the delay. When we arrived Saturday, the trailer had not been put out, but the staff made things right. Campground is wonderful in a beautiful location!
Aug 22, 2017
The campsites were clean and easy hook up. Bathrooms and showers were clean and showers weren't coin operated. Dog friendly.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.......the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We just loved everything about it; we loved it so much that we are planning to come back soon! PS: We especially loved the weather and the beach! Thanks for making our stay so fun! See you next time.
Aug 21, 2017
Karoke night was a lot of fun. Suggestion: don't charge for renting DVD Morning coffee should be complimentary
Aug 21, 2017
Very relaxing, entertaining and peaceful.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
It was nice but every time we tried to use hot tub was full of employees. The washers and dryers were a nightmare!!!! They destroyed our clothing.
Aug 18, 2017
We love this KOA. It is kept clean at all times. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The beach is stunning. RV sites are roomy here too. I would definitely recommend the Manchester Beach KOA to anyone looking for a peaceful place to stay on the coast.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice people. Excellent facilities. Doggie friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
Loved it here! We stayed here because it was said to have access to the beach but it was too far to hike with all our beach stuff. But with all the activities and playgrounds and the pool we never wanted to leave anyways! The kids loved it! The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Showers were clean, activities were great, sites were comfy. It was great!
Aug 17, 2017
Loved it!
Aug 17, 2017
Love the campground, but the shower was terrible. The shower pan in one shower was filthy,so I chose another. No shower curtain and my clothes and towel ended up wet. Not what I expected from KOA.
Aug 16, 2017
It was entirely too short, but otherwise wonderful. The campground is always clean and well-maintained, the store is well stocked, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Amazing staff, beautiful setting, clean, quiet with great activities and amenities keeps me coming back. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2017
I made reservations through Reserve America, and this KOA does NOT like that. I was told since I made my reservations online I was given the first space (noisy) once you enter the KOA. I made my reservations in May. I called and confirmed and was in space 19. The staff was defensive and rude to my family when we arrived. All bathrooms were dirty as staff rode around in golf carts doing nothing.
Aug 15, 2017
The campground is very dusty and shows little maintenance. No improvements have been made in at least 5 years. All of the sites sit on dirt with no grass, gravel or paved parking stalls. They do not water and have let all of the grass die. The main entrance road is broken down, uneven and has pot holes. Of the 5 washing machines, only 2 work. Campfire smoke hovers making for very poor air quality.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was excellent and friendly. Clean restrooms. Only reason we didn't give a five is that spaces seemed a little too cramped together where we were. If that doesn't matter to you, everything else is great. We would happily return.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time. Staff could not have been better!! Everything was great! Thanks so much.
Aug 14, 2017
We have come to Manchester KOA for 3yrs. now and we absolutely love it there. We will see you again next year!
Aug 14, 2017
The campground road is not paved made it pretty dusty, and the spot we had was the one right next to the campground campfire and kitchen. A lot of ash from the campfire covered our truck, and didn't come completely off our tauna cover after being washed. The other campground spots were nice, if we come back we will request something farther away from all this. Most of the staff was friendly.
Aug 13, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA and we were very pleased. Great site! Great location! Totally worth every penny!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The whole family enjoyed the stay. Everyone at the front desk was helpful and friendly, especially Lori. That is why we are returning next year.
Aug 12, 2017
Class A motorhome put with tents and cabins with children, barking dogs, campfires made for a less than desirable stay. I booked on-line a month in advance and they said I did not ask for full hookups. Will never book on-line again! We have been staying at KOA campgrounds for over twenty years now in our 70's we need all of the amenities! Dump bad location we blocked cars. Beautiful location.
Aug 12, 2017
Washing machines were broken, only 2 worked and the park had a lot of us waiting. I finally drove 24 miles to a laundromat. No activities planned, hosts not very friendly. Would not stay here again. Tents and rv spaces mixed together, crowded. Not very much space to relax.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that , seems like you missed our board with our activities we had a Ice Cream Social and Karaoke night while you were here. If you can contact me direct and give me more information it will be highly appreciated the well being of our guest are my first concern. Sincerely, Yolanda Manager
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice campground. Great amenities. Loved the family camp fire, ice cream, and karaote. Kids loved movie night. Issues: washers and dÅyers need to be fixed.
Aug 11, 2017
The showers had no curtains and there was sand all over the shower floor.
Aug 11, 2017
Loved your Campground and all the little things to do. DEFINITELY did not love the drive to your Campground....
Aug 11, 2017
Dusty, dirty. Filthy bathrooms and showers. Everything has an out of order sign, including toilets and washers and dryers. Not told dogs are not allowed on beach. Campsites not clearly defined with people walking thru site to get to dog park. Wifi is a joke. One hour usage every four hours. Which does not work anyway. Rates high for an out of order campground.
Aug 11, 2017
We had the best stay ever. Very relaxing time and we just loved the camp ground and the staff. The ocean was right close to enjoy. We lived the community camp fire n ice cream socials.
Aug 10, 2017
Love this place, only recommendation is that they improve the wifi. Used to be better, couldn't take care of work I needed too....dont mind paying for use if I had the option, the free WiFi sucked . Wish they had midweek karaoke still too. Staff is great.
Aug 10, 2017
Everyone so friendly loved the amenities and activities
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to rest. Lots of trees and large sites for our rv. Very clean and they have a fabulous staff. Great ice cream socials, movies for the kids, bonfires, and wood deliveries to your site!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
campground is very dirty...lots of dust and dirt. They could do a better job of keeping the dust down.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful! Love the location and the proximity to the beach!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground, my wife and I were there for two nights three days and after the first night they shut the pool and spa down for maintenance and was not open when we left. Very nice people very friendly campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award