Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
Lived it! Fun and the bocce was good too!
Oct 15, 2019
We went up this weekend for the Bocce Ball Tournament and had a GREAT time. Everyone that works at the KOA are so nice. I love going up to this KOA and my dog is obsessed with their dog park.
Oct 15, 2019
I had a Wonderful Time!!! The staff is very friendly, Everything is so well kept & clean.
Oct 15, 2019
Unique
Fabulous accommodations and amenities. Staff were so helpful in answering any questions. Dog play area was a great place to let the fur baby run and socialize. Anxious to reserve a future date to stay at Manchester Beack KOA!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
I have stayed for 2 nights at a basic cabin (beds and electricity, no water, bathroom). Showers and restrooms are well lit and clean through out my stay. There is a big communal kitchen with multiple cooking stoves and sinks were also clean. Nice kids friendly 30 minutes hike to the beach from the property. Highly recommended to families and friends getaway!
Oct 15, 2019
Great place. Nice people. GREAT bathrooms. Loved that we could get coffee in the morning. Thank you too for moving us away from the road. It would have been nicer to be spread out a bit (a family came in on Saturday night and was right up on us...would have been better if they’d been placed in the open spot a little further away. That’s the only feedback we can give. Loved it.
Oct 15, 2019
We enjoyed the pool, the community fire pit, the friendly staff, the dog park, and the annual bocce ball tournament. We stayed here for the first time in September 2019. We liked it so much we returned and brought more family with us in October, 2019. Not to mention, the surrounding area outside of the KOA (Pt. Arena and Manchester were beautiful).
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We absolutely loved our stay! It was an extra bonus that the weather was so perfect. But the campground was so nice and clean and there were so many activities for the kids which made it so much fun! We loved the warm and cozy cabins and the clean showers as well! We really look forward to making this a yearly destination!
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice campground. Pool, store, large playground and Bocce courts.
Oct 12, 2019
We had a very nice time. The campground is well maintained, the staff are helpful & friendly. We liked the fact that the pool is heated. This is our 1st time at a KOA & we will be back again many times.
Oct 12, 2019
The employees are very nice (also lent me a long enough coax cable). The campground is clean and the spaces are ample. Great activities available. LOVE that you can fall asleep to the sound of the ocean although it is about a quarter mile away. It goes to show how quiet the rest of the camp is at night. Lots of kids around, climbing trees, riding their bikes, and having a blast!
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
This is the best KOA campground in the United States. The sights are beautiful and large the staff is friendly the dog park is amazingly wonderful. I would recommend this park to everyone
Oct 10, 2019
Clean, nice staff, wonderful spot!
Oct 09, 2019
Very friendly, lots of staff to maintain the campground, stocking group fire, often cleaning and emptying trash. Excellent community kitchen and clean bathrooms. They clean bathrooms at night so you don’t have to wait for bathrooms during the day.
Oct 09, 2019
We loved it. This was our second time going there and it we will be back! The campground was clean and close walk to the beach.
Oct 09, 2019
Stayed 2 nights recently because the Manchester SP campground was closed. The KOA was fairly well maintained, the bathroon/shower facilities were clean. We would stay there again.
Oct 09, 2019
I was with the River City Beemers. Your Saturday night dinner was outstanding. Thank you for putting up with the long delay to eat caused by our verbose president and the drawing. My cabin was spotless, comfortable, and all that was advertised.
Oct 08, 2019
We love this KOA. We have stayed at numerous ones around California and this is by far the best. Super friendly staff, wonderful amenities, a great location and the grounds and bathrooms are super clean. We come back every year!
Oct 08, 2019
Amazing campground and great individual sites! Friendly and helpful staff and General Manager!
Oct 08, 2019
Great location. Great amenities. One of the nicer KOA’s you will find.
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was fantastic and will be back again
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Staff, great, facilities-unbelivable, catering to River City Beemers was very good. What a facility!!
Oct 08, 2019
Nice quiet campground (October), clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Comfortable, I stay in my RV or tent. I get a veteran discount also which really helps. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2019
It was great!
Oct 07, 2019
great staff.......very helpful. beautiful location
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
River City Beemers held their annual Fall event at Manchester. The KOA staff did an excellent job.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
the facilities are always clean staff helpful and the landscaping grounds are just beautiful just love going to sleep with the ocean noise of the waves
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay and the people at KOA Manchester Beach were extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 06, 2019
OMG, I am adding this as one of my most favorite campgrounds on the west coast! It is peaceful, quiet, and beautiful. Bathrooms are well kept. My tent site was spacious and away from all the RV units. An absolute delightful find for me. I will always try to fit this campground into my Hwy 1 & 101 camping trip in the future. Office person was also very attentive and kind.
Oct 05, 2019
Although we loved camping under the pines, there were a number of challenges: 1. The difficulty of getting to the grounds. The drive up Hwy 1 was harrowing and tense. We do not believe we would make that journey again with our RV. There is a possibility that we would rent a cabin in the future. 2. We liked the friendly staff and clean facilities 3. The environment was wonderful and invi
Oct 05, 2019
Very friendly staff, very nice layout.
Oct 05, 2019
Awesome. A little better WiFi would be better. But, we’re not there for that.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Our stay at Manchester Beach KOA is a yearly event for our family. This is our third year in a row and we have so much fun! The kids are safe and entertained and the facilities offer so much for everyone. This year the kids enjoyed painting glass and a movie night! Then the next night they did karaoke. They had a great time! The adults enjoyed the hot tub and Bocce Ball and volleyball.
Oct 02, 2019
Very consistent we like that it’s clean safe relaxing and friendly!
Oct 02, 2019
Loved the location; grounds are rustic but so quiet; sites are huge; fire pit was more of a well than a pit! Staff was super. We will be back!
Oct 02, 2019
Unique
We rented a trailer. Our two daughters rented cabins. We shared meals in our trailer, explored the beaches and the the surrounding area. Enjoyed your camp fire, karaoke, and ice cream. All was good.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.