Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2019
Nice, clean resort, pretty relaxing. Maintenance always riding around making sure that place is clean. Yolanda (front desk) is a blast. Thanks for the certificate! Pet friendly. We highly recommend them. We will definitely be back, taking highway 128 vs mountain view. Thanks for making our first stay relaxing.
Aug 21, 2019
On our road trip from Chicago to San Francisco we stayed at 8 different campgrounds, and 3 of them were KOA. The one in Manchester was by far the best campground ever for our family. We played disc golf, relaxed at the pool/hot tub, enjoyed a good shower, chatted by the campfire, had a yummy ice-cream (social) and enjoyed the family movie nights. The staff is very very friendly. Just great!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
We really enjoyed our vacation days at this KOA. Thank you
Aug 20, 2019
Crowded in August but the owner/mgmt here makes a sincere effort to provide a clean, enjoyable experience for guests. I was even more impressed with friendly campers. Except for one grumpy neighbor everyone was so dang fun to be crowded in with. The weather here can occasionally be brutal as you never know when that freezing wind will kick up. Always .. be prepared for cold and wind!
Aug 20, 2019
We were there only two nights but had a great time the ice cream social was really great and the grounds were vary nice
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
I’m not usually a nit-picker but KOA normally raises my expectations over other campgrounds. Not this time. Massive deferred maintenance. Many, many dead trees. Other than Courtney and an older lady who was new, front desk staff was difficult to communicate with and sour-pusses. Manchester Beach area, however, was a beautiful place to visit.
Aug 19, 2019
First time at a KOA. Really enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere. Loved the clean flat tent sites. Very interested to try a cabin in the future. The play structure could use an upgrade.
Aug 19, 2019
Pleasant, nice clean cabins
Aug 19, 2019
We absolutely love this koa, great place.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Next time I stay at Manchester Beach I will be sure to ask for a back in site away from the center of the park. Those sites are too close to each other and have no privacy at all. People just walk thru your site because there are no boundary lines established. The center section is great for groups or large families.
Aug 18, 2019
Friendly staff, excellent tent site, close to the beach, clean! We had a great stay!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Very pleasant stay with friendly staff. We loved the trees and the dog park. We will return. The only reason we didn’t mark five stars is because of the daily smoke from the campfires. We realize, however, that others like the fires and the free firewood every night.
Aug 18, 2019
Nice layout, good space, clean with folks picking up and fixing up all day long. Will be going back again soon.
Aug 18, 2019
Good stay, only complaint is too pricey. $60.00 a day?
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Great place! Grand sons really enjoyed the pool and the disc golf course. Only problem was the free delivery of the firewood. Firewood was not seasoned well enough to burn easily. Had to struggle to get it lit and keep it burning.
Aug 18, 2019
A great time, every time. That's what we get with every visit. I'm constantly recommending this KOA to friends and family because of our experiences. We'll be returning for as long as this place is open!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Pretty nice KOA. Large campsites, lots of shade. Pool was great but hot tub was out of order. A shuttle to the beach would be a good idea!
Aug 17, 2019
We loved staying at the Kamping Kabin. It was clean, well stocked, private, quiet. The trail to the beach was easy and well maintained. Only negative was the very uncomfortable bunk bed mattresses. We enjoyed our stay and are planning to come again!
Aug 17, 2019
Nice park close to beach. Good size sites. Curvy 56 mile road (route128) to get from 101 only down side.
Aug 17, 2019
Great staff and they were friendly. Bathrooms were always clean. Plenty of activities and areas for our dogs and exploring the coast was fun.
Aug 17, 2019
Only stayed a night, but the roadway is terrible. Too many potholes...
Aug 16, 2019
We had really nice stay. One day the WIFI/internet didn't work. We could get on the WIFI but there was no internet. The park is clean and well maintained. You really need to do more to warn visitors about Mountain View road. I was told there was a warning in my confirmation email but I couldn't find it. If you click on directions Google maps sends you that way. You should put up a sign in Boonvil
Aug 16, 2019
Started out a bit rocky but ended up great!
Aug 16, 2019
Everything was great. The cabin was nice and clean. The firepit was clean and ready for wood and a fire. Staff made sure campsites were quiet before 10pm, as per the rules. Staff were friendly and accommodating.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Wonderful stay, love that you're dog and kid friendly.
Aug 15, 2019
We loved it
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
This was one of the best KOA kampgrounds that we have ever visited. The grounds were well kept. The staff is super friendly and the trees make it very homey.
Aug 14, 2019
We had a large campsite. There are lots of amenities from swimming to bocce! The hosts at the store are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Bel espace de cuisine fort utile car pas d’eau et d’électricité sur les sites de tentes. Le camping est loin de tout. Belle vie sur le camping. Les toilettes et les douches étaient propres.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Great location & great staff - I love this KOA!!!
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Great!
Aug 12, 2019
Friendly staff, Frank was always bidding us a great stay daily and our 7 year old appreciated him very much! Thank you Frank! Pool attendant (didn’t get her name) was hospitable too!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
(Translated by Google) A very clean place (Original) Un lugar muy limpio
- Jose Luis Zavala on Google
Aug 18, 2019
We spent 5 days in our RV at Manchester KOA in Mendocino. It was a beautiful experience. They have a great pool & hot tub. A wonderful outdoor kitchen to cook in & clean up. Showers are excellent. For kids they have ice cream & movie night. The sites are very large with beautiful trees. We will definitely be coming back here. ***** 5 stars! Also a hiking trail down to the beach.
- debra42755 on Trip Advisor
Aug 15, 2019
Tent sites are all right, showers were great, nice pool, and even a showing of Princess Bride
- Chris Sumi on Google