Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Clean. Large Rv sites. Pool very warm which was great because it was very windy and cold. Bring warm clothes!
Jun 21, 2018
after all of these years staying there, there is no other place me and our family would stay. the sfaff is great and very helpful.
Jun 21, 2018
we had great time. we were just passing through the area so we didn't spend a lot of time at the campground. It was quiet during quiet hours so everyone was very respectful. If I'm in the area again I'll be staying at the KOA Manchester.
Jun 20, 2018
We have never had to stay in such a disgusting site. We had to keep windows & vent closed to keep out dust from roads on all sides. The site was small and definitely not worth $62 per night. The showers were disgusting - squelching drain mats, old bathroom furnishings,. We will not be using KOA ever again.You don't give enough room for me to say more.
Jun 20, 2018
Second year coming for Father’s Day have been there three times total awesome place to stay staff very nice and friendly beautiful campsite, Watch out for the squirrels
Jun 20, 2018
Great stay, friendly staff,clean great location. Needed more paper products in bathrooms several times,only complaint.
Jun 20, 2018
Most of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was one young man in particular that was very somber and almost put out to help customers/answer our questions. On our second to last night my husband over heard him saying derogatory comments about guest/my hunsband(?) bc we had asked for horseshoes. Other than the gentleman everyone was beyond accommodating. Your job is your choice.
Jun 20, 2018
We paid a for a trailer and was not impressed For the amount charged it should have been a newer model There was no beach close enough to hear the waves or see the water Had to pack up the cars and drive to a beach . Part of camping on the coast should have at least a water view Was very disappointed .
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Love this place been going here for 25+ years now but this was my first time getting a cabin and loved it! ��Thank you KOA!
Jun 19, 2018
It was very cold. The pool felt heated so that was nice. It was a much longer hike to the beach than what the office ladies told us though. The kids camped free for father's day weekend, the all you can eat breakfast was pretty good. The store is way over priced! The noise curfew of 10 pm was not enforced. I didn't get much sleep due to loud neighbors. The kids enjoyed the playground. Glad no bugs
Jun 19, 2018
Very fun! Activities through out the day and staff was amazing! We will definitely be going back soon
Jun 19, 2018
Great we loved every moment and the ice cream social was a great bonus�ϸ as was the dog park.
Jun 19, 2018
An organization is only as good as its leadership/management crew. I met Suzy, the asst. manager, at check-in. Her hospitality skills came naturally, not forced. I noticed the same natural "goodness" in the entire staff. They made my family and I feel at home and comfortable, making adjustments when possible, to meet the needs of all of their customers, not just my family. We will return.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
This was the first use of our trailer and your team was absolutely fantastic! We weren't sure how to do a couple things and the staff at Manchester Beach was extremely helpful sending people over to help the newbies out with all of our questions. It is definitely a haul to get up there but well worth the trip. Thank you for making our stay so inviting. We will be back soon!
Jun 18, 2018
Stayed in a rental unit. It was immaculate and fully stocked as advertised. Delightful!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Very nice cabin and site. I would only say to replace mattress on fold out. Bar that runs across mattress hurts the back.
Jun 17, 2018
Had a great time
Jun 17, 2018
Campground was clean and staff was friendly. They had dog poop bags.... which was nice for those of us who have dogs.
Jun 16, 2018
The staff at Manchester Beach KOA are so amazing. We stayed in the loft Cabin and anything we needed was always available to us. The pool and hot tub were so clean. In fact the whole camp ground was amazingly clean and beautiful all the time. Everyone was always smiling ng and saying hi. I would reccomend this place to everyone. We come from Napa and would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks Guys!
Jun 16, 2018
Relaxing!
Jun 16, 2018
Great stay, wonderful staff
Jun 16, 2018
I had a wonderful experience here- they went above and beyond :)
Jun 15, 2018
Had a great time. Wry nice park. Love the clean restrooms. Love that there is a huge pet area and great places for kids and adults to play. Good job!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Nice place to stay. We loved walking to the beach. The pool was nice.
Jun 15, 2018
Very peaceful here! Friendly staff, large campsites for RVs, bocce, basketball, parks and a heated pool make this place the place to stay!
Jun 14, 2018
Had an appointment in Point Arena & they actually had KOA as one of their suggested places to stay. made my reservation & then my appointment had been changed (yet again)~~~it was easy to call KOA & change my time. your whole TEAM is so pleasant & friendly!!! enjoyed my clean cabin & AM Java !!! I noticed everyone staying there the same time as myself REALLY ENJOYING themselves ....thanks to all
Jun 14, 2018
Beautiful and clean, this remote campground is a gem! The pool and hot tub were immaculate and perfect temperature. The bathrooms, the camp kitchen, everything was so clean! The staff is super friendly, I can’t wait to return!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice facilities. Definitely will return
Jun 12, 2018
Yolanda and the KOA team make every vacation like visiting family. On top of their great service the KOA team is always working hard to make sure we have the best vacation possible. The Manchester KOA is our favorite KOA we have ever visited and the reason we come back year after year. Thank you Yolanda and the KOA team, you really are the best.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
First time visit and surely won’t be the last. The site was immaculate and it was so quiet it at night you could hear the ocean all around you. Our kids had a fantastic time and the dog park was just wow. I can’t say enough about the great staff, the laughs about taking the wrong road (Mountain View) over, and just being able to relax at our camp site. Cannot wait to go back.
Jun 12, 2018
This was our second time here. We were so looking forward to our last family camping trip before our daughter goes off to college when a Ms Taylor who works there came over to our site yelling at me saying that “my dogs had been barking all day” and to “turn the music down”. I turned up 1 song at 6pm for my daughter. Our site was bordering the dog park and the dog trail but we were trying
Jun 12, 2018
Awesome employees, super friendly. I love the karaoke!
Jun 12, 2018
The ONLY negative about our stay there were the gopher holes, especially in the dog run area. Our dogs did ok but I almost twisted my ankles more than once. Otherwise GREAT!
Jun 12, 2018
Great location. The only crowd was at the campground. Shared the entire beach w/5 people and a seagull!! The campground borders the state park w/direct access to the beautiful hiking trails. Bathrooms clean, kamp kitchen great, staff nice, they even showed the NBA finals on the big screen during ice cream social & community fire pit. If the hot tub was open, I might have rated a 5.
Jun 12, 2018
The staff is always great in Manchester. They keep the grounds and facilities clean and keep a smile on their face when dealing with any issues. Firewood delivery is prompt and I truly love coming back every year. Manchester is hands down the best campground we visit.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
My 3 kids grew up at KOA Mendocino well practically. I was always my go to place to camp. Now I am bringing my 2 grandsons here. This is our 2nd time. I am just so happy that KOA Manchester has continued and even improved the campground. From the staff to the amenities , I rate this KOA a five and will strongly recommend it to anyone. The staff are amazing from Yolanda to Jordy . Thank u
Jun 11, 2018
Extremely comfortable, great location. Grounds kept up very well, facilities clean. Friendly and very competent staff. Definitely will return.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
This is a decent RV campground though there were a few problems: the hot tub (which we were really looking forward to using) was not usable due to maintenance. The WiFi was not usable.
Jun 11, 2018
Great campground and local beaches for those who prefer a remote destination over crowded SoCal beaches.
Jun 11, 2018
Staff extremely friendly. Campground was at about 65% capacity and you would not have known it. Quiet hours were enforced because we did not hear anything but the waves. Thanks KOA Staff for a great weekend.
Jun 11, 2018
It was our first time here and we were just amazed! Beautiful setting, clean and fun campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award