Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2018
Nice location and good staff. Bathrooms are excellent.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Everyone was very nice and accommodating.
Aug 17, 2018
Nice place. We will be back. Better access to the beach would be nice. It’s Hard to fish the beach because the beach is to far from the parking area to carry all the required stuff. The general area is butiful.
Aug 17, 2018
Loved being amongst the redwoods.
Aug 17, 2018
We loved staying here! The area is amazing, and all of the amenities in the park are incredible. Who knew there was such a thing, for example, as a Kampers Kitchen? Great park with clean facilities. Lovely people.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Great cabin, great staff, amazing amenities!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
We lived the fire and the campsite was big and very quiet. We slept great.
Aug 16, 2018
Would have liked a space away from the road. Very little room for tent without tree roots or other in the way. Not that bad though.
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
The campground was well maintained and very comfortable. The personnel were terrific, especially Yolanda, made us feel very welcome.
Aug 15, 2018
No TV. WI FI didn't work. Dogs were not allowed on the beach. Miserable weather for August. Never again.
Aug 15, 2018
Great facilities, trees for shade and to block the wind. Big but reasonably quiet.
Aug 14, 2018
This was my 14th year staying at the Manchester Beach KOA. Even though abalone season was cancelled this year, our group still wanted to get together. I love coming here and would never consider another campground. Yolonda is the best! She makes sure we are all set for our upcoming trips in 2019. Thank you to the entire KOA staff for making each trip memorable.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
My family and friends visit this KOA at least once a year. It's a wonderful KOA in a great location!! I also really liked the new sweaters and shirts in the gift shop this year! Can't wait to re-visit in 2019.
Aug 14, 2018
We had a fun stay in the camp ground and would come again!!!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We enjoyed the campgrounds very much and hope to be back soon
Aug 14, 2018
We heard barking dogs during our 3 day stay. We had the understanding for a much closer walk to the Beach.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
fun!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The best!!!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Great time! We'll be back
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
I liked the layout of the RV Park. The first night when we were checked in, we did not get a friendly person in the store. She didn’t explain to us how to get to our site and seemed as if she didn’t want to be there. Most other staff we encountered seemed nice and friendly. The only bad thing was limited beach access in the area that was dog friendly and no options to fish or rent a charter.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Great sites, weather, and staff. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The campsite was wonderful and the staff was fun with lots of activities had a wonderful time would recommend it to all my friends.
Aug 13, 2018
Great time, but .... windy all the time�
Aug 13, 2018
We enjoyed ourselves but wished our cabin would have been a bit cleaner. Walking around in bare feet or socks, it was evident that the floor had not been cleaned in quite awhile. The shower handle kept falling off as well.
Aug 13, 2018
This is a beautiful campground. During the off season it is quiet and peaceful. In the beginning of August it is like a music festival where no one is doing drugs or listening to music...
Aug 13, 2018
Five Stars: 1. Very clean bathrooms. You can tell that they want them to be clean. 2. Quiet after 9:00 pm. 3. Pleasant and helpful staff. 4. I could go on. Everything about the camp is five stars.
Aug 12, 2018
The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. We rented a deluxe cabin with a bathroom. It was very well stocked, clean, and cozy. My family spent a lot of time in the pool and hot tub. We love staying here.
Aug 12, 2018
Great rv park
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
This campground really tries to provide everything fun for families. Our grsndkids could not have been happier, whether it was the playground, the warm swimming pool, the big campfire that went from 5-10each evening, the evening movies or the icream shack! We could have never left the campground and still have had a wonderful time.
Aug 11, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay...will definitely come back again soon. Great staff and they take really good care of the facility.
Aug 11, 2018
Great little get away place. Well kept and everyone was friendly. Can’t wait to go back!!!
Aug 11, 2018
We had a great stay. Clean campground, great amenities! We will be back, and maybe rent a cabin, because it was cold, even in August!
Aug 11, 2018
This KOA was the best one I have been to. Well maintained restrooms and showers. I will for sure be back again. (The gal up front was right about the back row along T#'s, VERY cold and wet wind coming through) Awesome place for kids_
Aug 11, 2018
The beach was sweet
Aug 10, 2018
I brought my grandchildren and son and his wife. My son and his wife had to leave after the first nite, but the kids and I had a great two more days! We will be back! My 4th year here. My only concern was the bouncing tree branch which proved to be irresistible to the little ones. The younger one of the children was bounced off and thankfully only suffered a swollen lip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals