Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 13, 2019
Awesome stay, friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms... karaoke night was awesome! I will come back here!
Feb 11, 2019
Easy check-in with helpful hosts. Nice location, and facilities.
Feb 10, 2019
Very quiet and peaceful.
Feb 06, 2019
we like it almost everything we just didnt expect stay in a cabin that smell like dogs since we are a family without pets other than that was clean and people very friendly
Feb 06, 2019
AMAZING!! The Staff is over the top!! Especially Yolanda, Susie & Jodie!! Can’t wait to return!!
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Great campsite and staff. I will definitely camp here again!
Jan 28, 2019
Park was very nice. Office staff very friendly. Only wish spa was open until like 10. When you are out all day and then come back to relax spa is already closed. Would be nice to enjoy it after a busy day.
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 28, 2019
Jan 24, 2019
Great place, clean, friendly. Heater in cabin didn't work well but they brought me another space heater right away.
Jan 23, 2019
Jan 22, 2019
Excellent time!
Jan 22, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Great place and area! The walk down to the beach is awesome! It’s a great place for a chill weekend getaway!
Jan 21, 2019
Everyone was super friendly and the cabin is amazing!
Jan 20, 2019
We visited the local beaches, ate at a local restaurant, did a little beach cleaning, had a very good time. Again our family enjoyed our stay.
Jan 16, 2019
friendly staff, excellent location and appropriate rates
Jan 15, 2019
Super clean facilities! Everyone was welcoming, warm and helpful! Quiet campground with tons to do! Made four days go by way too fast - we will definitely be back!
Jan 15, 2019
Very enjoyable
Jan 13, 2019
This was our very first EVER stay in ANY MH. We chose this KOA for our "maiden" voyage in our brand new Navion. The park is absolutely beautiful. Since we were there in January, off season, we practically had the entire place to ourselves! Nice walk to the beach through a wildlife preserve. We saw deer, heard a million frogs at night, and saw many different types of birds including two large owls.
Jan 11, 2019
We had a pleasant stay and staff was nice. Having said that this campground needs some work. The worst problem are the roads, full of pot holes and a mess when it rains.
Jan 07, 2019
It was all great, except a violent guy was camped next door and was terrorizing his family and all of us campers from 4am-5:30. KOA response was supportive to me, but cops should have been called for mental health support of this man.
Jan 07, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at Manchester KOA. The staff there is very friendly and always ready to help if needed. We had a new travel trailer and was having trouble hooking into the cable service. The staff there helped and located the problem which was on my end.
Jan 05, 2019
Once again we were very pleased with our visit to the Manchester KOA. We had friends with us and this was their first time here. They also really enjoyed their visit. Management was accommodating and professional. New Year’s Eve was not particularly noisy either. Good job to staff and crew.
Jan 05, 2019
All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The park was great and I love all the facilities provided....from the outdoor community kitchen...the dog park and baggies for clean up provided...the restrooms were excellent and well kept...and the beach was just close enough...plus i loved the activities they have! Only downside...id like to see them pave the driveways, too many mud puddles.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
It was great the staff the grounds the weather was all perfect
Jan 04, 2019
Just lovely. I couldn’t get over how quiet it was even though it was almost full
Jan 04, 2019
We were scheduled to stay one more day but do to power outage scheduled for all day we left early. Thank you for the refund. Should let your campers know ahead of time about these situations, everyone was out checking their breakers etc.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Its always a pleasure coming to this particular KOA, the staff are friendly and accommodating the facilitates have everything you need plus more, very close to the beach, a relaxing time thats fun for all ages.
Jan 03, 2019
We spent a lovely New Years eve warm and toasty in one of your trailers. We really enjoy getting away at the coast and we could not have asked for better weather. The beach and the sunset were beautiful and our hike at Russian Gulch to through Fern Canyon was spectacular!
Jan 03, 2019
This was our maiden voyage in our “new to us” RV. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The grounds were extremely clean. The New Year’s Eve Party was a blast. We will definitely visit this park again as well as recommend to others. Thank you for your hospitality!
Jan 03, 2019
Everyone is so friendly and everything is clean. I’ve been camping at this campsite since I was born and is my favorite place!
Jan 02, 2019
We had a group New Years \Fishing stay EVERYTHING was perfect the staff is friendly helpful and very efficient the cabins and sites were clean and very comfortable lots of fun things todo on and off site THANK YOU SEE YOU SOON
Jan 02, 2019
We love manchester koa, the staff is always so friendly!!! Karaoke is a blast as well as the New Years party!! The camp grounds are beautiful and well kept!
Jan 02, 2019
The entire staff was awesome ,we loved the Karaoke and New Years eve party . This was our second year spending it with Manchester KOA and we will be back again for sure.
Jan 02, 2019
Campground Hosts are real nice. Beach walk is great. New Years Eve party was great 2 years ago. This year seemed kind of a fizzle. Not hosts fault, just not many people. Liked the lasagne from 2 years ago better than the stew too.
Jan 02, 2019
staff is a bunch of awesome people and the place is great.
Jan 02, 2019
All Staff is Amazing, Sites & Buildings kept very Clean. I will definitely be back! It was our first camping experience with my family. Highly recommend this place, you won’t regret it!
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Beautiful campground and friendly staff !
Jan 01, 2019
This was our first time staying in a rental trailer. We didn't know much about any trailer. We were not told we had to turn the hot water on. First day no hot water. The lock on the door was broken so when in the trailer we couldn't lock it. Quite a few lights didn't work. Very surprised no one walked us thru and equally surprised no instructions. Even with all that we had a good time.
Dec 31, 2018
The facility was very nice. The potholes in the roads could be updated. Great hike to the beach. WiFi was spotty. Otherwise an awesome gathering for family and friends.
Dec 31, 2018
The campground was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Dec 31, 2018
Excellent stay, the gravel roads of the property need repair but the other than that the grounds were excellent.
Dec 28, 2018
Dec 27, 2018
Clean cabin, only one toilet available on the back side, power went out but came back on, no fire pit to sit around to talk with other visitors to share stories. We missed the karaoke as well. I love the area nice people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals