Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2019
Other than Mother Nature blowing up a storm, we enjoyed our three day stay. While we didn't participate in the Thanksgiving meal, everyone was happy, and I enjoyed sitting around the fire, swapping stories with other guests. We'll be back, but we won't come via Hwy. 1 from Jenner, we will try another route. Thank you fro being such a good host. John D. Wills
Dec 07, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Unique
The oven did not work, the propane ran out
Dec 04, 2019
Very nice campground...hope to see you again some time. The deep fried Turkey was amazing.....mmmmmmm!!!!
Dec 03, 2019
Unique
Our stay was GREAT...as usual! Stayed in a trsiler this time...super comfortable!...Thank you Jim and Tarey and Yolanda...You guys are the BEST!!
Dec 02, 2019
best stay AGAIN, even when power went out in storm they were very accommodating with extra blankets at no charge and let us use generated light for pool table entertainment... cleaned up fallen trees speedily and were very attentive to storm issues as they arose. IT'S A TEN STAY ALL THE WAY AROUND������ Only fyi, some of the cook station burners seemed not to work once power was r
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Had a great time with a small group of friends for the Thanksgiving weekend. We had no idea what to expect since we had not been there before. Clean facility with a lot of nice amenities. I would go back for sure.
Dec 02, 2019
We were delayed for 1 day because of weather but it was no problem. We stayed in site 6 and our son was in site 5. We loved our sites. Sites are very large and flat. Loved having the big fire ring. All the workers were very accommodating when we needed fire wood or the honey wagon. The Santa and sleigh ride were so much fun for our grandson. We loved this KOA and will definitely return.
Dec 01, 2019
Yolanda is a long time receptionist there. She is the best I have ever met from any organization. This campground is what “family” is all about. I can’t rate it higher.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Our first time staying over a holiday. Thanksgiving meal was awesome. Staff was wonderful all week. I do wish the arcade was little more high functioning for the kids during the rain but we had a great time!
Nov 30, 2019
thank you for the Thanksgiving dinner that was great. I want to rent a cottage next time and I will come back in May for a group meetup event for hiking and wild flowers. I always enjoy and feel good coming.
Nov 27, 2019
Nice clean campground . Loved dog park and that pets were welcome, however, would have liked to take dogs to beach.
Nov 20, 2019
Friendly staff with a welcoming smile. Deluxe Loft Cabin: The comforts of home away from home.
Nov 18, 2019
We've been visiting Manchester Beach KOA for 20 years and have enjoyed the cabins, RV sites and even tent camping. This KOA has something for everyone and the one unique thing is the Ocean location! And I cannot forget to give a shout out to Yolanda - she is the camp's best asset! Thank you for the years of great memories!
Nov 18, 2019
We had an incredible time! The staff was so friendly and you have everything you need for an incredible camping trip with you and your family right at your finger tips. The campground is beautiful and the amenities were outstanding. We can’t wait to make this our new family camping trip every year!!! We can’t wait to come back!
Nov 18, 2019
A lovely KOA. �
Nov 18, 2019
its amazing how every koa treats has treated me, its a unique experience in all of them and its an amazing unique experience
Nov 16, 2019
It was foggy and damp but the campground was clean and beautiful. It is close to the ocean, nice trails to the beaches and the trees in the campground are amazing. Bathrooms were clean and up to date. I think it is the best KOA yet.
Nov 15, 2019
The staff was great, the site was clean and as represented. Evenings were quite and relaxing. Will be returning again. Thanks to all for a good getaway.
Nov 14, 2019
Nice facility and friendly staff. We really wanted a place to run our dog, and there is no place close. It is ccx also a little far from anything else to do (Mendocino, Fort Bragg, Anderson Valley. But still, a gorgeous location.
Nov 14, 2019
Everything was great but hearing the kareoke on Saturday night till after 9:00.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
We loved it! The bathrooms were very clean, enjoyed the hot tub. Great location, close to Pt. Arena. Great staff, will definitely be back
Nov 12, 2019
It was beautiful.. the grounds were perfect. We have never had a bad KOA experience and Manchester was no exception! One thing, it is not a criticism of KOA but may be a good idea (because Google refused to even acknowledge my email) when KOA Manchester sends the confirmation e-mail you might consider a warning advising NOT take the Mountain View Rd. from Boonville. �
Nov 12, 2019
We had an excellent time at the Manchester Beach KOA over Veteran's Day weekend. The park was very nice and had all the amenities we desired. The staff was also friendly and helpful. They had activities for the kids and adults alike. We will definitely be coming back.
Nov 12, 2019
It was really great. Campground was really well maintained, close to the beach and the staff was super nice even thought they are Cowboy fans!! We will be back!
Nov 12, 2019
The staff were very courteous and showed excitement about working this KOA. The grounds were clean and tidy while being rustic enough to create the feel of true camping. We lost our trailer hitch off our truck to a neighboring thief, but that had nothing to do with the park but everything to do with a party's lack of respect for the possessions of their fellow campers.
Nov 11, 2019
Clean facilities. Family friendly. Really nice 25-30 hike to the beach. Beautiful sunset.
Nov 09, 2019
Fine
Nov 08, 2019
This was our second stay at this campground.we'll be back. Nice campground , great location
Nov 08, 2019
Great place, clean,quiet,wildlife,great dog park. Helpful staff
Nov 07, 2019
Very enjoyable campground, with very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 04, 2019
I’ve been coming out to Manchester KOA since I was a young boy in the 1970’s. That’s 40 plus years. Many memories
Nov 04, 2019
Relaxing. Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Perfect weekend
Nov 04, 2019
Great location and even better staff at this KOA. Everyone was super helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. They were even very patient with our incredibly late arrival -- we just had to check in the next morning. The kind folks at the front desk even gave a great dog beach suggestion. All in all, great experience and would love to come back, despite the challenge drive to get there.
Nov 03, 2019
We have nothing but great things to say about this KOA. The staff is very friendly and the park is huge with lots of space. You can walk to the ocean and the dog run is really large. I highly recommend staying here and we will be back with out three dogs.
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground. Sites are spacious and staff very nice. Large dog park; however campers are not consistent with cleaning up dog waste. Check your route coming to the campground, my. View road is not a good choice. There are other options.
Nov 02, 2019
This was my third visit to this site. I arrived by bicycle and preferred the prior camping policy.
Nov 01, 2019
The staff and all who worked the were friendly, courteous, and very helpful. When we lost power and electricity due to the fire they remained helpful and cheerful. I cannot commend them more. The campground itself was clean, well maintained and in a beautiful location. We will be back!
Nov 01, 2019
We stayed there during our home evacuation. Manchester KOA also lost power. The staff was very accommodating to everyone during this period.
Nov 01, 2019
We evacuated due to the Kincade Fire as we had to do in 2017 due to the Tubbs Fire. Yolanda is the most welcoming and helpful individual around. Always a kind word and smile for us at the front office. She had updates and information as best she could with only the generator in the store working. Five stars to Yolanda and the Manchester Beach KOA!!
Nov 01, 2019
Yolanda was amazing and so were all of the other Manchester KOA staff. We were evacuees and staying here helped us have a bit of normalcy. Thank you!
Nov 01, 2019
We had to evacuate due to the Kincaid fire, and the caring treatment we received there could not have been better. We are so thankful!
Oct 30, 2019
They looked after us in difficult times with fires/power cut/road closures. Thanks
Oct 30, 2019
annual octoberfest was great
Oct 30, 2019
Very enjoyable, easy access to the beach. A good place to stay for a day of rest.
Oct 29, 2019
Wonderful time, wonderful staff. The host, Terrie, is the best.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice KOA in general. Only negative is that there are too many yapping, barking, crying dogs tied up at many of the camp sites.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.