Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2018
Very well maintained campgrounds. Friendly staff, beautiful grounds.
Oct 20, 2018
Great campground! Lots to offer, staff was very friendly and welcoming. We had a great time playing disc golf and walking the beach. We will definitely be back with our family!
Oct 20, 2018
It was nice and beautiful again this time I went. No issue to report. Had one minor one and it was fixed when I told the front deck about it. I can’t wait to get back there for the peace and quiet, one wish, more TV channels, 10 locals is not enough but it has been that way for years now. Maybe a sports or discovery and a movie channel would be nice, anyhoos great stay and will be back soon
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
very nice staff, clean and witnessed good security.
Oct 19, 2018
We are hardcore regulars normally staying in the lodges. This time we stayed in the deluxe lodge. I completely forgot that the kitchen had little to no provisions & it was really a problem. Can you please consider sticking g it with plates, utensils, cups & wine glasses. Though there is no cooking inside we can still BBQ & would benefit greatly from those supplies. Kelli Ramirez
Oct 19, 2018
Very friendly campground.
Oct 19, 2018
Very nice. Clean, organized and friendly.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Absolutely the best experience ever! I cannot day enough about these people and this place!
Oct 17, 2018
Always love this location. Will definitely be there again
Oct 15, 2018
Excellent! Looking forward to coming back. It was very clean!
Oct 15, 2018
Lovely stay, friendly staff, clean facilities.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
We're impressed with the condition of the grounds and daily maintenance/grooming activity around the campground. This made a great off peak jumping off place for exploring the beautiful coastal area.
Oct 14, 2018
Clean, friendly people, great for our kids!
Oct 13, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Laundry facilities need attention. 2 out of 5 dryers and 2 washers were broken. Machines and laundry room very dirty. Roads need some fill dirt or gravel. Large potholes filled with water.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
We all had a great time! This campground is the perfect place to go to get away from the hustle of every day life. The campground is so peaceful at night, and in the Moro. We’re looking forward to our next trip there.
Oct 11, 2018
We absolutely LOVED our stay. Quiet, clean, the beautiful ocean, flora and fauna galore. Only downside was the ride in and out. In via Mountain view rd-yikes!!!! Out via ca1...not a whole lot better. But I doubt this will keep us from coming back! Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 11, 2018
Very friendly, clean, safe was. Very restful time.
Oct 11, 2018
Loved my campsite
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Beautiful sunrise from our deluxe cabin, beautiful sunsets at the beach, fun-filled campground that has great staff and made us all feel very safe and welcome.
Oct 09, 2018
Camping with the RCB motorcycle club. Great time!
Oct 09, 2018
Very clean. Everyone was so kind and helpful.
Oct 09, 2018
2nd time staying at the Manchester KOA. Love this KOA!Great staff, clean and fantastic location. You can hear the ocean from camp although it’s a mile walk to wild Manchester beach from camp. We travel with dogs and it’s very dog friendly. Be aware that dogs aren’t allowed on Manvhester beach due to the snowy plover birds. We will be Back!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We had a FABULOUS time this past weekend!! I have been coming there for 20+ years and was able to introduce the KOA Manchester to newbies...we all were so happy with the friendly and professional service along with the cleanliness of the place:0. Look forward to my next visit!! Sooo much fun!!!
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
3rd time with our fifth wheel easy to hook up quite love the campground!
Oct 08, 2018
The campground is nice and close walk to the ocean. The people that work at Manchester KOA are friendly.
Oct 07, 2018
We had a wonderful stay! Yolanda was very helpful, the rest of the staff was super friendly, the facility was nice, clean and easily accessible. We will definitely come again!
Oct 06, 2018
We have had a RV for 20 plus years and have never been to a place so attentive. :) So clean and great sites.
Oct 06, 2018
Loved it! We had a fabulous time. Bathrooms are clean, dog park is really nice. I would definately recommend it.
Oct 05, 2018
Cabin smelled like mildew and there was mold on the curtains and stains. Some of the machines in the game room were out of service. Shower stalls were filthy around 9pm. No activities that weekend, staff claimed that they didn’t have enough staff. Even though, they told my daughter that morning that they will have Kareoke and an ice cream social. I liked that it was peaceful and quiet.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Enjoyed our stay wish it could have been longer. Skunks were the only bother
Oct 03, 2018
I loving staying at this hidden little gem of a campground! I love that is designed for campers of all levels. We were a group of adults that needed a mini getaway and with left there a close-knit group that vowed to return at least once a year! :)
Oct 03, 2018
Perfect stopping place on the way south or north. Great site from which to explore in either direction. Helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2018
The hedges between each campsite made our location very private. We took day trips to several locations in the area and missed the ice cream wagon both days. You have a very friendly staff. Thank you.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Our first time to a KOA RV park, so we didn't know what to expect. Not as scenic as a state park, but it's convenient to have all the hook-ups at the site. Would like more space between the sites, and more trees, but overall, a good location close to the beach. Would like a larger selection of healthy food at the camp store and better prices for firewood and water. Nice bathrooms and showers.
Oct 02, 2018
Friendly & helpful staff. nice clean facility & operation. Most enjoyable. thank YOU
Oct 02, 2018
Everyone was so nice and the shower and bathrooms were cleaner then most hotels. I was able to relax and hit the beaches. I will definitely be back. Thanks
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Stay was pleasant, roomy campsites. Wanted full hook ups instead of beach dry camping. Staff was very nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals