Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Manchester Beach KOA

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
The staff at the Manchester beach KOA were great especially considering the pandemic.
Sep 20, 2020
Our site was spacious. The staff was friendly. The bathrooms were dirty 4 out of the 5 days we were there. And I mean DIRTY.
Sep 20, 2020
The staff is fantastic and they take very good care of you.
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
My family has been coming to Manchester KOA for over 30 years on the same weekend every year. We love the campground, but the lack of communication is below par. They don't want to take phone calls only emails. I asked in an email about our accommodations, only to be disappointed it was not the cabin I thought I was getting. Also, wi-fi only available by office, not in the back where we stayed.
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
My first time staying in an RV at a KOA! Homey, just tinier. The ventilation, the bed comfort, the kitchen facilities - all fine. The bathroom - tiny and functional. What more could you ask for? This particular KOA, I've been told, is very special. It was quiet, spacious, organized, and had friendly staff. Without COVID hampering offers, I'd love to come back again. A great experience!
Sep 18, 2020
Lovely stay beneath the Cypresses with clean, nice-sized campsites. Excellent customer service at the Office. Only negative was all the campfire smoke! I just don’t understand how, especially with all the wildfire smoke that we were enduring, people kept burning more firewood everywhere. And the trees that I loved being under kept holding that campfire smoke in.
Sep 18, 2020
Had a wonderful time! Except for the smoke!! Very nice KOA!! Would stay again!!!
Sep 17, 2020
Awesome place great staff
Sep 17, 2020
The campground is beautiful, great location, awesome staff and just overall the best KOA I’ve stayed at and I’ve been to a lot all over the US.
Sep 16, 2020
Stayed in a cozy RV ... friendly and clean ... spent the day at the beach ... loved the campground... will definitely return. !
Sep 16, 2020
Changing my reservation took a few days but worked out well. Campground easy to find. Check in was efficient. Bathrooms were clean and shower was warm. Very nice sunset hike out to the beach. Campground neighbor's were not rowdy but had loud voices all of the time. I should have said something to them. The camping cabins looked really cute....good for travelers and locals.
Sep 16, 2020
Handicap person looking for a beach vacation with my dogs.Your KOA site advertised, "beach access" showed pictures of the beach on it. Leading one to believe there was, I don't know "A BEACH SOMEWHERE!" When I arrived, it was a typical KOA. Extremely over-crowded. When I attempted to get to the beach, it is OVER A MILE walk... and there are no dogs allowed on the overgrown, unkempt trail. RIPOFF!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
The staff is pleasant and hard working. The campground was kept clean and comfortable. We stayed at one of the simplest cabins (2 beds, heater, electricity but no water) and it was enough for our needs, but we had a camp stove. Manchester Beach and the dunes are lovely.
Sep 15, 2020
Clean and friendly staff. Helped find our friends little girl. They dropped everything what they were doing and had the Campsite involved. Everything turned out fine in less than 15 minutes. Thank you
Sep 15, 2020
They are handling the pandemic situation with extreme caution but not infringing on the guests.
Sep 15, 2020
There was a sulphur stench in our campsite. A couple emoloyees noticed it and were talking about it in hushed tones and I approached them and asked what the smell was. They said they didn't know but they'd report it. I feel like someone should've been apologizong big time for it. It REEKED. We left without using the 2nd night we'd already paid for. Super loud neighbors as well.
Sep 15, 2020
We didn’t need anything fancy; just refuge from the fires. It was great you were there!
Sep 15, 2020
Lost our reservation but tried there best to accommodate us! Camp spaces to small couldn’t even us fire ring it was practically in the road!
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Manchester Beach KOA was very nice. There were some ice chest thefts while we were staying, please take your ice chest in at night or chain it up.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
The KOA itself was huge, interspersed with tent sites, RV sites, and cabin sites! My only complaint would be that the bathrooms were kind of far from my tent site, but it really wasn't that bad. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, they even offered to move us to a different site that was closer to the oceanside, which I felt was very nice.
Sep 14, 2020
The Campgrounds are well set-up and there are plenty of trees. It needs a little TLC but it is 2020 and the pandemic is still out there. The staff was friendly and wore masks; the area had cooled-19 precautions and distancing reminders. Given all of the smoke, it would have been nice if they had banned campfires but that's just me. Nice walk to the beach... I'll be back.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
I am going to cancel ALL future stays i have 5 sites every year for labor day they let 1 of my sites rented out. Every year its different on how to reserve. I HAVE INTRADUCED ALOT OF PEOPLE TO MANCHESTDR. Time for me to find somewhere new
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
We love this KOA and can’t wait to go back. Great staff great time very relaxing great large dog park.
Sep 12, 2020
Staff was super friendly and courteous. The quiet times were not managed on either side, but this is what happens with group camping. I visited years ago and was glad to return. I will return again!
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
We had a very wonderful and pleasant stay.
Sep 11, 2020
Mixup on checkin and main driveway quite congested
Sep 11, 2020
The KOA was good, great place for kids. We appreciate the close location to the beach and all the amenities (though unavailable due to COVID). The only thing was the WiFi was terrible, made it hard to work and for the kids to do school. It would be nice if they didn’t rely on a satellite but spring for a real hub at the campgrounds. Other than that it was a great spot to enjoy the coast.
Sep 11, 2020
Very nice secluded campground. Our site was well shaded with lots of space around our trailer. Because of it's location, the internet is spotty. Had a nice (one mile) trail down to the beach. Restrooms were clean and showers were nice.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
A little noisy from other campers well past ‘curfew’ the first night but was much better after that. Pleasant staff & such a beautiful area. We are already making plans to come back.
Sep 10, 2020
Beautiful qlocation but when it was advertised that due to COVID the KOA would be at 75% capacity, I was disappointed that it was actually at 99% capacity. Spoke with others who felt the same. It was too close for comfort!... My brothers close camp neighbors had a constant cough too! I wished it would have been at 75% capacity for all of our protection, not packing ‘em in for the $$.
Sep 10, 2020
Everything here is great except for the wifi. Loved this KOA!
Sep 09, 2020
It was wonderful. The campsite was very large and easy to pull in to. It was clean and shady. We had a wonderful time with family and friends and meeting other campers.
Sep 09, 2020
We had a great time. Wonderful location close enough to enything that you need.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Helpful staff, excellent amenities. Very clean which is so important in these Covid times.
Sep 08, 2020
Great stay! We will be back next year for Labor Day weekend. Love this KOA!!!
Sep 05, 2020
Amazing and safe place to camp
- D E Ryan on Google
Aug 31, 2020
Great location, staff was great -- friendly, helpful, thoughtful. Prices were reasonable for Kamping kabins, restrooms and community kitchens were cleaned and disinfected several times a day.
- bbaxley57 on Google