Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2019
Friendly reception and clean comfortable facilities! I love the relaxing atmosphere of the campground and surrounding area . I have enjoyed this KOA with my kids when they were young and again now as adults. Thank You! Carolyn Jansen
Jun 15, 2019
Very clean very helpful pointing out places to go
Jun 15, 2019
Great staff. Great location. Been coming back for over 18 years. Manager Yolanda is a big reason we keep returning. She always remembers us and makes our stay enjoyable.
Jun 14, 2019
Great place to stay. Clean kabin , clean washroom & clean showers. My dislike was the road to my kabin. It was filled with many potholes.
Jun 14, 2019
We loved this campground. There were so many trees! There was a private event with Karaoke happening when we arrived. It was really loud, but we are happy to note that the quiet hours were enforced. We enjoyed exploring the beach, which was about a mile hike through the state park.
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice staff and clean beautiful campground. The first night was quite, the next night we, a retired couple of two, were surrounded by kids and rap music. It would be great to have a “quiet area” for folks like us.
Jun 13, 2019
This was our second stay. Our camping trip was so relaxing. The campsite is so clean and well maintained. The restrooms and kitchen common area were very tidy. We plan to come again next summer.
Jun 12, 2019
Everybody was great! Really friendly and clean! Will come back again!
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
All the staff was nice, the bathrooms and campgrounds were very clean. Overall good experience. :)
Jun 12, 2019
Great staff, very helpful, clean facilities
Jun 12, 2019
Great time to short want to stay longer next time.
Jun 11, 2019
We are a group of photographers, this place is very convenient for us going to Blowing Ball Beach and Point Arena Light house. we will be back again if we plan to come to this area.
Jun 11, 2019
The best campground I’ve ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and helpful with everything. We will definitely be back.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Everyone was very nice. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Thanks for the hard work!
Jun 10, 2019
What a great place. Your bathrooms were clean. Your staff was friendly. We will definitely come again
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
tranquil oasis near Pr. Arena Lighthouse
Jun 10, 2019
Hot water when you want it!!! Very clean showers and restrooms. Laundry and pinball Yes. I look forward to staying again. Friendly staf.
Jun 10, 2019
Need better TV reception and more channels, But otherwise a perfect stay.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Yolanda was extremely helpful and very kind! The campsite and the cabin were really fun, the cabin was cool and comfortable. We loved the playground and we could just ask for the equipment. The big movie screen was cool and the ice-cream shack was nice the Karaoke Was fun we got to sing and relax and enjoy ourselves!
Jun 09, 2019
Very nice rv accommodations, Bathrooms were roomy and clean! The only negative I saw was that the dishwashing station had only cold water, hard to wash greasy pots and pans with cold water. Otherwise nice people and place, great dog park!
Jun 09, 2019
Great site, location. We had a wonderful stay. Great for relaxing, exploring. So much fun, we are planning a return trip
Jun 09, 2019
Perfecto!
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very clean restroom and showers. Neat cookout and cleanup outdoor area. Thumbs up!
Jun 08, 2019
We really enjoyed the Deluxe Cabin since it met our needs; we needed a bathroom and electricity for our autistic adult son. He had a blast! There was plenty to do in the area, so we got plenty of exercise. The cabin was was very clean! We were impressed with all the amenities and didn't get a chance to use all the KOA had to offer, guess we'll just have to come back!
Jun 07, 2019
We liked the community fire, the campsite and the security.
Jun 06, 2019
Great setting. Beach access is a bit rough. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Only negatives I have are it is priced a smidge high. And grounds staff drove around the grounds in golf carts fairly routinely which created a bit of dust in our site.
Jun 04, 2019
Nice well maintained property.
Jun 04, 2019
The site we stayed in was nice. Got a chance to play some disc golf and just relax by the camp fire unplugging from everyday life to enjoy the surroundings of nature. Didn’t use the pool/hot tub, but it was clean. Bathroom’s were spotless. Friendly staff and just all around good time.
Jun 04, 2019
Very clean camp ground. Only change I would make is allowing children into the hot tub.
Jun 04, 2019
wonderful short vacation on a well kept site with amazing friendly staff! Please please bring back the little food concession that used to be here, it was so nice to have a night off from cooking while here last time a few years ago:)
Jun 03, 2019
The staff was beyond accommodating to me and my group. The amenities were nicely kept, and the grounds were clean and accessible. All members of our group were pleased with their time at the KOA, and are excited to return in the future. Just a wonderful experience overall.
Jun 03, 2019
I was with a school field that included many parents and 8th-grade students. The staff was just fantastic! They were just great with the students, they all went out of there way to make sure the students were having a good time. Great food and amenities, the cabins were clean and everything worked! The grounds looked fantastic. I am looking forward to returning with my immediate family soon!
Jun 03, 2019
Love Manchester KOA. This was our third year fourth stay and we booked our 2020 stay already. We love the peaceful setting and the beautiful redwoods trees and wild flowers that surround the camp. The staff is friendly helpful and great. We were disappointed in the beach this year. The rough winter weather played havoc on the once picturesque beach. ����
Jun 03, 2019
Being a black man I was very disappointed to see a travel trailer flying a confederate flag. It gave me and my family unsafe feelings. Wish it wasn’t there.
Jun 03, 2019
Awesome place!!!!! We will come again. Hope we don't see the Confederate Flag flying in your campground next time. Other than that it was sweeeeeeet!!!!!!
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
May 31, 2019
Delightful campground with lots of amenities. We had to deal with the gophers however.
May 30, 2019
A group of approximately 50 of us camp together every year over Memorial weekend. A few of us are able to stay from Wednesday through the following Monday. Some of us have been doing this for around 40 years! This particular KOA is always very clean with an incredible staff. Yolanda takes very good care of us. We especially love the ice cream socials and Karaoke!
May 30, 2019
We love this KOA. We have stayed at various KOA’s in California and this one, hands down, is the best. The location is beautiful. There are many completely shaded areas throughout. The grounds are clean and well maintained. I think they clean the bathrooms and empty the trash a few times during the day. Yolanda and staff always make us feel welcome and will take care of any issues if they aris
May 30, 2019
Great workers, place clean and safe, we been coming here for years, at least twice a year. Good to see friendly faces year after year like Yolanda.
May 29, 2019
May 29, 2019
Wonderful time, great service, awesome staff!
May 29, 2019
The only reason I wouldn't rate the recommendation higher is because of how difficult it is to GET to Manchester Beach KOA. It's an amazingly lovely place to stay and the staff and amenities are stellar!
May 29, 2019
es un lugar's muy agradable para disfrutar en familia.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals