Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Once we arrived after a very long trip, due to all the fires in California, we added about 90 extra miles, Terry checked us in and upgraded our site to a much better one and it was a pull though which was very much appreciated. We really loved the campground and its proximity to the beach! Very Nice !
Oct 18, 2017
Clean & friendly, great location, though several complaints: 1) $3/kid charge (for what?) at check-in bringing us to $49, or 22% higher than advertised. Not awesome, unexpected fees; you know family size, please show costs up front so we can plan; 2) urban street light burning all night 10 feet from our tent site; & 3) guys in golf carts circling all the time are unnerving, not comforting
Oct 18, 2017
Nice, clean. Good trailer access.
Oct 18, 2017
Had a wonderful time
Oct 17, 2017
Overall great. Lots of amenities and friendly staff, especially an older woman at the front desk who was attentive and funny. Just wish the Kabin beds were more comfortable.
Oct 17, 2017
Campground is nice and we had a good experience. My only complaint is the WiFi, it is poor and I never did make a connection. We were close to the office.
Oct 17, 2017
Great amenities. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Spacious sites.
Oct 17, 2017
Been going to Manchester since I was a young boy
Oct 17, 2017
As always, everything was great. Friendly staff, clean accommodations and perfect all around experience. Cant wait for my next visit.
Oct 16, 2017
Love the dog park. Love the trees and the lay out - you donât get the feeling you are in a parking lot. Friendly staff and great location.
Oct 16, 2017
The stay was great. The campsites were clean and the staff was very friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Manchester Beach KOA. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We had an RV site and it was clean and ready for us when we got there. Restrooms and showers were clean. Our dogs had lots of fun running around off leash in the dog park. We didn't participate because of other plans but they also had a community dinner and karaoke available sounded fun.
Oct 16, 2017
Clean campgrounds, clean showers and bathrooms! Very friendly staff! Love the big dog park! We will return!
Oct 16, 2017
Wonderful reception and send off from the entire staff who was extremely supportive of our situation coming from Santa Rosa. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2017
A very nice campground. Love the Bocce ball tournament.Great food. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Perfect spot for our little family to enjoy the coast.
Oct 12, 2017
We've been to Manchester KOA many times, but this was the first time we had rented a "Deluxe Kabin" and we loved it! It was such a cozy little place. We were there with 10 other families - some who brought RVs and some rented cabins, also. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Great fun, thank you!
Oct 12, 2017
Cabins were clean, stayed in kt1, friendly staff. Only complaint is the hideaway bed. Extremely uncomfortable. Will definitely return every year
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Thought the campground was very nice. Clean bathrooms with plenty of hot water, and quiet after 10pm. Store had what I needed and I loved parking so close to my cabin. With all the fires Monday morning the staff did a GREAT job keeping guests informed on road closures and status which helped a LOT. Thanks.
Oct 11, 2017
Our stay was excellent. A great campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I want to thank both Jaye and Susie for loan of the land line so that I could check on my brother who lives in Santa Rosa and was right in the middle of that disastrous fire. He was evacuated, and headed over to Fort Bragg for a few days. Thank you again and I can't wait to see you next year. Louise
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed 4 nights at the Manchester KOA recently. It's within walking distance of the'beach, driving distance to Point Arena and'the staff was very helpful. It was pricey, dry and dusty and the wi-fi was lousy. In the future We'll likely stay closer to Mendocino since most of the activities we enjoy are located in that direction.
Oct 11, 2017
Trailer 57A was very nice. Personnel at front desk very helpful. Maintenance guy very helpful. (It was he that told us all roads were closed when we were planning to leave on Monday; we didn't know about fires!!) Nice to have the heated pool even though we did not go in (usually would). thanks..
Oct 11, 2017
Well managed property! Friendly staff and willing to help with anything. Look forward to going back again!
Oct 11, 2017
I've been visiting Manchester Beach KOA for over 20 years and the staff and grounds are always a most welcome sight at the end of my drive. No matter how booked or how empty the kampground is, its is always quiet, peacful, relaxing, and the ultimate escape. The only reason I would not recommend is because I don't want to compete with others for a reservation!
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice, clean facilities, beautiful views, awesome bocce! Too many monkeys!
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lack of good WiFi and poor cell phone service are an issue.
Oct 10, 2017
Great location. Nice facility. Friendly people. Very dog friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful, spacious, lots of amenities, quiet, well maintained. Dog friendly - with great dog park. That's not the best part... the staff is AMAZING !!!! They are so friendly, and friendly, did I mention friendly..... and helpful. The only negative is cell reception and internet access. You can't stream. You're out in the beautiful outdoors, which is the primary draw. Great times!!
Oct 10, 2017
I have only been home one day and have already told two about how nice camping is with you guys! The staff at front counter was very helpful in trying to get us home with all the wildfires near there.
Oct 10, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was super clean and comfortable. The restrooms and shared kitchen area was amazingly clean. We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked really nice. We would definitely come back!
Oct 10, 2017
The campground is very clean, family friendly, and pet friendly. The fire ring at my campsite was too close to our rv so we could not use it. Staff were very helpful. Great place to stay and there is a nice walking trail to the beach.
Oct 09, 2017
We LOVE this campground. A great place to stay. Clean, quiet, super friendly staff, nice updated bathrooms and showers. So close to the beach and Mendocino is a short ride away. We come back every year.
Oct 09, 2017
As always, our stay was great! Fantastic staff. Will be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful people that run the campground, nicest KOA I've ever been to.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time both at the KOA and also a visit to Mendocino, Fort Brag and Kayaking Big River on Sunday.
Oct 09, 2017
Mattress was worn out and asked that it be replaced but they did nothing.
Oct 08, 2017
Two nights in a tent site. We're wimps it was cold so we ended up sleeping in the back of our van. Campsite and facilities clean. Awesome location on the California coast!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Since we live out of state and have family in this area (newborn granddaughter), we decided to store our trailer here instead of pulling it every time we come to visit. They pull it out and set it up on the day we are scheduled to arrive. We had issues with it not being ready the last 2 visits, but they worked quickly to get it set up. The campground it fantastic and we really enjoy it here!
Oct 05, 2017
Everyone as also are very nice and accomadating. The campgrounds are always super clean. When we ask for a specific site or cabin, they always make it happen for us. LOVE THIS PLACE
Oct 05, 2017
The KOA staff are a very friendly and helpful bunch. The cabin w/o bathroom was perfect for myself and my dog. The beds were comfy, the wall heater worked great, and I was happy to have electricity for my personal electronics. There was even a little writing table, side bed table, wall hooks, and a broom. The overall experience made my transition to a new job a success. I was impressed! Thank you!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Exceeded our expectations
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We loved it. Finally a clean, quiet, family and dog friendly campground. We had a great time at this beautiful spot. Only complaint is you can't take your dogs on the beach. Hard to go to another beach once you set up your camper
Oct 02, 2017
We love staying at Manchester Beach KOA. Your campground is always well kept, clean and have fun activities to do. We will be back soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award