Campground Reviews

Jan 14, 2022
Jan 12, 2022
It was late and rainy when we arrived. Pretty swampy. Our biggest beef was that there was only one bathroom facility at the office which was a walk from our cabin. Thank goodness we weren’t tenting. They had farther to walk. But the cabin was nice and clean as were the bathrooms. Staff friendly. Beach is super close but not walkable to. If going North take the 1. Omg beautiful. But not with an R
Jan 08, 2022
Jan 08, 2022
As usual, had a great couple of days on the coast!
Jan 06, 2022
Jan 05, 2022
The trees are beautiful. Unfortunately the internet doesn't work and it was very muddy. They need to add gravel to prevent all of the mud.
Jan 04, 2022
We loved the community fire and the New Year celebration.
Jan 04, 2022
We had a great stay. The campground is clean and beautiful with lots of trees and things to do there or nearby. It's also walking distance to the beach which was also nice. Everyone who works there was nice and friendly too. The only thing I would say needs improvement is the wood we bought there was too moist to fire up and stay lit. Other than that, no complaints! I'm definitely going back!
Jan 03, 2022
Beautiful campground. Very large sights. Everyone is very friendly. We are definitely coming back.
Jan 03, 2022
Jan 03, 2022
Me and my family, husband and 3 daughters, visited over New Year’s Eve 2022. We stayed in site 65 right across from one of the playgrounds. Everyone there was very nice, bathrooms were clean. We will visit again.
Jan 03, 2022
We stayed for the New Year and the celebration they hosted was so much fun Thanks so much
Jan 01, 2022
As always, another enjoyable stay “at the Manchester Beach KOA”.
Jan 01, 2022
It was awesome! The management was very accommodating and easy to work with. The campground was clean and so were the restrooms! We had a wedding there and the staff was so willing to help with anything we needed. Very nice, friendly people!
Jan 01, 2022
Jan 01, 2022
Very helpful staff. Great campground!!
Jan 01, 2022
Quick to respond to requests, great overall experience. Only negative was receiving wet firewood that wouldn’t light/stay lit.
Dec 31, 2021
Dec 31, 2021
I arrived late. The staff left a very nice arrival package for me.
Dec 27, 2021
Dec 27, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA for the Christmas weekend. Every thing was great & this is a super nice park. If I only have one minor complaint it would be that the communal bathroom does not have a heater. So it was on the cold side to take a shower there. Otherwise, fantastic time at KOA. Thank you, Mike
Dec 27, 2021
Dec 27, 2021
We love the area, the closest proximity to the beautiful beach, the cabins & bathrooms were very clean, staff was helpful & friendly
Dec 22, 2021
we stayed in a cabin, it was well appointed and cozy but the lighting was awful (only one bulb in overhead light where should have been 2) the floor was not clean with last persons sock by bed! The staff were wonderful so helpful and extremely kind �� all in all a very memorable time we will be back.���������
Dec 16, 2021
Despite the cold, windy, rainy weather in December, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Especially excellent was the large dog park, and the fact that we were able to reserve a campsite specifically adjacent to the dog park.
Dec 16, 2021
Very nice friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay. We walked the half mile to the beach and had a great time watching the wildlife and taking in the ocean view. We'll be back in better weather, I'm sure.
Dec 10, 2021
Our stay was great, weather was not so good, wrong time of year to sit outside and enjoy the location. Would like to return in the summer.
Dec 09, 2021
We had a good stay. Even had sunny day. Good restaurants in Ft. Bragg and in Qulala. Watch your gas level.
Dec 07, 2021
Very windy road to haul a fifth wheel.
Dec 06, 2021
Great place! Incredible Staff!
Dec 02, 2021
We were there over the Thanksgiving weekend and had a highly enjoyable, comfortable and friendly stay.
Dec 01, 2021
Everything was perfect. So nice to see Yolanda and her front office staff.
Dec 01, 2021
I am not a rever but it was ok.
Nov 30, 2021
Stayed in the loft cabin. It was great. Beautiful scenery, nice staff and a perfect beach.
Nov 30, 2021
We had a wonderful time
Nov 30, 2021
Clean campground and friendly staff. Great location to the beach. We’ll be back for sure.
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
Nov 30, 2021
The staff at the Manchester Beach KOA is fantastic!! The facilities are well kept, clean, and accessible. There are tons of options for recreation on site, the beach is an easy walk, and there are lots of little towns close by for exploring.
Nov 30, 2021
Great campground - cellular internet connection is spotty
Nov 30, 2021
From the minute I pulled in & checked in @ registration to the fresh hot cup of coffee when I left EVERYTHING was Phenomenal! The bathrooms are CLEAN, the shower rooms have heaters & are CLEAN with HOT WATER! Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast KOA, YOU have renewed my Positive experience with KOAs! I'll be BACK and BEYOND! I picked up the latest KOA location guide so I can plan around KOAs! Thanks!
Nov 29, 2021
Absolutly love this campground and part of Californina. It's totally worth the 2 day drive to get there from Arizona. The spaces are well designed, property is beautiful and full of tress. Camp store is well stocked and everything is clean. We enjoyed a socially distanced outdoors movie as a family one evening and spent lots of time at the playground. Short walk to a gorgeous beach.
Nov 29, 2021
Lots of kids especially in cabins. Wide spot but somewhat slopped. Close to beautiful beaches. Had to pay extra for internet, limited cable tv stations, smoke from campfires was irritating. Don't see the attraction of filling your lungs with wood smoke. There was a water shortage due to drought but no restrictions about water use were enforced.
Nov 29, 2021
The facility is amazing with so many amenities! However, the staff is what makes this place a true gem! My amazing experience began the minute I called to make the reservation. I spoke with three different staff members over 4 different calls and they were all great! Yolanda the Manager was absolutely amazing and Dominic in Maintenance was so much help and accommodating!
Nov 28, 2021
Nov 28, 2021
We loved going on long walks on the nearby beach, the hot tub and the shady spaces with beautiful trees. Plus the coastal highway 1 to get to the campground offers beautiful sceneries.
Nov 27, 2021
This stay was such a pleasant surprise. It was absolutely stunning and well maintained/run. It borders the state beach which was beautiful and a one mile trail connected the campground to the beach. Our girls had room to roam and loved the koa amenities including the playground and pool! The prices in the store were so reasonable and the owners seemed great.
Nov 27, 2021
Campgrounds were outstanding. The surrounding environment very inviting. Excellent customer service.
Nov 27, 2021
Lovely, clean, well organized, and friendly staff... Definitely recommend...
Nov 27, 2021
Kabin was clean and perfect for our family of three. Will definitely stay in these again!
Dec 02, 2021
Always fun great cabins nice hot tub and pool close to the beach and pet friendly. Helpful staff with great stories of how it was built. ❤ this place
- Amanda Niehues on Google
Nov 29, 2021
Great place to stay, great staff always willing to help!
- Larry Memmer on Google
Nov 28, 2021
My favorite place to go, perfect for all ages, littles and teenagers! Been going there with my family for over 25 years!!
- Connie Niehues on Google