Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2018
very good stay-nice and relaxing ever though a fox took what we were cooking one day the campground and bathrooms was great
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
I really like this campground. It is in a beautiful area and the staff is polite. One thing that I would recommend is just going a little further when cleaning the cabins , I got the feeeling that the floors are not really cleaned regularly. maybe just swept. It smelled a like feet in our cabin and the floor was grimey. Cleaning the floor and baseboards with a brush would make it much cleaner.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Loved it! Had a wonderful time. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Cabins were charming and clean! Thank you. We'll be back.
Dec 02, 2018
It was ok. Sadly it rained, but good to get away! Power outage Sunday AM K-1 & 2. But camper in K-1 was able to fix it!!
Dec 02, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Nov 30, 2018
Clean and in good repair
Nov 30, 2018
Site was good. Level ground. All utilities worked. However...we were unaware of the 'uneducated rule' that 18 and older were allowed to use the hot tub. Really, you can enlist with parental signature for your 17 year to enlist in the military and go to war, but you cannot use the hot tub at this place if you are under 18. They will kick you out even if you are practically the only ones @ the park.
Nov 28, 2018
Big campground
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
We came for Thanksgiving week. Although it was stormy and very wet, the staff did an amazing job preparing for wet weather prior to Thanksgiving Dinner. Our family of 11 had an amazing time playing bocce ball, walking down to the beach, and sitting near the camp fire. We’ve already reserved our spot for next year!
Nov 27, 2018
Excellent as usual!! Thank you Tarey and Jim�
Nov 27, 2018
Store and office personnel we're awesome. Very friendly and helpful. Loved the size of the wooded RV sites. Bathrooms out of toilet tissue at times. Some showers lacked hooks, curtains, or towel racks while others had them. Dump station lacks hose bib for flushing out RV holding tanks. Overall it was a great stay. With a few corrections this KOA would be top notch.
Nov 27, 2018
Great place, all the employees clearly work very hard to make the stay special for every person. Pavement or fresh gravel on all the roads would remedy all the mud and puddles that make it hard to stay clean, especially with dogs
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Very pleasant staff�ϋ�
Nov 27, 2018
Everything about this campground is just fantastic! The staff, the gorgeous setting, the relaxed atmosphere ... there are plenty of kids around having fun, but it's still low-key and relaxing even for those without kids. A wonderful place to bring the pups; hot tub and heated pool are soooo delightful. The sunny staff, the events around holidays... Just wonderful!
Nov 26, 2018
Fun time. Terry and her crew we're awesome. Thanksgiving up there is always a good time.
Nov 26, 2018
Overall it was good! It would be nice if a little money was spent to fix the roads in the park. We've been there two years now an the roads a full of pot holes. A little gravel or fill material would enhance to park!
Nov 26, 2018
Amazing owners and staff and they always do an amazing job to keep the camp grounds in great shape. The owners and staff are amazing!! This is our favorite KOA campgrounds Five stars all the way
Nov 26, 2018
My wife and I spent Thanksgiving holiday here. As usual The staff at Manchester are outstanding, all the effort that they put into dinner,casino night, and karokee night is amazing. Have RVed for years and not many places can compare with the cleanlyness ,helpful staff, plus their friendly personalities
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
The staff was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. The grounds are beautiful!
Nov 26, 2018
Great employees, awesome accomodations!
Nov 25, 2018
The campground and facilities are top notch. The staff were most kind and always willing to assist in making our stay enjoyable and hassle free. The thanksgiving potluck they put on for the campers is incredible. Getting to meet and spend time with other campers and the staff, on a holiday, was indeed very special for our family! I can’t say enough about that place. I want to retire there!
Nov 25, 2018
Always a great stay. Super nice and helpful staff, very clean bathrooms and they do a great Thanksgiving dinner
Nov 25, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Nov 25, 2018
We rented a camp trailer for our stay with 3 adults. The instructions should say you need to bring all towels and all bedding (not just linens). The pilot was not lit on the stove or water heater. Maintenance did get it lit, but we had a strong propane smell in the trailer for a long time. Water heater water was scalding hot. Staff was very nice and worked hard on the holiday pot luck.
Nov 24, 2018
The rental facilities we used were all clean and well maintained. The people at the management office were very nice and friendly. We are sure we will be back.
Nov 23, 2018
Pretty area. The KOA needs attention. Specifically, the majority of washers and dryers were not in working order; the roads within the campground had a lot of potholes that needed filling. The enclosed dog area was nice however, there were a number of gopher holes that needed to be filled to avoid possible injury. In addition, the sewer pipe (my site) was cracked preventing a secure connection.
Nov 23, 2018
We had a great stay! The staff was helpful, the bathrooms clean, and the facilities even better than expected.
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 22, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Every staff member we came into contact with was very friendly and helpful. We recently lost our home to a wildfire, and we felt soo at peace at the campground.
Nov 21, 2018
Nice place to stay.
Nov 21, 2018
Wonderful, magical place
Nov 21, 2018
Nov 21, 2018
Hot tub and showers are key!
Nov 20, 2018
Family reunion and asked for site close to the rest of family RV's. We were given site 28 when I registered in July & also when I called to confirm. But it was changed. Wasn't too happy. Also was charged for my grandchildren for 3 nights instead of 1 night.
Nov 20, 2018
Nov 20, 2018
We stayed in spots 40 and 41. They are nice big spots. Lots of room. What I really liked was that the trailers were not on top of each other and there was lots of room in between spaces. Although we went at a time where there was hardly anyone at the park it still looks like even if it had more occupants they would not be on top of each other
Nov 20, 2018
Suzie was very helpful and sweet. When I had questions about the rv I had rented, she answered then and when I had a problem, she had one of the gentlemen that works there, Kevin, come by for me. Kevin solved the problem and made sure everything was good. Everyone there is helpful and very nice.
Nov 20, 2018
We were escaping the bad air in the Bay Area, and found this delightful warm and welcoming place near Point Arena. We loved our little cabin, away from the RV's, near trails to the beach, with its own fire ring and picnic table. The hosts were wonderfully cheery and positive, very friendly and very helpful. The overall site was very well cared for, clean, well maintained, and efficient.
Nov 19, 2018
I rented the Deluxe Cabin-it was lovely. The cabin was clean and warm and the campground well maintained. I will be back!
Nov 19, 2018
This is a beautiful campground, but it is more. The owners have had a Thanksgiving party for campers for 25-30 years, and the place fills with people for this. It is a family. But the best part is that many this weekend were refugees from the fires and had lost everything, and the campground had comp'd their stays and made them all welcome. These are just fine people. We'll be back.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 19, 2018
Great place to stay up coast
Nov 16, 2018
Love how friendly the staff is!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals