Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Manchester Beach KOA

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2020
It's winter..we were pretty much by ourselves...It is a VERY WELL maintained campground!!! Beautiful area...We love to stay there..really great little store down the road if you forget something...which I did!!!
Jan 13, 2020
The campground was wonderful. Clean, maintained, beautiful. Perfect location for a weekend escape. The staff was kind, fun, and helpful, will come again!
Jan 13, 2020
The Manchester area was a beautiful spot for a 3-night stay. The campground was bordering the state park. The park was clean and the staff were very friendly. Yolanda, in the market, went out of her way to search in the inventory to find the right sized sweatshirt for me. The Kamping Kitchen came in handy and was lit all night. Loved the hot tub!
Jan 12, 2020
Great location near the ocean, but roads need work. It had been raining off and on for a couple of days, and the roads in the campground were muddy and sloppy. They also charged extra for our dog. Premium price, not a premium experience.
Jan 10, 2020
Another fun weekend I usually dont say anything negative think we stayed at Manchester 6 times last year my only complaint is roads inside KOA are in need of TLC
Jan 09, 2020
Nice location and fairly good campsites but the roads are full of potholes and this time of year were very muddy. Restrooms did not appear to be cleaned on a daily basis. Overall needs maintenance.
Jan 08, 2020
It was wonderful. Park was beautiful, staff was great. Will definitely come back.
Jan 08, 2020
We enjoyed the proximity to many of the places we wanted to visit. The campsite was spacious and quiet.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Our first time was great! On off season, the place was clean. Yolanda was very thoughtful when she set up our reservation. Also, the staff helped me with bringing the wood to my camp site and making sure I had lighting in the kitchen area Thank you KOA
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
We enjoyed the location of this KOA. Our only comment for improvement is that it could use work on the road ways. Massive potholes and muddy trenches.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Nicest staff. Beautiful trees and marvelous place. Your koa is the best. We will be back.
Jan 07, 2020
Very courteous, clean and staff very helpful They asked about our rv set up and knew which site would be the best for our length. Great walks to the beach
Jan 07, 2020
Best KOA ever. Pleasant and helpful staff. Fetched firewood to roomy campsites. Spotless toilets, nice showers. Magnificent beach accessible by pleasant walk. Couldn't imagine better .
Jan 04, 2020
Another amazing stay.
Jan 04, 2020
It was fun celebrating New Years Eve around a huge flaming group campfire. Everyone was eating snacks or dancing to the DJ'S music or taking pictures in front of the Happy New Year Sign. We all got together at 9pm to celebrate the New York Ball drop countdown with complimentary Champagne. We shared our Magnum of Champagne and Cashews with newly met friends from Lake County and Scotland/Ireland..
Jan 04, 2020
Very clean. The cabin we stayed in had all facilities. Had a wonderful stay during new year's Eve. Will visit again.
Jan 03, 2020
Great stay! A great place to spend New Year’s!
Jan 03, 2020
Two nights.We could hear the ocean. People were nice. Clean. It was good.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 30, 2019
Had a wonderful time on the coast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be back
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Great employees, and a really nice campground. lots of trees and level spots 1/4 mile from the beach. was very clean and well kept we stayed in space 26 with a 34ft travel trailer and had plenty of room
Dec 28, 2019
Good location with a cool path to the beach. The staff was kind but the place was a bit of a mess. Everything was dirty and you will need a new suspension after driving through all the potholes. The road needs serious work and the sites were nothing special. Not a bad place but not what you would expect from a KOA.
Dec 27, 2019
Beautiful grounds, friendly people. Hope to return!!!!! Thank you, Suzie!
Dec 27, 2019
It was handicapped accessible so I had very hard time. I could only stay there one of the 3 nights.
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
Very nice camp site.
Dec 25, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
It was out very 1st time here and we all (9 of us) loved our 2 nights and 3 days stay in the deluxe log cabin. Wishing it was longer. We shared so many laughters. Susie was so much of a help to us. We definitely would recommend the place to others�σ� Thank you from the bottom of our �σσ�s Taking this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Jolly New Year��������
Dec 24, 2019
The staff, the cabins, the location! Everything was lovely, and super easy to manage. The heater and light on when we arrived was so great! Thank you!
Dec 22, 2019
Basically a nice campground. Only stayed one night while passing through in the middle of December so I had no experience with any of the amenities. The only negative was that the roads are in rally bad condition,
Dec 17, 2019
Cabin and facilities were clean. We enjoyed the quite surroundings. It was so quite you could hear the roar of the ocean. We always enjoy our stay at this KOA and would stay there again.
Dec 17, 2019
Loved it! Decided to stay an extra night. Hiked to the beach. Everyone was soooo nice.
Dec 08, 2019
Other than Mother Nature blowing up a storm, we enjoyed our three day stay. While we didn't participate in the Thanksgiving meal, everyone was happy, and I enjoyed sitting around the fire, swapping stories with other guests. We'll be back, but we won't come via Hwy. 1 from Jenner, we will try another route. Thank you fro being such a good host. John D. Wills
Dec 07, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Unique
The oven did not work, the propane ran out
Dec 04, 2019
Very nice campground...hope to see you again some time. The deep fried Turkey was amazing.....mmmmmmm!!!!
Dec 03, 2019
Unique
Our stay was GREAT...as usual! Stayed in a trsiler this time...super comfortable!...Thank you Jim and Tarey and Yolanda...You guys are the BEST!!
Dec 02, 2019
best stay AGAIN, even when power went out in storm they were very accommodating with extra blankets at no charge and let us use generated light for pool table entertainment... cleaned up fallen trees speedily and were very attentive to storm issues as they arose. IT'S A TEN STAY ALL THE WAY AROUND������ Only fyi, some of the cook station burners seemed not to work once power was r
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Had a great time with a small group of friends for the Thanksgiving weekend. We had no idea what to expect since we had not been there before. Clean facility with a lot of nice amenities. I would go back for sure.
Dec 02, 2019
We were delayed for 1 day because of weather but it was no problem. We stayed in site 6 and our son was in site 5. We loved our sites. Sites are very large and flat. Loved having the big fire ring. All the workers were very accommodating when we needed fire wood or the honey wagon. The Santa and sleigh ride were so much fun for our grandson. We loved this KOA and will definitely return.
Dec 01, 2019
Yolanda is a long time receptionist there. She is the best I have ever met from any organization. This campground is what “family” is all about. I can’t rate it higher.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Our first time staying over a holiday. Thanksgiving meal was awesome. Staff was wonderful all week. I do wish the arcade was little more high functioning for the kids during the rain but we had a great time!
Jan 20, 2020
Love to stay here
- Carolyn Davenport on Google
Jan 03, 2020
Very nice facility. Nice showers. Very helpful staff. I was having trouble with the electric supply inside my RV. BUD was wonderful. Helped me find the problem and got me electric outlets working. The best ever.
- Diane Berg on Google
Dec 24, 2019
We loved our stay at the deluxe log cabin! The kids had tremendous fun on the loft. I for one loved the serenity and the woods. Will definitely return again! Thank you KOA! Merry Christmas🎄🎄☃️☃️
- Christina Purser on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.