Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2019
Fine
Nov 08, 2019
This was our second stay at this campground.we'll be back. Nice campground , great location
Nov 08, 2019
Great place, clean,quiet,wildlife,great dog park. Helpful staff
Nov 04, 2019
Great location and even better staff at this KOA. Everyone was super helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. They were even very patient with our incredibly late arrival -- we just had to check in the next morning. The kind folks at the front desk even gave a great dog beach suggestion. All in all, great experience and would love to come back, despite the challenge drive to get there.
Nov 03, 2019
We have nothing but great things to say about this KOA. The staff is very friendly and the park is huge with lots of space. You can walk to the ocean and the dog run is really large. I highly recommend staying here and we will be back with out three dogs.
Nov 02, 2019
Very nice campground. Sites are spacious and staff very nice. Large dog park; however campers are not consistent with cleaning up dog waste. Check your route coming to the campground, my. View road is not a good choice. There are other options.
Nov 01, 2019
The staff and all who worked the were friendly, courteous, and very helpful. When we lost power and electricity due to the fire they remained helpful and cheerful. I cannot commend them more. The campground itself was clean, well maintained and in a beautiful location. We will be back!
Nov 01, 2019
We stayed there during our home evacuation. Manchester KOA also lost power. The staff was very accommodating to everyone during this period.
Nov 01, 2019
We evacuated due to the Kincade Fire as we had to do in 2017 due to the Tubbs Fire. Yolanda is the most welcoming and helpful individual around. Always a kind word and smile for us at the front office. She had updates and information as best she could with only the generator in the store working. Five stars to Yolanda and the Manchester Beach KOA!!
Oct 30, 2019
Very enjoyable, easy access to the beach. A good place to stay for a day of rest.
Oct 29, 2019
Wonderful time, wonderful staff. The host, Terrie, is the best.
Oct 26, 2019
Enjoyed the campground immensely.
Oct 24, 2019
We enjoyed our 3 night stay. The campground was probably 1/3 full, so was very quiet. The dog park was great. The store has a great selection and the items are well priced. We were disappointed in the showers. They were pretty small. Overall, we had a good stay.
Oct 24, 2019
Nice shaded location. Very poorly marked road and traffic directions. Staff not much help on places to see and where located. Brochure does not say anything about cable TV service or stations available. Park does have lots of family activities available.
Oct 24, 2019
Clean quiet and friendly. A port in the storm after long day of driving.
Oct 24, 2019
Great location but spotty wi-fi and no internet.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Great KOA, great location, just be careful of the roads getting there
Oct 22, 2019
Love KOA Manchester they have a great set up and for all campers. The beach is right down the road, you can walk a ways or drive to it. Great staff and very clean.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Awesome place!!! Been here several times. Everyone is very helpful. Hi Yolanda!! :)
Oct 21, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. They have all the amenities you would want and the grounds are kept up nicely with a friendly staff. WARNING: If you are going on Hwy 128 DO NOT turn on Mountain View Rd like our GPS sent us on with our 30' trailer... It is a Goat trail! The longest 1 1/2 hours we will not get back! Lol Thank you for a nice time, we will be back. Allen
Oct 21, 2019
Everyone was so nice as accommodating at this camp ground. It was our first time in an RV and we needed lots of help. The staff were outstanding and it’s such a kid friendly and dog friendly campground!!
Oct 21, 2019
This was our second time visiting Manchester KOA this year. We enjoyed the first stay so much, we came back. The campground did not disappoint; grounds and facilities were clean, and the staff was friendly and attentive. The Mendocino Coast is beautiful. We will be back again soon. Thank you!
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice park in a great setting under the trees! Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay there!�
Oct 20, 2019
All was very good with the exception of the WII FI. There were three days in which it would not connect. Since modern times sometimes require us to stay connected, that was a problem.
Oct 18, 2019
Off season very quiet. Mostly kept clean. All hookups worked fine. WiFi not so much, as in most campgrounds. Location is great for exploring the Mendocino coast. Weekends and summer it’s very crowded and super busy. Lots of fun stuff for families with children or groups.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We love it at Manchester Beach KOA. Everyone is so accommodating and friendly. We had perfect weather for our stay. Just remember NOT to take Mountain View Road to get there!
Oct 17, 2019
It was a great experience. The service was over the top. thanks to everyone. I will be coming back.
Oct 16, 2019
We had a great time. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean.
Oct 15, 2019
Lived it! Fun and the bocce was good too!
Oct 15, 2019
We went up this weekend for the Bocce Ball Tournament and had a GREAT time. Everyone that works at the KOA are so nice. I love going up to this KOA and my dog is obsessed with their dog park.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We enjoyed the pool, the community fire pit, the friendly staff, the dog park, and the annual bocce ball tournament. We stayed here for the first time in September 2019. We liked it so much we returned and brought more family with us in October, 2019. Not to mention, the surrounding area outside of the KOA (Pt. Arena and Manchester were beautiful).
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice campground. Pool, store, large playground and Bocce courts.
Oct 12, 2019
We had a very nice time. The campground is well maintained, the staff are helpful & friendly. We liked the fact that the pool is heated. This is our 1st time at a KOA & we will be back again many times.
Oct 12, 2019
The employees are very nice (also lent me a long enough coax cable). The campground is clean and the spaces are ample. Great activities available. LOVE that you can fall asleep to the sound of the ocean although it is about a quarter mile away. It goes to show how quiet the rest of the camp is at night. Lots of kids around, climbing trees, riding their bikes, and having a blast!
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
This is the best KOA campground in the United States. The sights are beautiful and large the staff is friendly the dog park is amazingly wonderful. I would recommend this park to everyone
Oct 09, 2019
Stayed 2 nights recently because the Manchester SP campground was closed. The KOA was fairly well maintained, the bathroon/shower facilities were clean. We would stay there again.
Oct 08, 2019
Amazing campground and great individual sites! Friendly and helpful staff and General Manager!
Oct 08, 2019
Great location. Great amenities. One of the nicer KOA’s you will find.
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was fantastic and will be back again
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Staff, great, facilities-unbelivable, catering to River City Beemers was very good. What a facility!!
Oct 08, 2019
Nice quiet campground (October), clean bathrooms and showers, friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2019
Love it
- Elizabeth Bawden on Google
Nov 11, 2019
I love this KOA. Many good times have been had here by my family and friends. Tje staff here were very friendly as well.
- Heather Correia on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Love the KOA facilities. This was a great experience, staff was super friendly, hot tub will pick you right up from a long days ride, corner store has a great selection of goods, camp sites are clean. Perfect for Riding and Camping.
- Irving Cuevas on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.