Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Love the dog park. Love the trees and the lay out - you donât get the feeling you are in a parking lot. Friendly staff and great location.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Manchester Beach KOA. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We had an RV site and it was clean and ready for us when we got there. Restrooms and showers were clean. Our dogs had lots of fun running around off leash in the dog park. We didn't participate because of other plans but they also had a community dinner and karaoke available sounded fun.
Oct 16, 2017
Clean campgrounds, clean showers and bathrooms! Very friendly staff! Love the big dog park! We will return!
Oct 15, 2017
A very nice campground. Love the Bocce ball tournament.Great food. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Perfect spot for our little family to enjoy the coast.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Our stay was excellent. A great campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I want to thank both Jaye and Susie for loan of the land line so that I could check on my brother who lives in Santa Rosa and was right in the middle of that disastrous fire. He was evacuated, and headed over to Fort Bragg for a few days. Thank you again and I can't wait to see you next year. Louise
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed 4 nights at the Manchester KOA recently. It's within walking distance of the'beach, driving distance to Point Arena and'the staff was very helpful. It was pricey, dry and dusty and the wi-fi was lousy. In the future We'll likely stay closer to Mendocino since most of the activities we enjoy are located in that direction.
Oct 11, 2017
Well managed property! Friendly staff and willing to help with anything. Look forward to going back again!
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice, clean facilities, beautiful views, awesome bocce! Too many monkeys!
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lack of good WiFi and poor cell phone service are an issue.
Oct 10, 2017
Great location. Nice facility. Friendly people. Very dog friendly.
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful, spacious, lots of amenities, quiet, well maintained. Dog friendly - with great dog park. That's not the best part... the staff is AMAZING !!!! They are so friendly, and friendly, did I mention friendly..... and helpful. The only negative is cell reception and internet access. You can't stream. You're out in the beautiful outdoors, which is the primary draw. Great times!!
Oct 10, 2017
I have only been home one day and have already told two about how nice camping is with you guys! The staff at front counter was very helpful in trying to get us home with all the wildfires near there.
Oct 10, 2017
The campground is very clean, family friendly, and pet friendly. The fire ring at my campsite was too close to our rv so we could not use it. Staff were very helpful. Great place to stay and there is a nice walking trail to the beach.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Since we live out of state and have family in this area (newborn granddaughter), we decided to store our trailer here instead of pulling it every time we come to visit. They pull it out and set it up on the day we are scheduled to arrive. We had issues with it not being ready the last 2 visits, but they worked quickly to get it set up. The campground it fantastic and we really enjoy it here!
Oct 03, 2017
Exceeded our expectations
Oct 02, 2017
We loved it. Finally a clean, quiet, family and dog friendly campground. We had a great time at this beautiful spot. Only complaint is you can't take your dogs on the beach. Hard to go to another beach once you set up your camper
Oct 02, 2017
We love staying at Manchester Beach KOA. Your campground is always well kept, clean and have fun activities to do. We will be back soon!
Oct 02, 2017
Everything was great!! Good people. good service, campsites.bathrooms Fun!!!
Oct 02, 2017
We have traveled across the country in our RV staying at KOAs and this was by far our favorite! Manchester Beach State Park is such a GREAT location and the staff at this KOA are top notch. They could not have been friendlier or more helpful. From bringing us extra kindling and paper to make sure our fire started easily to taking the time to go over things to do with a smile. Will be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Only one night but it was very nice, I wish we had more time.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful campground! It also had so many amenities although we weren't there long enough to enjoy them. We can tell that in the summer families would love this place!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Staff is GREAT! Very helpful & friendly! Love staying here & enjoyed our visit very much. Always wish we could stay longer! The campground is beautiful & a BIG plus to be near the ocean! Thanks to all at Manchester KOA for making our stay wonderful! Look forward to seeing you all again.
Sep 28, 2017
Love the location wish KOA Kampsites had more breathing room too close to neighboring Kampers
Sep 27, 2017
We had other KOA campgrounds that we liked - but now this is our favorite! From location, activities, cleanliness to the very friendly and helpful staff you would have a hard time finding anywhere better! Love loved it!
Sep 26, 2017
An absolute gem! Nice site, robust Wifi, great area to explore.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice , quiet and plenty of room... Will be back soon.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It was a very relaxing and comfortable stay coming out of a record breaking hot summer in Bakersfield! We visited Mendocino for the first time, had a delicious lunch in Noyo Harbor, kayaked on the Gualala River and walked on many different beaches. We will come again!
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful bathrooms that were clean, spacious and good hot water which is welcome when the weather turns cold. The campgrounds were very deserted in late September so we had the place to ourselves. Nice pool and hot tub too. We told everyone that it was glamping lux!
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground. Very well maintained and loved the dog park - our pooches had a great time there. Close - within walking distance - to the beach and we loved how quiet it was. Would highly recommend it and hope to get back there soon.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a very nice time. Staff was very nice and helpful. I will definitely camp here again.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice
Sep 23, 2017
Great location and nice hiking trail to beach.
Sep 20, 2017
We had a fantastic stay! Thank you!
Sep 20, 2017
We had a great time at this very clean, family friendly campground. The staff was very kind and we had a blast!
Sep 20, 2017
Nice, clean park. We came with a group so it was a social event for us. Had a great time except for one confined barking dog. Management took care of that problem is short order. We will be back!
Sep 20, 2017
Clean, great service, easy to find.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
It's a beautiful place to stay .. nice and clean bathrooms.. I just wish they provided a ride to the end circle to the ocean because it's a very long walk and some of us don't have extra cars to drive there⦠Just a option I think it would be worth paying you something to bring us and take us back to the ocean ... maybe have a shuttle that we could pay for?!
Sep 20, 2017
I really enjoyed the location of the park, and the setting. The staff were friendly and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate recommending this to anyone.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful, well kept, clean and a great playground for kids. Nice staff too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award