Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 13, 2018
We like off season camping on the coast. This KOA at Manchester Beach was great for us. It is very clean, and well maintained. The people we met were very friendly, and night time was very quiet. What's not to like. Walk to the beach, and check out the wild life and whales. Bring your binoculars.
Feb 12, 2018
This camp ground was great, clean, great big trees and close to the ocean. There isn’t any real trailer friendly way to get there but we are glad we listened to others advice and continued on hwy 128 to the 1 and back tracked back to the KOA. Do not take Mountain View rd.
Feb 06, 2018
Great park! Large sites and very quiet. Convenient location to Pt. Arena and coast. Well maintained. Love the fenced dog yard!!
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Great site���
Feb 03, 2018
Visited in January 2018. Few other trailers there. Very clean, even the pool-spa. Courteous staff. Very nice setting. Nicely shaded.
Jan 30, 2018
My wife and I love staying at this KOA. The grounds are very well maintained and the staff is always accommodating and friendly. We will keep coming back and will recommend this KOA to all our friends.
Jan 29, 2018
It was my first time RV'n with my recently purchased RV. I had no idea what to do. Yolanda at the KOA was very helpful, as was the employee ( Bud?). He guided me through what I needed to do (Instead of doing it himself, very helpful). I was hooked up in less than an hour. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely return to Manchester KOA, even tho I only live less than 5 miles away in Gualala.
Jan 24, 2018
Very great staff, Hot tub was great! would be nice if the pool was heated!
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Very clean, good amenities/staff and location. Good trailer hookups and pull throughs.
Jan 17, 2018
I really enjoy staying at the Manchester site. The staff is always friendly and helpful. On this trip I took along some other people and rented a Deluxe Cabin that sleeps 6. The cabin was nice with the exception of limited hot water available. Even after reporting the situation the problem reoccurred. I also thought the cabin rate was a bit pricey.
Jan 16, 2018
THE CAMPGROUND WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN AND WAS A GREAT PLEASURE TO STAY THERE. EVERYONE WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL ON ANSWERING ANY QUESTIONS WE HAD. WOULD TELL ALL MY FRIENDS TO STAY THERE IF THEY GET A CHANCE. THE LOCATION OF THE PARK IS PERFECT FOR ALL THE SCENIC AREAS OF THE PACIFIC COAST. WILL BE RETURNING FOR SURE.
Jan 15, 2018
Very nice location. Clean and well run. Will return!
Jan 15, 2018
Had a great stay campground is nice and clean hosts are great can wait to go back during the summer
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Very beautiful campground and friendly and helpful staff. Didn't feel packed in like some campgrounds. Very large and nice pet area. 20 Minute walk to the beach. If you use mapping apps from 101 don't take mountain view road. Stay on 128 to the coast like recommended on the website.
Jan 08, 2018
Very relaxing camp ground with beautiful scenery, great family vacation spot. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the campgrounds were clean. I will be coming back next year.
Jan 08, 2018
Friendly, well setup and effjcient
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
our stay changed my outlook on humanity. The day after we arrived, our truck died We had help from KOA employees. we had nothing to do but enjoy the clean awesome grounds. The spa was a godsend! It was clean and plenty hot! It’s where we met Jaie, an employee and offered any help we needed. She drove us the 20+miles to pick up the truck and refused any payment. We can’t wait to go back!
Jan 05, 2018
Had another wonderful time for New Years.
Jan 05, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Incredible campground!! Lots of fun and activities even in winter! We loved Teri!
Jan 05, 2018
We always enjoy staying at Manchester! The campground is always clean, the staff is friendly, and with the hot tub staying open during the winter months it is the perfect destination for winter camping.
Jan 05, 2018
Great staff who made a great weekend even better by going the extra mile to throw a NYE party for the campers!
Jan 04, 2018
Most help and friendly staff assisting us with setting up our 5th wheel stabilizing system and even Water Heater troubleshooting. Camping at Manchester Beach feels like a our second home. We love it.
Jan 04, 2018
We always enjoy our stay, the spaces are large so plenty of room to set up without feeling like your camping with your neighbors. Staff is always pleasant and extremely helpful!
Jan 04, 2018
The drive to this KOA is crazy and probably best to do it in the daylight, but that being said it was a beautiful camp ground and everyone there was very nice and the activities that we attended were fun and organized. We will be back for sure.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Nice campground with a lot of amenities. Easy pull through spots.
Jan 04, 2018
Very nice people and a great time with friends on New Years. Very clean grounds and nice walk to beach.
Jan 04, 2018
Very enjoyable and accommodating.
Jan 01, 2018
Great location and wonderful community fire pit.
Dec 31, 2017
our stay was relaxing quite and uneventful. The campground was well kept clean and dog friendly. Unfortunately the beach is not dog friendly so you can't walk your dogs on the beach.
Dec 31, 2017
Unfortunately we had to pull out after less than 24 hours of striving because of a medical issue. The campground is very nice and the spaces are large!! The only issue for us is that the roads there are very steep and windy but that’s part of coastal camping. Overall a very nice and family friendly campground!!
Dec 30, 2017
Very nice. Great weather. Campground was nice and clean. People were very friendly.
Dec 30, 2017
The staff is friendly and is there to help when needed! Definitely will be returning!
Dec 28, 2017
Can't say a lot, just a quick overnight stay. Staff was helpful and site was clean.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Very well kept and nice staff .
Dec 18, 2017
The people were all very nice and helpful as we arrived. The campground was clean, open, and very inviting. Bathrooms were very clean throughout our hole stay. Our dogs really enjoyed the dog park. It’s nice and big with all necessary amenities. We will definitely come back again. A long and pretty drive on 128 but well worth it.
Dec 12, 2017
My wife and I always enjoy our stay here. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is always very clean.
Dec 11, 2017
Been going to Manchester beach KOA for nearly 20 years. I’ve seen a lot of the staff come and go but they are always friendly and helpful. Always go the extra mile to accommodate their customers. I will continue to stay anytime I’m near that part of the coast!
Dec 10, 2017
Great campground in among the trees, spacious sites, walking distance to the ocean-you can hear the surf. They have a huge fenced dog park w/big logs for climbing and hydrants for facilities. Recommended Schooner Beach for the dogs (10 miles south), they loved it. Rains had created some potholes on the park roads but they seemed to be fixing those. Point Arena Lighthouse close by, worth the tour.
Dec 03, 2017
Staff is great.
Nov 30, 2017
We love it here. The best place on earth to spend a Thanksgiving week. Thank you so much to the staff for all the work you do to make Thanksgiving such a special time there. We'll see you next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award