Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Manchester Beach KOA

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2020
I love how clean the area is. I think people should be more accommodating with how much noise families can make.
Mar 29, 2020
It was very nice, we were there in the Corona Kreises. You were still open Thank you, and the People they work for you are the best. very friendly and they really did help us. THANK YOU so much. Now we are save back to Germany. It was a very nice Trip to America for us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, glad to help. We enjoyed having you here. We are very happy to know you are safe back at home, come and see us again when you visit. Stay safe
Mar 22, 2020
This is my second time staying here. We love how gorgeous it is. I do wish they had cement padded sites because there is a lot of mud during the rain. Also during this covid crisis, I was expecting the restrooms to be a lot cleaner. There was dirt visible on the doors/ handles. Extra cleaning is vital these days. I will return though. Overall we love this place.
Mar 22, 2020
1 quick night stay. The site was perfect to get in and out being we are almost 40ft. The host were friendly and helpful with our questions
Mar 19, 2020
Nice place Easy sites to get into Clean Really nice big dog area. Lots of room for big dogs to run
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
This campground have beautiful large trees, spacious campsites, pleasant & helpful employees. Very relaxing!
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Manchester Beach KOA is one of our favorite KOA's. It is secluded along Highway 1 and is close to the beach with nice walking trails and beautiful scenery.
Mar 12, 2020
Clean area and friendly staff, nice small towns close by.
Mar 11, 2020
Very clean & quiet. Staff are excellent-above what was expected-provided maps & lots of suggestions!
Mar 09, 2020
The staff went above and beyond for us. Loved the dog park and the large campsites.
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 07, 2020
Very clean campground and facilities. Friendly staff. Would stay there again if in the area.
Mar 03, 2020
No reservation, but they placed us in a pull through site. Beautiful campground with large growth trees. Very clean!
Mar 02, 2020
The host, Theresa, is the best. Super nice. Great staff!. Always clean facilities, sites, dog yard. Beautiful grounds. It was my husbands birthday and we came with several of our friends. Had a great time and Theresa and some of her staff helped celebrate his birthday. It was unexpected and really fun when they showed up at our campsite to sing Happy Birthday to him. Thank You!
Mar 02, 2020
This was our third time coming to Manchester Beach KOA. We had another great stay and will be returning again soon. Very friendly staff and a great location.
Mar 01, 2020
It was nice campground and nice spots. Clean and quiet.
Feb 26, 2020
As always, KOA delivers clean sites, tree, friendly people. Ocean sound wonderful. Great size dog run One alert: directions to the park include MOUNTAJN VIEW ROAD... NEVER, NEVER , NEVER take that road . It has hairpin turns with no shoulder and 16% declines around hairpin turns... very very dangerous road.
Feb 25, 2020
Friendly, efficient check in, spacious sites, very clean park
Feb 24, 2020
First time camping with travel trailer. Moira, Jane, Susie and the rest of the staff were great!
Feb 20, 2020
It was great, the wifi was disappointing, but other than that, it was a beautiful clean campground.
Feb 20, 2020
Lovely campground. All sites looked roomy and the grounds were well taken care of. Only thing was the store didn’t have many options
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
Very clean and spacious RV park. Friendly staff. Great destination resort location.
Feb 19, 2020
It was great !!!
Feb 19, 2020
Nice campground, lots of trees to help stay cool in the summer.
Feb 19, 2020
It’s always nice but for some reason there were some kind of worm or larvae dropping from the tree in our site #45. We couldn’t eat out side and we always wore our hat because we didn’t want the little worms or bugs in our hair. Not sure if all of the trees drop these things but it was odd and sad
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Amazing folks that staff the camp. Very kind,helpful, returning soon.
Feb 18, 2020
The grounds were super clean and the staff was super helpful. We had an issue with our Cable TV and they went out of their way after dark to come out and test the connection at the pole. Come to find out, it was a problem on our end. But none the less they went out of their way to make sure we were getting everything we were paying for. Great service and great atmosphere.
Feb 18, 2020
friendly ,great service and well kept . lots of things for the kids to do as well
Feb 18, 2020
Great staff. Very clean!
Feb 17, 2020
Love this time of the year. Not a lot of people. Lovely staff!!
Feb 13, 2020
All staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The facilities were well maintained and clean. The grounds also. We’re definitely going to come back!
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 06, 2020
Stayed over new years. Great staff and grounds were well kept
Feb 04, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
This was our second stay and we really like the campground. The setting is beautiful and the grounds are very clean. The dog park, the well stocked camp store, and the trail to the beach are all a plus. Unfortunately, our stay was marred by the 2 groups next to us that entertained several groups of guests and had a loud party from noon until 10:30 pm with 5 large barking dogs that barked all day.
Feb 04, 2020
We have been there before and will surely go again. I hate that the state park has gone in and made it impossible to walk the dogs on the beach but other than that I really enjoy the place.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
It's winter..we were pretty much by ourselves...It is a VERY WELL maintained campground!!! Beautiful area...We love to stay there..really great little store down the road if you forget something...which I did!!!
Jan 13, 2020
The Manchester area was a beautiful spot for a 3-night stay. The campground was bordering the state park. The park was clean and the staff were very friendly. Yolanda, in the market, went out of her way to search in the inventory to find the right sized sweatshirt for me. The Kamping Kitchen came in handy and was lit all night. Loved the hot tub!
Jan 12, 2020
Great location near the ocean, but roads need work. It had been raining off and on for a couple of days, and the roads in the campground were muddy and sloppy. They also charged extra for our dog. Premium price, not a premium experience.
Jan 09, 2020
Nice location and fairly good campsites but the roads are full of potholes and this time of year were very muddy. Restrooms did not appear to be cleaned on a daily basis. Overall needs maintenance.
Jan 08, 2020
It was wonderful. Park was beautiful, staff was great. Will definitely come back.
Jan 08, 2020
We enjoyed the proximity to many of the places we wanted to visit. The campsite was spacious and quiet.
Jan 07, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Fun place to go with the family
- Agjes Nerguti on Google
Jan 20, 2020
Love to stay here
- Carolyn Davenport on Google
Jan 03, 2020
Very nice facility. Nice showers. Very helpful staff. I was having trouble with the electric supply inside my RV. BUD was wonderful. Helped me find the problem and got me electric outlets working. The best ever.
- Diane Berg on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.