Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 03, 2017
Staff is great.
Nov 30, 2017
We love it here. The best place on earth to spend a Thanksgiving week. Thank you so much to the staff for all the work you do to make Thanksgiving such a special time there. We'll see you next year!
Nov 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Love the campground. Will be back soon.
Nov 29, 2017
Great location. Great staff. Great campsite. Thank you!
Nov 29, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA since the trees were 4’ tall. It’s an awesome place to stay. Pt Arena Lighthouse, rugged coast line. Tremendous wave action and in paralleled beauty. Great staff at camp.
Nov 28, 2017
Love this place!!
Nov 28, 2017
The campgrounds and the friendly staff made this a marvelous stay! It was our first RV trip and our first KOA stay. Very enjoyable experience. We will visit again!
Nov 27, 2017
Great campground!! Friendly staff and awesome location
Nov 27, 2017
We camped over thanksgiving. Our first time there but went with friends who had been before. It’s a beautiful place to stay!
Nov 27, 2017
First stay and we will be back. Great spacious sites. Beautiful campground. Cleanest bathrooms of any campground we have stayed at. We had a wonderful stay!
Nov 26, 2017
Very nice campground, clean and well maintained nice friendly staff, but kept tripping 30amp breaker with nothing but refrigerator and tv on when I used the microwave
Nov 26, 2017
Great time, Thanksgiving dinner was great.
Nov 25, 2017
cable tv was not working properly. nice dog run area but dogs not allowed on beach. said they were full when we made reservation but not full when we got there.
Nov 24, 2017
The campground is the best of any KOA I've stayed at. All sorts of amenities (showers, bathrooms, outdoor kitchens, dog park, play area, game room, wetsuit/sand cleaning areas) in multiple locations. The wifi was decent, the area was immaculate, and the camp areas were all pine needles and grass. The ONLY downside is there are no dogs allowed in the Manchester Beach area!!!!
Nov 23, 2017
Great place! Hike to the beach was awesome
Nov 22, 2017
Awesome, love that they kept the pool heated till after T’Giving ! It’s a great location! Staff super helpful
Nov 21, 2017
It was a family reunion with 23 attending. A grand time was had by all.
Nov 21, 2017
Extremely peaceful during the week, but got quite busy on the weekend. Great people at the store and check-in, beautiful campground, was able to walk the perimeter and experience nature. Although I RV, the cabins look very inviting for those wanting to be close to the coast and have all the amenities of being inside a cabin. I should have brought my Kawasaki, Hwy 1 is gorgeous. I'll be back!
Nov 20, 2017
We always love this place.
Nov 17, 2017
Great location. Clean, well-kept facility.
Nov 16, 2017
I have enjoyed staying at the Manchester Beach KOA on numerous occasions throughout the years. Besides al the amenities this campground offers, it's the location on the coast that I find most appealing. Short drives both north and south offer dining, shopping, and seaside access that is as diverse as it is enjoyable. The courteous staff at this KOA make sure 'fun' is part of your experience.
Nov 16, 2017
Beautiful property, very clean and well maintained. Lots of great amenities with extra activities over holiday weekends. Friendly staff, great dog park, heated pool, hot tub, full hookups and cable TV. WE LOVE THIS PLACE!
Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff! Be aware of holiday weekends if you’re looking for peace and quiet! The campground goes from 0 to 60 overnight on busy weekends. Pay heed to the staffs’ strong insistence to stick to Hwy 128 as your route!!! Great beaches and hiking, whale watching, and don’t miss the chowder at the pier in Point Arena!
Nov 13, 2017
The campground was one the cleanest we have visited. Had great activities for adults and the little ones. We already reserved a long weekend for next year. Definitely will be a place we return every year.
Nov 13, 2017
Had a wonderful birthday weekend at Manchester KOA! We’ll be back!
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice facility and staff. Pretty much only downside was cable TV and WiFi didn’t work, but that is not why we go camping!
Nov 12, 2017
Great, spacious site. Very clean and nice dog area. Will come back again.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Great campground. They kept pool heated and open later than usual for fire victims to have a little fun >> so just for that they are super people.
Nov 07, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, very friendly staff. First time my husband and I RV camped, I feel fortunate we selected this KOA. The 3rd KOA we've stayed at in northern California, most likely the best from location prospective. Very nice doggy park, will be back.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Super nice people! Beautiful park with a feel of what camping is about. Families enjoying a meal and sitting around a campfire. Camp store well stocked. The employees are the best we have encountered! Friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to see why this KOA has won multiple KOA President Awards! 10 plus - love this KOA. �
Nov 02, 2017
Hwy 1 between Fort Bragg & Point Arena, suggest smaller rigs. Non-fancy camping well done, reminds me of campgrounds of my youth, scattered sites under tall pines, some dust, quiet, peaceful, unhurried. Great staff, clean and functioning facilities. "4" rating compared to other KOAs. Close to Botannical Gardens, Point Arena & Lighthouse, Point Cabrillo Lighthouse. Please don't change a thing.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Very accommodating!
Oct 31, 2017
We absolutely love this campground and love to stay here. We typically stay a couple of times a year but this year we were only able to stay once, hopefully next year we will be back on track. Last year it was 3 times. The staff at this campground are outstanding and always busy keeping everything great.
Oct 31, 2017
Great place, clean and very friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2017
SEE YOU NEXT YEAR
Oct 31, 2017
Great staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice hiking in the area.
Oct 30, 2017
Dog park is great. Very large grass enclosure with water station. However, nearest beach does not allow dogs. Campground hosts directed us to dog friendly beaches nearby.
Oct 30, 2017
Our 2nd time here in 2 months. Its a 5 hour drive for us, but well worth it. Friendly staff. Fun activities and environment. Hope to return in Spring.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We visit as a group of about 16 people at least once a year, My husband and I have missed for the last two years. We were so happy to come back, we love Manchester KOA!
Oct 29, 2017
Very friendly staff... loan me a 30 amp adaptor for my stay. Roads to get to campground very winding and narrow. Did pick up a nail in trailer tire and the staff helped me inflate until I get tire service. (ending up replacing tire). Hot tub and campfires were very nice. Definitely a place to go if you want to get away. Beaches were not crowded.
Oct 28, 2017
Kept up until 3am by fighting, rowdy, foul mouthed drunk neighbors staying in cabin but outside yelling all night. KOA supposed to have quiet hours and be family friendly. Got no sleep! Where are the rule enforcers? I understand itâs off season but these people were out of control, I felt unsafe.
Oct 27, 2017
Loved the Oktoberfest on Saturday night. Always enjoy the walk to the beach and the people at Manchester Beach KOA.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The lady at the front desk is not a nice lady. When we booked sites online we specifically asked for sites and had a large group. When we arrived we were kind of spread out, the lady at front desk said she does not due it online, but by phone. So what is the point of booking online? We have never had a problem getting our spots together in the past online.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great stay. Location was amazing and the sites had room, it was extremely nice to go to a place with sites that are not on top of each other. Staff was very friendly and bathrooms were clean! Already planning a trip back next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award