Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Manchester Beach KOA

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Lodging Reviews

Mar 14, 2020
The bathroom wasn't cleaned while we were there.
Mar 10, 2020
Everything is immaculate - cabins, restrooms, the grounds. The staff couldn’t be friendlier. And the setting is gorgeous. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Mar 10, 2020
We had a lovely time. The facilities were really clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The fireplace in the cabin was great on a cold night.
Mar 09, 2020
It was great. Everyone was friendly and super accommodating. Would come back again.
Mar 09, 2020
Happy with our stay. One of the cabins could have been cleaner.
Mar 05, 2020
Everything is phenomenal!!! Such a mesmerizing place, k18 is the best! Wish the heater was a little more powerful voltage and a little less noisy, but that does not override how amazing this KOA is. This is the place to be! The owner, Tari, is so welcoming each visit, I try to visit every two weeks now! Thank you so much KOA members for your hospitality and services!.
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Excellent service, clean, nice cabins.
Feb 19, 2020
We’ve been staying at Manchester KOA for about 12 years and it’s always fabulous the people treat you like family and it’s a beautiful facility always well-kept lots of fun things to do
Feb 19, 2020
Love everything about this place! Our KOA camping cabin experiences are always great, but you can't beat this location. And the super lovely people!
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Heaterer clicked and gurgled all night long. Otherwise, great stay. Lovely setting, nice people and several fun and enriching experiences nearby
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
smelly cabins
Feb 11, 2020
Friendly and accommodating staff. Older bathroom facilities, but clean and functioning. I’m definitely coming back to visit.
Feb 11, 2020
Very clean cabin, comfortable, and cozy.
Feb 07, 2020
Beautiful and relaxing. Definitely planning on coming back when the weather is warmer.
Feb 06, 2020
It was perfect!! The cabins, camping spots, the dog park is amazing!! The catering was perfect! Great place had a blast!!
Feb 04, 2020
We had our wedding there this weekend they catered for us and decorated and DJ all the staff is amazing at the food And the staff are absolutely amazing I highly recommend this place the cabins are comfortable and clean. Such a great place
Feb 04, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
My husband and I have been coming here for over 10 years, tent camping, RV and primarily staying in their camping cabins and always have a wonderful experience. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the campground is beautiful! We also love the fact that our dog is warmly welcomed here. We will continue to come back, as it’s our favorite KOA and getaway spot!
Jan 23, 2020
We were traveling on motorcycles with a small dog and The people at this KOA are very friendly and accommodating. We love staying in the camping cabins: we get the camping experience with the fire pit and grill but sometimes when you’re traveling all day on a motorcycle you just don’t want to sleep in a tent ;). This KOA is one of our favorites and I highly recommend it. A must stay at KOA!!
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
The campground was wonderful. Clean, maintained, beautiful. Perfect location for a weekend escape. The staff was kind, fun, and helpful, will come again!
Jan 10, 2020
Another fun weekend I usually dont say anything negative think we stayed at Manchester 6 times last year my only complaint is roads inside KOA are in need of TLC
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Our first time was great! On off season, the place was clean. Yolanda was very thoughtful when she set up our reservation. Also, the staff helped me with bringing the wood to my camp site and making sure I had lighting in the kitchen area Thank you KOA
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Very clean. The cabin we stayed in had all facilities. Had a wonderful stay during new year's Eve. Will visit again.
Dec 27, 2019
It was handicapped accessible so I had very hard time. I could only stay there one of the 3 nights.
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
Very nice camp site.
Dec 24, 2019
It was out very 1st time here and we all (9 of us) loved our 2 nights and 3 days stay in the deluxe log cabin. Wishing it was longer. We shared so many laughters. Susie was so much of a help to us. We definitely would recommend the place to others�σ� Thank you from the bottom of our �σσ�s Taking this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Jolly New Year��������
Dec 24, 2019
The staff, the cabins, the location! Everything was lovely, and super easy to manage. The heater and light on when we arrived was so great! Thank you!
Dec 17, 2019
Cabin and facilities were clean. We enjoyed the quite surroundings. It was so quite you could hear the roar of the ocean. We always enjoy our stay at this KOA and would stay there again.
Dec 02, 2019
best stay AGAIN, even when power went out in storm they were very accommodating with extra blankets at no charge and let us use generated light for pool table entertainment... cleaned up fallen trees speedily and were very attentive to storm issues as they arose. IT'S A TEN STAY ALL THE WAY AROUND������ Only fyi, some of the cook station burners seemed not to work once power was r
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Yolanda is a long time receptionist there. She is the best I have ever met from any organization. This campground is what “family” is all about. I can’t rate it higher.
Nov 30, 2019
thank you for the Thanksgiving dinner that was great. I want to rent a cottage next time and I will come back in May for a group meetup event for hiking and wild flowers. I always enjoy and feel good coming.
Nov 20, 2019
Friendly staff with a welcoming smile. Deluxe Loft Cabin: The comforts of home away from home.
Nov 18, 2019
its amazing how every koa treats has treated me, its a unique experience in all of them and its an amazing unique experience
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Clean facilities. Family friendly. Really nice 25-30 hike to the beach. Beautiful sunset.
Nov 07, 2019
Very enjoyable campground, with very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 04, 2019
I’ve been coming out to Manchester KOA since I was a young boy in the 1970’s. That’s 40 plus years. Many memories
Nov 04, 2019
Relaxing. Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Perfect weekend
Mar 15, 2020
Fun place to go with the family
- Agjes Nerguti on Google
Jan 20, 2020
Love to stay here
- Carolyn Davenport on Google
Jan 03, 2020
Very nice facility. Nice showers. Very helpful staff. I was having trouble with the electric supply inside my RV. BUD was wonderful. Helped me find the problem and got me electric outlets working. The best ever.
- Diane Berg on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.