Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Manchester Beach KOA

Book Now
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
Great
Aug 10, 2020
We stay in August 2020 with the corona virus thing going, All was well organized at the KOA for safety to the campers and staff members. Our cabin was comfy and clean. Bathrooms and showers were cleaned as well was the kitchen area. Staff was very nice. Will be BACK.
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Felt safe, fun vibe, proximity to ocean was great, impressed that so many services where still offered even during covid times (pool), community kitchen. Etc... overall great stay
Aug 08, 2020
Nice staff, great location and amenities.
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Aug 06, 2020
Decided with all the craziness going on in our world, a family road trip would be a great way to stay safe but still get out. We traveled 6 days throughout California and ended it with a stay at Manchester Beach KOA. Very clean and reasonably priced for the Deluxe Loft Cabin. The heated pool was the best part, as well as the short drive to Glass Beach at Fort Bragg California. See you again.
Aug 06, 2020
�σσ�
Aug 05, 2020
My family's favorite place, kids, grandkids we all feel the same way!
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
The location of this KOA, being near the beach is great! When we go there, the RV we rented was dirty and smelled of smoke, it was overwhelming. The RVs to rent are pretty old, lots of cobwebs, dirty window shades and bathroom/bedroom smell of mold.There was no DVD player in RV, took 2nd day to get one with a remote. Staff is great, RVs to rent need updating and deep clean.
Aug 04, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. The Manchester staff was friendly, constantly cleaning and taking out trash, Definitely following the COVID-19 requirements to keep the campground open and functional. We had a great time
Aug 04, 2020
Very clean peaceful environment people are very friendly and helpful. Love the place and its location. Tony D
Aug 04, 2020
Very clean and organized. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.
Aug 03, 2020
Thank you for being open. I always recommend you to my friends.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
We have visited almost every year for the last 20 years and have never been disappointed.
Aug 01, 2020
Very relaxing.
Aug 01, 2020
Was very nice & very clean
Jul 31, 2020
Loved It! It’s our home away from home, I would like to extend my thanks to Yolanda who made reservation and check in very easy, she even remembered my son and I from our last day in March, we come every year but that’s amazing to remember somebody that long. :) It always makes me feel welcome and I have a wonderful time, we truly enjoy it and have been for 24 years!!
Jul 31, 2020
People very nice and helpful, definitely I coming back here
Jul 28, 2020
Our stay was great. The staff was friendly and thorough. Our cabin was very clean and the bathrooms were as well. Staff and campers were all very considerate and respectful of the COVID regulations. Our “neighbors”were great and considerate. The only very small detail would b to have instructions on how to effectively use the wall heater.
Jul 28, 2020
It was great very relaxing and clean���
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Great cabin and great store with all the necessities. There was a family who let their dog off the leash and kept coming over to our site and our dogs. Didn’t appreciate that. But overall, we had a great stay and would come back.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
After many years ( and generations ) of using the Kamping Kabins, Our older bodies sprung for the Deluxe cabin wuth a bathroom..Very cute and cozy ! I could see KOA was trying very hard to keep with COVID compliance and we really appreciated that.No complaints at all except maybe the back dishwashing sink did not have hot water , .possibly due to so many using it ?
Jul 22, 2020
We rented an rv. It was well stocked, super clean and larger than we expected. The campground and staff were fantastic and really prioritized taking care if their guests and the sites. Looking forward to staying again.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
All the staff was super friendly and attentive! Very clean campground. Can’t wait to come back!
Jul 20, 2020
Our second year in a row staying here. It was very fun for the family we will make this a yearly place to visit! The staff are so nice and friendly. Thank you for an amazing weekend away for my family and I. We appreciate all you do!
Jul 20, 2020
Best KOA Campground I've stayed at beach is right down the road restrooms are amazing and clean staff are amazing convenient poolside playground and store excellent Campground also has a dog park amazing
Jul 19, 2020
Had lots of fun
Jul 17, 2020
The employees were very nice and the front desk managers were efficient!
Jul 16, 2020
We LOVED this KOA!!! The cabin was clean, the staff was friendly and very patient with my many questions about surrounding beaches. The bathroom was close and clean. There are so many things to do in this area that we will be busy for a while coming up and discovering new things. There were no places to eat dinner so be aware of that.
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Great! Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2020
Awesome first time! We will be back. Can I book now for next year?
Jul 14, 2020
HD a great time and will be going back next year.
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
We had a great time, all the host was awesome. We would definitely come back again.
Jul 14, 2020
Excellent. Will come back again
Jul 13, 2020
This is one of the million stays at Manchester KOA and my family always love it... this time the weather was perfect and we definitely enjoyed our stay and hoping to book sooner again.
Jul 13, 2020
We were there for 2 nights and it was perfect. I loved our cabin and it’s location I can’t wait til the other amenities open up. We have been there 4 times
Jul 12, 2020
2nd time we've stayed at this campground, but 1st time in a cabin. The cabin was great -- clean, comfortable, well maintained, had all the amenities that we needed. Absolutely no complaints. Staff was friendly. Shared facilities were all clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2020
The cabin was awesome and the kampers kitchen was just dandy. The doggies loved the place and so did we. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2020
Great spot. Glad it wasn’t foggy and as cold as that area usually gets. Covid-19 put a stop to the community events but we had a fun time at this KOA.
Aug 06, 2020
We were disappointed that this wasn't on the beach or in sight of it. When we got over that, it was a great wooded campground! The sites weren't close together so you had a feeling of being alone. The bathrooms were individual and nice.The employees were friendly. The view was of trees. It ended up being a favorite!
- Jamie Pointon on Google
Aug 05, 2020
This place has it all. And you're so close to the beach. Our sites have been great!
- Tiffany Unicorn on Google
Jul 26, 2020
Nice and quiet place for a weekend
- Jose Saldana on Google