Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Clean facilities. Family friendly. Really nice 25-30 hike to the beach. Beautiful sunset.
Nov 07, 2019
Very enjoyable campground, with very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 04, 2019
I’ve been coming out to Manchester KOA since I was a young boy in the 1970’s. That’s 40 plus years. Many memories
Nov 04, 2019
Relaxing. Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Perfect weekend
Nov 01, 2019
Yolanda was amazing and so were all of the other Manchester KOA staff. We were evacuees and staying here helped us have a bit of normalcy. Thank you!
Oct 30, 2019
They looked after us in difficult times with fires/power cut/road closures. Thanks
Oct 30, 2019
annual octoberfest was great
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Once again we had a great time! The staff are so friendly and helpful, and the campground is well maintained. We cooked and dined in the community kitchen, sat around the large campfire chatting with other guests, and strolled down to the beach to watch the sunset. Went wine tasting in the Anderson Valley and visited Fort Bragg and Mendocino. And our little dogs loved it all, too!!
Oct 23, 2019
Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, everything we need is there. Been many times and sure we’ll be back many times.
Oct 22, 2019
Everything went great! Kids had a blast and the staff was amazing!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
I absolutely love this KOA! Our cabin was clean and warm. The area around the cabin was clean too. I love going there! Staff were very friendly too. This is the best KOA I have been to.
Oct 21, 2019
I would give the stay 5 stars based on the accommodations (LOVED the electric fireplace and the tall shower head). However, the wifi was awful. I wasn't trying to do anything other than surf some webpages, but it didn't work. I was pretty much dead in the water. VERY frustrating. I really hope they will consider upgrading the wifi, because other than that we like everything about the campground!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
A very needed time of rest....beautiful location....always upgrading this location, making it a wonderful place to recharge.
Oct 20, 2019
We had a quick overnite stay , it was good, and loved the public campfire circle meeting new friends and talkin stories!
Oct 18, 2019
Excellent accommodations. Lots to do and see.
Oct 17, 2019
Very impressive. The staff is very helpful the great plus they are so happy and friendly.
Oct 17, 2019
Very fun kitchen group area. Had never seen one!
Oct 15, 2019
I had a Wonderful Time!!! The staff is very friendly, Everything is so well kept & clean.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
I have stayed for 2 nights at a basic cabin (beds and electricity, no water, bathroom). Showers and restrooms are well lit and clean through out my stay. There is a big communal kitchen with multiple cooking stoves and sinks were also clean. Nice kids friendly 30 minutes hike to the beach from the property. Highly recommended to families and friends getaway!
Oct 14, 2019
We absolutely loved our stay! It was an extra bonus that the weather was so perfect. But the campground was so nice and clean and there were so many activities for the kids which made it so much fun! We loved the warm and cozy cabins and the clean showers as well! We really look forward to making this a yearly destination!
Oct 09, 2019
We loved it. This was our second time going there and it we will be back! The campground was clean and close walk to the beach.
Oct 09, 2019
I was with the River City Beemers. Your Saturday night dinner was outstanding. Thank you for putting up with the long delay to eat caused by our verbose president and the drawing. My cabin was spotless, comfortable, and all that was advertised.
Oct 08, 2019
We love this KOA. We have stayed at numerous ones around California and this is by far the best. Super friendly staff, wonderful amenities, a great location and the grounds and bathrooms are super clean. We come back every year!
Oct 07, 2019
River City Beemers held their annual Fall event at Manchester. The KOA staff did an excellent job.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
the facilities are always clean staff helpful and the landscaping grounds are just beautiful just love going to sleep with the ocean noise of the waves
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Our stay at Manchester Beach KOA is a yearly event for our family. This is our third year in a row and we have so much fun! The kids are safe and entertained and the facilities offer so much for everyone. This year the kids enjoyed painting glass and a movie night! Then the next night they did karaoke. They had a great time! The adults enjoyed the hot tub and Bocce Ball and volleyball.
Oct 02, 2019
Very consistent we like that it’s clean safe relaxing and friendly!
Oct 01, 2019
We appreciate your KOA kabin and our stay !!
Oct 01, 2019
Helpful staff, great and clean facilities and I LOVED the hot tub, after a long day of cycling.
Sep 30, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Nice, clean, and comfortable cabins. Plenty of space between neighbors. Restrooms were clean at all times of the day and night; hot water at sinks and showers. Friendly staff; well-stocked store.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
What a pleasure to stay right next to the beach. Centrally located along PCH to explore up to Fort Bragg and down to Gualala
Sep 24, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabins are cute, well set up and very comfortable. The staff is amazing. Friendly, professional, and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to ensure all of your needs are met And we love your dog run! We will be back
Sep 24, 2019
I've been coming to this KOA for around 20 years. On this stay (and past) there have been issues with guests not respecting the quiet hours (after 10 pm). This sometimes goes on late into the night (3-4 am) with no intervention by staff. I come here to relax but it is not always easy with the late night noise. Also, hot tub was locked at 8:45 pm when told it would be open until 10 pm.
Sep 24, 2019
Enjoyable and peaceful. Cabins are nice and the office staff was very warm and welcoming. The guys on the carts could be a little more friendly but overall stay was great. Coming back very soon. Wife's turn I loved the camping site. I loved how they made sure campsite was safe at all times. Wish they had a atm on site or option for cash back when buying things at store.
Sep 24, 2019
�
Sep 21, 2019
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Cleaner than clean, excellent staff, and cool amenities like the Kamp Kitchen. Plus the area is awesome. Lots of trees and you can hear the surf. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2019
Love the cabin. Camp kitchen was okay. Beach too far away
Sep 20, 2019
Our Cabin was awesome, but the mattress is like a board, next time I will bring a topper. The campground was great, lots to do and people were friendly and helpful. So much fun. We only stayed one night but wold love to stay longer! Just had a little suprise under the bed that should have been cleaned away before our stay but we solved that and it did not stop us from having a great time
Sep 18, 2019
Only issue with our stay was one staff member told us how late the hot tub was open but when went to use it, another staff person said it was closing. So that was disappointing. Please make sure all staff have same information
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
The cabin, bathroom, and the "kampground" overall are well maintained. Unlike a few other KOA I have stayed, there were no loud music being played during my stay; therefore, I extended my stay to enjoy the serenity. I hope other KOA can enforce noise control from loud music and noisy party crowd.
Nov 12, 2019
Love it
- Elizabeth Bawden on Google
Nov 11, 2019
I love this KOA. Many good times have been had here by my family and friends. Tje staff here were very friendly as well.
- Heather Correia on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Love the KOA facilities. This was a great experience, staff was super friendly, hot tub will pick you right up from a long days ride, corner store has a great selection of goods, camp sites are clean. Perfect for Riding and Camping.
- Irving Cuevas on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.