Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Had a great time
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice facilities. Definitely will return
Jun 12, 2018
Awesome employees, super friendly. I love the karaoke!
Jun 11, 2018
Staff extremely friendly. Campground was at about 65% capacity and you would not have known it. Quiet hours were enforced because we did not hear anything but the waves. Thanks KOA Staff for a great weekend.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Beautiful campsite very well maintained with friendly staff. Manchester beach is amazing we also really enjoyed the lighthouse at Point Arena . The Koa website was a bit confusing as far as what was actually available we stayed in a tent site but would have probably opted for a water and electricity site had we known it was available
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice. Trail to beach was very nice. Lots of song birds and I could hear the ocean at my campsite. Bathrooms were very clean also.
Jun 02, 2018
We definitely enjoyed our stay here along our travels of the Oregon Coast and California. Very clean and well maintained. Although very full and busy, staff was helpful and after hours noise was very minimal. Great place to camp with our family!
Jun 01, 2018
The staff was wonderful and the stay was great we did however get our sons plastic guns and our sand dollar collection stollen by some neighboring campers we think most likely children when we went to the beach but otherwise we all had a great time and are likely to return as I said the staff was great friendly and kind :) Also the walk to the beach behind the tent sites was INCREDIBLE!!
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Wonderful staff clean campground will be back soon!
May 31, 2018
May 29, 2018
Yolanda and the staff did a great job as always. This is our 11 annual trip there and things only get better every year. Campground is always clean, bathrooms are kept up nicely and there are always new little improvements I find every time. As much as I like to recommend it with others a part of me doesn’t want to only because then more people will be there. Haha. Lovely place as usual.
May 29, 2018
We had a big group, 20+ people with multiple kabins & tent sites- no problems at all. Memorial Day Weekend is always a good time at the Manchester KOA.
May 29, 2018
The KOA staff is always exceptional and We have stayed many times before and will come again. There is always so much to do for all in my family.
May 29, 2018
It was my first time back to this campsite in over 15 years. As always, it didn't disappoint. I do with the sites were not so close together but it wasn't too bad.
May 29, 2018
Very clean and a great place to take the family camping. Can't wait for our next stay there.
May 29, 2018
Clean bathrooms and friendly
May 21, 2018
The Manchester Beach KOA was AMAZING. I could rave about it for days. The staff and the facilities were top notch. We will certainly be back, but probably won't tell friends because we don't want it to get too popular ;-) Thank you, thank you, thank you for such an amazing stay.
May 21, 2018
We all had a wonderful stay and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
May 20, 2018
Great location, very restful. Perfect location for couples, families, everyone....
May 15, 2018
Was great!
May 15, 2018
It was a lovely campsite with nice, clean amenities. The other guests were quiet and respectful. We had a super relaxing time.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
we had fun , campground was very nice, clean, staff wqs friendly, gift shop was not bad...overall, it was a nice camping.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Absolutely incredible. I loved the setting and the showers were so perfect for this traveler! I hope to be back one day!
Apr 23, 2018
Just stayed the 1 night however it was a great experience. Spotless campsite with nice facilities and super friendly staff. Hoping to get back there again soon
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Love this place! Very friendly employees and very well kept up facilities.
Apr 04, 2018
We love this campground, quiet, wonderful bathrooms (although the bathrooms need hooks in them, lots of hooks), site was beautiful, near beach and a farm right on main road. Very nice staff. Small store but adequate.
Apr 02, 2018
Quality and cleanliness were excellent. This is the most clean and well staffed campsite I have ever stayed at.
Apr 02, 2018
Great experience. Excellent Staff! Will come again!!!
Mar 07, 2018
This trip we were on motorcycles and tent camped. We’ve stayed with you 30+ times in the last few years. Never had a complaint. Ever. Been to a few other KOA’s. You have set the bar very high.
Feb 22, 2018
Susie and her staff are fantastic hosts! We felt very welcomed and we were given a beautiful tent site. My friend and I will be going back to take advantage of all of the incredible family friendly activities available at the camp.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Nov 28, 2017
Loved it!
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
The camp hosts were gracious and helpful. The campground itself was immaculate and quite modern. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Oct 31, 2017
Great spot. Was very foggy the weekend we were there, but very well maintained. Clean. Spotless. Well taken care of. Very nice staff. Nice toasty hot tub. Heated pool. Just a nice place when it's not crowded. Clean showers. Also, maintenance hours were in the middle of the night, so it wasn't an issue like at other resorts (really smart). Can't wait to go back!!! A+
Oct 23, 2017
We love the Oktoberfest they host at the Manchester KOA! Beautiful location, clean amenities, very friendly staff!
Oct 18, 2017
Clean & friendly, great location, though several complaints: 1) $3/kid charge (for what?) at check-in bringing us to $49, or 22% higher than advertised. Not awesome, unexpected fees; you know family size, please show costs up front so we can plan; 2) urban street light burning all night 10 feet from our tent site; & 3) guys in golf carts circling all the time are unnerving, not comforting
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Two nights in a tent site. We're wimps it was cold so we ended up sleeping in the back of our van. Campsite and facilities clean. Awesome location on the California coast!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award