Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Two nights in a tent site. We're wimps it was cold so we ended up sleeping in the back of our van. Campsite and facilities clean. Awesome location on the California coast!
Sep 25, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. The grounds and bathrooms are clean. We love the camp kitchen!
Sep 25, 2017
Great location, well kept, very clean facilities!!!!
Sep 23, 2017
Our one night stay was great. Upon our departure the ladies in the office were amazing. They were profession, well informed and went above and beyond to help us.
Sep 21, 2017
We come here a couple times a years and love it. This time was disappointing. The people in the cabin next to our tent site had 2 small children age 3 and 4 that were running wild with NO supervision. Almost got hit 2 trucks & were at our site tossing stuff around. I can't believe you allow kids that age to run around your campgrounds while the parents were are in their cabin. They could get hurt
Sep 20, 2017
The campsite had a lot of amenities available, although the beach was sadly not dog friendly. Had we known that, we probably would have chosen to stay elsewhere since we did not get to enjoy the beach. The campsite was quiet, although extremely dusty as there was no grass in the area we stayed in (this made for a very dirty dog). We did enjoy the community campfire and ice cream.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Was BEAUTIFUL STAY and every one was so helpful the pool was well up keeps and enjoyed talking to the staff. Would stay again had a great time. The camp grounds were keep up with also fire pits cleaned out and ground raked. Very happy with this KOA.
Sep 20, 2017
C
Sep 20, 2017
Relaxing and just what I needed. The staff was very helpful. your campsite is very clean. Thanks, Jay
Sep 19, 2017
Great campground with remote-feeling tent sites. Nice looking cabins. Great location. Extremely friendly staff! Clean rest rooms.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We did spent a night at T11 tent site. The ground was very bumpy with many rat (not sure whether it is rat hole or other anymal) holes near by. Because we could not find flat area for a tent we slept in the car. The other problem was mis-step due to bumpy and uneven ground, may heart your ankle especially in the night. Facility and location are great
Sep 13, 2017
Had a great time and love all aspects of the Manchester Beach Facility. Hot tub, rest rooms and the laundry were all top notch. Friendly people staffing the place as well!
Sep 13, 2017
The koa was nice, but since it's out in the middle of no where I would suggest adding sometime or restaurant or cafe.
Sep 13, 2017
EPIC FAIL. If someone checks in late looking for their group, and you've cleaned the notes off the board already, take a minute to realize he needs some assistance, not some crappy attitude he's there to poach a campsite. Sent him packing? Are you kidding? That was our family member. Terrible service. It was all there in the computer if you took two minutes to care a lick.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your inconvenience. However, we take our security here very seriously. If the family member declines to provide the name of the late guest, or if the guest is unsure of the last name of his party, then we cannot look up information on our computer. We strive never to leave anyone wondering where their site is, given the information provided to us. Please call with any questions.
Sep 11, 2017
Great site. Very clean facilities and amazing location!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We had a great time. Loved the location a short hike from the beach. Also liked that the campsites seemed larger than other koas we've been to.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Bathrooms were dirty, often out of soap/towels, etc. Lines to the bathrooms were long because there were not enough of them to service as many people as there were camping. There was no privacy at sites, neighbors were loud and spent the weekend loudly saying offensive things. Our group agreed we would never camp at this KOA again but we might consider staying in a cabin during a less busy season.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great, friendly, helpful staff. Clean, quiet campground, even over the weekend when quite busy with campers nearby. Good job!
Sep 03, 2017
Had a great time. Had to leave 1 night early due to unforseen circumstances. I will for sure be back. This is my favorite campground, been coming for years.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Very good
Aug 30, 2017
As usual, Manchester beach KOA provided a clean, relaxing, and fun place to spend time with family and friends. Thanks, and keep up the good work!
Aug 30, 2017
Great place for the family, the community kitchen was so convenient. However, the wood they sell is $8.50 for a very small bundle. Definitely bring your own wood!
Aug 29, 2017
The staff at Manchester KOA are absolutely the best!!! They have created such a friendly atmosphere around the campsite area. We've been only going here for the past 2 years, but we love it.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We brought in a group of 39 people and stayed in the group tent site plus a cabin and an RV. Wonderful experience. This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The campgrounds were so clean and a nice size. Lots for the kids to do, with the playgrounds, basketball and vollyball courts, pool, movie night, ice cream nights, etc. The staff was wonderful and accomodating. Highly recommend.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice camp !
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent campground! Super clean campgrounds. Firewood delivery was amazing! Nice and secluded tent camping. And amazing walk to the ocean. We will definitely be back.
Aug 26, 2017
Always a great day at Manchester Beach KOA! This was our 20th stay since we began our yearly family camp out. It is just far enough away to not be pressed to return home, but close enough in case of emergency. We look forward to seeing Yolanda and crew each time we arrive, always greeted with smiles and hugs!
Aug 25, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. A great get a way. The beach is nice and not far to walk to from camp. The facilities was clean. Only thing I would of liked to seen would be the dog owners be closer to the pet park due to the barking. The campground was beautiful.
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful as always
Aug 23, 2017
Great place, clean and secure. Second time i camped here.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Grounds were clean and we'll kept. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was friendly helpful the park was clean and safe for my dog
Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic Campground. Well situated sites, beautifully maintained, spotless bathrooms. Lots a fun things to do. Happy families everywhere!
Aug 21, 2017
Un lugar muy agradable y limpio seguro regreso el año próximo
Aug 21, 2017
wonderful Excellent facalities!! very friendly n helpful Staff, would recommend this to everyone
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Came in out of the mist without a reservation. No problem, especially since it was Wednesday. Nice clean spacious sites. The desk assisted me in reserving a campsite in another KOA, which helped greatly with trip planning.
Aug 19, 2017
Staff was terrific. Expensive and not even one complimentary cup of coffee like some other KOAs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award