Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 02, 2019
This was my third visit to this site. I arrived by bicycle and preferred the prior camping policy.
Nov 01, 2019
We had to evacuate due to the Kincaid fire, and the caring treatment we received there could not have been better. We are so thankful!
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice KOA in general. Only negative is that there are too many yapping, barking, crying dogs tied up at many of the camp sites.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Good place, alot of activities, a little muddy on the roads, the washrooms could use some TLC. The people running the place are very friendly and helpful.
Oct 15, 2019
Great place. Nice people. GREAT bathrooms. Loved that we could get coffee in the morning. Thank you too for moving us away from the road. It would have been nicer to be spread out a bit (a family came in on Saturday night and was right up on us...would have been better if they’d been placed in the open spot a little further away. That’s the only feedback we can give. Loved it.
Oct 10, 2019
Clean, nice staff, wonderful spot!
Oct 09, 2019
Very friendly, lots of staff to maintain the campground, stocking group fire, often cleaning and emptying trash. Excellent community kitchen and clean bathrooms. They clean bathrooms at night so you don’t have to wait for bathrooms during the day.
Oct 08, 2019
It was great!
Oct 06, 2019
OMG, I am adding this as one of my most favorite campgrounds on the west coast! It is peaceful, quiet, and beautiful. Bathrooms are well kept. My tent site was spacious and away from all the RV units. An absolute delightful find for me. I will always try to fit this campground into my Hwy 1 & 101 camping trip in the future. Office person was also very attentive and kind.
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
When checking in I found the staff to be very friendly, professional, and humorous (thank you for the Mtn View Road certificate). The restrooms for the tenting area were very clean. The shower however could use (1) an updated shower head that can be adjusted, and (2) more hot water...the water pressure was somewhat low and the temperature never got fully hot despite being early. Thank you!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Nice stay for a few days but campsites are WAY too close to each other. I have never been so close to other sites. Plus no clear space for cars to park? Very very odd. The bathrooms were very clean and nice to have so many amenities but I feel as though state parks usually have better sites. Honestly! Take every other site out and it’s perfect.
Sep 17, 2019
great visit enjoyed our stay at manchester beach KOA.
Sep 16, 2019
Always have a pleasant stay at the Manchester KOA. The staff is responsive, kind and fair.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
So much fun - great location, caught the best weather. Wish we could have stayed longer. What a great campground!!
Sep 09, 2019
Great place, our campsite was the best! Great and clean amenities.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice tent spots under the trees ,quiet, with lots of room. We really liked it here , was one of the better koa's we have ever stayed in
Sep 05, 2019
My husband and I both came separately with our families as children, and now that we are married we love to continue the tradition by returning every year. This year was no exception. We had an excellent experience, as always, and hope to be back next year!
Sep 04, 2019
Super friendly and welcoming staff. Really went the extra mile to keep bathrooms etc clean on busy weekend. Happy to accommodate us with extra picnic tables, cinder blocks, and trash cans- went above and beyond-Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA
Sep 04, 2019
Very clean-good facilities-helpful people!
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice and relaxing.
Sep 03, 2019
I absolutely love this KOA! The folks who run it are so friendly and helpful, and I love all the activities (particularly Saturday night karaoke!). This place is a real gem.
Sep 03, 2019
Other campers were LOUD. Quiet hours were NOT adheared to (2am...really?!) Kids rode bikes crazy fast (NEED bike speed control!) and THRU our campsite. Our neighbor's dog roamed freely the whole weekend. But KOA amenities were STELLAR. Bathrooms very clean. Showers were hit or miss (one day was ice cold!) And the shower heads drool... Staff were all incredibly friendly Would come
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
The KOA staff were all great and pleasant; staff facilitated every need. The campsite was clean, easy to park and place our tent. The shower water is sensitive; a balancing act between hot and cold water. We did not experience all of the KOA amenities. We have recommended this KOA to friends. When time permits, we plan to return. We look forward to the cooler air and waking to ocean waves.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
great, friendly staff, who can be proud of their work. Clean, well-managed, & with a huge variety of activities especially for children (I don't have any), & also for adults (ice cream social, karaoke, community fire pit). I've told a lot of people about it, as I've found it a great place to stay the 2 times I've been there. Thanks for such a good job in your management!
Aug 21, 2019
On our road trip from Chicago to San Francisco we stayed at 8 different campgrounds, and 3 of them were KOA. The one in Manchester was by far the best campground ever for our family. We played disc golf, relaxed at the pool/hot tub, enjoyed a good shower, chatted by the campfire, had a yummy ice-cream (social) and enjoyed the family movie nights. The staff is very very friendly. Just great!
Aug 20, 2019
We really enjoyed our vacation days at this KOA. Thank you
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
First time at a KOA. Really enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere. Loved the clean flat tent sites. Very interested to try a cabin in the future. The play structure could use an upgrade.
Aug 18, 2019
Friendly staff, excellent tent site, close to the beach, clean! We had a great stay!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Only stayed a night, but the roadway is terrible. Too many potholes...
Aug 15, 2019
We loved it
Aug 14, 2019
Bel espace de cuisine fort utile car pas d’eau et d’électricité sur les sites de tentes. Le camping est loin de tout. Belle vie sur le camping. Les toilettes et les douches étaient propres.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Bathrooms were not well stocked and place just looked unkept and rundown from last time I stayed there in June of 2017. Employees were still friendly.
Aug 11, 2019
The hot fub was out of order. I have a bad back, so it was a hige disappointment. Otherwise, the help was friendly and efficient, and the camp sites were spacious and nice. The camping kitchen was too far from the tent sites, which made it inconvenient to use, but overall the campground was nice.
Aug 06, 2019
We LOVED our camp site (T12). It was spacious, green, clean and with a little shade coming from mature trees. We were leaving with heavy hearts, regreting hat our schedule allowed us to stay only two nights there... Absolutely wonderful campsite to which we will be returning with every visit to the beautiful Mendocino Coast!
Aug 05, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Love it
- Elizabeth Bawden on Google
Nov 11, 2019
I love this KOA. Many good times have been had here by my family and friends. Tje staff here were very friendly as well.
- Heather Correia on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Love the KOA facilities. This was a great experience, staff was super friendly, hot tub will pick you right up from a long days ride, corner store has a great selection of goods, camp sites are clean. Perfect for Riding and Camping.
- Irving Cuevas on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.