Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
It was a family reunion with 23 attending. A grand time was had by all.
Nov 21, 2017
Extremely peaceful during the week, but got quite busy on the weekend. Great people at the store and check-in, beautiful campground, was able to walk the perimeter and experience nature. Although I RV, the cabins look very inviting for those wanting to be close to the coast and have all the amenities of being inside a cabin. I should have brought my Kawasaki, Hwy 1 is gorgeous. I'll be back!
Nov 20, 2017
We always love this place.
Nov 17, 2017
Great location. Clean, well-kept facility.
Nov 16, 2017
I have enjoyed staying at the Manchester Beach KOA on numerous occasions throughout the years. Besides al the amenities this campground offers, it's the location on the coast that I find most appealing. Short drives both north and south offer dining, shopping, and seaside access that is as diverse as it is enjoyable. The courteous staff at this KOA make sure 'fun' is part of your experience.
Nov 16, 2017
Beautiful property, very clean and well maintained. Lots of great amenities with extra activities over holiday weekends. Friendly staff, great dog park, heated pool, hot tub, full hookups and cable TV. WE LOVE THIS PLACE!
Nov 14, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff! Be aware of holiday weekends if you’re looking for peace and quiet! The campground goes from 0 to 60 overnight on busy weekends. Pay heed to the staffs’ strong insistence to stick to Hwy 128 as your route!!! Great beaches and hiking, whale watching, and don’t miss the chowder at the pier in Point Arena!
Nov 13, 2017
The campground was one the cleanest we have visited. Had great activities for adults and the little ones. We already reserved a long weekend for next year. Definitely will be a place we return every year.
Nov 13, 2017
Had a wonderful birthday weekend at Manchester KOA! We’ll be back!
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice facility and staff. Pretty much only downside was cable TV and WiFi didn’t work, but that is not why we go camping!
Nov 12, 2017
Great, spacious site. Very clean and nice dog area. Will come back again.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Great campground. They kept pool heated and open later than usual for fire victims to have a little fun >> so just for that they are super people.
Nov 07, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, very friendly staff. First time my husband and I RV camped, I feel fortunate we selected this KOA. The 3rd KOA we've stayed at in northern California, most likely the best from location prospective. Very nice doggy park, will be back.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Super nice people! Beautiful park with a feel of what camping is about. Families enjoying a meal and sitting around a campfire. Camp store well stocked. The employees are the best we have encountered! Friendly and knowledgeable. Easy to see why this KOA has won multiple KOA President Awards! 10 plus - love this KOA. �
Nov 02, 2017
Hwy 1 between Fort Bragg & Point Arena, suggest smaller rigs. Non-fancy camping well done, reminds me of campgrounds of my youth, scattered sites under tall pines, some dust, quiet, peaceful, unhurried. Great staff, clean and functioning facilities. "4" rating compared to other KOAs. Close to Botannical Gardens, Point Arena & Lighthouse, Point Cabrillo Lighthouse. Please don't change a thing.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Very accommodating!
Oct 31, 2017
We absolutely love this campground and love to stay here. We typically stay a couple of times a year but this year we were only able to stay once, hopefully next year we will be back on track. Last year it was 3 times. The staff at this campground are outstanding and always busy keeping everything great.
Oct 31, 2017
Great place, clean and very friendly staff.
Oct 31, 2017
SEE YOU NEXT YEAR
Oct 31, 2017
Great staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice hiking in the area.
Oct 30, 2017
Dog park is great. Very large grass enclosure with water station. However, nearest beach does not allow dogs. Campground hosts directed us to dog friendly beaches nearby.
Oct 30, 2017
Our 2nd time here in 2 months. Its a 5 hour drive for us, but well worth it. Friendly staff. Fun activities and environment. Hope to return in Spring.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We visit as a group of about 16 people at least once a year, My husband and I have missed for the last two years. We were so happy to come back, we love Manchester KOA!
Oct 29, 2017
Very friendly staff... loan me a 30 amp adaptor for my stay. Roads to get to campground very winding and narrow. Did pick up a nail in trailer tire and the staff helped me inflate until I get tire service. (ending up replacing tire). Hot tub and campfires were very nice. Definitely a place to go if you want to get away. Beaches were not crowded.
Oct 28, 2017
Kept up until 3am by fighting, rowdy, foul mouthed drunk neighbors staying in cabin but outside yelling all night. KOA supposed to have quiet hours and be family friendly. Got no sleep! Where are the rule enforcers? I understand itâs off season but these people were out of control, I felt unsafe.
Oct 27, 2017
Loved the Oktoberfest on Saturday night. Always enjoy the walk to the beach and the people at Manchester Beach KOA.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The lady at the front desk is not a nice lady. When we booked sites online we specifically asked for sites and had a large group. When we arrived we were kind of spread out, the lady at front desk said she does not due it online, but by phone. So what is the point of booking online? We have never had a problem getting our spots together in the past online.
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great stay. Location was amazing and the sites had room, it was extremely nice to go to a place with sites that are not on top of each other. Staff was very friendly and bathrooms were clean! Already planning a trip back next year.
Oct 23, 2017
Always great!
Oct 22, 2017
We made reservations a month before and requested a specific range of pads for our full hookup fifth wheel. Upon arrival, we were told that our request could not be filled, and next time to contact the campground directly. the space we occupied was unacceptable, noisy and next to a busy walkway .. zero privacy. A 15 year customer is all but lost with us. Unfortunate.
Oct 19, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at. Full hook-ups were great, the pool and hot tub were clean and very enjoyable after a full day hiking on the five mile beach close by. We will be back.
Oct 18, 2017
Once we arrived after a very long trip, due to all the fires in California, we added about 90 extra miles, Terry checked us in and upgraded our site to a much better one and it was a pull though which was very much appreciated. We really loved the campground and its proximity to the beach! Very Nice !
Oct 18, 2017
Nice, clean. Good trailer access.
Oct 17, 2017
Campground is nice and we had a good experience. My only complaint is the WiFi, it is poor and I never did make a connection. We were close to the office.
Oct 17, 2017
Great amenities. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Spacious sites.
Oct 17, 2017
Been going to Manchester since I was a young boy
Oct 16, 2017
Love the dog park. Love the trees and the lay out - you donât get the feeling you are in a parking lot. Friendly staff and great location.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time at Manchester Beach KOA. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We had an RV site and it was clean and ready for us when we got there. Restrooms and showers were clean. Our dogs had lots of fun running around off leash in the dog park. We didn't participate because of other plans but they also had a community dinner and karaoke available sounded fun.
Oct 16, 2017
Clean campgrounds, clean showers and bathrooms! Very friendly staff! Love the big dog park! We will return!
Oct 15, 2017
A very nice campground. Love the Bocce ball tournament.Great food. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Perfect spot for our little family to enjoy the coast.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Our stay was excellent. A great campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I want to thank both Jaye and Susie for loan of the land line so that I could check on my brother who lives in Santa Rosa and was right in the middle of that disastrous fire. He was evacuated, and headed over to Fort Bragg for a few days. Thank you again and I can't wait to see you next year. Louise
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award