Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Manchester Beach KOA

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
We enjoyed our time.
Sep 16, 2019
Last minute trip, wife dogs and I decided to go Friday night ,we got the 2nd to last cabin available Saturday, never cabin camped before,beats down in the dirt tent camping! Why are dogs forbidden on the beautiful beaches down the street? Overall great 1 niter thanks
Sep 15, 2019
Yolanda is nothing short of amazing. Can't wait to come back again next year!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Nice campground. Trail to the beach is outstanding! CCTV was ok - would benefit from expanded channels. Wifi was weak.
Sep 14, 2019
Great place, we go at least once a year. Manchester is our favorite koa.
Sep 14, 2019
So much fun - great location, caught the best weather. Wish we could have stayed longer. What a great campground!!
Sep 12, 2019
Amazing stay, tons of activities, clean, great prices, friendly staff
Sep 11, 2019
Peaceful, clean, friendly staff an wonderful stay��
Sep 11, 2019
Helpful staff. Excellent facilities. Warm atmosphere.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Amazing!! The staff is super friendly. The store is small but has everything you would ever need.Bath Rooms are super clean!! Cabins are very maintained both inside and out. Anyways best Campgrounds I’ve been too in a long time..Definitely will be coming back for many years.
Sep 10, 2019
We had a great time very nice koa we will be coming back it’s a beautiful place!
Sep 10, 2019
This was the first time we stayed at the park. Met some friends there, that stay there often. Park was kept immaculately clean and the sites are very large. My only complaint would be that I reserved a site that supposed to be good for satellite and could not get a signal. The cable is limited to 10 local channels. It can be a little bit dusty at times when people drive to the park.
Sep 10, 2019
Great staff, neat and clean! Turn sound down s little on outdoor movie night ��
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We have been coming up there for 30 years and camping. We really enjoy it there however I think it’s a little costly on the full hookups and also charging for the pets we have 2 lap dogs that stay in the RV. Yolanda and the staff are awesome.
Sep 09, 2019
Unique
It’s a beautiful location with friendly staff. While some of the grounds were a bit dated (old pool furniture, only two working games in the game room, etc.), it was a perfect stay! Will definitely be back next year!
Sep 09, 2019
Great location for hitting the beaches and other fun. Could have had cleaner bunk room floors and loft area. obviously had dogs as there were dog fur balls in the bunk room and lots of dust upstairs. Other than that it was great! I thought four people was enough in this place even though you could sleep 10 you would have been falling all over each other.
Sep 09, 2019
Great place, our campsite was the best! Great and clean amenities.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice tent spots under the trees ,quiet, with lots of room. We really liked it here , was one of the better koa's we have ever stayed in
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
like the swimming pool and spa. Nice beach access.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Ok for an overnight. Big dog fenced space. Pool area looked nice. Camp sites have limited grass.
Sep 06, 2019
The CG needs the sites leveled, the roads repaved and the grass mowed. The staff is quite nice and friendly. The store is reasonably stocked. The park has a good inventory of cabins. There is some nice playground equipment. There is also a convenient camper kitchen. There is shade for most sites. The sites are not too tight. It is quiet. Makes a convenient overnight stop.
Sep 05, 2019
My husband and I both came separately with our families as children, and now that we are married we love to continue the tradition by returning every year. This year was no exception. We had an excellent experience, as always, and hope to be back next year!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Our group has stayed at the Manchester KOA every Labor Day holiday for the past 16 years. Each year, our stay has been outstanding. The staff is super friendly and efficient. The facility is always very clean and well manicured. Yolanda is the main contact we have had for several year and she is very knowledgeable of the long time returning campers. This is one of our favorite places to camp!
Sep 04, 2019
Super friendly and welcoming staff. Really went the extra mile to keep bathrooms etc clean on busy weekend. Happy to accommodate us with extra picnic tables, cinder blocks, and trash cans- went above and beyond-Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Campsite location was horrible - think they could have done better since we reserved six months in advance. Location was right next entry and activities areaa. Extremely dusty and noisy. probably will not go back. Went last year and enjoyed - not this year.
Sep 04, 2019
Very clean-good facilities-helpful people!
Sep 03, 2019
Yolanda and her crew are wonderful! Campsites are clean and generous in size. There are plenty of activities to keep everyone busy!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
I'm not much of a camper so went for the little cabin. Pretty basic but everything (wall heater, electric plug, light) worked fine. The little store onsite was surprisingly well stocked and at reasonable prices. They did a great job of keeping the rest rooms and showers clean despite the heavy use on a holiday weekend.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice and relaxing.
Sep 03, 2019
I absolutely love this KOA! The folks who run it are so friendly and helpful, and I love all the activities (particularly Saturday night karaoke!). This place is a real gem.
Sep 03, 2019
Other campers were LOUD. Quiet hours were NOT adheared to (2am...really?!) Kids rode bikes crazy fast (NEED bike speed control!) and THRU our campsite. Our neighbor's dog roamed freely the whole weekend. But KOA amenities were STELLAR. Bathrooms very clean. Showers were hit or miss (one day was ice cold!) And the shower heads drool... Staff were all incredibly friendly Would come
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
The KOA staff were all great and pleasant; staff facilitated every need. The campsite was clean, easy to park and place our tent. The shower water is sensitive; a balancing act between hot and cold water. We did not experience all of the KOA amenities. We have recommended this KOA to friends. When time permits, we plan to return. We look forward to the cooler air and waking to ocean waves.
Aug 31, 2019
Great site with friendly stuff and well equipped (camp kitchen!). We really enjoyed our stay, with better weather the next time you will need to create a 6 of5 star rating.
Aug 31, 2019
Like the big spaces and friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2019
Campgrounds are dusty and full of potholes. You need to lay gravel throughout. I can only imagine the nightmare this place must be when it rains.
Aug 31, 2019
The hot tub was clean and well maintained but it wasn’t very warm. The timing of the bathroom cleaning is poor. They should be cleaned in the early morning, not the late morning when people are trying to shower up and check out.
Aug 30, 2019
Office staff was excellent
Aug 30, 2019
Lots of amenities. Restrooms very clean. Only improvement I would love to see made is the roads through the campground - paved roads or at least leveled and road base put down to control the dust.
Jun 22, 2020
Best location, and the best people around. We love visiting Manchester. The owners are fantastic as well. Lots of fun activities for kids as well as a dog park for furry friends.
- J Outdoors on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.