Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2018
We were delayed and did not arrive until 9 PM. Next time we definitely will explore the area =} grill, roast marshmallows and swim in the ocean!!
Jan 02, 2018
Everything was very good. The sleeper couch are very uncomfortable specially if you stay more than one night
Jan 01, 2018
Great location and wonderful community fire pit.
Jan 01, 2018
Our accommodations were good, check in was good. The gal at the desk made a fire for us each night. The camp ground was very clean. All was well.
Dec 31, 2017
our stay was relaxing quite and uneventful. The campground was well kept clean and dog friendly. Unfortunately the beach is not dog friendly so you can't walk your dogs on the beach.
Dec 31, 2017
Unfortunately we had to pull out after less than 24 hours of striving because of a medical issue. The campground is very nice and the spaces are large!! The only issue for us is that the roads there are very steep and windy but that’s part of coastal camping. Overall a very nice and family friendly campground!!
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Very nice. Great weather. Campground was nice and clean. People were very friendly.
Dec 30, 2017
The staff is friendly and is there to help when needed! Definitely will be returning!
Dec 29, 2017
We were hoping for kareoke and a campfire on Christmas like we had 2 years ago.
Dec 28, 2017
Can't say a lot, just a quick overnight stay. Staff was helpful and site was clean.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
It was chili so having the cabin heater was awesome! The campground was very peaceful and a great place to unwind. Bathrooms and showers were clean and always had hot water.
Dec 21, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
It was a great stay. Used the fire ring and the hot tub. The cabins had a heater inside. Which made it nice and cozy.
Dec 21, 2017
Nice staff and very clean facilities.
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Very well kept and nice staff .
Dec 18, 2017
The people were all very nice and helpful as we arrived. The campground was clean, open, and very inviting. Bathrooms were very clean throughout our hole stay. Our dogs really enjoyed the dog park. It’s nice and big with all necessary amenities. We will definitely come back again. A long and pretty drive on 128 but well worth it.
Dec 14, 2017
Late pick of key on board made it easy. Kommunal Kitchen was great. Hot tub was very hot. Cabin was kozy.
Dec 12, 2017
My wife and I always enjoy our stay here. The staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is always very clean.
Dec 11, 2017
Wonderful stay!
Dec 11, 2017
Been going to Manchester beach KOA for nearly 20 years. I’ve seen a lot of the staff come and go but they are always friendly and helpful. Always go the extra mile to accommodate their customers. I will continue to stay anytime I’m near that part of the coast!
Dec 10, 2017
Great campground in among the trees, spacious sites, walking distance to the ocean-you can hear the surf. They have a huge fenced dog park w/big logs for climbing and hydrants for facilities. Recommended Schooner Beach for the dogs (10 miles south), they loved it. Rains had created some potholes on the park roads but they seemed to be fixing those. Point Arena Lighthouse close by, worth the tour.
Dec 05, 2017
The only downfall is we didnt decide to stay a little longer. The facilities were very fresh and clean, the area the koa was located beautiful and staff very friendly. We dont stay at koas very much but i will hands down stay here anytime, and lool forward yo the next trip down the northern coast. Thanks so much.
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
Staff is great.
Dec 01, 2017
They are always so friendly and helpful!
Nov 30, 2017
We love it here. The best place on earth to spend a Thanksgiving week. Thank you so much to the staff for all the work you do to make Thanksgiving such a special time there. We'll see you next year!
Nov 30, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Love the campground. Will be back soon.
Nov 29, 2017
Thanksgiving at the Manchester Beach KOA is there best!!! Make reservations now while there are still spots available... Booking up fast.
Nov 29, 2017
Great location. Great staff. Great campsite. Thank you!
Nov 29, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA since the trees were 4’ tall. It’s an awesome place to stay. Pt Arena Lighthouse, rugged coast line. Tremendous wave action and in paralleled beauty. Great staff at camp.
Nov 28, 2017
Love this place!!
Nov 28, 2017
The campgrounds and the friendly staff made this a marvelous stay! It was our first RV trip and our first KOA stay. Very enjoyable experience. We will visit again!
Nov 28, 2017
Loved it!
Nov 27, 2017
Awesome!! Everyone is so friendly and dinner was great. Looking forward to my next visit.
Nov 27, 2017
Great campground!! Friendly staff and awesome location
Nov 27, 2017
We camped over thanksgiving. Our first time there but went with friends who had been before. It’s a beautiful place to stay!
Nov 27, 2017
It was great!
Nov 27, 2017
First stay and we will be back. Great spacious sites. Beautiful campground. Cleanest bathrooms of any campground we have stayed at. We had a wonderful stay!
Nov 26, 2017
This KOA is by far the best. The reason is the staff. Terry and her Family make us feel so special every time we stay. Yolanda is the best. She is the diamond of this facility.
Nov 26, 2017
Absolutely one of the best KOA's to stay at. The staff is superb and the their Thanksgiving feast is outstanding!! Many thanks to Terry and Yolanda!!
Nov 26, 2017
Beds were noisy and uncomfortable. 2bedroom cabin was smaller than anticipated
Nov 26, 2017
Very nice campground, clean and well maintained nice friendly staff, but kept tripping 30amp breaker with nothing but refrigerator and tv on when I used the microwave
Nov 26, 2017
The campground is so clean and beautifully maintained. The bathrooms are always well stocked and also clean. We can't say enough about the staff. Their kindness and concern for us makes us feel they really care about our stay there. Thank you to all, we love it.
Nov 26, 2017
Great time, Thanksgiving dinner was great.
Nov 25, 2017
cable tv was not working properly. nice dog run area but dogs not allowed on beach. said they were full when we made reservation but not full when we got there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award