Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2018
Kids and family loved it. Great location, clean, very nice hosts.
Feb 22, 2018
Beautiful, well maintained, grounds. Friendly staff. Location near the beach with trails for walking, hiking and bird watching were perfect. I hope to stay here again.
Feb 22, 2018
I just love it!!! My family comes here all the time and they just love it.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
We walked down to the beach on Sat. Was glad we did as it rained on Sunday. Enjoyed karaoke, except that newer equipment would have made for better song choices.
Feb 21, 2018
Quiet, relaxing... nice folks around.... beautiful days by the ocean!
Feb 21, 2018
Always fun! Always amazing!!!
Feb 21, 2018
Everything was great. Exactly what we needed to have a great 3 night stay. We will be back!!!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
There was a hiccup at check-in when we weren't placed next to the friends we had requested. The staff was friendly and tried to correct the error. We did not get the spot we wanted but I was compensated for the error and we all still had a great weekend!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Beautiful campground, with large, level spots, lots of trees, fire rings and picnic tables at each spot. The grounds were extremely clean and very well maintained. There are lots of activities put on by the hosts, including group campfires and ice cream socials. There's a great dog park on site, disc golf, basketball, etc. The beach is a mile walk away, but beautiful and worth it!
Feb 20, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our cabin camping experience. It's nice to have all the amenities you offer so close by.
Feb 20, 2018
I would have given a higher rating if not for the horrible internet service. This is not important to many campers, but for me and my wife, the only way we are able to get away at all is if we can still keep on top of important work issues. This is a beautiful campground, but we will not stay here again. We had to leave a day early because we could not connect. Would happily pay for better wifi.
Feb 20, 2018
The only wrinkle, only one line to exit and use of dump station, caused delays.
Feb 20, 2018
Very clean and well organized. Great kids activities we’re planned. The staff was INCREDIBLE. Very polite and helpful.
Feb 19, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff.Extremely clean and relaxing campground.Karaoke night was a BLAST!!! Definitely coming back.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
awesome
Feb 13, 2018
We like off season camping on the coast. This KOA at Manchester Beach was great for us. It is very clean, and well maintained. The people we met were very friendly, and night time was very quiet. What's not to like. Walk to the beach, and check out the wild life and whales. Bring your binoculars.
Feb 12, 2018
This camp ground was great, clean, great big trees and close to the ocean. There isn’t any real trailer friendly way to get there but we are glad we listened to others advice and continued on hwy 128 to the 1 and back tracked back to the KOA. Do not take Mountain View rd.
Feb 12, 2018
Great experience! Close to the beach, clean cabins and bathrooms. Michael was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 06, 2018
Great park! Large sites and very quiet. Convenient location to Pt. Arena and coast. Well maintained. Love the fenced dog yard!!
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Great site���
Feb 03, 2018
Visited in January 2018. Few other trailers there. Very clean, even the pool-spa. Courteous staff. Very nice setting. Nicely shaded.
Jan 30, 2018
My wife and I love staying at this KOA. The grounds are very well maintained and the staff is always accommodating and friendly. We will keep coming back and will recommend this KOA to all our friends.
Jan 29, 2018
It was my first time RV'n with my recently purchased RV. I had no idea what to do. Yolanda at the KOA was very helpful, as was the employee ( Bud?). He guided me through what I needed to do (Instead of doing it himself, very helpful). I was hooked up in less than an hour. I enjoyed my stay and will definitely return to Manchester KOA, even tho I only live less than 5 miles away in Gualala.
Jan 24, 2018
Very great staff, Hot tub was great! would be nice if the pool was heated!
Jan 22, 2018
We stayed for 1 night. It was winter. The staff was flexible and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The beach was beautiful.
Jan 22, 2018
I paid $77 for a ice cold cabin with a plastic mattress. The room smelled of mildew and the heater did not work well at all. The heater was grossly under powered for the cabin. The door is completely up insulated adding to the problem.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Very clean, good amenities/staff and location. Good trailer hookups and pull throughs.
Jan 17, 2018
I really enjoy staying at the Manchester site. The staff is always friendly and helpful. On this trip I took along some other people and rented a Deluxe Cabin that sleeps 6. The cabin was nice with the exception of limited hot water available. Even after reporting the situation the problem reoccurred. I also thought the cabin rate was a bit pricey.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
THE CAMPGROUND WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN AND WAS A GREAT PLEASURE TO STAY THERE. EVERYONE WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL ON ANSWERING ANY QUESTIONS WE HAD. WOULD TELL ALL MY FRIENDS TO STAY THERE IF THEY GET A CHANCE. THE LOCATION OF THE PARK IS PERFECT FOR ALL THE SCENIC AREAS OF THE PACIFIC COAST. WILL BE RETURNING FOR SURE.
Jan 16, 2018
One of the best KOA locations I've been to just as far as the physical camp layout and location. Place was super clean, everything was spotless and well-maintained, and all the staff I dealt with was incredibly friendly and helpful.
Jan 15, 2018
I love that it is right by the ocean..Staff was very nice.
Jan 15, 2018
Very nice location. Clean and well run. Will return!
Jan 15, 2018
Had a great stay campground is nice and clean hosts are great can wait to go back during the summer
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Very beautiful campground and friendly and helpful staff. Didn't feel packed in like some campgrounds. Very large and nice pet area. 20 Minute walk to the beach. If you use mapping apps from 101 don't take mountain view road. Stay on 128 to the coast like recommended on the website.
Jan 08, 2018
Very relaxing camp ground with beautiful scenery, great family vacation spot. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the campgrounds were clean. I will be coming back next year.
Jan 08, 2018
Friendly, well setup and effjcient
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
our stay changed my outlook on humanity. The day after we arrived, our truck died We had help from KOA employees. we had nothing to do but enjoy the clean awesome grounds. The spa was a godsend! It was clean and plenty hot! It’s where we met Jaie, an employee and offered any help we needed. She drove us the 20+miles to pick up the truck and refused any payment. We can’t wait to go back!
Jan 05, 2018
Had another wonderful time for New Years.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award