Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Manchester Beach KOA

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
Great cabin and great store with all the necessities. There was a family who let their dog off the leash and kept coming over to our site and our dogs. Didn’t appreciate that. But overall, we had a great stay and would come back.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
We will definitely be back!
Jul 27, 2020
This is a good campground when fully operational. It’s annoying though that we’re paying for the same amount for less. I understand that due to COVID you can’t have things like the community campfire, arcade, etc. but we shouldn’t be charged the same amount if we’re not able to enjoy these amenities that we usually do.
Jul 27, 2020
Really clean and nice facilities.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 27, 2020
We were assigned right next to restroom T13. I asked to changed it to somewhere else, but the front desk lady(older one)told me all booked up. Obviously, when she asked if we have dog or not, she was assigning our campsite on her computer.No one came over to stay for at least 2 nights on the T15 , T16 and T17 spots. People with kids!!,STAY AWAY from T13. Drunk people pee a lot. Heavy traffic area
Jul 27, 2020
Very professional and friendly staff. Staff adhered to all rules and guidelines per the health order regarding covid 19. Grounds and amenities were frequently cleaned very well.
Jul 26, 2020
We had a very nice camping experience especially since we love the ocean and beach.
Jul 26, 2020
Park was clean and nice. DON'T TAKE MOUNTAIN VIEW RD! Staff was excellent!
Jul 26, 2020
We had a wonderful time with our family., Staff was very courteous and extremely helpful. Bathrooms were very clean and staff was obviously interested in keeping the grounds clean. ���������������
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
Great overall stay. Well run. Had an awesome time with lots of great memories.
Jul 26, 2020
Like that social distancing and mask were required. Really friendly and helpful.
Jul 26, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
The entire trip was a nightmare. I booked a camping spot weeks in advance, only to get there and find out that they cancelled my reservation without telling me. Half way through my stay, I found out why they cancelled my reservation. Family of the staff rented my spot and they broke every rule in the koa. Too many people on one campsite, too loud during the quiet hours. But no correction.
Jul 25, 2020
Staff was extremely rude. No privacy. We were told our sites were social distanced and they were not. Rules do not apply to employees having 30 people in 2 sites and they were allowed all the noise they could make at 5:30 am. Would never recommend not will w go back.was a 5 hour drive for us. we booked 5 sites. Worst trip for us . Take sanitizer they have none. Do not clean bathrooms during day.
Jul 24, 2020
After many years ( and generations ) of using the Kamping Kabins, Our older bodies sprung for the Deluxe cabin wuth a bathroom..Very cute and cozy ! I could see KOA was trying very hard to keep with COVID compliance and we really appreciated that.No complaints at all except maybe the back dishwashing sink did not have hot water , .possibly due to so many using it ?
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
Great facilities and location. My second time here and will not be my last.
Jul 23, 2020
Great location and very nice staff. We have a small RV snd were very cramped at our site with tents snd 3 other RVs right next to us at other sites.. Not sure about returning in summer, maybe Fall.
Jul 23, 2020
This was our first time staying Manchester BCH. We had an awesome time ! The staff and facilities were top notch! Very family oriented! We will be coming back!�
Jul 23, 2020
Best campground ever loved it here! Clean campground and friendly staff! So many amenities, can’t wait to come back and try out the pool!
Jul 23, 2020
Very nice employees, helpful and friendly. Clean facilities throughout! Camp kitchen is wonderful, and clean... same with bathhouse. However, for a solo senior camper, $50 is too expensive to stay long. I live on my social and would appreciate a bigger discount.
Jul 22, 2020
Well maintained, clean campground with helpful, friendly staff. Assisted us in supplying equipment we needed to set up camp; a very gracious team.
Jul 22, 2020
Very clean,well maintained,lots of space between sites,friendly staff,highly recommend,will definitely visit again.
Jul 22, 2020
Awesome, fun and we had a good time. The only reason i gave 4 stars is because of some restrictions re the pandemic
Jul 22, 2020
We rented an rv. It was well stocked, super clean and larger than we expected. The campground and staff were fantastic and really prioritized taking care if their guests and the sites. Looking forward to staying again.
Jul 21, 2020
I haven't checked out of reality and relaxed that hard in a long, long time. The phenomenal staff complement the beauty of the park to.
Jul 21, 2020
We had a awesome stay. The staff was very helpful and the facilities where very clean.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
All the staff was super friendly and attentive! Very clean campground. Can’t wait to come back!
Jul 21, 2020
We were looking for camping anywhere we hadn't been yet on the mendocino coast - and this place had an opening. Great camp ground, great location / proximity to the beach. Awesome area!
Jul 20, 2020
Nice people and staff and very generous capsite size.
Jul 20, 2020
Really nice park. Adhered strictly to COVID guidelines (thank you). Site was really roomy. Staff was great!
Jul 20, 2020
Now is definitely not the time to just sign off on bathroom duty and actually not do it. No hand soap all weekend in one the restrooms and no paper towels in the other. The family ones were always occupied by someone so unaware of their situation. Won't be returning or recommending during the pandemic. Bummer too, it was one our favorite KOAs.
Jul 20, 2020
We love Manchester BCH KOA!! The friendly staff are the best! The sites are beautiful and everything is always very clean. We always look forward to our stay.
Jul 20, 2020
We love the campgrounds and will definitely return
Jul 20, 2020
Our second year in a row staying here. It was very fun for the family we will make this a yearly place to visit! The staff are so nice and friendly. Thank you for an amazing weekend away for my family and I. We appreciate all you do!
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Best KOA Campground I've stayed at beach is right down the road restrooms are amazing and clean staff are amazing convenient poolside playground and store excellent Campground also has a dog park amazing
Jul 19, 2020
Always have a great time there!
Jul 19, 2020
Everything was very clean, social distancing by the staff was excellent. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground offered everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We will definitely be back!
Jul 19, 2020
Had lots of fun
Jul 19, 2020
Beautiful campground. Helpful staff. The beach is a long walk, but worth it.
Jul 18, 2020
This year isn’t really a fair representation. We love staying at the Manchester Beach/Mendocino Coast KOA because of the camp itself, but also because of the fantastic places to visit during day trips. This year COVID-19 forced all our usual fun places to close, so we couldn’t enjoy our stay like we normally do. But it’s still a great place to visit.
Aug 06, 2020
We were disappointed that this wasn't on the beach or in sight of it. When we got over that, it was a great wooded campground! The sites weren't close together so you had a feeling of being alone. The bathrooms were individual and nice.The employees were friendly. The view was of trees. It ended up being a favorite!
- Jamie Pointon on Google
Aug 05, 2020
This place has it all. And you're so close to the beach. Our sites have been great!
- Tiffany Unicorn on Google
Jul 26, 2020
Nice and quiet place for a weekend
- Jose Saldana on Google