Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Our stay at Manchester Beach KOA is a yearly event for our family. This is our third year in a row and we have so much fun! The kids are safe and entertained and the facilities offer so much for everyone. This year the kids enjoyed painting glass and a movie night! Then the next night they did karaoke. They had a great time! The adults enjoyed the hot tub and Bocce Ball and volleyball.
Oct 02, 2019
Very consistent we like that it’s clean safe relaxing and friendly!
Oct 02, 2019
Loved the location; grounds are rustic but so quiet; sites are huge; fire pit was more of a well than a pit! Staff was super. We will be back!
Oct 02, 2019
Unique
We rented a trailer. Our two daughters rented cabins. We shared meals in our trailer, explored the beaches and the the surrounding area. Enjoyed your camp fire, karaoke, and ice cream. All was good.
Oct 02, 2019
The park is awesome. Real character and a very family friendly place with great staff. I only wish it was closer to my home so we could go more.
Oct 01, 2019
Friendliest staff ever!
Oct 01, 2019
We appreciate your KOA kabin and our stay !!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Yolanda was super helpful while checking us in and during our stay. Janet was amazing. We had a fire pit issue and she came up with a awesome solution enable us to have a fire during our 4 days I learned do not make reservations online but instead call them directly. We didn’t get the full hook ups like we wanted , because online didn’t show any availability. When we arrived,spots availa
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Helpful staff, great and clean facilities and I LOVED the hot tub, after a long day of cycling.
Sep 30, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Nice, clean, and comfortable cabins. Plenty of space between neighbors. Restrooms were clean at all times of the day and night; hot water at sinks and showers. Friendly staff; well-stocked store.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Amazing location, facilities and staff. Loved it , would return in a heart beat.
Sep 30, 2019
The campground needs a little work maintenance wise (washers/dryers not all working, propane pump broken, game room machines out of order), wifi ineffective. There are nice shady spots, clean bathrooms, and the manager is helpful. With that said, might stay again if in a little better shape as did really like the sites.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
When checking in I found the staff to be very friendly, professional, and humorous (thank you for the Mtn View Road certificate). The restrooms for the tenting area were very clean. The shower however could use (1) an updated shower head that can be adjusted, and (2) more hot water...the water pressure was somewhat low and the temperature never got fully hot despite being early. Thank you!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Great KOA with excellent facilities and staff and a well stocked store. The setting was beautiful and location near the ocean was great. The RV sites were big and easy to get into. Would definitely return to this KOA.
Sep 29, 2019
Ladies at the check in/store were very friendly. Huge campsite! Very clean grounds, people always raking, sweeping...only problem was tv hookup on set #6 did not work. Thanks
Sep 28, 2019
Nice KOA, clean and friendly. Sires could use some gravel, otherwise nice and shady in the trees with lots of space between spaces.
Sep 27, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were expansive and great for walking dogs. Where this location lost points with us was due to multiple washers/dryer being out of order (for such a large campground this could be a real issue), and the showers we worn out and run down which (although they may have been as clean as a whistle) make them appear dirty.
Sep 27, 2019
Nice location, convenient to the coastal roads. Great service and people. All in all, nice facility but some issues...dusty (needs gravel), need leveling at the sites at the same time and it's not close to the beach (regardless of what you read)...it's a HUGE hike (nearly a mile as the crows fly...ended up driving). Nice pit stop though.
Sep 26, 2019
Loved the campground, will definitely go back
Sep 25, 2019
Yolanda and her team are awesome! Our 11 night stay was fantastic....best weather ever! The campground is always clean and well-kept. It is convenient having the laundry facilities and able to purchase ice in the store. Thank you for the great hospitality! We already booked our 2020 stay!
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
What a pleasure to stay right next to the beach. Centrally located along PCH to explore up to Fort Bragg and down to Gualala
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very welcoming and informal. The hot tub was brilliant.
Sep 24, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The cabins are cute, well set up and very comfortable. The staff is amazing. Friendly, professional, and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and to ensure all of your needs are met And we love your dog run! We will be back
Sep 24, 2019
I've been coming to this KOA for around 20 years. On this stay (and past) there have been issues with guests not respecting the quiet hours (after 10 pm). This sometimes goes on late into the night (3-4 am) with no intervention by staff. I come here to relax but it is not always easy with the late night noise. Also, hot tub was locked at 8:45 pm when told it would be open until 10 pm.
Sep 24, 2019
Enjoyable and peaceful. Cabins are nice and the office staff was very warm and welcoming. The guys on the carts could be a little more friendly but overall stay was great. Coming back very soon. Wife's turn I loved the camping site. I loved how they made sure campsite was safe at all times. Wish they had a atm on site or option for cash back when buying things at store.
Sep 24, 2019
�
Sep 23, 2019
staff, including Yolanda were very helpful and friendly. Loved the place
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
The area is beautiful the camp grounds are ran very good the owner lives on site she is so nice as is the staff I would return the next time I'm in the area I might just go out of my way to return I will be telling anyone to stay at Manchester beach koa thank you for providing such a great place to be
Sep 23, 2019
It was a quick 2 night stay but it is a very nice place. It has nice spacious sites with plenty of shade. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Sep 23, 2019
Great location all the employees there were very friendly. I would go back
Sep 23, 2019
Nice stay for a few days but campsites are WAY too close to each other. I have never been so close to other sites. Plus no clear space for cars to park? Very very odd. The bathrooms were very clean and nice to have so many amenities but I feel as though state parks usually have better sites. Honestly! Take every other site out and it’s perfect.
Sep 22, 2019
The site was very helpful with issues we were having as a result of the poor service from CruiseAmerica
Sep 22, 2019
We've been to this koa many times it is clean, the staff is very helpful and nice The sites are big and roomy on either side not all cramb in. Nice fire pits, the pool is great and our grand kids love it here. Will be back
Sep 21, 2019
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Cleaner than clean, excellent staff, and cool amenities like the Kamp Kitchen. Plus the area is awesome. Lots of trees and you can hear the surf. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2019
Love the cabin. Camp kitchen was okay. Beach too far away
Sep 21, 2019
Great Staff. Beautiful area to stay. Got a "back in" spot near the "off leash" dog area. Very spacious. Helped me with a tire issue that saved me a lot of stress and expense. The "not so good." The WiFi and cable reception was not good.
Sep 20, 2019
Our Cabin was awesome, but the mattress is like a board, next time I will bring a topper. The campground was great, lots to do and people were friendly and helpful. So much fun. We only stayed one night but wold love to stay longer! Just had a little suprise under the bed that should have been cleaned away before our stay but we solved that and it did not stop us from having a great time
Nov 12, 2019
Love it
- Elizabeth Bawden on Google
Nov 11, 2019
I love this KOA. Many good times have been had here by my family and friends. Tje staff here were very friendly as well.
- Heather Correia on Google
Nov 04, 2019
Love the KOA facilities. This was a great experience, staff was super friendly, hot tub will pick you right up from a long days ride, corner store has a great selection of goods, camp sites are clean. Perfect for Riding and Camping.
- Irving Cuevas on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.