Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful, spacious, lots of amenities, quiet, well maintained. Dog friendly - with great dog park. That's not the best part... the staff is AMAZING !!!! They are so friendly, and friendly, did I mention friendly..... and helpful. The only negative is cell reception and internet access. You can't stream. You're out in the beautiful outdoors, which is the primary draw. Great times!!
Oct 10, 2017
I have only been home one day and have already told two about how nice camping is with you guys! The staff at front counter was very helpful in trying to get us home with all the wildfires near there.
Oct 10, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was super clean and comfortable. The restrooms and shared kitchen area was amazingly clean. We didn't have a chance to use the pool, but it looked really nice. We would definitely come back!
Oct 10, 2017
The campground is very clean, family friendly, and pet friendly. The fire ring at my campsite was too close to our rv so we could not use it. Staff were very helpful. Great place to stay and there is a nice walking trail to the beach.
Oct 09, 2017
We LOVE this campground. A great place to stay. Clean, quiet, super friendly staff, nice updated bathrooms and showers. So close to the beach and Mendocino is a short ride away. We come back every year.
Oct 09, 2017
As always, our stay was great! Fantastic staff. Will be back.
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful people that run the campground, nicest KOA I've ever been to.
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time both at the KOA and also a visit to Mendocino, Fort Brag and Kayaking Big River on Sunday.
Oct 09, 2017
Mattress was worn out and asked that it be replaced but they did nothing.
Oct 08, 2017
Two nights in a tent site. We're wimps it was cold so we ended up sleeping in the back of our van. Campsite and facilities clean. Awesome location on the California coast!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Since we live out of state and have family in this area (newborn granddaughter), we decided to store our trailer here instead of pulling it every time we come to visit. They pull it out and set it up on the day we are scheduled to arrive. We had issues with it not being ready the last 2 visits, but they worked quickly to get it set up. The campground it fantastic and we really enjoy it here!
Oct 05, 2017
Everyone as also are very nice and accomadating. The campgrounds are always super clean. When we ask for a specific site or cabin, they always make it happen for us. LOVE THIS PLACE
Oct 05, 2017
The KOA staff are a very friendly and helpful bunch. The cabin w/o bathroom was perfect for myself and my dog. The beds were comfy, the wall heater worked great, and I was happy to have electricity for my personal electronics. There was even a little writing table, side bed table, wall hooks, and a broom. The overall experience made my transition to a new job a success. I was impressed! Thank you!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Exceeded our expectations
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We loved it. Finally a clean, quiet, family and dog friendly campground. We had a great time at this beautiful spot. Only complaint is you can't take your dogs on the beach. Hard to go to another beach once you set up your camper
Oct 02, 2017
We love staying at Manchester Beach KOA. Your campground is always well kept, clean and have fun activities to do. We will be back soon!
Oct 02, 2017
Everything was great!! Good people. good service, campsites.bathrooms Fun!!!
Oct 02, 2017
We have traveled across the country in our RV staying at KOAs and this was by far our favorite! Manchester Beach State Park is such a GREAT location and the staff at this KOA are top notch. They could not have been friendlier or more helpful. From bringing us extra kindling and paper to make sure our fire started easily to taking the time to go over things to do with a smile. Will be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Only one night but it was very nice, I wish we had more time.
Oct 01, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. We rented an RV unit and it worked well for us. The staff were very friendly and quite approachable and took care of anything we asked for. We live about 800 miles from Manchester Beach, and we will definitely come back. The area is gorgeous.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay in a kamping kabin. The campground was great, staff excellent. The only drawback was the wifi. It simply did not work at all. Combine that with no cell service due to the location, and it made for a frustrating trip without being able to communicate, even with those in the area that we came to visit. Other than that, it was a peaceful, relaxing stay.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful campground! It also had so many amenities although we weren't there long enough to enjoy them. We can tell that in the summer families would love this place!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Staff is GREAT! Very helpful & friendly! Love staying here & enjoyed our visit very much. Always wish we could stay longer! The campground is beautiful & a BIG plus to be near the ocean! Thanks to all at Manchester KOA for making our stay wonderful! Look forward to seeing you all again.
Sep 28, 2017
Love the location wish KOA Kampsites had more breathing room too close to neighboring Kampers
Sep 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! It was quiet & peaceful. We've loved it every time we've come. We hope to come again soon.
Sep 27, 2017
Love your campground - will be back soon!
Sep 27, 2017
Kind and friendly staff, clean, and very pleasant!
Sep 27, 2017
We had other KOA campgrounds that we liked - but now this is our favorite! From location, activities, cleanliness to the very friendly and helpful staff you would have a hard time finding anywhere better! Love loved it!
Sep 26, 2017
We were very impressed! Loved the camp ground and our little cabin was perfect with the exception of the bed. My reservation said 'futon' which ended up being a sofa bed which was horribly uncomfortable. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor and slept much better. We would love to return and sleep in a real bed or futon; anything but a sofa couch. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful
Sep 26, 2017
An absolute gem! Nice site, robust Wifi, great area to explore.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice , quiet and plenty of room... Will be back soon.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It was a very relaxing and comfortable stay coming out of a record breaking hot summer in Bakersfield! We visited Mendocino for the first time, had a delicious lunch in Noyo Harbor, kayaked on the Gualala River and walked on many different beaches. We will come again!
Sep 26, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. I felt the Manchester koa is a safe place to have fun but is great about keeping the rifraf toned down at a decent hour too. Thank you
Sep 26, 2017
Could have used a bathroom closer to K11. Better coffee, would gladly pay for it. Buy, I'm nitpicking. Loved our stay, the location, the amenities. Thanks so much, can't wait for the next trip.
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful bathrooms that were clean, spacious and good hot water which is welcome when the weather turns cold. The campgrounds were very deserted in late September so we had the place to ourselves. Nice pool and hot tub too. We told everyone that it was glamping lux!
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground. Very well maintained and loved the dog park - our pooches had a great time there. Close - within walking distance - to the beach and we loved how quiet it was. Would highly recommend it and hope to get back there soon.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a very nice time. Staff was very nice and helpful. I will definitely camp here again.
Sep 25, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. The grounds and bathrooms are clean. We love the camp kitchen!
Sep 25, 2017
Great location, well kept, very clean facilities!!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Wow, Loved this KOA. Friendly staff. Lovely cabin. Surrounded by beauty. Star gazing and coastal views rate a 10.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award