Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Everything about koa is amazing. Was able to have a nice vacation and I would.love to do it again.
Jun 27, 2017
Thank the staff for beeing so helpfull. We had a good stay there.
Jun 26, 2017
Lots of options to do. Good size. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
It was a great campsite and we really enjoyed are stay. We will definitely be coming back for another visit
Jun 26, 2017
Great location, spacious sites, short drive to beach. Staff was professional and willing to assist new RV owners at their sites.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The campsite/ cabins were so clean! The pool and hot tub were also very clean as well as the bathrooms. By far the cleanest KOA I have even been to, the staff really do an amazing job. All of the staff I came across were also very nice! Awesome place, I highly recommend.
Jun 25, 2017
If there's anything this KOA doesn't have I can't think what it is. Roomy sites, large dog park, beautiful area. Will stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
I reserved my stay at Manchester Beach. When I reached there,staffs continued to talk about their story. They don't pretend to see me. About 2 minutes passed. I was confused. In addition, I prepaid my cost before. But the staff said to me you should pay your child. He required me additional cost $3. Although I have a membership, I paid without discount.It was not just to pay retroactively.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff, grounds, and facility were outstanding! Perfect location, too.
Jun 25, 2017
Helpful staff, had a terrific time,. Lots of kid friendly things to do.
Jun 25, 2017
Charging to use wifi is a no no in my book,the camping kitchen was dirty and the sinks were clod. Very dirty place bathrooms too.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, close to the beach. They have many kabobs of various sizes!
Jun 24, 2017
Very welcoming/charismatic staff, pretty location near lots to explore. Our toddler had a blast singing karaoke and meeting friends. The hot tub was a bonus after a windy chilly beach day.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our cabin and the dog park. We found the cabin and grounds to be very clean. This was our first time at a KOA but we will come back again.
Jun 24, 2017
Sites are very large, with lots of shade, but the roads within the park are dirt, lots of dust kicked up by passing cars & rigs. Be prepared for dirt flying everywhere
Jun 24, 2017
The stay was very pleasant. The staff was excellent. The facility was kept clean. Everything you needed was right there on site. Would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone. The only issue was the pool heater was down so no heated pool... other than that, we loved it!
Jun 24, 2017
It was quiet and peaceful with some birdcalls and children playing. Clean facilities and genial staff. We will return.
Jun 24, 2017
AWESOME, everything you need to be comfortable is at this KOA. STAFF very friendly, grounds are routinely cleaned. Quite the road trip From Stockton,Ca. But well Worth the journey. Thnx. Again. Yours truly, FJL
Jun 23, 2017
Clean, quiet, and great managers & staff! Thanks!
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was great. Great atmosphere. Slept well, kids had fun!
Jun 22, 2017
Toilets and showers where dirty, WiFi slow and the location is far from the beach.
Jun 22, 2017
Awesome facility, very clean, well kept. Staff so friendly and accommodating. Wonderful experience...looking forward to our next stay in July.
Jun 22, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful, especially the maintenance man, had a electrical problem he helped me with. However I don't think my site #60 should be a site. It's a high traffic area, ATV' and campers, which makes it a dust bowl.
Jun 21, 2017
First timer with KOA and impressed with the facilities provided. We will surely use the KOA camping facilities again.
Jun 21, 2017
I was a little put off by the staff's initial greeting. As they say, "You only have one chance to make a first impression". Other than that, this place was pretty nice. Fairly large sites that could use a little extra vegitation for some more privacy. It was a nice getaway from the 100 degree heat in the valley. I imagine we'll be back soon!
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was great! The camping ground was very clean. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean cabins! Wonderful activities for families! And dog friendly!! Just wish it was easier to access the beach but you can't win them all, right?!?
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Clean grounds & bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Thanks for adding the sites back to the ocean side. I love the view of the ocean from my chair while sipping wine!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Unfortunately this KOA has become tired due to insufficient maintenance. While, like most KOAs, there is much emphasis on kids play the maintenance of RV sites is left wanting. Large road potholes, wheel ruts in the unleveled space and questionable looking hookups should be fixed. One hour or 100mb connection is free. What is not said is that only ONE sign-on is permitted. Then, pay thru the nose
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed just for a night on a motorcycle trip. The customer service was great and facilties were very well maintained. Also a beautiful area. I will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent ! Merci.
Jun 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. Cabin was amazing. Tons of stuff for the kids and the entire family to do. Absolutely going back again at some point.
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was amazing. Loved all the things to do. We will return.
Jun 20, 2017
Our first camping trip with our babies both under the age of two. We absolutely loved it!!! Thank u KOA Manchester for having such amazing clean,kid friendly camp ground. We are already planning our next camping trip.😀
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
First day sucked but after we moved the tent to a new local we loved it this is our park thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Great, family friendly KOA
Jun 19, 2017
Camping at Manchester campground for 8 years now,we are in love with it. There are a lot to see and do around, staff is always friendly and helpful, feel like home.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Our kiddos had a blast just roaming around, and playing in the arcade. We enjoyed the quiet peaceful campground. Loved the trail to the beach, and the staff was wonderful! We will be going here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Internet was frustrating. I needed to check on my next night's reservation. Had to go to a local restaurant, where the internet was working. Pool advertised as "heated". It was quite cool. Children could not use the hot tub, even with adults. 1 mile walk to the beach; very well marked, easy hiking, beautiful trail with birds, wildflowers and a great beach. Great staff. Clean restroom/shower
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time! Thanks!
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground with very clean restrooms. Great staff and helped within minutes with extra wood that we needed. Having cleaning station nearby was a huge plus.
Jun 19, 2017
Amazing staff! From the time we arrived up to the minute we checked out. Head and shoulders above any KOA or RV park that we've stayed. Thank you for the excellent service!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award