Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2017
Very friendly and accomadating staff. Cabin was perfect!! Hot tub, bathrooms and showers were very clean.
May 07, 2017
The roads are horrible and the grass sites are far from level. Beautiful park that needs a lot of TLC.
May 03, 2017
Beautiful campground, meticulously maintained. Huge dog area, wonderful hot tub and pool Don't forget your suit.
May 02, 2017
It's a beautiful, well-kept campground with lots of options for all kinds of stays and many amenities.
May 02, 2017
First stay ever at a koa camp ground, i was pretty impressed. Hot tub was awesome, bathrooms eere clean and very pretty and the front staff was very nice =]
May 02, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful, even while walking the park we were given tips on which trail is the best to the beach!!!! Great customer service and a great vibe!
May 02, 2017
Electric outlets are on the side of the electric heater in the bunk room. No other outlets. Doors locks are a bit different - more like a back gate.
May 01, 2017
Such a nice get away. Clean rooms and sweet helpful staff. Thank you for such a nice time.
May 01, 2017
Cute cabins, everything everything very clean, staff helpful, love this place..... I only ask for handicap friendly lower step at cabin porch and for a bathroom stall with rails and a higher toilet. I have already recommended this wonderful koa to my family.
Apr 28, 2017
Probably the nicest, friendliest KOA we have ever stayed at. Top marks for this one!!!!
Apr 27, 2017
Natural environment that makes it feel like camping. Spacious sites; big dog park. Only upgrade would be to fill potholes - became gigantic puddles in rain. Hard to walk around.
Apr 26, 2017
A little muddy. Should spread gravel on the roads. Otherwise had a great time.
Apr 25, 2017
GREAT HOSTS and Staff. We have a great time every time we visit.
Apr 25, 2017
We met with a group and were able to pick our own type of stay-from tent to deluxe cabin. Then we all got together at a campfire and had a bar-b-q and planned to do daytime activities. So many options in the area! The nearby beach was at the top of the list.
Apr 25, 2017
My fiancé and I enjoyed this KOA with our corgi. The staff was helpful and respectful and appeared busy about their duties at all times. We got a cabin at the lowest rate, however it was beyond my expectations. The key and heater worked wonderfully and it was nice to have a place for our things while we went to the beach. The restrooms and showers were clean as was the KOA itself. 10/10.
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful RV park on the Mendo coast. Heavy rains have created potholes and mud puddles galore. Don't even try to get there in a 45' rig!
Apr 24, 2017
Great location, the drive alone makes the KOA worth the trip. Clean facilities.
Apr 23, 2017
Good location
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful campsite with friendly staff. Spacious sites and a nice dog park.
Apr 21, 2017
This was in a good location for exploring Fort Bragg. There was nothing particularly scenic about this campground, but it was just a short drive to the beach. The campground was well-organized, and the staff were very friendly/helpful. The roads were very muddy, since it had been raining recently. Overall, it was a good stay in a good location.
Apr 19, 2017
Very nice camp site and management team. The only downfall is the road getting there. Would not recommend traveling on the Mountain View Road (what a nightmare.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful Park. Super nice people.
Apr 18, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are well kept and offer many fun options for campers. We keep coming back every year.
Apr 18, 2017
We went to this koa over the Easter weekend, I like how the feel of the Koa is definitely more of a camping feel- meaning it doesn't have the streets paved and still includes many trees, plants, etc. The koa had organized events for the kiddos such as painting a fence, coloring eggs, egg hunt, ice cream social, karaoke- its definitely a place to visit-the kids had a blast!
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice and clean campsites
Apr 18, 2017
Haven't camped in 30 years, thought I would hate it, but now I am in love with camping and KOA!!!
Apr 17, 2017
The location of this KOA is outstanding. Just a short walk to a gorgeous beach. I like the fact that they have a huge variety of cabin options, in addition to RV and tent site options. The only reason this isn't a 5 star rating is that the dryers were broken, which, while you're out camping, is a big deal. I do, however, understand that the area it is in has it's challenges for service options.
Apr 17, 2017
Always have a great trip to these campgrounds.
Apr 17, 2017
Loved the site, loved the activities for the kids - HATED the curvy roads.
Apr 17, 2017
I enjoyed staying here, staff are friendly and helpful. Suggested to have bathrooms nearby cabins especially for late night use. Thank you.
Apr 16, 2017
Always a wonderful stay. The staff is very helpful and nice.
Apr 16, 2017
The camp host is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 15, 2017
Website says pool open 15-April. Was open when we arrived 9-April. Did not pack suits for kids. Had to drive to ft. Bragg & purchase. Would have liked to know before to save $200 on new suits. Trouble with working washers & dryers. Staff let me use their dryer. Even in the rain, it was so much fun. Will definitely return.
Apr 15, 2017
We had a great time at the campground. The weather was a little iffy, but the cabin was nice and clean. Would go back again, just a different time of year.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice it was our first time staying at a KOA. The cabins were clean and comfortable, going back in May.
Apr 10, 2017
We were in a cabin with 6 people. Despite the rain, we had a good time. Thank goodness for the game room!
Apr 08, 2017
Wonderful people. Thank you for all your help with our muffler!
Apr 07, 2017
Thank you for the great Kamping!!
Apr 06, 2017
Beautiful campground, well kept, friendly staff, clean!
Apr 06, 2017
This is an awesome location, large spots, lots of trees. You can hear the ocean from your camp. Staff was great, friendly, accommodating. Loved it here, will definitely come back!
Apr 05, 2017
Wonderful staff, beautiful campsites, and Our dogs seemed quite happy with the dog park. We had an issue with our stove and they had a cooking hut, on top of the community campfire this place is outstanding
Apr 05, 2017
great staff!!!! beautiful grounds. Loved the pool and hot tub. Will book more days next time.
Apr 05, 2017
Excellent location on beautiful Pacifica coast. Excellent facilities.
Apr 04, 2017
Always a fantastic stay.
Apr 04, 2017
My family and i came for my 35th birthday and it was amazing. The Loft Cabin was exactly what my family of 6 needed and we all fit perfectly.
Apr 04, 2017
My family had a great time at this location off season. only cons were the dry, unwelcoming manager and the back showers not being avail. The place was clean and staff was great otherwise!
Apr 04, 2017
My family had a great time at this location off season. only cons were the dry, unwelcoming manager and the back showers not being avail. The place was clean and staff was great otherwise!
Apr 04, 2017
Loved the KOA Manchester Beach. Beautiful campground, clean facilities, nice people, and close to many beautiful natural wonders.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award