Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
The camping has a sweet shopping center with coffe. Clean pool for children. Cooking place to cook with microwave. Bathroom is clean with shower. You can buy wood and the cabin is very comfortable with heater. Take fan with you when it's summertime. Very friendly and safe place. You will see the sunset 🌅 if you patient to wait until 9:00 pm in June.
Jun 11, 2017
Though it is a beautiful place, the fact you have to pay for wifi that fails and fails to work. Very disappointed. Paid and paid for time and never lasted as paid for. Thx to Michael tho for trying to help by calling support and they pretty much said oh well. Lousy set up.
Jun 10, 2017
Campsites are great, large, very clean as are bathrooms. Amenities are really lacking. If you have children ages 7 or over find another KOA. We stayed almost a week (left early) swimming pool was unheated & unusable, in game room 3 out of 6 arcade games were "out of order" as were several of the dryers. No one seemed concerned about this. Staff carts constantly stir up dust that blows in campsites
Jun 10, 2017
the excellent staff made our stay trouble free. we will stay many times in the future.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice place, but restrictive Internet policy slowed us from researching the next part of our trip.
Jun 10, 2017
Wonderful experience. Best camp sites Ive ever seen in a KOA. I will be back if I get a chance.
Jun 10, 2017
Would like to see the towel bars in the shower replaced.
Jun 10, 2017
easy to check in, great rates, as it was before the weekend, we were able to select a campsite away from the "general" population. may stop here on our way back down towards home!
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful setting, clean campsite and cabins and friendly staff!
Jun 10, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Quiet and nicely wooded park. RV sites may be muddy. Driveways are very lumpy.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly staff and very clean facility.
Jun 09, 2017
Very quiet, clean and accommodating. The owners were nice enough to put on the NBA finals by the community fire pit.
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice clean koa. Close to a lot of out of the box things to do. Enjoy this koa.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The staff was friendly and helful, the bathrooms were always clean, and there were lots of fun things for the kids to do. We'll be back next summer!
Jun 08, 2017
We have been coming here for 20 years and will no longer visit any koa due to your hot tub rule pools are always cold now only warm water is off limits we'll go somewhere else from now on
Jun 07, 2017
Nice clean cabin. Very friendly staff!
Jun 07, 2017
The campground is beautiful and super well cared for, but it is not on the beach. You would have to drive there.
Jun 07, 2017
The members of staff are great - very friendly and hospitable! The grounds are beautiful. We liked our stay very much. Thank you.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful compact cabin - just like a tiny house - with the amenities of home. Clean, beautiful site, great hike to the beach. COLDER than expected. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2017
friendly staff, I love the cooking kitchen and camp store.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful location near the ocean. KOA grounds and bathrooms are nicely maintained.
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful area, great access to beaches, outstanding dog park and friendly employees. Will go back again
Jun 06, 2017
Great, staff very helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean,very friendly,courteous;helpful, cannot say enough good things about my stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Everything was great, clean, and staff helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff is great. Nice clean kabins.
Jun 05, 2017
Friendly staff, really clean restrooms and well maintained camp grounds. We had a great time!
Jun 05, 2017
We loved our stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. Dog park is a wonderful time for our dog. Curfew is respected. Loved the fun activities. We recommended to friends and they wound up next to us and neither of us new we would be there last weekend! Nice surprise
Jun 04, 2017
Close to the Pacific Ocean, clean well maintained facilities and the manager is a wonderful person.
Jun 04, 2017
What a find. Can't wait to come back again.
Jun 04, 2017
We will come back.Great customer service, well maintain.
Jun 03, 2017
Lovely people and immaculate campground.
Jun 03, 2017
Terry and staff did an amazing job hosting our school class. Great food, clean facilities, great times! Thank you Manchester KOA.
Jun 03, 2017
It was really wind and cold, so we greatly appreciated our log cabin with the efficient heater. The staff were kind, efficient and attentive.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Simple kiddo pleaser. We have been coming here for 5 years and love how the kids look forward to trip every year. WiFi is not good, but I go to be disconnected, so win for me. There is not in the area as far as gas etc. But if you come prepared expect a great time. Staff is wonderful!
Jun 01, 2017
The staff here is so friendly and helpful and polite. The activities for the kids are so great. The best "we heard all weekend was a kid to his dad "This bathroom is cleaner than ours at home dad".
Jun 01, 2017
It was great stay, this KOA is always the best. Only one thing, needs more roaming security or the such to quite folks down at 10pm
Jun 01, 2017
We had an awesome time! Very clean and well managed. Friendly staff, huge well maintained grounds. Very welcoming to pets!
Jun 01, 2017
I have been staying here since I was a baby. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. It is always clean and we get our same spot every time
May 31, 2017
I've been coming here with my family for years and I look forward to it. Clean and friendly every time. Thank you.
May 31, 2017
Yolanda is an excellent KOA camp manager. We really appreciate her help! Thank you!!! We will come back again next year.
May 31, 2017
I loved all of it. The only hang up was that the 30amp outlet was faulty which created a short in my electrical system which energized the frame of my trailer. This gave me a mild shock when I tried to connect my BBQ to my quick connect gas line. I brought it up to the KOA crew and they were quick to address the problem but I had to go off 110 power from next door for the remainder of the trip.
May 31, 2017
I think Need more fish cleaning table.
May 31, 2017
This was our first trip to a KOA. We were THRILLED. Amazing 5 days for us as well as our kiddos. Facilities were perfect and the staff was top notch. We will definitely seek out a KOA situation in the future when we camp.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
it was great
May 31, 2017
Wonderful time had by all!
May 30, 2017
we enjoy holiday weekends here, you have activities for the entire family
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award