Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time!! The staff was extremely helpful and nice. Our children loved the activities that were offered and the cabin was clean.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our fifth year in Manchester & it has become a family tradition! We love it! 4 of the 5 years we have stayed in trailer rental 57A. I won't give 5 stars because that trailer is on its last leg. Just seems to be falling apart (as I would expect over the years of use) but it's a bummer to see the condition dwindle. We'll be back, but won't stay in the trailer again.
Jul 04, 2017
This location is terrific, and the campground very very clean. The employess very nice and helpful always smiling. Lots of activities for children and adults alike. A favorite go to spot for our family(s) thank you!
Jul 04, 2017
Bathrooms very clean
Jul 04, 2017
Tarey and the entire staff made our stay the most exceptional experience we have ever, ever had at any of the many KOAs we have stayed at across the U.S. Tarey just went above and beyond in offering tips on sightseeing and much, much, more! Loved the communal fire and the layout of the campus was the best!
Jul 04, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 04, 2017
Was only there for one night and wish we could've had at least 2 or 3 nights. It is a bit of drive to fort Bragg and Mendocino however it is a great drive and place to camp. I was very satisfied
Jul 03, 2017
Enjoyed our 7 night stay. Friendly staff, clean rest rooms and nice sights.
Jul 03, 2017
Had a great time at the beach
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
For a one night stay it was pretty good. No laundry there. 😲
Jul 02, 2017
We love staying in Manchester. The campground is always clean and the staff are always there if you need help with anything!
Jul 02, 2017
We had everything we needed when we needed it the facilities were always clean and the staff extremely courteous and helpful we especially love the ice cream social in movies thank you for a wonderful memory
Jul 02, 2017
Camping here was a great time for me and my family. We have 2 small children, and camping where there are no services is difficult. That's why we choose KOA. Thanks for the great time!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice, fun for kids. I thought the beach would be closer. Employees very nice and friendly. Clean and well maintained. Had a great time.
Jul 01, 2017
Campsites are very close together. Pool was frigid. Bathrooms kept clean. Barking dogs woke me two mornings in a row. Close to the beach.
Jul 01, 2017
It was warm friendly and clean.. we will bring our doggies next time. The staff was excellent the facility was clean and we loved having fires at night.. the beach was amazing too! We will be back!
Jul 01, 2017
We loved this KOA so much that we wound up staying an extra day! The staff was WONDERFUL and the gournds were lovely. Some KOA's can feel like you are camping in a parking lot but not this one. It's beautiful. I highly recommend staying here.
Jun 30, 2017
there could not be any better staff that there is and very helpful. everyone should stay there. events are great.
Jun 30, 2017
As always the grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely one of the best.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great time! The bathrooms were so clean and new! All the staff were very friendly. We had a great time.
Jun 30, 2017
wifi was super slow
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean establishment. The lodge cabin kitchen was poorly organized so there was no room in cupboards for food so prep/storage was difficult. We enjoyed all the activities for kids.
Jun 30, 2017
Awesome grounds, great staff. Wish some of the tent sites and electric, and it's not as close to the beach as it seemed in the advertising - but still had a great time
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was always courteous and helpful. I liked the park of the grass parking area for our trailer instead of cement, it had a better nature look that way. The park was very clean. Lots of activities for children. Nice little store with almost anything you may have forgotten plus extras.
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean, quiet and a very helpful and polite group of employees! Love the easy beach access😀
Jun 29, 2017
There was an issue with a dog running loose and trying to bite my dog.. But, those campers were gone the next day. I think the staff talked to him! Amazing! The pool was pretty dirty and hot tub was all sticky. I wish those were kept up better. Otherwise, everything was great! We'll be back!
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Kampground very well maintained. Beautiful location. Family had a great time.
Jun 29, 2017
We really appreciated the real mattress and the extra decorating touches in the kabin. P
Jun 29, 2017
First timers. Restrooms were clean. Very helpful staff. Well maintained camping & RV sites. Will be back next year.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed the friendly workers, the clean bathrooms, hot showers and the ability to make large campfires.
Jun 28, 2017
We have been coming here for years! I wouldn't wanna stay anywhere else.
Jun 28, 2017
This was by far the nicest campground I've ever stayed at! I'm not a KOA type I don't like crowds of people, and prefer more remote sites. However my stay here was amazing, the sites are very spacious and the setting was beautiful. I will be returning here every year.We loved it!
Jun 28, 2017
So nice and was a happy surprise to find such a nice place to relax.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything was great except for the dust. The dog park is wonderful Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Loved being so close to the ocean. KOA was very clean with good showers. People extremely helpful and kind.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin with our kids. It was a really nice, well kept campground. The bathrooms and showers were always clean. every staff member we encountered went above and beyond, they seemed so happy to be working there. They were friendly and helpful. The store had fresh coffee all day which was a major plus when we ran out of coffee. Only complaint is the pool was freezing.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything about koa is amazing. Was able to have a nice vacation and I would.love to do it again.
Jun 27, 2017
Thank the staff for beeing so helpfull. We had a good stay there.
Jun 26, 2017
Lots of options to do. Good size. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
It was a great campsite and we really enjoyed are stay. We will definitely be coming back for another visit
Jun 26, 2017
Great location, spacious sites, short drive to beach. Staff was professional and willing to assist new RV owners at their sites.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The campsite/ cabins were so clean! The pool and hot tub were also very clean as well as the bathrooms. By far the cleanest KOA I have even been to, the staff really do an amazing job. All of the staff I came across were also very nice! Awesome place, I highly recommend.
Jun 25, 2017
If there's anything this KOA doesn't have I can't think what it is. Roomy sites, large dog park, beautiful area. Will stay again.
Jun 25, 2017
I reserved my stay at Manchester Beach. When I reached there,staffs continued to talk about their story. They don't pretend to see me. About 2 minutes passed. I was confused. In addition, I prepaid my cost before. But the staff said to me you should pay your child. He required me additional cost $3. Although I have a membership, I paid without discount.It was not just to pay retroactively.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award