Manchester Beach / Mendocino Coast KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Reserve: 800-562-4188

Info: 707-882-2375

Info: 707-882-2375

Email This Campground

44300 Kinney Road

Manchester, CA 95459

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
We rented a trailer site. The trailer site was right next to the dumping station which was a bad place to be. People dumping at 7 am and the gas smell was almost nauseating! Should consider moving these rentals to another spot in campground. These are the most exspensive to rent and therefore should have prime spot. Trailer had screens that were constantly falling off. Toilet in trailer unstable.
Aug 21, 2017
It was fun and the staff was very nice to us.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The staff was friendly helpful the park was clean and safe for my dog
Aug 21, 2017
Fantastic Campground. Well situated sites, beautifully maintained, spotless bathrooms. Lots a fun things to do. Happy families everywhere!
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean cabin, it was quiet and not crazy noisy at night. I would definitely come here again. Staff friendly at registration.
Aug 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay.......the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We just loved everything about it; we loved it so much that we are planning to come back soon! PS: We especially loved the weather and the beach! Thanks for making our stay so fun! See you next time.
Aug 21, 2017
Karoke night was a lot of fun. Suggestion: don't charge for renting DVD Morning coffee should be complimentary
Aug 21, 2017
Very relaxing, entertaining and peaceful.
Aug 21, 2017
Un lugar muy agradable y limpio seguro regreso el año próximo
Aug 21, 2017
wonderful Excellent facalities!! very friendly n helpful Staff, would recommend this to everyone
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful staff, beautiful location. Well groomed landscape and clean cabins. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2017
First time we stayed at a KOA Kampground and now we are hooked. I hope they're all as great as this one. Staff was nice and accommodating. Facilities were extremely clean. Plenty of amentities. Stayed in bare bones Kabin and used Kamper Kitchen. As prior RV-owners and in our mid 60's, we like the idea of camping but spoiled by the luxuries found in RV's. This experience was perfect!
Aug 20, 2017
First time staying at a KOA and loved it! Grounds and facilities were clean and staff were very nice. I took teenagers and to my suprise they really enjoyed the camp activities. Used a rental unit which had some issues but everything else made up' so still 5 stars. I would definately return.
Aug 20, 2017
Staff was so welcoming I felt like I was with family.
Aug 20, 2017
Thank you for an amazing time, cant wait to see you next year with our kids!!
Aug 20, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. And the cabines are clean.â­â­â­â­â­
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Thank you!
Aug 19, 2017
It was nice but every time we tried to use hot tub was full of employees. The washers and dryers were a nightmare!!!! They destroyed our clothing.
Aug 19, 2017
very helpful and friendly staff, clean facilities.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Came in out of the mist without a reservation. No problem, especially since it was Wednesday. Nice clean spacious sites. The desk assisted me in reserving a campsite in another KOA, which helped greatly with trip planning.
Aug 19, 2017
Staff was terrific. Expensive and not even one complimentary cup of coffee like some other KOAs.
Aug 18, 2017
We love this KOA. It is kept clean at all times. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The beach is stunning. RV sites are roomy here too. I would definitely recommend the Manchester Beach KOA to anyone looking for a peaceful place to stay on the coast.
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful staff. Campsite and cabin were very clean, loved the flowery bushes around each cabin. We especially liked the cooking kitchen, it was very convenient and so much fun to visit with others while we cooked.We will definitely return, hopefully with a large group of family. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2017
Nice people. Excellent facilities. Doggie friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
Loved it here! We stayed here because it was said to have access to the beach but it was too far to hike with all our beach stuff. But with all the activities and playgrounds and the pool we never wanted to leave anyways! The kids loved it! The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Showers were clean, activities were great, sites were comfy. It was great!
Aug 17, 2017
Had a wonderful time, the staff are friendly and helpful. My only wish is that they had a bathroom closer to camp sites TK1 - TK5.
Aug 17, 2017
It was nice and we rented the deluxe cabin but I wasn't told that the double bed was a fold out sofa. It wound up hurting my back and shoulder next time I'll ask for another cabin.
Aug 17, 2017
Loved it!
Aug 17, 2017
It was gorgeous and a great facility... my biggest complaint is that the sun was packed away behind clouds and I was unprepared for the cold, ha ha ...but I doubt you could do anything about that (except the awesome staff who always had hot drinks, firewood and hot showers available. I want to go back for sure!
Aug 17, 2017
Really nice group cooking area and good proximity to the beach.
Aug 17, 2017
Had a great time.Me and my boys had a lot of fun boarding the surf at the beach. We got there late and stayed only one night.To fully enjoy we should have stayed two nights. Our kozy cabin was as described clean and comfortable. We will stay longer next time. Thanks. J and Sons.
Aug 17, 2017
Love the campground, but the shower was terrible. The shower pan in one shower was filthy,so I chose another. No shower curtain and my clothes and towel ended up wet. Not what I expected from KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
Its cool and windy and shopping and wifi are limited. However, if you want to get away to peace and serenity near the ocean and know the simple joy of poking a fire, this is the best place on earth.
Aug 16, 2017
It was entirely too short, but otherwise wonderful. The campground is always clean and well-maintained, the store is well stocked, and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Amazing staff, beautiful setting, clean, quiet with great activities and amenities keeps me coming back. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2017
I made reservations through Reserve America, and this KOA does NOT like that. I was told since I made my reservations online I was given the first space (noisy) once you enter the KOA. I made my reservations in May. I called and confirmed and was in space 19. The staff was defensive and rude to my family when we arrived. All bathrooms were dirty as staff rode around in golf carts doing nothing.
Aug 16, 2017
The biggest downside was we were made to have 2 campsites for our family of 9. Every other KOA has allowed us to use 1 site
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I have been here every year for almost 10 years for our family abalone dive camping weekend. Have never been disappointed, the grounds are beautiful, perfect spot to stay, a mile from the ocean. ððð¼ If there was one down fall, need restrooms closer to the cabins in the front.
Aug 15, 2017
We come every year and every year we have a blast. Front office is friendly and accommodating to our switching needs. A+++++++++++++
Aug 15, 2017
Another amazing stay at the Manchester Beach KOA!! Love the location, site and staff; it doesn't get any better!!! See you all again next year!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great people
Aug 15, 2017
The campground is very dusty and shows little maintenance. No improvements have been made in at least 5 years. All of the sites sit on dirt with no grass, gravel or paved parking stalls. They do not water and have let all of the grass die. The main entrance road is broken down, uneven and has pot holes. Of the 5 washing machines, only 2 work. Campfire smoke hovers making for very poor air quality.
Aug 15, 2017
Great Kamper Kitchen - well stocked store - lots of staff on duty - garbage cans emptied often!
Aug 15, 2017
Great site, all amenities were great, I like the kitchen, bathroom and shower feature.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award